Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zuider Zee Guest House 3 stars

55 Fairway Drive, Ballito, 4404 Ballito, South Africa

#5 of 17 B&Bs and Inns in Ballito

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The owner is very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very friendly and accommodating. You could ask for anything and he'd do his best to see the requirements were met. There was a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Very quiet and peaceful area. Clean units and very comfy bed. I would recommend zuider zee to friends and I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The owner was really helpful and so friendly.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The owner was really helpful and so friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the staff friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Gavin was amazing. He was very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and had a great view of the sea. There was a tv with DSTV. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse when traveling to ballito or salt rock.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable Gavin is very friendly and helpful, will definitely be booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the smallest unit due to the other rooms being full only problem if you decide not to eat out there is nowhere to wash up dishes but it's not too much of a problem as we knew from previous visit what to expect.

    The view and value for money is exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Very nice owners, excellent service, even helped me with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very nice owners, excellent service, even helped me with my flat tire! The braai was great as well as the visit to Hluhluwe park and Durban! The view is beautiful and the neighbourhood very nice, quit en safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for one night and booked last minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for one night and booked last minute. Was very pleased with the location and also Gavin's knowledge of the region and advice. Really appreciated all the tips and map of the area on arrival. We were well taken care of and the breakfast was just amazing. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!! Relaxing and awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Log Cabin
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The owners are extremely friendly as well as helpful and really go out of their way to make you feel very welcome and comfortable. The views of the ocean were incredible from our room, and we really felt at home. Would definitely go back tomorrow if we could!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very efficient and went the extra mile to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Log Cabin
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The distance from the property to shopping complex's was car. A vehicle was required.

    The staff were very efficient and went the extra mile to assist us. The cottage and view from the deck was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We will return. The sooner the better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing!

    Beautiful surroundings, great views, pretty white linen, huge bathroom, more than enough choice of coffees, teas, soaps, fluffy white towels, very friendly hosts, safe environment. Pool and deck area very clean and inviting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Amazing place - definitely going back. Thank you Gavin and Celeste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    The host and hostess extremely kind, did their best to make my stay unforgettable. Rooms very tide, airy and clean. Staff very kind. Gardens were stunning, pool sparkling blue with adequate pool furniture. Amazing sea view - will recommend to anyone who wants the perfect holiday destination. Beautifully decorated rooms, fresh linen, everything you need for a perfect stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    The best holiday we have had in a long time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Log Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few extra hand rails on the steep steps would have been welcome.

    The peace and quiet, the room service, the owner (his friendliness, kindness and helpfulness) and, in fact, the entire experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Our honeymoon week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left early 1 morning to take a walk on the beach having left our room door locked with out putting the make my room sign outside, the cleaner entered without us giving permission for her 2 enter and we was not present in the room, that was very upsetting but I'm glad she did not have fast hands and all went smooth

    It was very private, There was no disturbance from owner or the employees. We was free to leave the premises or enter at our own convenience They was even great with allowing us to have visitors over Ohh n not forgetting we LOVED the double shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was something to be recommended to all our family and friends at a very reasonable rate.
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To say that there were things that we did not like will have to be far from the truth. However, the only thing that we did not like is the length of time we spend at Zuider Zee Guest House. It should have been much longer!

    The facility was located in a quite area away from traffic and noise. It was very private with a good sea view on a clear day. The facility was well maintained with every thing in place. Places of interrest in the area were well explained to us when we arrived.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Zuider Zee, the perfect holiday escape, especially if you want to recharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were upgraded on arrival to a bigger room with a private deck. The hosts were very helpful and rooms were cleaned superbly. The area is safe, secure and pleasantly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    We plan to return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This accommodation was perfect for us. Everything was in excellent condition. The location was very quiet and peaceful and had a great view of the ocean in the distance. The host was very helpful and friendly. We intend to use them again on our next trip to the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Homely and Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt that this was a very honest and good value establishment. Rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. Additionally, facilities offered to guests are great and provide a very comfortable experience eg. good wifi/nice tea facilities/electric adapters etc within reach and cater to traveller's needs - would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great friendly welcome from Gavin (even though we arrived on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    Great friendly welcome from Gavin (even though we arrived on the late side). And still offered us some wine👍🏻Gavin gave us good helpful information - with a map, about places to visit and things to do. We loved the casual vibe at Zuider Zee, yet with nothing lacking. Yummy full breakfast complete with beautiful view. Would happily return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Nothing at the coast will beat the high standards of Zuider Zee guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rough sea as I couldn't dare go in for a swim.

    The owner,Gavin is a warm person who makes you feel at home on your arrival. He helps carry staff from the car to the room. The rooms are well equipped with everything that you find in most homes especially the kitchen. The beds are comfy with their snow white sheets and pillows. We were treated like kings and queens. I've always taken my vacation in Durban and this time, I was mesmerized by the hospitality at Zuider Zee. I felt like extending my stay. The security is superb. Viva Zuider Zee, Viva

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    We had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was good and it was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Felt secured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Felt secured. Quietness, a place to be and suitable for distress purpose...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Interesting experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat panels or heater

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not operational

    Location ... view from property is stunning, lovely deck with bbq facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The experience was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was amazing! Thank you Cavin!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything exceeded our expectations.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything exceeded our expectations. The owners and staff went the extra mile to accommodate our late arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Convenient and very secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircons in the units for a summer

    Convenient and very secure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and very friendly people that go out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and very friendly people that go out of their way to accomadate you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    kind & helpfully host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kind & helpfully host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Had a lovely time visiting Zuider Zee. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and accommodating staff Excellent location Beautiful view Very comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Zuiderzee is very close to a beautiful beach. Many good restaurants and shops nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room compact but very comfortable. Bed very comfortable, Everything needed in kitchen. Had a relaxing visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Pleasant, convenient and peacefull
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing thatvI did not like

    The friendly staff and the view and also the general feeling of the property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Felt at home quickly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not complain about anyting.

    Owner cares about your comfort. Does effort to make your visit and experiance more streamlined.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    A little hide away
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely needs an aircon.

    Host was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice view of the ocean and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant owner is very friendly and welcoming will definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and informative host

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    totally fantastic
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was tranquil relaxed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Quick reply.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick reply. Fantastic service. Would Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean, comfortable and good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Magestic
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price no complain at all

    Very hospitable owners and staff. Standard room has more features for the price. Quiet and peaceful. Ocean view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Great Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Log Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay with owner always helping and friendly. Made sure we where always sorted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Airconditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    The stay was good . the owner was pleasant and very accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ironing board was a cheap one - not the best - very flimsy

    Did not have breakfast . bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    had a peaceful stay .Scenery was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    entertainment very and stores far

    cosy and comfy with great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The stay was awesome !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Log Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    No one troubled or interrupted us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Log Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Called and said the room was available earlier if needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only stayed 2 nights and spent no time at the venue other than sleep, the reception from the owner was perfect and understanding

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find

    Everything 👌

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Best service ever!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is super clean, staff is friendly. Will come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Tranquil with beautiful sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather guards on the door

    Bed good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Log Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    A five star guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host Wayne extremely helpful. View from top of mountain was great. Very good birding on forest fringe. All in all a ver, very good experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Great accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accomodation. Very central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    All of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Gavin is a great host and runs a beautiful establishment.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    The view was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Log Cabin (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was stunning. The self catering cabin had everything that we needed and more. It was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money - neat and tidy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need A/C in rooms

    Great value for money - neat and tidy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    there were no croissants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there were no croissants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to always go on holiday. Second time staying there, and we shall always go back when visiting the north coast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Met all our expectations and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a realy strong shower and mine was a little weak but worked.

    Easy come and go.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The hospitality of the host,Gaven, was warm, welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Step into the room was too high. A couch or more comfortable chairs in the living area would be appreciated.

    The hospitality of the host,Gaven, was warm, welcoming and informative giving lots of information about the area. Breakfast was good, delicious fresh fruit salad.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Welcome was very good with all the facilities explained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Welcome was very good with all the facilities explained. The rooms are well equipped and have their own access from the main entrance and gate remote etc. are provided The breakfast was excellent with a full choice from fruit juice, cereal, cooked etc.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    The couple,very friendly and down to earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Upgrade tv and aircon system otherwise was happy with everything else

    The couple,very friendly and down to earth.Scrumptuos breakfast,near the beach.We really enjoyed our stay,would definitely go back!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    From the second we arrived it felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the second we arrived it felt like home. Very relaxed vibe and the host Gavin was just great. Everything was just great!! Definitely a place we will return too

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    Firstl of all safety, and the way we were welcomed, u feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just the rooms were too hot, me & my baby had trouble sleeping

    Firstl of all safety, and the way we were welcomed, u feel at home. The staff was friendly, eve the guest were friendly, the energy that the owners give out is good energy & captured by everyone.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful and safe location away from the hustle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful, peaceful and safe location away from the hustle of Durban and its northern suburbs whist still close enough driving proxiity to them. Truly a "home away from home" with charming hosts who made it the most perfect, relaxing and pleasurable stay.My first choice when I next return.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.8
    We wanted to have a great place to go to the beaches, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really!

    We wanted to have a great place to go to the beaches, but end up spending time at the pool as well. The B&B felt very save and we enjoyed every minute. Loved the beers we could buy from the big fridge and the monkeys running around.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    Neat, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the distance to the cottage from the parking lot.. Unavoidable I know, but it was a bit inconvenient in the rain with my mom in law!

    Neat, clean and tidy. The owners are warm and welcoming!

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    10
    The room was quiet, spacious, tidy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay wasn't long enough.

    The room was quiet, spacious, tidy and comfortable. We honestly got more than we expected out of Zuider Zee and will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    Gavin is an awesome host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gavin is an awesome host! He was always there to help with anything that we needed. Communication from Gavin's side was excellent. The rooms were well equipped (with only the essentials) and clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    The Manager, Gavin, was friendly and helpful and went beyond...
    • Couple

    The Manager, Gavin, was friendly and helpful and went beyond the call of duty when he fetched a guest in our "wedding" party who had missed the earlier flight. He was also most generous in allowing our day visiting family the use of his breakfast room with a pot of coffee before they left for their road trip back home. The staff were friendly and our room kept clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly people .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing...

    Friendly people ...Gavin was very helpfull and accommodating...the place look awesome...you did not need anything ...they even have a blowdrayer in your room...really a nice place to stay...what more can i say... Awesome!!! PS. Say "Hi" to Casper.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.5
    Beautiful room with comfortable bed and crisp white linen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The television could be upgraded. Very small and blurry.

    Beautiful room with comfortable bed and crisp white linen. Nice decor. Good value for money!

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: