Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zulani Guest House 4 stars

Flamingo Street, 3936 St Lucia, South Africa

#9 of 25 B&Bs and Inns in St Lucia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While facilities were very good the room needed a little updating / new decor. Bedding / pillows also needed updating.

    Excellent location. Good check in process with helpful hosts providing lots of information on local attractions / restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of one thing that could have been better.

    This facility was wonderful. The whole premises was extremely clean and neat. The room we were given was lovely. Breakfast was extremely good. It is situated in a really lovely street and is very secure. The owner operators were very friendly and gave me lots of good tourist information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were wonderful and welcoming. They did absolutely everything they could to help us out and even organised all of our safaris for us. They made our experience very special!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, the owners were brilliant and made us feel so welcome and gave us helpful advice as we arrived at 1930 in the evening-so pointed out a few good options for dinner, breakfast was excellent in the morning, beautiful home cooking. Would have stayed more then one night if our travel plans allowed!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the swimming pool was dirty / Pool motor broken/ the toilet in the room was broken / the shower head was broken / the room clock did not work

    the owner was very helpful and friendly/ the breakfast was top class /location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a nice place. We had a really big nice room, with a whirlpool, a comfortable bed, a private terrace and a big door towards the lovely inner garden. The hosts were really lovely and caring. They help you plan your whole time. They booked the tours for us. We even got free bikes to ride and a beach packet packed with a cooler, beach chairs and towels. The breakfast was also really good, with fresh fruits, and warm stuff like omelet etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It was so beautiful. We were overwhelmed by how spacious the place was. We had a pool... to ourselves! It was a 4 minute walk to the stunning sunset jetty and the owners were so kind, They even put candles in the room when there was a “traditional” St Lucia power cut. I have stayed in St Lucia 20+ times... I never want to stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit outdated and dirty and the wifi reception was none inside the room.

    Nice place to spend a weekend in. Close to the center in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    St. Lucia is a nice village with a lot of facilities (shops, restaurants,...). It is a better option for a stay to visit the Hluhluwe-iMfolozi NP than Hluhluwe-Village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gary and June are suberb hosts! The place itself is already magnificent, but with the care and interest that Gary and June are providing you feel even more welcome and careless. They are happy to accomodate any specific request (vegan options) and will provide everything for a nice day at the beach or game drive to one of the nearby reserves. Gary and June are happy to assist with booking trips or activities. The rooms are all spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything was spot on.great rooms,very good breakfast,all you could ask for. An added bonus was watching hippos walk past our windows while they fed. If we go back to St Lucia I would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs a bit of TLC but it seems that as they have a captive audience they perhaps do not worry so much. The last time we were there we left a bag of items and immediately communicated with them by e-mail and as the bag was fairly heavy it was decided that when we visited them again we would collect them it. We did tell them we would be there in February this year. When we were there a few days ago we were told that all items which are left behind by guests are put in a bag and a name and date put on the bag and nothing is got rid of for one year. The time between our previous visit and our recent one was 4 months. When asked for items we were then asked for a list. The bag they gave us did not have half of the items in it that we left behind. We were not happy about this but will definitely take it into concideration the next time we visit St Lucia.

    This is the third time we have been to Zulani and each time we have stayed in a different room. The hosts are friendly and location is good. The breakfast is always very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely welcome with a nice cold drink.. The owner left the next day and her replacement Monica was an absolute treasure looked after us very well.. We would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The humidity in the room is very high. Unfortunately there was a musty smell in the room.

    June is very helpful and professional. Very nice that they provide free material to use such as beach chairs and cool box. The rooms are spacious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was 4m square, with no space for simple toilet roll holder or rails on which to dry towels . The room had no ventilation at all . We had to dry bathrowels etc in the bed room None of the locks to the room ( 3 of them ) were straight forward to operate . All did not fit the door they were supposed to. The wifi was weak and kept dropping out In urgent need of a refit

    The bed was comfortable and the room clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're stayed in Zulani two nights,but I would love to spend more time there! The room was amazing,big and cozy. All the rooms have a different "animal" style. The hosts are super nice,they recommended us a lot of beautiful places around,helped to order a tickets and etc. Breakfast was just wonderful ,do not hesitate to add it upon check-in ☺ Thank you for the wonderful stay,I hope to come back soon in Zulani again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two separate beds in double room.

    Friendly And helpfull staf. June could organise a trip (through monzi safari’s) to hluhluwe National park. Worth a trip!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is not new but well maintained. The hosts are quiet folk without a condescending approach which i think is good. the room even had a small outdoor verandah which i enjoyed. will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not essential but proper tv stations egmnet in the rooms is a must .

    Attention to detail was brilliant the host where outstanding .Breakfast was brilliant .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The house is beautiful and peaceful, the room comfortable, the breakfast delicious. The hosts were amazing; so gracious and helpful, and there is nothing that they haven't thought of to make for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Zulani Guesthouse!! June and Gary was so helpful and nice. It felt like a home away from home. The breakfast and hospitality was soooo good! Thanks June and Gary for making out honeymoon special! Xxxxxx Benice and Shaun

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and accommodating! Full of local knowledge. Breakfast is very good. And Garry was happy for me to work on my laptop in the lobby/lounge. I would love to stay there again if in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, highly recommend

    Lovely guest house run by a great couple Gary and June. They made you most welcome, full of advice about the area, recommendations and the best orientation from a Gary, that we have ever had. Great breakfasts. We had a standard double room which had plenty of space. Ideally located for walking into town, to sea front , estuary etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation was nice but would require some renovation. Wi-fi only worked on the terrace and not in the rooms. The pool was pretty dirty. Overall it wasnt that much clean as my previous experiences in St. Lucia, in other guesthouses.

    the location was perfect, the owners were really nice and helpful. we were 2 couples and had big spacious premises just for oursleves. The owners also provide bikes for you for free if you want to use them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not working, it was very hot and we were not able to use the pool outside our room because the sliding door leading to the pool was locked

    I loved the room it was big and the room was cleaned, the beds and bedding very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ntr

    Very Nice welcome from June. Very good proposition about the visits to do around the city. Very beautiful lodge with good breakfast. Everything perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to dislike - it was a very well run private b&b.

    The owner was was very attentive and this showed in the breakfast on offer. The rooms were themed on each of the 'Big Five' and it was obvious that thought had gone into the decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can't think of any negatives.....and.... we have submitted a lot of reviews.

    Everything, and totally agree with all the other positive reviews. June & Gary have everything like clockwork and definitely go the extra mile for their guests to enjoy a perfect stay. We particularly enjoyed June's 'Full Monty' English fry up and sharing a few beers with them. (and they liked Clare's blackcurrant)?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep in mind it is not upscale - but exactly what you see on pics / descriptions, so nth negative!

    Cosy, very friendly and professional advice by June and Garry, much appreciated! Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old. We could hear our neighbours and woke up due to the pool cleaner. We have had a kitchen, but no equipment to use it, pod and pans were missing. Even if we have not booked an appartment with kitchen, one should make sure that an appartment with kitchen has at least a pan.

    Nice appartment, perfect place, safe, friendly and open minded owners. Breakfast is entertaining and good :) All togethet recommandable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect Breakfast and very friendly hosts! The location is close to all interesting attractions. You can even go by bicycle or walk. You can get a lot of information at the accommodation, so it's easy to plan the trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small and given the huminity in st lucia everything is a bit moist.

    Very friendly couple making you feel right at home! You can use the living room or sit outside. Breakfast is personally made.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At Zulani they do everyting to make your stay very pleasant. They supply beachtowels, chairs and a coolbox for your beach trip! Their breakfast is also great! They take care of you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was not as advertised and what we thought we had booked, we were put in a room in the next property that by no means is a 4* graded establishment, bed linen poor and not king size, towels poor , mound on ceilings in bathroom and bedroom, dull depressing room with 3 different colors of curtains

    Lovely lovely host who go above and beyond what you would expect from a B&B also great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is mold in the bathrooms and you can smell it in the bedrooms.The rooms and bathrooms are too humid.

    We booked two standard rooms and got to our surprise the house next door with private pool, three bedrooms, three bathrooms and large living-dining room and private parking. The host was very friendly and helped us with the necessary information about the restaurants, the location and iSimangaliso and booked a boat trip. Breakfast is great with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 4 nights but only stayed 1. We got the large 'honeymoon' suite. Sadly there was mold everywhere in the room and the smell was very bad. I dont mind a bit of fungus but it is not normal, healthy, hygienic when its in the bedsheets, on the walls, ceiling, in the curtains, in the bathroom, around the cabinets etc!! I sincerely dont get why this place receives good reviews and a 9 as grade! Believe me when I say I am a backpacker and do not need much luxury. But all I care for in an accommodation is cleanliness! Please, ensure this place is mold free!! Then you will have a nice place and good atmosphere going. The host (owners were away) was very friendly and understood our issue with the room. Luckily we could check out early. She attributed the mold to the humid environment. I disagree!! I have been to several humid/ rainforest areas around the world and I have never stayed in such a moldy place. It doesnt have to be moldy! Its a matter of maintaining your accommodation and ensuring the health and wellbeing of your guests. Please DONT book here! Until the owners clean this place out!! Until then, DO stay at the turtle bay lodge! We did for our remaining nights. Turtle bay lodge: Perfect location, new, spot on clean, no mold, very friendly owners, same pricing, swimming pool, relaxing atmosphere, better breakfast, cute dog, bar to drink and meet other people if you feel like, good tips to do etc

    Location is perfect (but then again its a small town so all accommodations are located well)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hosts! They helped us book a river cruise as soon as we got there which took the hassle out of it for us as we didn't have much time in St Lucia. The rooms were lovely and had everthing we needed. Breakfast was excellent and the complimentary drinks was a nice touch. You could walk into town and to a variety of restaurants for dinner. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not so friendly ...they didnt even greet...only Minnie was nice...there was no meet,greet and smile policy

    The owners were very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I like white bedding and this was the first establishment we have stayed at that didn't have white bedding for the first part of our stay. We did get white bedding when the bedding was changed. This is a minor point.

    The owners were extremely attentive to their guests needs, providing excellent breakfasts, maps of the area, free use of their bicycles, and booking tours. We asked if we could barbecue and June arranged everything for us, right down to spices! All we did was purchase our own meat and coals. I especially liked that breakfast was at a communal table as we got to chat to the other guests. It is also in walking distance to town but we were warned about hippos wandering the streets at night, so were given a torch and advice on what to do ( or rather not to do) if we can across any. Fortunately we didn't come across any!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the honeymoon suite. The bed was comfortable and the aircon worked very well. June is an AMAZING host. Gave us a map and good advice about what to do and where to go. Breakfast was fantastic every morning. We met tourists from Germany and Israel. Highly recommend this B&B. We are already planning another trip - but will take along our sons and their girlfriends as well, because the other side of the lodge is perfect for family groups.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable - mattress on a solid board instead of a sprung system. Shower rose sprayed out its side. Tap levers are fitted the wrong way round and the bath tap fell off when we tried to use it

    The owner was extremely hospitable and went out of her way to help us make the most of the limited time we had available. Plenty of plugs for our accessories

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is only in the public area.

    The stuff and owners (Gary and June) are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. we enjoyed the privacy in our room with own parking space and the pleasure of having a DSTV Premium package and free bicycles to use to make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    It was a pleasure to be a Guest in this house. Thank you to June & Gary. They gave good tips and they helpted us in all situations. Everytime again😀😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts are friendly and helpful. Lovely seating areas outside and comfy beds. June has lots of thoughtful little extras such as refreshment on arrival, face cloths in the bathroom (first time in two months of travel in south Africa) and chocolates on the bed. Very happy stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of damp when we first walked in. Very slippery tiles in shower which I felt is a bit dangerous.

    Very friendly and accommodating owners. Easy to find. Quick trip from there to Hluhluwe/Imfolozi Game Reserve.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about the place was just breath taking. A warm welcome with a cool drink.Gary was very helpful in booking trips/excursions. Lovely friendly astmosphere. Value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host who went out of her way to ensure we had a good stay. Beach chairs, towels & cool box provided and June even gave us a bottle of champagne on Valentine's Day. Great little touches!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dark due to dark wood and not much light coming in. Bathroom large but needs updating, athough it all worked fine.

    Nice place and atmosphere. Large room and comfortable bed. Nice furnishings. Very helpful staff. Free bikes available. Reception decorated with beautiful pictures and other items. Pleasant relaxing area and open breakfast area by the pool. Good location walking distance to restaurants and walking trails.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    June was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, from booking our trips to a packed breakfast when we left at 5am to go to the park. The stay was perfect! And we would love to return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    June and Gary are the perfect hosts and would do anything to ensure their guests are happy and spoiled. Divine breakfasts as well as perfect location. We stayed at Zulani for 10 days and I will recommend this guest house to anybody who visit St Lucia.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad their beatifull little pool wasn't cleaned.

    Lovely b&b in St Lucia, just off the main street. Friendly couple running the place. Great choice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights at Zulani and had a wonderful time in St Lucia. June was very helpful with organizing activities and giving advice on where to go. The breakfast was also very nice and she catered to all individual needs. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool was a bit murky so we skipped a swim.

    The manager went the extra mile with our breakfast: although we were leaving at 445AM for a game drive she did a packed Banting brekkies for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were so well looked after by our hosts, nothing too much trouble and everything in the room that you might need. Delicious breakfast. Lovely all round. Thank you. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    June is wonderful host. She is very kind. She gave us beach equipment for having nice day on the beach. She also explained everything on the town and gave us map and recommendations. The breakfast is realy good! The rooms are very clean. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The warm welcome, the great hospitality and kindness, the service when visiting the Cape Vidal, the excellent breakfasts, the pool, the large common areas, all valuable advice, help to book tickets for hippo Boat, etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a weird smell in the room. The WiFi only works from time to time.

    The room is spacious and comfortable with a shower and a bathtub. The location is great, minutes away from the jetty and the town center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was calling the whole time with the big boss and ignoring guests (the big boss knew this but would not stop talking) Kitchenette with 2 spoons and 2 knives. Yes, that was it. No plates or anything In the middle of the night the cleaner of the swimmingpool went on with a lot of noise. Why?

    Good location. Good bed, good shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was just fabulous. June has put such incredible little details into her guest rooms which adds to the comfort and makes you feel so welcome. Would definitely reccommend, lovely owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was beautiful, spacious and decorated elegantly. Loved the bathroom extra's & especially the corner bath. We came back and stayed an extra night on the way back. Highly recommended - we loved it !! June was also great, a very warm welcome and recommend local hotspots.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little musty in the room due to rainy season. Nothing an incense couldn't change.

    Very friendly and hospitable. Going the extra mile and provided everything need for beach trips and picnics without charge. Great breakfast. We have been taken care of wonderfully. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was brown. Bathroom was not clean. Airco was very noisy. Even shutting ours, the neighbooring rooms airco kept us from sleeping.

    Friendly host

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it!

    Zulani guesthouse is a little oasis in St. Lucia. The owner, June, is a warm and caring person who will make you feel home right away. The guesthouse will provide everything needed for a trip to, for example Cape Vidal, but there is a lot more to do. The guesthouse provides a delicious English breakfast and offers free wifi throughout the accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak coffee at Breakfast can be made a bit stronger. ;-) Little dog of the owners did not approve of me & was somewhat aggressive at our arrival.

    Superb hosts with very personal touch made us feel most welcome. Spacious, tranquil and secure setting with great privacy. Great value!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice attendance Perfect stay Even they transformed a night without a light into good night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and staff service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse is awesome, the lady so kind and helpful and breakfast was superb! When we arrived two hippos crossed the road...😂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtains were almost trasparent so in early morning all the room was plenty of light

    Nice staff and position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. absolutely everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice owners who provided appreciated advices on what to do during our really short stay. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments

    Wonderful reception by Gary ! Peaceful and calm settings of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so clean, and well maintained.. Easy and accessible, lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to town and restaurants.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    June and Gary are very helpful and nice hosts. Very good breakfast and good place to stay for various activities.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zulani Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: