Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Morocco Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Morocco

  • Merzouga Activities Camp

    Merzouga, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! This was the best experience ever. Everything well organized. We had a welcome drink (tea), parking car to keep our luggage, then we were droven by car to the dromedary. Then the dromedary ride was amazing! We saw the sunset. The camping was perfect, very clean, cozy, even with a toilet outside. It is not supposed to have a bath. You have the essencial to do your necessities. They prepared dinner for us and in the final a berber music show. It was too interactive. We saw the stars. Sleeping is a bit difficult because of the wind sound. We woke up early to see the sunrise. It was amazing! Then we came to the base and had breakfast. In the base you have good toilets to wash your teeth and have bath if you want. People of the organization are spectacular, Ali, Ibrahim and the two Mohammed. Very nice people. An experience to repeat.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to point.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Cristina Portugal
  • Hotel Moroccan House

    Casablanca, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 6.9
    • Positive section of review

      Sheets were very clean & white & super smooth. Handheld shower head was a bonus. Lots of hot water & good forceful flow.

    • Negative section of review

      Some of the staff were NOT helpful. Others were, so it's difficult to give a single rating for the staff. Why doesn't the hotel sell bottled water? We were sent to a market 3 blocks away, on dark streets, at night, when we arrived & did not know our way around.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Joyful Canada
  • Markunda Surf House

    Taghazout, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      We were two couples of friends who went for surfing. The location is really good, just behind the main street. It has all the things necessary for a confortable stay, it’s simple but nice. We enlonged the stay in Taghazout and stayed two nights more in Markunda and then we changed because of the availability. We didn’t meet Reda, the owner of the hostel but he was really nice via whatsapp offering some activities and asking about how was the stay going.

    • Negative section of review

      Two days after leaving Markunda we were having lunch and the guy who clean the room appeared yelling saying that we’ve stolen the towells. I tried to talk to him but he didn’t listen what I was saying, just accussing, it was really disgusting because he became kind of violent and I think there are kind ways of talking and clear things and it was a really bother situation in the middle of the restaurant. One of us went to the appartment with him and he finally admitted that only one was missed and problably was on the rooftop. On the other hand, one morning I was in bed and the same guy peeked out from under the door, it was quiet weird, he just could have knock to see if we were there. As I said everything else was good, thanks for the stay and hospitality and hope to come back soon!

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sara Spain
  • Dar Gabriel

    Chefchaouene, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location is excellent, friendly staff, very clean

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Zoran Canada
  • La Villa Nomade

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The air conditioning in our room wasn’t working properly but it did not ruin our experience at the riad. The bees at breakfast were a bit of a nuisance but overall, it was a lovely oasis.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Monica Canada
  • Surf Taghazout Surf Camp

    Taghazout, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Taghazout is a hard place to find middle-of-the-road accommodation. There is an abundance of budget options, but these often come with their problems - grimy / cramped / poor location etc – even thought the owners / staff are generally friendly and helpful . There are a few high-end options which offer luxury and location, but these come with a serious price tag and seem pretentious. Surf Taghazout Surf Camp is the happy medium. The location is excellent (even better than the top-end places) and Sahid is a great host. The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable and affordable in relative terms.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    William South Africa
  • Puerta Azul

    Chefchaouene, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      That was an excellent stay! First of all, the staff of Puerta Azul are very kind, friendly and cooperative. Whatever you need, you can ask them and ensure that they will address your wish with smiling face. One of the advantages is to stay a bit out of Medina as most of hotels at the Medina cannot offer large rooms. The rooms of Puerta Azul are quite large and comfortable. They are clean and contains enough toiletries. Puerta Azul is located just 10-15 minutes walking distance to Medina; in addition, 5 minutes to 'newer' centre where you can find local bazaar and restaurants. I prefer this place rather than Medina as the hotels in Medina mostly do not offer big rooms and have ventilation and light issues. What's more; they provide an excellent breakfast! Also, you can enjoy the terrace with great view. To sum up, we were very happy to stay in Puerta Azul and pleased to know its great staff. I recommend it to every traveler!

    • Negative section of review

      Actually we liked everything. Terrace can be better organised but also we were there out of season. Probably it is more organised in summer time.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Nida Spain
  • Palais Des Roses Hôtel & Thalasso

    Agadir, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 6.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location perfect.. Breakfast good.. Friendly staff... Perfect place to relax outside summer period when everyone is in vacation..

    • Negative section of review

      1.The pool needs to be cleaned more often... 2. Towels need to be replaced by new ones ASAP.. We had to stay the whole day without towels until late afternoon. 3. It is a 4 stars hotel.. The least you can do is to have in the room a boiller, tea and coffe bags.. A couple of cups and utensils.. 4. The receptionists have to inform the guests of all facilities and activities available at the hotel during their stay and which ones are free of charge...

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Morocco
  • Riad Irene

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The Hotel is Beautiful, the staff are beyond helpful and welcoming. On arrival and throughout the stay, we were given loads of information and advice about the local area, excursions, the market and the people. The staff go out of their way to make you comfortable, and the owners seem like they genuinely enjoy hosting their guests. The dinner is so so delicious, seriously the best food we had in Morroco, definitely order dinner at least once while staying here.

    • Negative section of review

      It is Located a 20 minutes walk from the main market, which is not a problem. However I found the area of the riad dangerous, especially if you are not travelling with any men. I had a few very bad experiences with the men in the area, which made me scared to go out in the evening. Its a shame as it is out of the control of the staff at the Riad and I would of given full marks to the Riad itself.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Riad Alnadine

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts are lovely! The house is beautiful and spotless. The roof terrace is lovely and relaxing. Breakfast delicious! Thank you Nadine and Al!

    Reviewed: October 17, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in Morocco by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Dar Seffarine

    Fez, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It is a beatiful riad very well located within the Medina. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The best part was definitely the food. We had dinner at the riad and it was the best food we ever had in Morocco. All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Limited hot water. After a few minutes we ran out of hot water in the shower. It was just enough for two people to have a quick shower.

    Reviewed: December 3, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Sara Portugal
  • Riad Dar Hassan

    Merzouga, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and clean. Good location.

    • Negative section of review

      Food was not good. Beds are very hard. You have to pay cash.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Helene Canada
  • Riad Alili

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      My friend Cynthia and I loved this riad! Everything from the room, the delicious food (loved the aubergine!), the superb service and kindness from Youssef and his team was beyond amazing! As we departed, Youssef gave us some spices that were far better quality than any we smelled at the souks - it was a great surprise! After a long journey that started in Casablanca to Chefchaouen to Fes to the Sahara Desert, this was by far our favorite stay! It was warm, inviting and the attention to detail was spot on. We would definitely recommend this to couples, families and friends - you won't be disappointed!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing - everything was amazing!

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Katherine France

Highly Rated Hotels in Morocco by All Reviewers

  • Dar Seffarine

    Fez, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It is a beatiful riad very well located within the Medina. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The best part was definitely the food. We had dinner at the riad and it was the best food we ever had in Morocco. All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Limited hot water. After a few minutes we ran out of hot water in the shower. It was just enough for two people to have a quick shower.

    Reviewed: December 3, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Sara Portugal
  • Riad Jardin Des Sens

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owners and staff are outstanding and really go out of their way to make you feel at home and make your visit a wonderful experience.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Marty United States of America
  • Erg Chebbi Camp

    Merzouga, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The facilities are super clean and the staff was super friendly. Mouha the owner and manager is available around the clock and treats his guests as friends and family, I can’t recommend him highly enough ! . He is very knowledgeable about all activities and sightseeing sites around and will facilitate any activity you’d like to arrange in the area. The camp itself has all what a desert retreat should have : simplicity, service and zen . Save yourself the extra tag that comes with a few extra lanterns and carpets and book with Erg Chebbi camp, you will be in for a very pleasant experience ! Thank you so much and Thumbs up Mouha ! can’t wait to return and bring more family and friends !

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 22, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Rabab United States of America
  • Riad Alili

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      My friend Cynthia and I loved this riad! Everything from the room, the delicious food (loved the aubergine!), the superb service and kindness from Youssef and his team was beyond amazing! As we departed, Youssef gave us some spices that were far better quality than any we smelled at the souks - it was a great surprise! After a long journey that started in Casablanca to Chefchaouen to Fes to the Sahara Desert, this was by far our favorite stay! It was warm, inviting and the attention to detail was spot on. We would definitely recommend this to couples, families and friends - you won't be disappointed!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing - everything was amazing!

    Reviewed: October 9, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Katherine France
  • Dar Mo'Da

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Well-decorated. Big and clean room, comfortable to relax in medina. All staff are hospitable.

    Reviewed: October 28, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    XUDONG China
  • Mayfez

    Fez, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Saleem and Intissar were amazing. They helped us arrange dinner, activities during the day and made sure our stay was comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Great views from the rooftop. The picture online were accurate.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was fine and met my expectations.

    Reviewed: May 17, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Lana United States of America
  • Dar Tarnamou

    Sidi Kaouki, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      What didn't we like... Dar Tarnamou was amazing!!! Loved Pierre so friendly!!! The room was fabulous, perfect French breakfast homemade, lots of variety, tasty. Pool was clean, quaint villa... didn't want to leave!!!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      We had to leave!!!!

    Reviewed: May 11, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Steve Canada
  • Dar Sofil - Adults Only

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Dar Sofil is a very relaxing place, a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the city. All the staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very special. The heated pool is idyllic and a lovely way to spend an afternoon, even in December! The private chef made us delicious dishes for when we stayed in for dinner - creating some great twists on traditional Moroccan cuisine. The free airport shuttle service and transfers in and out of the city centre were very easy to organise and took the stress away of booking taxis.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2017 Stayed in December 2017
    Olivia United Kingdom
  • Gem Riad

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      It’s a magnificent home in the heart of the Medina, it was our first time in Marrakesh , but the owner and his team were really helpful and made us feel really comfortable , the location was perfect , near to all tourist attractions

    Reviewed: June 2, 2018
    Samuel United States of America
  • Riad Antara

    Marrakesh, Morocco

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful design. Cook on demand what you feel like eating for dinners. Included breakfasts have amazing bread and pan cake types. Lovely staff were accommodating with free beverages and smoothies throughout the stay, except for Alkohol.

    • Negative section of review

    Reviewed: April 6, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Germany