Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Finland Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Finland

  • Hotel Finn

    Helsinki, Finland

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Best location ever! Right in the center, so close to everything!

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Maria Sweden
  • Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport

    Vantaa, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location to collect my business colleague from the airport and a perfect meeting room Sunday for us to talk business - good value for money and all VERY clean - a great short business trip - thank you :-)

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Adrian Finland
  • Hotel Rivoli Jardin

    Helsinki, Finland

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable stay - comfy bed !

    • Negative section of review

      all facilities were to my satisfaction

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Deidre United Kingdom
  • Hotel Kämp

    Helsinki, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Great luxury hotel in the heart of Helsinki. The rooms are lovely and comfortable with good bedding and amenities. The beds are comfortable and have a reasonable size. The gym has a lack of equipment but functional. Breakfast in traditional Finnish style with good restaurant in luxurious style. Food is good quality. The service staff is helpful but often under pressure and rushed.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ginger United States of America
  • Break Sokos Hotel Levi

    Levi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Quickly placed in the room, the room meets expectations: cozy, spacious enough, reasonable. Delicious breakfasts, great coffee shop. Friendly staff.

    • Negative section of review

      Parking(expensive for hotel guests)

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Pam United States of America
  • Charming Pine View Apartment

    Vantaa, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      We needed a place to rest, as we arrived in Helsinki late in the evening and needed to continue our travel by train from Tikkurila the next morning. Anita's apartment is very homey and has all facilities you could wish for, even for a long stay. The apartment was very clean and inviting with quality towels and bed sheets, comfortable bed, fast wi-fi and a good warm shower. The location is great, right next to the train station, well connected to Helsinki, the airport and the rest of Finland. The communication with Anita was very good and the little extras she had left for us were much appreciated. Thank you for a lovely stay, would happily come back!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect!

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Inka Netherlands
  • Hotel Sea Front

    Tammisaari, Finland

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Nespresso coffemaker in the breakfast hall. Nice view. Polite staff.

    • Negative section of review

      The room did not have ceiling lamps. Only bedside lamps and a floorlamp near the desk. It was a little bit too dark for my liking. Walls and doors are not very soundproof.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Estonia
  • Hotel St. George Helsinki

    Helsinki, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We were 3 friends in Helsinki for a weekend - we had a twin room with two double beds. We appreciated the size of the room (around twiCe the size of a normal twin room), the fact that we all had proper beds rather than one person having a sofa bed (as is often the case if you book 1 room for 3 people), the modern warm decor and exellent facilities in general. The location was perfect for our trip, which was mainly about shopping!

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Hotel Aatto & Elli

    Joutsa, Finland

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      Room was ok, free parking lot. Cheap pet fee. Good and cheap restaurant.

    • Negative section of review

      Awful sewer and mould smell in toilet, floor and walls stayed totally wet at least 12 hours so no wonder... All the noises from the corridor, other rooms and outside the building comes to the room. There are now extras in the room, not even hair dryer. Very simple breakfast, not even yoghurt.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Finland
  • Kuukkeli Cottage

    Ivalo, Finland

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Very cozy house, great place to see Northern Lights since is is no lights around.

    Reviewed: October 15, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Aurora Finland

Highly Rated Hotels in Finland by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hostel Café Koti

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      This is a great new hostel in Rovaniemi! The staff are wonderful, the facilities are clean and new and the cafe is a good new spot in Rovaniemi for coffee and snacks or even dinner and beers. I highly recommend this hostel.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Greg United States of America
  • Arctic TreeHouse Hotel

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Courteous and helpful staff. Room was clean and view was beautiful.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower stall a bit small and couldn't figure out how to avoid letting the water leak from the bottom.

    Reviewed: April 10, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Leah United States of America
  • Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport

    Vantaa, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything from check in was great - the room was very comfy and clean, high quality finishes, and high quality toiletries (rituals!). Best of all it was a great price

    • Negative section of review

      No complimentary water, and it's a 6 min cab ride ride from the airport

    Reviewed: April 13, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Lester United Kingdom
  • Apartment Suutarintie

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice host and clean cozy place. Excellent sauna.

    Reviewed: April 23, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Trc1020 Finland
  • EasyHomes Helsinki Bulevardi 12

    Helsinki, Finland

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent! Great location, beautiful apartment. The lady who received us was very nice! I truly recommend it!

    Reviewed: May 3, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    catavivo Uruguay
  • Snowman World Glass Resort

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Jacuzzi in the snow! Excellent experience. Private setting of area to play snow. Igloo is big comparing to other hotels.

    Reviewed: February 26, 2018 Stayed in February 2018
    G United States of America
  • Scandic Helsinki Airport

    Vantaa, Finland

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Located right next to airport and their breakfast start serving from 5:00 in morning considering departees.

    Reviewed: May 1, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Wataru Japan
  • Ounasvaara Sport Cottages

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! Friendly staff, nice clean and cozy cottage . Very warm even -10c there are ski resort behind great place to see aurora!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: March 31, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Kwanchai Thailand
  • Villas Karhunpesä

    Saariselka, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Extremely beautiful house that was well-maintained. Had everything we could ask for (bedrooms, sauna, fireplace, spacious living room) - we didn't want to leave. Perfect for a group of friends or family.

    • Negative section of review

      The only negative is that it was not walkable to the restaurants/shops in Saariselka. The cab ride was about EUR 12 each way.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Alagu United States of America
  • Villa Jokivarsi Bed & Breakfast

    Vantaa, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The cleanliness, and quietness of the rooms, the owner (Mari), going out of her way to make your stay in the area, as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Joseph United States of America
  • Poshtel Turku Hostel

    Turku, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location! Owner was super friendly and makes delicious waffles! :)

    Reviewed: May 27, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Cleo Canada
  • Wanha Pappila Cottages

    Simoniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This was a great place to stay in a little cabin with a sauna on the bank of the Bothnia Bay. We stayed in winter so it was snowy and a perfect backdrop for the sauna. The owner was friendly and very helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      We chose the location because it was close to the Sampo icebreaker that we wanted to ride the following day. It is a bit far from Roveniemi (maybe 1.5 hours by car).

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Villa Aurela

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Had a lovely stay. A huge thanks to the host Elina for such a warm welcome. We really enjoyed the sauna by the lake and the water was still not too cold to have a swim. To our surprise there was also a rowboat available for our use which was great! The villa was very spacious with all the amenities we needed and the decor was very nice.

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Finland

Highly Rated Hotels in Finland by All Reviewers

  • Piriko Apartments

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owner was kind enough to pick us up from the airport. This was very helpful. It was absolutely spotless and very central to everything.

    Reviewed: April 30, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Lorna Ireland
  • Apartment Suutarintie

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice host and clean cozy place. Excellent sauna.

    Reviewed: April 23, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Trc1020 Finland
  • DP Apartments Vaasa

    Vaasa, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Easy check in/out. Very modern, clean, spacious apartment in the centre of town. Sauna was a highlight!

    • Negative section of review

      Building is under construction and was very noisy starting at 7am.

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Angela United States of America
  • Apartment Marjeero

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great location and lovely apartment , easy to find. Lovely host, helped us to sort out our logistic, since we were so new to the city. Very helpful. Wish we could stay longer

    • Negative section of review

      Na

    Reviewed: January 14, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Sergey Oman
  • Wonderful Helsinki apartment

    Helsinki, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Our host met us at the property, helped with our luggage and showed us how everything worked. Most amazing, was that the refrigerator was stocked with everything ready for the next morning's breakfast and his wife had baked us delicious brownies! The setting is in a complex of apartments surrounded by leafy green trees. A balcony with seating for two allowed us to enjoy the trees and soft breezes.The commuter train to Helsinki, the same train that goes to the airport, is a 20 minute easy walk from the apartment. We had taken an Uber (for under 25 euros for the 4 of us from the airport) but used the train for the rest of our stay and back to the airport. One of the largest parks/botanical gardens in Europe is adjacent to the walk to the train and it was in full bloom of azealas and rhododendrons.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom and its shower is small,but doable for four. It does include a washer with heated drying racks😃which was a plus. A neighbor's smoking habit was annoying when windows and balcony door was open.

    Reviewed: June 21, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Judith United States of America
  • Artist Apartment Susi

    Helsinki, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The highlight of our Helsinki stay was spending a wonderful evening sharing a meal and life stories with our fabulous hostess Nanna. The apartment itself is very spacious and has everything we need. The Makaniemi market two short tram stops away has incredible produce, fish, meat and bread. We ended up cooking dinner all three nights during our stay so we can savor the freshest Chanterelles. Location is perfect, just around 10 min by tram from the center of town. We cannot recommend this place high enough.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 8, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Loong United States of America
  • Top Apartments Helsinki - Tilkka

    Helsinki, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Really beautiful and clean apartment, friendly host, playground available

    • Negative section of review

      Quite loud air conditioning, plus a repetitive low machine-generated buzzing sound coming from somewhere else in the apartment building at intervals of 10-15 seconds. The latter was only audible at night and could be blocked by earplugs though. No feeding chair for child found.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Two Finland
  • Santalux Apartment

    Rovaniemi, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      99% OF EXPECTED AND UNEXPECTED THINGS ARE READY IN THE APARTMENT.

    • Negative section of review

      SHOULD HAVE A RICE COOKER AS ASIAN EAT RICE.

    Reviewed: April 1, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Ong Malaysia
  • Ammatour Villas

    Uro, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      A wall of glass with a magical view. Heated floors. Brand new and modern facilities. An amazing stop for a night or a week.

    • Negative section of review

      It was a riddle to find by google maps, but we perseveered.

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Kendrick Morocco
  • Lodge 67°N Lapland

    Äkäslompolo, Finland

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, great location, cozy suite, free-to-use sleds, kicksleds, and fat bikes.

    Reviewed: April 19, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Anonymous Indonesia