Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Norway Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Norway

  • Saga Poshtel Oslo Central

    Oslo, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Location . Very neat and Clean ! Everything was good ...

    • Negative section of review

      As its little bit pricy but comparing Oslo very expensive , this hostel was at good price ...

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Muhammad Pakistan
  • Eliassen Rorbuer

    Reine, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Overall it’s comfortable; spacious and fully equipped.

    • Negative section of review

      The wall is very thin and we could hear next door neighbor very loudly. Because it was low season nothing was open not even the hotel restaurant. There were no staff to be found. The bathroom light flickers from first night and we couldn’t do anything as there was no staff.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    RS Thailand
  • Hattvika Lodge

    Ballstad, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The cabin was very nice, modern and clean. Even at off season the staff were attentive and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      The beds were quite small and no floor towel for the bathroom.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    RS Thailand
  • Augustin Hotel

    Bergen, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Central location close to the fish market and harbour.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sanchita India
  • Scandic Havet

    Bodø, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The view from the rooms

    • Negative section of review

      The reseptionists where not friendly at all. Barely a hello when checking in. When you are a frequent traveller you appreciate a varm welcome. They did not ask me for any bonus membership (Scandic friends and EBcard) and did not give any information about breakfast time, wifi, other facilities etc.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Katrine Norway
  • First Hotel Victoria

    Hamar, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Quiet still central location. Tasty breakfast. Lovely cafes and restaurants around. Japanese restaurant downstairs

    • Negative section of review

      View from the room

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Diana United Kingdom
  • Flåmsbrygga Hotel

    Flåm, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Good place for a relaxing stay. Scenery is just stunning

    • Negative section of review

      Management of the restaurant which claims not to operate a booking system but takes bookings from parties from +8 or more giving them priority over other guests. So if there are a number of big groups booking dinner other guests are left having to queue on a first come first serve basis. This amounts to a wait for a table of circa 50 minutes. SIMPLY NOT ACCEPTABLE. They get away with this because there are virtually no other restaurants serving evening meals.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    James United Kingdom
  • Flåm Cabins

    Flåm, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      All the people we dealt with were great - reception, cleaners. Cleaners were really polite and friendly, as were the reception people we met who were also very helpful with suggestions about the property and the town.

    • Negative section of review

      Can’t think of a thing to improve

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anne Australia
  • Altafjord Gjestegaard

    Alta, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Good view and breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      Lack of amenities

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Wiboon Thailand
  • Anker Hostel

    Oslo, Norway

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • Positive section of review

      worth for price

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy , due to tram passingby

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous India

Highly Rated Hotels in Norway by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Bed & waffles, Tromsø

    Tromsø, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I love the location and its not far from sentrum! the room is very cosy and comfortable with nice views! also, the owner is super nice and helpful! I am extremely thankful that i choose this! Would definitely stay here the next time i come tromso!

    • Negative section of review

      nada!

    Reviewed: February 24, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    anawzdays Singapore
  • Lofoten Basecamp

    Leknes, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location, the view, access to the main road. Good size & comfortable for a family of 6. Well equipped kitchen. Home facilities are new & good. Serene feeling to it. TV & WiFi all good. Friendly&helpful host Rolf made us feel welcomed. My son especially had a good time chatting with him. Perhaps we’ll visit again in a different season.

    • Negative section of review

      If you’re coming here using GPS I would advise familiarise first with google maps and street view. For some reason the GPS gave us inaccurate route. Otherwise the place is quite accessible and lies just beside the main road. I find it unusual that in most places I stayed in Norway the blankets/duvets are only single ones even for double bed. I guess you’ll have to request for it in advance perhaps.

    Reviewed: April 8, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    M United Arab Emirates
  • Hesla Gaard Apartments

    Gol, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The interior of the cabins is beautiful - it feels like the very definition of "quaint". While the bedrooms and kitchen feel like an old cottage you could retreat to for a few days, the bathroom was very modern and up to all our standards. We visited in early May - so it was very quiet, felt remote and was extremely fairly priced. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to hike around the surroundings some more.

    Reviewed: May 5, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Martin Germany
  • Bergen Børs Hotel

    Bergen, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful modern room and bathroom. Fabulous fresh breakfast in wonderful large dining room.

    • Negative section of review

      Need USB outlets.

    Reviewed: May 27, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Marianne United States of America
  • YM40

    Bergen, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything.Very close to the city center.Convenient.Well equiped.

    • Negative section of review

      Excellent location.Splendid bargain in Bergen.

    Reviewed: August 13, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    eli Israel
  • Flåm Ferdaminne

    Flåm, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      All other facilities

    • Negative section of review

      Although, the owner has spent a lot of money in enhancing the property, but the bedroom has been left out completely. It's very small and has only two couches. No bed at all, leave aside a queen size bed. My suggestion to the owner would be to make some structural change and increase the size if bedroom so that at least a bed can be kept inside.

    Reviewed: May 23, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Deepak India
  • Thon Hotel Stavanger

    Stavanger, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This is a great hotel. Highly recommend staying here. The breakfast spread was top notch and the evening meal was good as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Room was a touch small but that is nitpicking.

    Reviewed: June 24, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Garvin Canada
  • Vikinghaug

    Odda, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We are traveling a lot. It was the best apartment we had ever rented. Great location and amazing staff with breathtaking views. We enjoyed every moment.

    • Negative section of review

      Spacious and luxurious apartment with a magnificent view

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    elhanan Israel
  • Apartment with Beautiful View to Bryggen

    Bergen, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      This apartment is very special: views of Bergen old town and the waterfront from all the rooms, comfortable beds, and the hosts, Sonja and Birger, made the everything so easy from checkin to taking bags to the ferry terminal for us so we could sightsee on the last day. Very clean, and they stocked the kitchen with all the basics. Perfect location.

    • Negative section of review

      Loved everything!

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Diane United States of America
  • May's Apartments

    Reine, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.4

Highly Rated Hotels in Norway by All Reviewers

  • Lofoten Basecamp

    Leknes, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location, the view, access to the main road. Good size & comfortable for a family of 6. Well equipped kitchen. Home facilities are new & good. Serene feeling to it. TV & WiFi all good. Friendly&helpful host Rolf made us feel welcomed. My son especially had a good time chatting with him. Perhaps we’ll visit again in a different season.

    • Negative section of review

      If you’re coming here using GPS I would advise familiarise first with google maps and street view. For some reason the GPS gave us inaccurate route. Otherwise the place is quite accessible and lies just beside the main road. I find it unusual that in most places I stayed in Norway the blankets/duvets are only single ones even for double bed. I guess you’ll have to request for it in advance perhaps.

    Reviewed: April 8, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    M United Arab Emirates
  • Holiday Home Lofoten

    Lyngværet, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location is perfect. You have a lake, the mountains and a beautiful nature just around the corner and a great view from every room. The house is equipped with everything one can asked for - even a wii or PlayStation for lonely hours in the dark ;-) in the kitchen you find everything what you need to prepare a good meal. We loved especially the fire place in the lounge. We had an unforgettable time at the Lofoten with Northern lights pretty much every night and will definitely come back. Thank you Jarl for everything!!!

    Reviewed: November 15, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Yvonne Germany
  • Holiday Home Kvernesfjorden

    Averoy, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The view was stunning, much better than the pictures. The hosts were very nice and offered us to use their BBQ. The apartment was very clean and the balcony was great for having breakfast with a view. Overall we deeply recommend it.thank you for your kind hospitality.

    Reviewed: May 20, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Victor France
  • GotoKirkenes

    Kirkenes, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very cozy house, got everything

    • Negative section of review

      It is at upstairs, a bit difficult for big luggage

    Reviewed: March 30, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Li Australia
  • Steinshølen Holiday Home

    Flåm, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      everything! The scenery, location, comfortable home, and very nice host!

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: May 7, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Dela Indonesia
  • Vikinghaug

    Odda, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      We are traveling a lot. It was the best apartment we had ever rented. Great location and amazing staff with breathtaking views. We enjoyed every moment.

    • Negative section of review

      Spacious and luxurious apartment with a magnificent view

    Reviewed: April 5, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    elhanan Israel
  • Klara House

    Isfjorden, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The location and view through the front window was awesome! The house was well furnished and very comfortable. The hostess was friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      That we couldn't stay longer. We hope to come back some day!

    Reviewed: June 9, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    moundsviewtwo United States of America
  • Eplehagen

    Balestrand, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Gorgeous views from every side. Easy to walk to the small town area. Comfortable beds and nicely decorated.

    • Negative section of review

      Only bathroom is down a steep set of stairs.

    Reviewed: June 20, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Rachel United States of America
  • Dalhus - House in the Valley

    Norddal, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.7
  • Home Again

    Stavanger, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The space is very nice and near to the city centre

    Reviewed: April 15, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous Indonesia