Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Norway Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Norway

  • Thon Hotel Orion

    Bergen, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      good location,very close to the central station

    • Negative section of review

      Room is a bit small, and street side room is a bit noisy

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Wenjuan Australia
  • Fagervik Camping

    Tresfjord, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      I really enjoyed the tranquility of the place. It has everything one needs for a good rest: lake, forest and hills, plus all the necessary facilities.

    • Negative section of review

      The mattresses were too soft in my opinion, though the host told me they were in the process of replacing them in all cabins.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anna Norway
  • Marken Guesthouse

    Bergen, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      There are many bathrooms and showers, so you don't usually have to wait. It is very well located at 5min walking from Bryggen

    • Negative section of review

      The kitchen was too crowded at almost every hour, as the guesthouse was almost full.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jorge Spain
  • Nesset Fjordcamping

    Olden, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location, the staff was kind and explained the main hiking routes around the area. Quick check-in and checkout.

    • Negative section of review

      We missed to have darker blinds to cover the windows during night.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jorge Spain
  • Berge & Laila's Private B&B Apartment

    Førde, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Berge was a great host! He was really kind, talkative, and very funny! He solved all our doubts about next day trips. The house was really cosy, and he provides a fridge full of food so that you can choose whatever you like for breakfast, as well as coffee, tea...

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Jorge Spain
  • Nordic Host - Dronningens Gate 12

    Oslo, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      We were offered a replacement apartment behind the opera house when the original one was not available. The apartment was clean, spacious and suited our family of 4 well, however it was a little further from the city centre and not easily accessible by public transport. This would not have been an issue but it was cold and windy when we arrived and the walk to the apartment wasn’t pleasant. However, the host was very helpful with the revised arrangements and we enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Renee Australia
  • Scandic Kristiansund

    Kristiansund, Norway

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      A short comment on the breakfast:-It is excellent, however, a little extra fried bacon with the eggs would be great.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Elisa Norway
  • First Hotel Breiseth

    Lillehammer, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice and central hotel with free parking

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    The Norway
  • Cochs Pensjonat

    Oslo, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Comfort and cheap room in the city centre. Good for young couple or students.

    • Negative section of review

      View from the window (bricks wall). Cooker didn't work at full capacity. There was no bottle of water proposed when checking in, no glasses in the room. We had to drink from the tap as checked in late at night.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Maryna Poland
  • Preikestolen fjellstue

    Jørpeland, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      attentive staff to vegetarians, providing info on hike etc.

    • Negative section of review

      room/bed could have been bigger and controlled heating / cooling as opposed to a centralised system

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Lebanon

Highly Rated Hotels in Norway by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Lunheim Accomodation

    Geiranger, Norway

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      We loved it at Lunheim! Of course the view from the kitchen is second to none and the rooms are massive and clean. The host Ian has plenty of information to give you about the area and is more than willing to help you as much as he can. The beds and pillows were the best we had in Norway. We will definitely stay here again if we ever come to visit Geiranger again.

    Reviewed: October 31, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Kate Australia
  • YM40

    Bergen, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything.Very close to the city center.Convenient.Well equiped.

    • Negative section of review

      Excellent location.Splendid bargain in Bergen.

    Reviewed: August 13, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    eli Israel
  • Thon Hotel Stavanger

    Stavanger, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      This is a great hotel. Highly recommend staying here. The breakfast spread was top notch and the evening meal was good as well.

    • Negative section of review

      Room was a touch small but that is nitpicking.

    Reviewed: June 24, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Garvin Canada
  • Hesla Gaard Apartments

    Gol, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing comfortable sprung beds. Badminton game for kids. Great WIFI and TV Friendly owners :-)

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving ;)

    Reviewed: April 23, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    psycheson Denmark
  • Wright Apartments - Sørenga

    Oslo, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful View of the Oslo Opera House

    • Negative section of review

      Hard to get to the check in office., not very good signage

    Reviewed: April 20, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Jack Mexico

Highly Rated Hotels in Norway by All Reviewers

  • Hesla Gaard Apartments

    Gol, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing comfortable sprung beds. Badminton game for kids. Great WIFI and TV Friendly owners :-)

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving ;)

    Reviewed: April 23, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    psycheson Denmark
  • GotoKirkenes

    Kirkenes, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Very cozy house, got everything

    • Negative section of review

      It is at upstairs, a bit difficult for big luggage

    Reviewed: March 30, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Li Australia
  • Villa Haudalan

    Åndalsnes, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great host provided nice welcome and house tour. Very comfortable and cozy stay.

    Reviewed: June 4, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Shawn United States of America
  • Jostedal Camping

    Jostedal, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is helpful and explain things clearly; Shared bathroom is convenient and clean; Very good price

    • Negative section of review

      You get what you paid for and it is reasonable

    Reviewed: September 13, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Guest Hong Kong
  • Vikinghaug

    Odda, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Views from the apartments is stunning . Right on a lake . The owners are very welcoming and helpful. We were family of 5 traveling by car .Large parking . Easy to find . Kitchen has everything you need. Fireplace working perfectly. Definitely will be back .

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 7, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Oxana United Arab Emirates
  • Olden Camping Gytri

    Olden, Norway

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This was the most scenic vacation cottage I've ever stayed. The location exceeded our expectation. We arrived super late ( 3:00am) due to the broken bridge on our way from Flam that night. The host was very helpful and left the key for us to get in to our cottage without disturbing others. The breathtaking view that awaited us in the morning was beyond anything I could dream up. We would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed: August 17, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Chin United States of America