Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

New Zealand Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in New Zealand

  • The Crossing Backpackers

    Erua, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Privacy.

    • Negative section of review

      Room size is limited.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bvma New Zealand
  • Glengary B&B

    Picton, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      I was a solo traveller, Chris was very welcoming and made me feel at home. The B and B was v clean and comfortable with lots of space. Excellent location with parking,able to walk into Picton to access a charming waterside town. Breakfast was enjoyable I wished I had time to stay longer.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Linda United Kingdom
  • Karaka Bays

    Wellington, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The owners couldn’t have been more delightful I was made to feel most welcome , Absolutely first class I look forward to my next opportunity to stay there

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Karl United Kingdom
  • 469 on Thames Motels and Cafe

    Oamaru, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Lovely staff Nice gardens/lawn area Good location

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Jacqueline New Zealand
  • Middle Park Motel

    Blenheim, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Good location. Easy access to Marlborough vine region. Receiptionist was helpful and resourceful.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sonnie Australia
  • The Fairways at Ocean Ridge

    Kaikoura, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful modern studio in a great location. Very clean and comfortable! Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Nicole New Zealand
  • The Retreat

    Paihia, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Brilliant view, great location, very helpful and friendy host, quite central for Northland.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Georg Germany
  • Heartland Hotel Queenstown

    Queenstown, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed here for 3 days, everything's perfect. You can see the lake Wakatipu and the center of Queenstown on the balcony, you can even take photo of the Milkway. Room's large, clean, warm and comfortable. But if you've got large and heavy luggages, you'd better ask for a lower floor, there's no elevator :)

    • Negative section of review

      Bathroom should be improved, it's a little small and the shower curtain is too short that every time when we took shower the water will spill out from bathtub.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    KamilJune China
  • Golden Leaf Apartments

    Invercargill, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was excellent. Big thankyou.

    • Negative section of review

      The lighting in the bathroom could have been a bit brighter but not a biggy.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Christine New Zealand
  • The Thorndon Hotel Wellington by Rydges

    Wellington, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      I found the Wifi to be good and the room service staff is polite and good.

    • Negative section of review

      I'm unhappy with the accommodation at Thorndon Hotel. I was first told that I would not have an airport pick up, it was stated on my booking through booking.com that there would be someone to pick me up from Wellington Airport. The staff gave me two different rates when I extended my stay til the 3rd of September which was disappointing and I felt a tad bit dishonest on their part. The rooms did not have a safe deposit box and the room was smaller than advertised.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Arnold Malaysia

Highly Rated Hotels in New Zealand by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Waitapu Springs B&B

    Takaka, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      the hosts are super friendly and welcoming. the hot pool and sauna outside were a welcome addition after a stormy cold day. last but not least the price is just great and it includes a delicious breakfast!

    Reviewed: December 10, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Stefan Germany
  • Milford Sound Overnight Cruise - Fiordland Discovery

    Milford Sound, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This is possibly the best touristy thing I've ever done! We loved almost everything about it. Totally recommended. Do it!

    • Negative section of review

      The checkin process and parking could have been more clearly explained.

    Reviewed: March 5, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Brodie New Zealand
  • West Meadows of Wanaka

    Wanaka, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable beds Luxury bathroom Quiet location

    • Negative section of review

      None

    Reviewed: December 20, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    kendis Netherlands
  • Swan House

    Martinborough , New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, nice outdoor area. Marie was a fantastic host and gave us heaps of tips for our trip.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Corinna Australia
  • Beechwood Boutique Accommodation

    Dunedin, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Fabulous stay ever during our NZ trip! Everything is so clean and new. Bed was super comfy, good heat pump, good kitchenette, good bathroom literally everything is so good! They provide high quality of shampoo and body wash and also condiments. Another bonus point is they provide unlimited wifi. I would highly recommend this motel. Thanks Matt for the fantastic and fabulous hospitality :)

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!!

    Reviewed: January 6, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    CY New Zealand
  • Parkview Bed and Breakfast

    Cromwell, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everthing! The hosts are great! The king room is spacious and comfy and Super clean! Wifi is fantastic! Love it!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 1, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Yu Singapore
  • Cardno's Accommodation

    Kaka Point, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, spacious and most importantly, warm! Owner was very friendly and accomodating. There's only one dining area so u may want to pack some cup noodles and do ur groceries before heading to kaka point.

    Reviewed: July 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Zheng Singapore
  • Huntington House

    Tauranga, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was superb. The hosts made us feel like part of the family without being nosy or overbearing. The room was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable, a spacious bathroom, and a private little patio made this perfect. The horse head beautiful gardens and was quiet and in a great location. Wish we had more time to stay longer.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2017 Stayed in December 2017
    BK United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in New Zealand by All Reviewers

  • Waitapu Springs B&B

    Takaka, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      the hosts are super friendly and welcoming. the hot pool and sauna outside were a welcome addition after a stormy cold day. last but not least the price is just great and it includes a delicious breakfast!

    Reviewed: December 10, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Stefan Germany
  • Kapiti Waves B&B

    Pukerua Bay, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      This is a step up from the best of the best!! This B&B is so much more!! The room is immaculate in every way. The bed linen is crisp and very 5 star.. The furnishings are beautiful and tasteful, the bathroom is luxurious and beautiful. The thoughtful added touches like the generous continental breakfast left in the very convenient and well thought out "kitchenette", the cheese scone treat upon arrival, the little "mini bar" which was very inexpensive and saved you going to the shops when you got the chocolate urge....the sherry for a little nip should you like one....the bubble bath and salts should you want a bubblebath in the gorgeous bathroom.....then there is the location.... Smack right in front of the beach!! Did I mention how clean the room was ?? Again I say... Immaculate!! Elise and her husband are warm, welcoming people as well!! There is nothing to say here except that this place is pretty perfect!! I nearly don't want to tell people otherwise the room might be booked out all the time when we want to go back 😜 thanks so much for a great stay!!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. It's perfect.

    Reviewed: November 13, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Helen Australia
  • Falcon's Rise Alpaca Farm

    Renwick, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. This place was magical for us from seeing the Southern Cross just above the home, from the amazing breakfast, from the hosts who are so friendly and knowledgeable, feom the meeting of the Alpacas, from the amazing scenery all around the property. Wish we had stayed longer. Filled up my camera with so many great shots....

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: April 21, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Edward United States of America
  • Rotorua Views B&B/Apartment

    Rotorua, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is very friendly. They are very helpful and good a good advise for the places you should visit during the stays.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Veerasith Thailand
  • Cardno's Accommodation

    Kaka Point, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, spacious and most importantly, warm! Owner was very friendly and accomodating. There's only one dining area so u may want to pack some cup noodles and do ur groceries before heading to kaka point.

    Reviewed: July 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Zheng Singapore
  • Huntington House

    Tauranga, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was superb. The hosts made us feel like part of the family without being nosy or overbearing. The room was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable, a spacious bathroom, and a private little patio made this perfect. The horse head beautiful gardens and was quiet and in a great location. Wish we had more time to stay longer.

    Reviewed: December 17, 2017 Stayed in December 2017
    BK United States of America
  • Northfield Luxury Accommodation

    Methven, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      The house was absolutely beautifully restored by the owners to a high qualility. This is the most peaceful and luxurious accommodation we have ever stayed in and made for a very special weekend away. Thank you so much.

    • Negative section of review

      Not a thing

    Reviewed: November 26, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Heather New Zealand
  • Decades by the Sea

    Whitianga, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable facilities, well located and friendly hosts. Cafe quality breakfast as-well.

    Reviewed: January 15, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Adam New Zealand
  • Oakfield Farm

    Cambridge, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The warm welcome on arrival felt like we were arriving at our favourite aunts country estate (warm and comforting), the room was big but cosy and had a full kitchen, up to date bathroom and big TV, we were treated to a stunning plate of nibbles (cheese, crackers, dips, fresh fruit, salami etc) AND a bottle of sparking wine all because I mentioned it was my birthday! But I'm sure they would do it for everyone :) Steph and Craig went the extra mile of dropping AND picking us up from a remote wedding we were attending (20 min drive away) which was all part of the service. The location was second to none surrounded by stunning fields, rolling hills, the Waikato River and peaceful moo-cows, the pool looked incredibly inciting but we didn't get a chance to have a swim, I can't fault them on anything, we will most definitely be back! p.s getting out of that bed was one of the hardest things I've ever had to do, it was so comfy!

    Reviewed: January 17, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Kirsten Australia
  • Absolute Riverside

    Turangi, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing place with perfect location. Peacefull and quiet. Maraike is the best host you will find.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: March 1, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Tadeja Slovenia
  • Oasis on Orwell Bed and Breakfast

    Oamaru, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Liz and Dave, the owners, were delightful hosts - warm, welcoming yet discrete when required. They have a wealth of information about Oamaru for people passing through. Bedroom was roomy and furnished with pieces to complement the era of the house. All mod cons with a great en-suite. Lovely breakfast - full English with eggs done just the way I like them. Fluffy towels and smooth sheets.

    • Negative section of review

      Not a thing.

    Reviewed: March 27, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Ron Australia
  • Cedar House

    Gisborne, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place, great hosts and facilities. Would highly reccomend!

    Reviewed: April 3, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Milin New Zealand
  • Nelson Heights Bed & Breakfast

    Timaru, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Great host and hostess. Interesting guests. Loved talking rugby.

    Reviewed: April 21, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    donald United States of America
  • Nottinghill B n B

    Blenheim, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      We absolutely loved to stay at Nottinghill, mostly thanks to very welcoming and friendly hosts, but also the cleanliness and cozy atmosphere there.

    Reviewed: January 2, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous Estonia
  • Mccann Gallery B&B

    Hokitika, New Zealand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      We loved the location, it was just as advertised. The design of the property and attention to detail was perfect. The hosts were very helpful and charming. The property did not have a kitchen sink but it didn't need one it is a B&B, no cooking intended or needed.

    Reviewed: February 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous United States of America