Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Portugal Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Portugal

  • Tivoli Lagos

    Lagos, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location was good

    • Negative section of review

      The AC was broken

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Tiffany Canada
  • HF Ipanema Park

    Porto, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Came over for a friends wedding, the hotel was a little out of the town centre but the Uber’s in were really cheap and on o2 network you can use your data as you would at home for no charge (just in your allowance) so it made it easy to order Uber’s. The hotel was clean, quiet and the rooftop bar and pool was lovely. The breakfast selection was amazing, I was provided with gluten free baguette, croissants and Portuguese tarts and they even have prosecco so that you can make yourself a Buck’s Fizz for breakfast should you wish. I would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Aimee United Kingdom
  • Charming Traditional House in Lagos Downtown

    Lagos, Portugal

    No reviews yet
    • Positive section of review

      Very helpful host, good location in terms of many things in a walking area. Everywhere is clean, bed is confortable.

    • Negative section of review

      Pictures are overpromissing, made with wide angle camera. It is impossible sleep at night because of all the noice, screems of drunk peope... Someone even managed to vomit in front of the window. Apartment is dark, because you have to keep windows close all the time, other wise - you are liwing in a shop window. Not recomended to stay with family, but it is good if you are planning to party all night long:)

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Dovydas Lithuania
  • Apartamento Olhos D'Água

    Albufeira, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment was absolutely lovely and had everything we could possibly need. The kitchen was kitted out with all the essentials and the coffee machine was definitely a great start to each morning. The beds were average, we have stayed in better. The location was superb, everything you need is yards away. The balcony was a lovely space to start and end our day. The rooftop pool was also great - such a sun trap.

    • Negative section of review

      If you want to be in bed before midnight then this is not the apartment for you - both bars, the one below the apartment, and the one across the road (gallean) play loud live music all evening until midnight. Both bars compete against each other and when sitting on the balcony you have a mix of both which is not pleasant to anyone that wants to relax. Sleeping before midnight is almost impossible. The lady who greeted us at the apartment when we first arrived wasn’t particularly welcoming. Some improvements could of been made with more places to hang your towels in the bathroom and better wardrobe space in the master bedroom.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rhea United Kingdom
  • O Pátio

    Fernao Ferro, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      A good place to go through all directions. North to Lisboa 30 min. South and west to the coast 30- 45 min. 10 min to the highway Wonderfull style of the location, with a lot of small sweet details. Everything was clean with fresh towels every day and little shower gel-, shampoo-, conditioner- and bodylotion- bottles 😍 Both beds where comfortable Very nice owner

    • Negative section of review

      Big Dog (Bernhardiner) is for me no problem, but some people have problems with big dogs. Breakfast is included but u need to go to a pastelaria 5 min away. Breakfast there was OK but cost compensation only about 3,-€ of the bill. We had to change the room one time cause we only stood there 3 nights and the 1st room was reserved. the showers are extremely small.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Danny Germany
  • Monte Da Morena Agro-Turismo

    Serpa, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything in Monte Da Morena is fabulous. Breakfast outside is treat you would only expect at 5 star hotel. The service exceeds that. Nothing is too much trouble. Everything you would need has been thought about and provided. Both inside and out. Teresa and her team do an excellent job.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Helen Ireland
  • Vila Gale Ampalius

    Vilamoura, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      I enjoyed room 920 facing west with a balcony as requested. However the noise of music drum beat from across the road was intrusive from the afternoon up to 7pm each evening. I loved the pool, and the easy access to the beach. That music was intrusive in the pool area too. Breakfast staff were very pleasant; and nice to have eggs cooked to order.

    • Negative section of review

      Since there are so many guests from Ireland and the UK who enjoy a nice cup of tea with breakfast, I suggest you have BOILING water, mugs and proper tea bags. The Black Tea bags and small tea cups you provide are not great for tea drinkers. The breakfast buffet offered a great selection, but the layout could be improved. The drinking glasses in my room were never changed.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Joan Ireland
  • VIP Grand Lisboa Hotel & Spa

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      Delicious breakfast, very clean, modern, fresh and vast. Rooms were exceptional and the amenities provided in the room were more than required. Beds were super comfy and the overall hotel was very modern and clean. The pool, gym and spa were impeccable.

    • Negative section of review

      There was no coffee provided in the room - this would ebt he only thing I would change. Nothing else needed changing.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Chloe United Kingdom
  • Hotel Lamacaes

    Braga, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      A nice and clean hotel, very close to the university.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast could be improved a bit, otherwise everything fine.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Rolly Israel
  • HUUX Hostel

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing. Zero.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was terrible. Horrible

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Marco Italy

Highly Rated Hotels in Portugal by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Casa da Madalena Backpackers Hostel

    Faro, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      One of the cleanest, most well kept, and beautiful places I've stayed during my travels. The hostel is brand new, and the owner put years of work into perfecting it. He also has fantastic taste in music and makes a mean breakfast.

    Reviewed: March 23, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jesse United States of America
  • Almaria - Ex Libris Apartments | Chiado

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was so pleasant and helpful and really made us feel welcome. The area was great and very centrally located. We loved the style, the space and finishes of the apartment . It was a busy area, but soundproofing was great and couldn't hear anything outside .

    • Negative section of review

      The shower while it looked very stylish , there was no barrier to stop the water and it would get everywhere . Our welcome gift was a head of lettuce , tomato and onion. We were there three nights and didn't get to cook . Since we only had breakfast and snacks at the apartment a more appropriate welcome would've been wine, local desserts or snacks , or fruit .

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Allison United States of America
  • The Lisboans Apartments

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful recently renovated apartment in a great location. Very helpful staff arranged a private tour to Sintra and early morning taxi to the airport for us. Loved the refrigerator stocked with breakfast items and daily bread and fresh squeezed oj delivered outside the door each morning. Grocery store a few blocks away.

    • Negative section of review

      The microwave and upper cupboards in the kitchenette were installed unusually high making them difficult to use unless you are tall.

    Reviewed: May 27, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Sheryl United States of America
  • Palácio de Sintra Boutique House

    Sintra, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Property was charming--beautifully laid out and decorated. Outdoor spaces were done well also. Air conditioning! Helpful staff and nice selection for breakfast. Great location near to (scarce) free parking and walk to bus stop and restaurants. They allowed us to store our bags after we checked out while we toured the National Palace.

    • Negative section of review

      No real place to park to drop off your stuff at check in or when checking out since roads are narrow and one way and summer traffic is difficult. But owners told us where we could park nearby.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Daniel United States of America
  • Chiado Arty Flats

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent staff, convenient location and very trendy room. Very hands on owners who were friendly and shared a lot of useful information. Lovely staff... again so helpful. Would definitely stay here again in Lisbon, without a second thought

    • Negative section of review

      Nothin

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Amrita Singapore
  • Quinta de S.Bernardo - Winery & Farmhouse

    Mesão Frio, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The best stay that we can ever imagine! The hosts were amazing, the wine is perfect, the view was incredible

    • Negative section of review

      We wish to stay more!

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    rony Israel
  • Casa do Campo de São Francisco

    Ponta Delgada, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Isabella and Teresa were extremely friendly, welcoming and accomodating. Our flight was delayed and we arrived close to midnight, and Isabella was waiting up to show us to our room. The breakfast was fresh and delicious, and the furnishings, and soap/shampoo selection and linens/towels were all of high quality. The estate is gorgeously renovated with preservation of charming historical accents and features but incorporating the newest conveniences and technology.

    • Negative section of review

      Difficult to find when we arrived late at night, with no sign near the front door.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Jillian United States of America
  • Sintra Marmoris Palace

    Sintra, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The luxurious facilities. The setting with the views of the town and the castle. The kindness and willingness of the staff. Especially, Carlos, who went out of his way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable.

    Reviewed: May 4, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Rachel Israel

Highly Rated Hotels in Portugal by All Reviewers

  • Porto Music Guest House

    Porto, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The couple running the property were amazing! It really felt like they wanted us to enjoy their city and culture and gave us plenty of great reccomendations. The property is beautiful and the rooms thoughtful and well designed. Stay here, you won't regret it!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Joshua United States of America
  • Quinta Vale da Roca

    Azoia, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. The stunning location, fabulous architecture, large and quiet rooms, and the welcoming hosts. Thank you both so much!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to improve, it was a perfect choice

    Reviewed: October 5, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Martin United Kingdom
  • Door 12, Sintra Guest House

    Sintra, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was very delicious and every day a little different.

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Christian Germany
  • Casa da Praça

    Funchal, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Isabel was very pleasant and attentive.You don't really need a car. It is very central, and modern.Coffee shop at the entrance is great.

    • Negative section of review

      WIFI. Was slow, Sofa could be more comfortable, and TV is too small

    Reviewed: November 16, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Antonio Portugal
  • Farmhouse Of The Palms

    São Brás de Alportel, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      We had an amazing stay. Frank and Veronique are wonderful hosts, and the breakfast they serve is absolutely superb. The rooms are breathing calmness and relaxation, the premises make you feel at home directly and the location makes it ideal for roadtrips to the beach and all of the Algarve. Frank and Veronique could not be better hosts; their eye for detail, helping you find the best places to go to the beach, their knowledge of the region and above all they are so kind! We were there in October so off-season but because of the nice general room (incl good, regional wines) and the movie system in all rooms, spending an evening inside was a lot of fun as well. The swimming pool and outdoor area are very well designed and kept as well, so a stay will make you regret that you have to leave at one point!

    Reviewed: November 22, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Sjoerd Netherlands
  • PicPorto Apartment

    Porto, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is perfect and the host couple is very friendly and helpful. Try the restaurants recommended by the host, you won't regret!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Yujia Singapore
  • Ericeira Soul Guesthouse

    Ericeira, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts, Philippe and André treat their guests like family, they are warm and helpful. They went out of their way to help me with further travel plans, recommended restaurants and phoned their friends for bookings and further accommodation. The guesthouse is beautiful, modern, extremely clean and welcoming. I can not recommend this fabulous place enough - I will be back as soon as possible!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was really perfect!

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Marina South Africa
  • Torre Apartment

    Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Edgar is a very nice and kind host. We had a very nice stay. He prepared lots of food and drinks for our arrival with very relaxing music. It brought us a very pleasant feeling starting from our beginning of the trip. The apartment is big and comfortable with a baby bed and toys for kids. We also saw many firework from far away in the new year eve. It's also very convenient for people traveling with the car. Thank you Edgar for your kind host!

    • Negative section of review

      The hot water gets heated very quickly, so when turning on the water (hot water), it has to be careful especially for kids. For us, it's not a problem as our baby is too small to turn on the water by himself.

    Reviewed: January 4, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous France