Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Portugal Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Portugal

  • Residencial Canada

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      The Room: - Good air con - Good shower - Very clean - USB charging ports (10/10 for this. Was able to get around not having an European plug converter) -Mini fridge in room. Location: - Very well located if you fancy walking through the streets of Lisbon to get a feel for the place. - Parking available right in front of the hotel. Also a parking pay point right outside the entrance to the hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      The Room : - The complimentary tea/coffee tray didn't come with any milk. Thought it was strange at first but I've learnt it's just how it is. - Didn't find an iron/ironing board. I didn't need one but imagine it's something you'd want typically. - My friend said the breakfast served on the second day didn't fully agree with him.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Devmith United Kingdom
  • Lisbon Five Stars Apartments 8 Building

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was great from our arrival to our departure....location was 10/10

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Lisa-Anne Ireland
  • Lagos Village

    Lagos, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, price and hosts!

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Joshua United Kingdom
  • ABC Hotel Porto - Boavista

    Porto, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The large bed was very comfortable with good quality bedding. Nice big TV with some English channels. Stayed in this area several times before and have also stayed in the centre of Porto, but prefer this area. It is very easy to get to the centre of Porto and also the beach area from here on the metro. We got return tickets from the airport straight to the metro station right in front of this hotel (20 minutes and much cheaper than a taxi). We will stay here again next time we visit Porto.

    • Negative section of review

      There are no drawers or shelves for storage and only four coat hangers in the room.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Elaine United Kingdom
  • 1ofushostel B&B

    Ponta Delgada, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best hostel I’ve ever been. First, Patricia is a great hostess that makes you feel like home. There are just a few bedrooms so it’s a really calm hostel perfect for a relaxing vacation. The rooms are very spacious and comfy, the common areas are impecable, it has a lovely garden where you can enjoy your breakfast (full with local products and homemade jams that are delicious). It has a perfect location: near the city center, good restaurants in the area and free parking lots just a few streets from there (really important in Ponta Delgada).

    • Negative section of review

      There wasn’t anything that we didn’t like.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paula Spain
  • Hotel Alvorada

    Estoril, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Hotel was spotless clean. Beds we're very comfortable and rooms bright and airy with the additional bonus of air conditioning. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels and shampoo/shower gel were provided. Very close to the train station about 5 min walk. Train is very efficient for travelling to the more lively resort of Cascais about 8 mins by train and 30 mins approx to Lisbon. Two nice restraunts right beside the hotel 1 of which gave us a 10% discount as we were staying in Hotel Alverada. A couple of bars on the way to the train station but pretty limited, Cascais has more to offer in this regard.

    • Negative section of review

      No swimming pool. Breakfast was the same every day, not much variety. We had a late flight home and had to check out by 12pm but there was no facility to freshen up before we departed having spent the day out of the hotel in the sunshine so we had to use the disabled toilets.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Besty1 Ireland
  • Maraveiro

    Aveiro, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very polite host. She allowed us to stay a couple of hours more. Location is very good (close to the city centre). The furniture was new and the property was very clean.

    • Negative section of review

      The space is limited for 2 adults + 2 children. The kitchen is not sufficiently equiped (i.e. there is no microwave oven etc.). Access to the double bed is not easy. There is no wardrobe. There are only 2 chairs for 4 persons. There was no elevator. The gel+champu provided was only for 2 persons.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Family_Travelling Spain
  • Palace Hotel do Bussaco

    Luso, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      The location is perfect in a very beautiful park. very peaceful. The castle looks amazing. Rooms are small, but that is just a minnor thing. Can not expect all the comfort in this place. Rooms were clean and had all you need. The restaurant is amazing. Had dinner and the food is real good, wine selection as well. Breakfast is really out of this world. You get a lot of options. The employees are super friendly and helpful. You can easy spend more than a day in the park walking and enjoying history and nature.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Bart United States of America
  • Quinta da Gricha

    Ervedosa do Douro, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      We spent our honeymoon at Quinta da Gricha. Staying there exceeded our expectations. Quinta da Gricha is located in a beautiful place - off the beaten track. There are only 4 rooms making our stay very exclusive. Staying at Quinta da Gricha is like staying at home. You can help yourself with wine anytime, go to the pool, have lunch and / or dinner on site, go for long walks along the river, etc... Everyone is very helpful and kind. Dona Lurdes food is the best in the World - I would go as far to say that her food is better than the most known restaurants in Douro Valley. Sadly she was only at the Quinta for 2 days. Elisabete and team made our stay a great one. Plus, they offered us a memorable present which we took home. Claudia and Sara are lovely girls who were always available to help. Cristina enriched our stay with lovely and funny stories from the surrounding towns.

    • Negative section of review

      It’s a bit of an adventure to get in and out of the Quinta. You need to drive for about 15 minutes through tiny little roads where 2 cars cant pass. That was a bit scary but it’s part of the deal. You cant be in a place off the beaten track with no tourists and expect to access it easily.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Teresa Portugal
  • Vila Atlântida

    Lagos, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      the rooms charming and the decoration was done with great dare. The owners went out of their way to accommodate all our needs and went out of their way to help us.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Niedra United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Portugal by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Casa da Madalena Backpackers Hostel

    Faro, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      One of the cleanest, most well kept, and beautiful places I've stayed during my travels. The hostel is brand new, and the owner put years of work into perfecting it. He also has fantastic taste in music and makes a mean breakfast.

    Reviewed: March 23, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Jesse United States of America
  • Almaria - Ex Libris Apartments | Chiado

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was so pleasant and helpful and really made us feel welcome. The area was great and very centrally located. We loved the style, the space and finishes of the apartment . It was a busy area, but soundproofing was great and couldn't hear anything outside .

    • Negative section of review

      The shower while it looked very stylish , there was no barrier to stop the water and it would get everywhere . Our welcome gift was a head of lettuce , tomato and onion. We were there three nights and didn't get to cook . Since we only had breakfast and snacks at the apartment a more appropriate welcome would've been wine, local desserts or snacks , or fruit .

    Reviewed: June 11, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Allison United States of America
  • The Lisboans Apartments

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful recently renovated apartment in a great location. Very helpful staff arranged a private tour to Sintra and early morning taxi to the airport for us. Loved the refrigerator stocked with breakfast items and daily bread and fresh squeezed oj delivered outside the door each morning. Grocery store a few blocks away.

    • Negative section of review

      The microwave and upper cupboards in the kitchenette were installed unusually high making them difficult to use unless you are tall.

    Reviewed: May 27, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Sheryl United States of America
  • Palácio de Sintra Boutique House

    Sintra, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Property was charming--beautifully laid out and decorated. Outdoor spaces were done well also. Air conditioning! Helpful staff and nice selection for breakfast. Great location near to (scarce) free parking and walk to bus stop and restaurants. They allowed us to store our bags after we checked out while we toured the National Palace.

    • Negative section of review

      No real place to park to drop off your stuff at check in or when checking out since roads are narrow and one way and summer traffic is difficult. But owners told us where we could park nearby.

    Reviewed: September 14, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Daniel United States of America
  • Chiado Arty Flats

    Lisbon, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent staff, convenient location and very trendy room. Very hands on owners who were friendly and shared a lot of useful information. Lovely staff... again so helpful. Would definitely stay here again in Lisbon, without a second thought

    • Negative section of review

      Nothin

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Amrita Singapore
  • Quinta de S.Bernardo - Winery & Farmhouse

    Mesão Frio, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The best stay that we can ever imagine! The hosts were amazing, the wine is perfect, the view was incredible

    • Negative section of review

      We wish to stay more!

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    rony Israel
  • Casa do Campo de São Francisco

    Ponta Delgada, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Isabella and Teresa were extremely friendly, welcoming and accomodating. Our flight was delayed and we arrived close to midnight, and Isabella was waiting up to show us to our room. The breakfast was fresh and delicious, and the furnishings, and soap/shampoo selection and linens/towels were all of high quality. The estate is gorgeously renovated with preservation of charming historical accents and features but incorporating the newest conveniences and technology.

    • Negative section of review

      Difficult to find when we arrived late at night, with no sign near the front door.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Jillian United States of America
  • Sintra Marmoris Palace

    Sintra, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The luxurious facilities. The setting with the views of the town and the castle. The kindness and willingness of the staff. Especially, Carlos, who went out of his way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable.

    Reviewed: May 4, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Rachel Israel

Highly Rated Hotels in Portugal by All Reviewers

  • Porto Music Guest House

    Porto, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The couple running the property were amazing! It really felt like they wanted us to enjoy their city and culture and gave us plenty of great reccomendations. The property is beautiful and the rooms thoughtful and well designed. Stay here, you won't regret it!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Joshua United States of America
  • Quinta Vale da Roca

    Azoia, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. The stunning location, fabulous architecture, large and quiet rooms, and the welcoming hosts. Thank you both so much!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to improve, it was a perfect choice

    Reviewed: October 5, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Martin United Kingdom
  • Door 12, Sintra Guest House

    Sintra, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was very delicious and every day a little different.

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Christian Germany
  • Casa da Praça

    Funchal, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Isabel was very pleasant and attentive.You don't really need a car. It is very central, and modern.Coffee shop at the entrance is great.

    • Negative section of review

      WIFI. Was slow, Sofa could be more comfortable, and TV is too small

    Reviewed: November 16, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Antonio Portugal
  • Farmhouse Of The Palms

    São Brás de Alportel, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      We had an amazing stay. Frank and Veronique are wonderful hosts, and the breakfast they serve is absolutely superb. The rooms are breathing calmness and relaxation, the premises make you feel at home directly and the location makes it ideal for roadtrips to the beach and all of the Algarve. Frank and Veronique could not be better hosts; their eye for detail, helping you find the best places to go to the beach, their knowledge of the region and above all they are so kind! We were there in October so off-season but because of the nice general room (incl good, regional wines) and the movie system in all rooms, spending an evening inside was a lot of fun as well. The swimming pool and outdoor area are very well designed and kept as well, so a stay will make you regret that you have to leave at one point!

    Reviewed: November 22, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Sjoerd Netherlands
  • PicPorto Apartment

    Porto, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is perfect and the host couple is very friendly and helpful. Try the restaurants recommended by the host, you won't regret!

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: June 25, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Yujia Singapore
  • Ericeira Soul Guesthouse

    Ericeira, Portugal

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts, Philippe and André treat their guests like family, they are warm and helpful. They went out of their way to help me with further travel plans, recommended restaurants and phoned their friends for bookings and further accommodation. The guesthouse is beautiful, modern, extremely clean and welcoming. I can not recommend this fabulous place enough - I will be back as soon as possible!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was really perfect!

    Reviewed: September 10, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Marina South Africa