Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Romania Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Romania

  • Epoque Hotel - Relais & Chateaux

    Bucharest, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Near an amazing park and its close to old city

    • Negative section of review

      Good location but very confusing to reach when driving to hotel yourself

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ahmed United Arab Emirates
  • Vila Alba

    Braşov, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It was totally pristine clean, nonstop coffee available in the dining room/kitchen, the location seemed a bit out of hand at first, but it was just around the corner from the city center, with charming view of the castle.

    • Negative section of review

      This is really the only thing I can think of and it is also quite a bit silly of me, but the only thing missing to total perfection was shampoo

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ida Slovakia
  • ConceptHT Regim Hotelier

    Iaşi, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Friend staff and clean apartment.

    • Negative section of review

      Quite hot during the night

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Iulian United Kingdom
  • Downtown apartament

    Târgu-Mureş, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Good location and comfy bed.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    senator-ua Ukraine
  • Warm Studio in the Old Town

    Bucharest, Romania

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      Everything

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Corina Romania
  • Oxford Apartments Blue

    Iaşi, Romania

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Location was great, the building and the apartment was brand new and modern. Great view of the 7th floor to the Palas culture and the city in general.

    • Negative section of review

      1) No internet for 4 days!!!! They said that it will be fixed until the following day and then by Monday (checking out was on Monday). Also there was no router found in the apartment and that made me think that they never had or intended to provide internet. I don’t think they care if you have work to do and you booked this apartment because they claimed internet was provided!! I could also use internet for using Viber instead of having extra charges. 2) No hair dryer!!! I had to buy one next morning. 3) There was no boiler or something to boil water with and we couldn’t make a coffee in the morning. 4) Although the have a washing machine you can’t use it because you can’t dry you clothes. 5) Just 1 toilet paper! We had to go out and buy.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    FILANTHI Greece
  • Bucharest Downtown Inn

    Bucharest, Romania

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Value of money, cleaan, good view facing the chapel

    • Negative section of review

      House keeping, little noisy at night

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    MOHAMED Kuwait
  • Pensiunea Atlantis

    Buşteni, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The views are amazing of the mountains. The owner gave me a ride to the station. Very kind and friendly. He spoke English too.

    • Negative section of review

      There are sometimes noisy neighbours and dogs. Breakfast is served only from 8.30. I had to leave for the airport at 7.30 so no breakfast. I got a coffee

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Simon France
  • Downtown by Grand Accommodation

    Bucharest, Romania

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Emil provided excellent service and transfers from and to Airport. Location is excellent with access to Metro and Buses close by. Also lots of Restaurants and shops close to Apartment.

    • Negative section of review

      I have stayed with George on 4 occasions previously, this is not one of his better Apartments. Lack of Toaster and Washing Machine were disappointing. maybe For those looking for peace and quiet the location maybe a little noisy with busy traffic.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Andrew United Kingdom
  • Coresi

    Braşov, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The location was great. The host was very helpful.

    Reviewed: September 18, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Slovenia

Highly Rated Hotels in Romania by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Cetatea Medievala

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Location perfect. Clean. Comfortable. Loads of Amenities provided. Spa.Staff really friendly n helping. Recommended.

    • Negative section of review

      No negative points.

    Reviewed: September 13, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Dr.Singh Germany
  • Casa Savri

    Sighişoara, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was faultless: the hosts, the amenities and the location.

    Reviewed: April 27, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    AdrianBleoca Romania
  • Blumenhaus Sibiu

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The most beautiful place to stay in Sibiu.I simply loved the room we stayed in,the sweetest staff,amazing breakfast,very clean,everything you could ask for.We will definitely go back!Thank you Blumenhaus!

    • Negative section of review

      The stay was way too short.

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ramona Romania
  • Metropole Apartments - Old City

    Bucharest, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Beautiful apartment, clean, great shower ,very friendly staff , great location, this a good places for a small group(no kids), very close to Old Town

    • Negative section of review

      Refrigerator to small for a family of 4 with small kids, the building is in rough shape, and the lobby had the lights off after 9pm, it could be a little scary going up to the 4floors at night time

    Reviewed: May 2, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    leonor Italy
  • Goldsmith

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      It was extremly near to a free parking place amd almost in the heart of the city (like 5 mins wall at most). Free coffe, free tea and traditional liquor on the house :):):)

    • Negative section of review

      The area could have been better considering the neighborhood

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Alex Romania

Highly Rated Hotels in Romania by All Reviewers

  • Casa Branga

    Deva, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptional facilities, great breakfast and the best hosts we ever had. Made us want to return to Deva just to stay here again.

    Reviewed: June 5, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anca Romania
  • Anna Central Studio

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average Review Score: 10
    • Positive section of review

      Very lovely studio, big, very comfortable, toiletries at disposal, fruits, coffee and tea.

    Reviewed: January 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Andreea Romania
  • Blumenhaus Sibiu

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The most beautiful place to stay in Sibiu.I simply loved the room we stayed in,the sweetest staff,amazing breakfast,very clean,everything you could ask for.We will definitely go back!Thank you Blumenhaus!

    • Negative section of review

      The stay was way too short.

    Reviewed: August 31, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Ramona Romania
  • Palas Apartments

    Iaşi, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      New building. Very good location. Very helpful owner

    • Negative section of review

      Power and water went off in the morning due to a neighborhood issue.

    Reviewed: June 17, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    João Portugal
  • Carpatica Lodge

    Moieciu de Sus, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect 10! Lovely host, super yummy breakfast and the most comfortable bed, felt like the Sleeping beauty! :) Overall a really cozy place. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place!

    Reviewed: December 21, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Florina United Arab Emirates
  • Casa Hermanni

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      The apartment is near the city center, about 7-8 min walk until the Great Square. Everything about this facility was great: exceptional clean, very comfortable bed and nice furniture. We had only one night stay, but I definitely recommend this apartment even for a longer vacation.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect, nothing to complain.

    Reviewed: September 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Georgiana Romania
  • Casa Ileana

    Haţeg, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      It gives you a feeling of belonging and home. It's small and offers you intimacy. The owners are kind, welcoming and sociable people. I will return here anytime with great joy

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Petruta Romania
  • Olivia's Home

    Sibiu, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      My vacation stay at Olivia's was lovely and excellent. Staying with my family was worry free and very comfortable and safe, place was always clean and smelled beautiful. So convenient in every aspect of the apartment itself to the parking. In the future we will stay here continuously. Owners and daughter were the most loveliest family ever so professional but yet kind when we arrived and departed. Everything was perfect for my stay nothing off point.

    Reviewed: May 19, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Lucretia United States of America
  • Neo Apartment Eroilor

    Cluj-Napoca, Romania

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very central, you can reach by foot most attraction, very nice and clean, comfortable and the owner, Andra is very welcoming and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Neo Ap sets so high standards that any place we have visited after that was a little bit disappointment.

    Reviewed: May 15, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Anonymous Israel