Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Tonga Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Tonga

  • Serenity Beaches Resort

    Uoleva Island, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, snorkeling great, fales nice and secluded and plenty of chairs, hammocks and water craft to play with.

    • Negative section of review

      Boats for whale swimming not always available due to group bookings.

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Guy Australia
  • Mystic Sands

    Utungake, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with great snorkeling out the front and kayaks to other places. Clean , sensation staff and very chilled place. Recommend highly.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Guy Australia
  • Dayspring Lodge

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Faith has been a great host. Love staying woth her!

    Reviewed: September 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Sardèia Italy
  • Little Italy Hotel

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      I have been staying here on and off for many years and my only complaint is that I can't always get in. The staff will always try to help no matter what the issue.

    • Negative section of review

      Anything I said would be picky, but it would be great to be able to get a coffee and a sandwich during the day. Otherwise, Little Italy is a cut above the rest.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Steve Australia
  • NOA Guest House

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff really friendly.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Howard New Zealand
  • Malau Lodge

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      The bed was comfortable, the shower hot and the property was clean. Salita was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. She met me at the airport with a welcome embrace - I felt like I had arrived home. Her staff were very friendly and accommodating with my dietary requirements for breakfast.

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing I didn’t like is that I only stayed for a short time. The room had an air conditioner, but I would have liked a fan because sometimes it isn’t hot enough for an air conditioner, but a fan helps to move the air.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Megan Australia
  • Aloft Airport Accommodation

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Location near airport was good, staff friendly and good breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      Poor dated bathroom. Shower head almost blocked. Cockroach in room

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Ray New Zealand
  • Royal Sunset Island Resort

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      Nice island

    • Negative section of review

      Sadly, management doesn't understand the hospitality industry at all. Facilities and infrastructure were either lacking or decaying.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Belgium
  • Olini Lodge

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The owner is very kind and has a great sense of humour. We were made very welcome. He organised a car for an island tour with other guests in the lodge.

    • Negative section of review

      Not really within walking distance to the town centre, given the heat of the day. A few bugs around the basic room, which is normal in Tonga but might be a shock for some.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Australia
  • Likualofa Beach Resort

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Beach view falas were nice, garden ones were small and dank. Restaurant food was good, nice deck with great vast ocean view. Has cultural shows, bar, sea toys for hire.

    • Negative section of review

      Grounds weren’t spectacular but very nice, wall down to the sea. Can snorkel and play in the water but not a great spot. We booked a room on Booking.com but when we arrived they told us they had no room for us. Somehow they found a beach view room for us but the first morning asked us to move to a smaller garden room. We decided to move to another resort but, after some uncomfortable negotiation, they ended up charging us $250 for the one night, normally $115.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous New Zealand

Highly Rated Hotels in Tonga by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Boathouse Apartments

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good Location and looks like it does in the photos which is always promising.

    • Negative section of review

      One of our rooms didn't have a curtain which was facing the busy road side so meant it was light all night.

    Reviewed: January 2, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Sarah New Zealand
  • JeZami Hotel Tonga

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      It’s not a big hotel: just five spacious rooms with a spacious balcony each, on which I had a meal or simply relaxed. Due to its size, there aren’t many guests, which is a plus. Useful freebies are included: round trip airport transfer,breakfast comprising eggs, bread, fruits and drinks, and above all very decent wifi. I enjoyed my stay at JezAmi and loved interactions with Ofa and Lusi.

    • Negative section of review

      An improvement in shower pressure would make the property flawless.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Yajun China
  • The Village Backpackers

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is amazing!! The hostel has everything you need and it is centrally located.

    Reviewed: October 24, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Vlaho9 Croatia
  • Tanoa International Dateline Hotel

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      staff were very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      reported water leak from the toilet non has been done about it

    Reviewed: November 13, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    John New Zealand

Highly Rated Hotels in Tonga by All Reviewers

  • Boathouse Apartments

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good Location and looks like it does in the photos which is always promising.

    • Negative section of review

      One of our rooms didn't have a curtain which was facing the busy road side so meant it was light all night.

    Reviewed: January 2, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Sarah New Zealand
  • JeZami Hotel Tonga

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      It’s not a big hotel: just five spacious rooms with a spacious balcony each, on which I had a meal or simply relaxed. Due to its size, there aren’t many guests, which is a plus. Useful freebies are included: round trip airport transfer,breakfast comprising eggs, bread, fruits and drinks, and above all very decent wifi. I enjoyed my stay at JezAmi and loved interactions with Ofa and Lusi.

    • Negative section of review

      An improvement in shower pressure would make the property flawless.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Yajun China
  • The Village Backpackers

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is amazing!! The hostel has everything you need and it is centrally located.

    Reviewed: October 24, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Vlaho9 Croatia
  • Tungi Colonnade Hotel

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Facilities were modern and staff were extremely polite and respectful. Also the security guards who look after the place after hours.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing it was all fantastic

    Reviewed: November 21, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Frances Australia
  • Matafonua Lodge

    Lotofoa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Small quiet resort.

    • Negative section of review

      A LOUD American visitor inflicting himself on everyone else.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    john New Zealand
  • Flying Annie Moa

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was fantastic, location is great

    • Negative section of review

      sometimes no hot water, oh well

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Ronnie United States of America
  • Villa Apartments Westside

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly management and helpful staff. We felt like at home.

    Reviewed: June 23, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous New Zealand