Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Tonga Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Tonga

  • Vava'u Villa

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Comfortable bed Friendly staff Tastful pizzas

    • Negative section of review

      Internet didnt work most of the time, because they didnt top up the prepaid connection Tours are very expensive, as are meals and water. Breakfast is an utter disappointment (toast with jam and peanutbutter). Espacially considering the price of accommodation. Tents are not in their best condition anymore. Fan only provided when asked for

    Reviewed: October 9, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Ralf Netherlands
  • Likualofa Beach Resort

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was rustic and basic but had everything you needed

    • Negative section of review

      The salt water pool was a part of the ocean walled off so it had fish and seaweed in it and you couldn’t swim at low tide.

    Reviewed: October 12, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Kathy New Zealand
  • Villa Ishadora

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff, thank you for our stay

    • Negative section of review

      Ants in the room

    Reviewed: October 10, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Chloe United Kingdom
  • Olini Lodge

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      everything! Litterally as soon as I stepped out of the airport I have been greeting with big smiles and hugs. Then when I arrived at the lodge, food appeared on the table ... the generosity of Tongan is incredible. They simply make me feel like a member of the family! My trip there as been fantastic, people were offering me their shoes when they saw me walking barefoot in the street, every 5 minutes people were asking if I needed any help or a lift. People offered to show me the island. The hidden treasure of Tonga is truely the people there. I can definitely call this place my second home. This was my second trip in Tonga and definitely not the last! I highly recommend Olini, this place is unique and you will feel like home. Saia (the owner) and his family are absolutely incredible people. And be ready to get twenty wedding proposal Hahahahah Malo aupito Saia

    • Negative section of review

      The beauty of the place! It was way too beautiful, people were too smiling, to much welcoming. And children don’t make me started. They happiness is revolting! This place is just a nightmare full of happy people.

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Amandine Australia
  • Simon's Place

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were super-helpful and really could not have looked after us better.

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Andrew New Zealand
  • Seaview Lodge and Restaurant

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      friendly staff; upgrade to a seaview room; overall nice ambiente; kind of European style

    • Negative section of review

      We had a very late flight and asked for an extension for half day; however, they wanted us to pay a fullday tariff what we didn‘t accept with respect to our travel budget. Staff tried to help us, but management reclined. So we just sat somewhere around this day trying to avoid sweating...the worst day of our holiday. So if you were to have a late flight like us you might consider to book another hotel for your stay.

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Stefan Germany
  • Waterfront Lodge

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The personal service and ease. Restaurant was good. The staff where excellent

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Katherine New Zealand
  • Tungi Colonnade Hotel

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Like the location is very handy.

    • Negative section of review

      Shower should be more hotter 😊

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Pauline New Zealand
  • Emerald Hotel & Restaurant

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Proximity to beach and town centre

    • Negative section of review

      Cost was higher than other hotels nearby

    Reviewed: October 14, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Nigeria
  • Serenity Beaches Resort

    Uoleva Island, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      AMAZING! Best resort Ive ever stayed. The island is the most beautiful you will ever see but the best thing about this place is the atmosphere. Patti is a wonderful and very inspirational host. The staff is great and the food was the best! Feels like a real retreat where you can fully relax. It is so worth to go here, even if you dont do whale swims or go out of the whale season. You will certainly have a great time here!!!!!

    Reviewed: October 13, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Netherlands

Highly Rated Hotels in Tonga by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Boathouse Apartments

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good Location and looks like it does in the photos which is always promising.

    • Negative section of review

      One of our rooms didn't have a curtain which was facing the busy road side so meant it was light all night.

    Reviewed: January 2, 2017 Stayed in December 2016
    Sarah New Zealand
  • JeZami Hotel Tonga

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      It’s not a big hotel: just five spacious rooms with a spacious balcony each, on which I had a meal or simply relaxed. Due to its size, there aren’t many guests, which is a plus. Useful freebies are included: round trip airport transfer,breakfast comprising eggs, bread, fruits and drinks, and above all very decent wifi. I enjoyed my stay at JezAmi and loved interactions with Ofa and Lusi.

    • Negative section of review

      An improvement in shower pressure would make the property flawless.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Yajun China
  • Aloft Airport Accommodation

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      We couldn't say enough good about Fiona! She was very nice and accommodating -- the perfect hostess. Overall, the room was a good value.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms were great but there were still a few bugs and spiders (alive and dead) in parts of the rooms and beds. It felt very nice compared to other places we stayed in Tonga since finding a place without bugs around is challenging, but there was enough that we noticed.

    Reviewed: April 21, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    JHT United States of America
  • Tanoa International Dateline Hotel

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      staff were very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      reported water leak from the toilet non has been done about it

    Reviewed: November 13, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    John New Zealand
  • Matafonua Lodge

    Lotofoa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Small quiet resort.

    • Negative section of review

      A LOUD American visitor inflicting himself on everyone else.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    john New Zealand
  • Villa Apartments Westside

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly management and helpful staff. We felt like at home.

    Reviewed: June 23, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous New Zealand
  • Jia Heng Holiday Hotel

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • Positive section of review

      Spacious and super clean with Air conditioner. Near the main wharf. Staffs are very kind. There is big supermarket under the hotel.

    • Negative section of review

      Sometimes I could not see any staff at the reception. But it was not a problem at all.

    Reviewed: August 29, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Anonymous Malaysia

Highly Rated Hotels in Tonga by All Reviewers

  • JeZami Hotel Tonga

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      It’s not a big hotel: just five spacious rooms with a spacious balcony each, on which I had a meal or simply relaxed. Due to its size, there aren’t many guests, which is a plus. Useful freebies are included: round trip airport transfer,breakfast comprising eggs, bread, fruits and drinks, and above all very decent wifi. I enjoyed my stay at JezAmi and loved interactions with Ofa and Lusi.

    • Negative section of review

      An improvement in shower pressure would make the property flawless.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Yajun China
  • Aloft Airport Accommodation

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      We couldn't say enough good about Fiona! She was very nice and accommodating -- the perfect hostess. Overall, the room was a good value.

    • Negative section of review

      The rooms were great but there were still a few bugs and spiders (alive and dead) in parts of the rooms and beds. It felt very nice compared to other places we stayed in Tonga since finding a place without bugs around is challenging, but there was enough that we noticed.

    Reviewed: April 21, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    JHT United States of America
  • Tungi Colonnade Hotel

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Facilities were modern and staff were extremely polite and respectful. Also the security guards who look after the place after hours.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing it was all fantastic

    Reviewed: November 21, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Frances Australia
  • Matafonua Lodge

    Lotofoa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Small quiet resort.

    • Negative section of review

      A LOUD American visitor inflicting himself on everyone else.

    Reviewed: April 13, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    john New Zealand
  • One's Guesthouse

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      I love everything about the house. Kalina, Sione's mother Is very attentive every time we needed something. She also allowed us to have fellowship over BBQ at the porch and we had an amazing time. It was sad to leave her because we missed her cooking, free wifi, her jokes and great hospitality. We're glad we chose the best accomodation so far, better than hotels I'd say. Its spacious , private and so homey that you feel like you're at home. We will surely booked with this accomodation in the future. Thanks Kalina and Sione.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything's perfect.

    Reviewed: May 30, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Veronica Fiji
  • Flying Annie Moa

    Neiafu, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff was fantastic, location is great

    • Negative section of review

      sometimes no hot water, oh well

    Reviewed: August 22, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Ronnie United States of America
  • Puipuikihetoa

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Really friendly hosts and good breakfast every morning

    • Negative section of review

      Like most of Tonga, extras cost money like the exercise facilities, WiFi and cooking

    Reviewed: April 13, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Oliver United Kingdom
  • Teukava Beach Oasis

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      In your own resort in the BEST part of the island this place is exactly a beach oasis

    • Negative section of review

      Bed isn’t like a cloud

    Reviewed: July 26, 2018 Stayed in July 2018
    Dan New Zealand
  • Villa Apartments Westside

    Nuku‘alofa, Tonga

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly management and helpful staff. We felt like at home.

    Reviewed: June 23, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous New Zealand