Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Auguste

25 Rue Alain Chartier, 15th arr., 75015 Paris, France

#995 of 1,604 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1292 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    A recommended place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door in the toilet has some problems and it doesn't close perfect when you were inside

    The location is great as the neighbourhood (Convention) is beautiful, safe and very alive The staff was very friendly and kind

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Little gem of hotel, great location for business & pleasure & stylish rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little more varied but fine for a typical French breakfast and good value.

    Ideal location for business trip or leisure. Will definitely use hotel again for both. Half mile walk/5 mins by metro to Porte De Versailles, Convention metro station outside door. Lovely restaurants & shops near by. Safe area - we travelled as 3 women and felt perfectly safe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Little gem of hotel, great location for business & pleasure & stylish rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little more varied but fine for a typical French breakfast and good value.

    Ideal location for business trip or leisure. Will definitely use hotel again for both. Half mile walk/5 mins by metro to Porte De Versailles, Convention metro station outside door. Lovely restaurants & shops near by. Safe area - we travelled as 3 women and felt perfectly safe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    2.5
    Stay away!! our shopping bag was STOLEN from our room and the hotel is trying to be ignorant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our shopping bag was STOLEN from the locked hotel room and the hotel couldn't care less. The bag is with two brand new purses inside, purchased earlier from Long Champ- Champ Elysees store. On the following day, when we got back to our room, the bag was stolen from the room. The night receptionist was hesitant to raise this issue to his manager and stopped us from going to the police that evening. He convinced us to wait for the manager, who supposedly has an access to CCTV and door logs, the following morning. The manager decided not to show up and no one took charge. We were forced to go through reporting to the police ourselves instead of our planned breakfast before our airport shuttle pickups. Vlad, the morning receptionist, has asked us to open our luggage and went through all our stuff just to make sure that we didn't take those stolen bags ourself right before checking-out right in the middle of the lobby. He informed us that there are three maids working in this hotel, and Regine was the maid with access to our room that day. And that we should file formal complaints to the police and Booking.com. This is irresponsible and unprofessional. A copy of police report was left with the hotel in hope that the management will solve this quickly and effectively, but nothing happened. This simple issue was handled miserably by the people in charge or lack thereof. Since this blatant theft, there has been no contact from the hotel at all. None. Our emails were left unanswered and we believe Francis (the manager in charge) is trying to drag his feet until the CCTV was written over automatically and stay ignorant. We couldn't believe our ears when Booking.com staff tried to follow-up with the hotel has informed us that till this day (unanswered emails and countless follow-up calls), the CCTV hasn't been reviewed and no progress has been made from their side. This horrible hotel stay ruined our trip and we're warning anyone against staying here.

    The receptionist (Michael) from the first night was extremely helpful and gave us a quick briefing of the city, plus a restaurant recommendation we appreciated. But, that was it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, suitable for several nights to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is quite small, especially the bathroom. The key problem was with the shower cabin. It was water all over the floor after taking shower each time. The personnel offered us extra towels to put there, but of course in general you wouldn't like to have such inconveniences during your stay. Also only two lamps were operating instead of three, so it was a little dark in the room. The air conditioner was working a little bit weird (sometimes we didn't feel anything at all, sometimes it was way too cool inside), but it was not crucial to us because the weather wasn't very hot during the time of our stay. Maybe we just didn't figure out the way it should be dealt with, but nobody showed or explained us anything about it when we had checked in. In general it's a good option for some nights in Paris.

    First of all, the hotel's location is super. The subway station is a couple of steps away, and you can also get to the Eiffel tower with a calm 40 minutes walk if you want to. The area is very amiable, lots of locals are living there. Many food stores, cafes, nice shops can be found around and easily reached. The personnel is friendly and ready to help to solve any problem you have. There's also a Russian speaking employee (it may be important for someone :)) in this hotel. Towels were changed every day, it was quite clean in the room. A safe and a small fridge are very useful to have inside. Cups were allowed to take in the room from the hotel's kitchen, so we could use them on our own. We were also allowed to use the microwave once.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    Would Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was infront of a Metro station, which was extremely handy. The telly in the room was nice. The bed was very cosy and comfy. The hair dryer was also surprisingly very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were rubbish. Bathroom was very small. Anyone above 1.7m and average build don’t expect a relaxing shower.

    The bed was comfy. The showers had good power and hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.1
    Great location and a very good price for what we needed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small, especially the bathroom! Just about enough space to stand in the shower but had to keep turning water off to be able to wash my hair. There were huge scratches all over the wall in our room too, next to the wardrobe.... not sure what that was about. Looked like marks from a chisel or some kind of tool. Photos on Booking.com are very deceiving, make the rooms look much bigger than they are.

    Great location and a very good price for what we needed for a weekend exploring Paris! Hardly spent any time in the hotel really as there is so much to see around the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect, very modern, staff were lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was tiny (i am a size 10 and my fiancé is 6ft1 and a muscular build😂) you had to sit sideways on the toilet as it was placed so close to the wall, the shower was also tiny so much so every time you moved the cold shower curtain stuck to you 😩😩

    The location was perfect, very modern, staff were lovely and very helpful even though we couldn’t speak french very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.8
    feel good, however the bath room should be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath curtain is not good to protect the bath water going out. Due to the bath room is quite small, the bath curtain is always sticking to people.

    The staff is nice and the room is quite clean. Location of the hotel is perfect because it is just outside the metro and the bus is also convenient to city center. Quite quiet and air-condition is also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Auguste was key to our Paris vacation! Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite pricey (well that’s Paris for you!)

    Good breakfast, quiet neighborhood, accessible to a supermarket, a theater, restaurants and metro very close by; very clean,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There haven't been majore problems. Some small issues like missing toilette paper have been solved by the employees. Noisy guests that talk loud in the midnight are not a problem that must be imputed to the hotel.

    1. The location is very good and quiet during the night. The metro station for the line 12 is just 100 meters away from the hotel. Next door you can find a Franprix supermarket with lots and lots of choice from fresh food to wine and cosmetics. In the area you can find good bakeries, other supermakerts and good restaurants. Metro line 8 is also near (maybe 500-600 meters). If you love to walk, you can walk the street to Eiffel Tower. 2. The bed was very confy. The room had individual air conditioning sistem. Hot water available every time. Safe to keep your goods inside and a mini fridge. Cleaning services everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    It's located less than 30 seconds from a metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's located less than 30 seconds from a metro station, there's a food market next door and cafes/restaurants at a walking distance. Elevator, room and bathroom were tiny but we only needed a comfortable bed to sleep outside the touristy areas and this offered that and more! Great staff and breakfast as well! Perfect for the price!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.3
    Location, the metro station is pretty close and you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows wasn’t the best, they were made from cushions, still not a big problem if you arrive tired of walk all day in Paris

    Location, the metro station is pretty close and you have everything that you need a step away, supermarket, restaurants and boulangeries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location close to supermarkets, patisseries, bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Majority of the items listed in the room were not there but on request we were able to get most of them.

    Brilliant location close to supermarkets, patisseries, bars and restaurants and a metro right outisde the door!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good location and comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was disappointing to have just 1 type of cheese which was not tasty for breakfast. I wouldn't have paid 10€ for this. I found the staff attitude rude while checking out. I had left the card to the reception while leaving the previous night. When I came back they said there is no key and opened the door for me. Then in the morning there was another person for the check out process. I gave the credit card and he said first the key please in an angry tone. Also during the payment process this unfriendly tone continued. The other guys were very friendly so far but this last person was in general annoying.

    The room was good and clean. We had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower to our surprise. Location was good as well, very close to the metro station and ~15' walk to Paris Expo which made it convenient for us for our business trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.8
    The first night receptionist was very friendly and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very small and the shower is micro. Towels and soaps weren't always replaced. Elevator didn't work reliably and the staircase is tight and steep with luggage.

    The first night receptionist was very friendly and extremely helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is super small, it had ineffective curtains so the whole floor was wet. The bedroom walls could see a new layer of paint and the floor deserves a new carpet

    Location. Fine for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.7
    Off the beaten track!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not in an area with good access to restaurants without having to leave the vicinity. Small rooms. Not necessarily the best value for the CD$!

    Quiet street. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good location, just outside a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, just outside a metro station. In a nice residential area with a few shops and cafes. We walked back to the hotel from the Eiffel tower in the evening and felt safe. The room was bigger and nicer than expected, the bed was on the small side though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.9
    The location is fantastic - it’s right by the metro in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with most other 3-star hotels in Paris, the room was tiny and so was the bathroom. Although that’s expected (since it’s Paris) it was quite small. That being said it’s still decent value for a single person or a couple. The elevator (barely) fits 2 people. It’s preferable to take the stairs.

    The location is fantastic - it’s right by the metro in the 15th, which is a good area. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    4.6
    The photos are fake .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photos are fake . Showing totally different room than the one given to me . They have to put the correct photos for the room type i book ! It is something bad to put all photos for the best room they have and not to show all types

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Great little hotel: comfortable, amazing location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks are super expensive at reception, it could be a bit cheaper

    Great location with many bars, cafes, shops and a metro station on a doorstep. The place is super clean and well decorated. There was also tea facilities at the room, which is great. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good location close to the metro and friendly staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If your sleeping on the side where the hotel looks out on the road you may find it quite noisy and if your a light sleeper you maybe woken from traffic.

    Good location close to the metro and friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and the bed was very small as well

    The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel is also very safe with many shops and cafes, hotel is next to metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Good Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Good Location!! 3 mins walking nearby subway station, and new supermarket is next to the hotel, opening hour 0730-2100, moreover clean environment and friendly staff. They always have smile and be greeting to you while you hang out or come.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    The location ia great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location ia great. The hotel is in front of a metro station and at downstairs there is a supermarket with all that you need! The room with a view for the torre Eiffel is a must. I really recomend this hotel, with a very good price-quality for the Paris level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    6.7
    Defeated by the French at rugby & paid the price in more ways than one !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed lumpy & sinking into holes. Bathroom to small, no where to hang towels. No tea making facilities in room ..though on booking confirmation it stated there was..so actually though the coffee machine in breakfast room was complimentary. .but this wasn't & was charged for several hot drinks ! ( even though I pointed this out when paying bill on check out ) Also felt like receptionists talking about me disrespectfully in french) Noisey outside during the night..though guess this was due to 6 Nations rugby match.

    Liked the size of the hotel , cleanliness & the area. Closeness to Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and value for money. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was so Tiny and the door wouldnt shut. We are only small People and found it small The first day our room smelt like cigarettes. But it did go

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Bed was really Comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good. If anything, the lift was too small.

    Bed was comfortable. Clean room. The Eiffel Tower could be seen from our window. Hotel close to so many restaurants as well as the Metro - there's also a supermarket right next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    5.8
    Very small room and bathroom but close to metro and centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom especially shower area. Water was going out of the bathroom which felt very dirty small room uncomfortable bed

    Good view from the room. Close to metro and Eiffel Tower. A lot of restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    8.3
    Very very good location, 20 meters from the metro and 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room is relatively small, and you have to return your key to the front desk if you wanna out

    Very very good location, 20 meters from the metro and 5 meters from a supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. There is a restaurant up the road called hippopotamus which is excellent and very good valu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very nice, location is perfect and there is a supermarket right next door and a cinema on tge other side which has self service starbucks. Yum

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    3.3
    Cheap is cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were ants in the room and also pigeons just next to the window having been trying to enter the room, happily I didn't open the window wide enough for the pigeons. I couldn't open the window even though I wanted because of the pigeons which live on the window ledge. Towels were very old like at least more than 5 years used. They did not change the bed sheet during the whole stay even though I stayed for several days. This hotel is cheap but I felt cheap is cheap at this hotel.

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are really thin could hear the next door and the room above, bathroom was very small and the shower floods the bathroom, the WiFi wasn’t that great, kept getting disconnected

    The staff were lovely and very helpful, suggested restaurant and helped us travel around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    It's good value for money if you don't mind a small room with simple facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No tea or coffee (kettle etc) available in the "classic" room. -Not convinced the rooms were "soundproof" -Somewhat a busy road near so not completely silent during the night but that's expected from a city -My reservation said "city tax" was included in the total price, yet I had to pay it when checking out.

    My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in early January 2018. The hotel was good enough for what we needed, we knew we were not going to spend much time there, so the small room and the tiny bathroom were just enough for what we needed. The hotel is very simple, you walk through a small corridor and the reception is just a desk with someone there 24/7. The room was pretty much as shown in the pictures. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. There was some wallpaper coming off the walls and the door to the bathroom had to be forcefully closed shut. The shower was very small, with the curtains almost clinging to you, but the ceiling shower head made it more than convenient. The location was superb, with the Convention station about 200 meters of a walk away from the hotel. There is a shop next door to the hotel and loads of restaurants about 10-15min walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    2.9
    Scam for money because of the time of year, tiny room. Not worth it at all.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in this hotel for a week, and for the price we paid it was not worth one penny of it, we felt we had been completely ripped off because it was new year. We could of been in the sun for 2 weeks instead. The room is tiny and the pictures are very deceiving on the website and are nothing really alike in person. We asked if there was any chance of a bigger room and we where told that we had the biggest room. Which was a bit laughable. Overall I wouldn’t recommend.

    The room was in a good location and the metro was 2 seconds away from your front door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    5.4
    very bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    we told them that the room is very bad and the bathroom is a disaster, and the safety box is broken. thay sad: we gave you this room because you reserved it on booking. com in a cheaper price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    8.8
    Quiet night at Convention
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, not much to say here. Maybe the room and the bathroom were a little bit tiny. But given the price, I will not complain.

    The welcome is warmful. The standard room is comfortable ans clean. I was a little bit worried about the cinema next door but I had a really quiet night. The mattress was fine. The shower was clean and the price was fair (80 euro the night). I'll come back if I can.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    9.2
    The room was quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not enough coat hangers and the hangers for trousers/skirts did not work. I requested replacement form the reception, who said to speak to the maid, the maid said ask at reception. We never got new coat hangers. 3 coat hangers for 2 people staying 4 night is not enough and it does not seem unreasonable to ask for more. it was the only negative.

    The room was quiet and comfortable. Fresh croissant and fresh bread at breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    In the most convenient location, right next to the entrance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were provided a kettle but only one coffee and no tea (an essential for us Brits!)

    In the most convenient location, right next to the entrance to the metro which had connections to all major attractions. Stayed in a deluxe room when I’d only booked a classic double room which made the trip even better! Everything was clean and comfortable, couldn’t fault it at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.7
    It was close to a metro station, and there are several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn't look as advertised, it was small, the bathroom was small with a tiny shower that had only a curtain and water was leaking on the floor due to this. The minibar was empty and other than a hair dryer and a TV there were no other facilities, although the description said otherwise. The bed had an arc in the middle, so we were sleeping like in hamochs almost.

    It was close to a metro station, and there are several restaurants and a supermarket nearby and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, small, quaint but the rooms are modern with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel, small, quaint but the rooms are modern with very modern clean bathroom. Comfortable and clean. No evening restaurant but you are minutes walk away from a whole selection of places to eat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant for our 1-night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would only add that the trash can was slightly bigger for general rubbish rather than just the toilet-specific trash.

    The bed was comfortable, the toilet looked modern, and there was a balcony which was appealing if interested in some fresh air while in your room. My wife and I were very happy with our stay despite it being a night only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not like the pictures advertised but they are nice. They are very small, as we were out most of the time it didnt bother us as much. The lift is tiny, only fitted 2people at a time.

    The beds were very comfortable and the shower is amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is brilliant, its right infront of the metro so its very handy. There are lovely restaurants beside the hotel. Even though the hotel is located in a busy square, we didnt hear anything inside the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent place close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Littlebit small room, only for sleeping.

    Very good location, close to the underground, view to Eiffel tower from corridor window. Fridge and TV set in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom really tiny, pictures on booking.com show modern/renovated rooms and did not match at all room we had

    Nice staff and very good location Close to metro station, a lot of nice bistros/restaurants, marketing Sundays

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient friendly hotel close to Metro station and good view of Eiffel tower from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast expensive and limited. Only hot food was self-cooked boiled eggs. Local Monoprix much better value for money but cafe closed during August. Children on floor below but old enough to cope.

    View of EIffel Tower form my room. 5th floor best views. Friendly 24hr concierge. Very convenient for Metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to hand in your room key when you left the hotel. But annoying but there was always someone on the front desk to pick it back up

    Deceptive from the outside, looks a bit small and dad but a real hidden gem in terms of modern rooms and value for money. Great view of the Eiffel tower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect value for money option if you need just to sleep in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect value for money option if you need just to sleep in Paris: very clean, friendly staff, there are boulangerie, restaurants with terrace and metro station close to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful neighborhood and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was really small. you have only two options there- either you lay on the bed or sit on the bed. Same applies to the bathroom as well, It is not very spacious. Though, big and comfy bed and the city view might make up for those inconveniences.

    staff very friendly, they helped to print the boarding passes for my flight, they also give you good advice. The location is perfect, very close to the subway and the bus stop, the neighborhood is very cute, beautiful and quiet, a lot of bars da shops nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.8
    Short time in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the description are described facilities that do not exist, such as microwave and Coffee machine, and ironing facilities.

    The location is excellent. The region has cafes and restaurants and a good quantity of shops. The team is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    7.1
    Great location, good value for money spent, small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had ants in the room on the 2nd day but the cleaning lady did a great job as they disappeared the next day. Also weird: they ask you to give your room key everytime you go out which can be a pain because it feels like you are supervised. Staff is very friendly though.

    Bed was comfy and room relatively clean, although small. Very quiet and nice area of Paris. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel for a business trip, not for a relax prupose!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath room is small and the curtain cannot protect water flooding to the floor when showering. The towels should be changed by the new ones. Sometime there is no receptionist to open the door to clients though they rang the bell several times.

    The bed is comfortable. The location is great: It's very near Convention station - it takes only 3 minutes walking to the station. In a distance of about 200-300m there are 3 supermarket/minimart (Monoprix, Carrefour city and Franprix), 3 coffee houses, a fashion shop, a shop of Yves Roche, 2 fastfood shops (KFC and Subway), 2 pharmacies, a Japanese restaurant next to the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    Tiny room had a lot of necessities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the room was small, we heard the noise from another's rooms. Even if there was just sound of television, we heard everything. Of course the elevator was really small for two people with big bags, it was uncomfortable for the first time.

    Tiny room had a lot of necessities. For instance small fridge, table where were situated lamp, kettle with two cups, plus extra tea and coffee. The room was always clean, as the chambermaid did her work every day. Streets were not noisy and we could enjoy the silence from them. Near us was metro, it was very helpful and easy for us to use. There were also great amount cafes, restaurants and shops. Every morning we ate at the hotel, snacks were delicious but there was small choice of products.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    8.3
    Really good location but flooded bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the bathroom it's extremely small and the water from the shower flooded for all the bathroom that was terrible so every single time when I took a shower was a nightmare and my room was a bite noisy because of the traffic outside.

    The location is great! I could go Eiffel Tour walking it was just 25 minutes and in 1 minute there is one metro station. It's quite good the location to have the meals there are bakery, cafes, restaurants, markets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great A/C in the heat and right at the metro stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is really no sign for the hotel. There was a piece of paper taped to the front door with the name, and a general Hotel sign to the left of the door. I was glad I was using my GPS when I was trying to locate the hotel.

    Wonderful air conditioning in 98 degree heat!!! Room was quite cool and comfortable. It is steps away from the Convention metro stop on Line 12, so it was very easy to use the metro to get around. I would definitely stay here again. Also the rooms were decent size, especially for Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    7.1
    Nice place to stay in a very useful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning switched to heat on the second night and I couldn't switch it back, so I had to turn it off and open the window, which was then noisy in the morning. The shower was a bit small for a big man like me. Only minor gripes though.

    I liked the comfort in the rooms and the air conditioning. It was done up stylishly. It was clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    6.7
    We had a lovely weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were quite small and there was no tea or coffee making facilities either in the rooms or at the hotel itself. The shower was very small and only protected by an inadequate plastic curtain, consequently the bathroom floor became very wet every time the shower was used.

    Did not eat at the hotel. It was clean and tidy and the reception staff were friendly. Location was good - right outside the metro and with a couple of nice cafe's right there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    5.4
    This room wouldn't be so bad, but it should be paid 65 euros, not 85.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very few confort. Small room, tiny shower with dirty curtain that stick on you (although we're small and thin ) no little table beside the bed to put your book and glasses, (only one side) , bed 140 for a double room. This bedroom seems to be for 1 person. Sad hotel.

    the bed is small but good quality, and everything is clean except the shower curtain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.9
    Great location and good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms really small, bathroom shower was a real issue and flooded completely. I know it is France but adding some non-French channels even for those of us who speak French, would be of added value. Even a news channel.

    Great location for the conference centre, plenty of value for money (by Paris standards!) restaurants and eating places. Great for public transport. Large cinema next door. Continental breakfast was good and plentiful and reasonable (again, paris prices)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, helpful staff on reception, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast easily found cheaper in little cafe along side street where you can sit or several boulangeries nearby.

    Excellent location, metro just across road from entrance. Deluxe room very comfortable & bathroom excellent. Our friends on 5th floor even had a view of the Eiffel Tower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    7.9
    The location is quite good, just half a minute's walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff asked us to pay for the city tax when we checked, but they didn't tell us when we checked in and we also didn't see it on website when we booked the room.

    The location is quite good, just half a minute's walk from the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    7.5
    It was clean (daily cleaning and suply with toilet products)...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The personnel is not very friendly, without being rude. It was quite noise staying at the first floor with a street view.

    It was clean (daily cleaning and suply with toilet products) and not expensive. Nice area, close to the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    8.8
    Good value, clean, good location for the exhibition I was in Paris to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the small side

    Good location 100m from Metro station, !5 minutes walk or 1 metro stop to Porte de Versaille exhibition complex. Pleasant staff. Clean basic accommodation. Buffet breakfast ok and reasonable value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    6.3
    Small hotel in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room (cc12m2), central heating doesn't work, external heater helped, but was hard to set normal temperature. Room isolation is not very good.

    Small selection but nice and good breakfast. Clean, quiet, good curtains for the night. Good location. Price/performance OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    5.0
    Good if you don't mind the cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't have a heating system. They pretend it is not working and that they are expecting someone to come and fix it but in fact there is no heating system at all and it is all a lie. Surprisingly the Lobby is heated! Most of the staff are nice only one of them is a bit rude and a good liar.

    It is relatively clean. Good location next to the metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, Pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very kind, informative and helpful. Location is great - lot of food options are nearby. Metro station is adjacent to the hotel. Cleanliness was upto our expectations, rooms are not big enough but still equipped with daily necessities. Overall a good stay and more importantly - 'Value for Money!!' :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    10
    Trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You had to pay extra for breakfast. Apart from that, nothing!

    Made to feel very welcome by the receptionist; she gave us advice on sights to see/visit for the days we were in Paris- very helpful! Hotel itself was very nice and modern.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    5.4
    Cold experience....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too cold , impossible to get the room to a comfortabel 21-22°C. Not just an issue in my room, other travellers had the same issue. Saving on electricity at th expense of acceptable comfort..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable & clean rooms - excellent bed - quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable & clean rooms - excellent bed - quiet neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Right next to the subway Convention station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right next to the subway Convention station. 15 minutes to convention center by walk. Location is pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.3
    Location Is the best
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathroom,

    Location Is the best

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    7.1
    Location is Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that I did not like

    Location is Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and over priced.

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Auguste Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: