Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giotto 2 stars

Via Del Giglio, 13, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#188 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 625 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains and bed covers are clean but looked a bit old, still no problem with staying at the room tho.

    Perfect Location!!!! It felt like you are staying at relative’s home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was terrible... I am sorry, but we are in Italy... it can not be THIS bad. Otherwise typical Italian breakfast... sweet things. One of the persons at the front desk was rude to us... The other one was very attentive. The room was quite small. There was hair in the bathroom (just one in the sink)... The breakfast room has not been changed probably in 50 years :)... a bit old everything... not much love put into it. I would not stay at the holtel for a longer time. One (or two) night was fine.

    We only stayed here one night. The location is very good- close to train station. The room was fine, the bed comfortable, the windows kept the noise of the street out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve never made the effort to write a review for a hotel that I stayed during my travel, however, for hotel Giotto I’m obliged to say at least a few words. The hotel couldn’t be at a better location. Therefore, if location is what you seek do not hesitate to book Giotto. It’s both close to all the major attractions, it’s also close very close to the Novela S M train station (3:32 minutes walk). Our room was very spacious and clean, with a very nice bathroom ! So if comfort is what u want, then don’t think twice about this hotel. The staff were very helpful and knew English ! Without any doubt I would stay again and again at Hotel Giotto in the future !!!! Thank

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host was very kind and helpful; he even packed us a "breakfast to go" when we had an early morning departure to meet a tour we had scheduled. Can't say enough good things about the staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a street that was bustling both nights we stayed (couldn't tell what the noise source was) so we were glad to have taken our ear plugs along.

    Really clean, excellent staff and yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I had a pleasant stay here. Room was neat and tidy. Bed and pillow was very comfortable. Staff was warm and friendly. Hotel was very easy to find and near to all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could have been better to get two access cards. The beading could be upgraded. It was ok but would be too short for taller people and a duvet instead of blankets would be better. The building stairwell was a little smelly

    The location was good between the central station and the central areas of Florence. The staff were pleasant and the room was warm. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is only part of a bigger building, no decent lift and bad smell in the stairs.

    Loved this bed and breakfast in central Florence. For the price paid, we got good value for money. The breakfast was continental and quite limited but it is within expectations. It is an easy walk towards all the attractions and staff is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very easy to reach by walking, bedroom very nice, they are building the elevetor, the staff is really nice and prepared and they help me with te laguage, i will surely come back here. I suggest the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dragging luggage climbing up to 3nd floor?

    very awesome staff, friendly and helpful. the room is nice, even better than the other four star hotel we stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice bathroom but they use senor light which I have to wave my hands a couple times when I'm taking a shower. Yes the bathroom went dark after a few minutes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location was excellent - midway between SMN train/bus station and Florence Duomo, but in a quiet side street. Hotel also very safe with a secure outer door from the street and a separate inner door to the hotel (on first floor) which worked well with the key fob provided. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Room quite basic but well furnished and very clean; shower room small but modern with a good shower. French doors opened onto a small, shared courtyard with high wall opposite, so room quite dark, but OK for central Florence. Breakfast better than average, we thought. All in all, a clean, comfortable, very convenient base for visiting Florence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift, but I guess that you may have to pay more for a hotel with a lift or stay out of the centre. Also its a struggle with luggage to the train station but you couldn't get much closer than the Giotto without having to put up with noise.

    The staff were very understanding and flexible to our travel itinerary, which saved our stay in Florence. The room looked great, with a large bed and decor which suited the history and style of Florence. The staff were very helpful with our bags which over came the lift problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi has a dropouts somethimes (problem with a broadband?), but still usable.

    Hotel is perfectly situated close to train station Santa Maria Nuova (350m), Duomo (350m), Galeria Ufizzi (750m), Ponte Vecchio (700m) and other attractions. Everything you want to visit in Firenze is in walking distance, a lot of restaurants (or a standard konzum like Carefour as well) nearby - the closest one 5 meters across the road. Rooms (and hotel itself) looks better than the first impressiion from the entrance to the building (hotel is located on the first floor of the building) - clear, big enough for 2 people. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps to get your luggage up and down stairs and after a long day of walking. Hotel is in a second floor and room was on a third floor (based on steps it was like a forth floor)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning is rather weak.

    The breakfast was fairly good, and the staff was helpful. The hotel also sells water bottles at a fairly good price, which was a nice amenity when it was so hot outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy and you could hear people talking in the next room

    The room was well equipped, the breakfast was plentiful, the hotel was close to all the sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had some constuction work noise every day starting early (around 7am), which would been nice to know whem checking in. Also the room doors are pretty thin so we could everything from the breakfast room and from other guests going in and out to their rooms.

    Very good location close to the Duomo and lovely, high ceilings. Traditional and comfortable. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is really convenient, all the main sights easily reached by foot. Room was quite small and basic but it provided everything needed for our stay. Well cleaned. Breakfast was pretty good. Would recommend for a short stay to see Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is perfect. Location is the best, all sightseeing in walking distance, staff very helpful, safety parking in the garage Giglio. Thank you so much for help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is rude, definitely awful attitude... the guy at the reception with the glasses always shouts when cleaning, swearing, he tried to make us pay for the bulb which went broken... he said when I give you the room, it was working... he treats people like idiot, do not touch the air-condition, just turn on-off he says. We (7people family) definitely hate the hotel and staff... if they don't want people to stay, they should close the hotel...

    Konumu fena değildi, başka artısı Yok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have a lift/elevator but it was only 2 or 3 flights of stairs.

    Location was excellent. It was very accessible to train station as well as the main attractions of Florence. The staff especially Lucia were amazing--she was friendly and provided tips as to where to go and what to do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows aren´t sound proof and, for our misfortune, there was a loud construction machine working by the street by the side of our room in our last night long. So we couldn´t sleep all night. I dont believe it´s a regular problem, just a occasional situation. Also, there isn´t an elevator, so, if you can´t lift your bags, it may be a problem

    Great location, next to the train station. Attentive staff, good bed and space!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a hard hotel to review because the location was amazing, the man that runs its was so lovely and friendly and the rooms were a good size and fairly clean but someone kept trying to get into our room every time we were in there. We aren't really sure what was happening and as two girls in our 20's we didn't really want to open the door to see what was going on. But it did get very creepy and we ended up moving furniture in front of it while we slept because we were scared someone was going to come in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/ shower stall small. Room warm, more air conditioning needed - led to a small odor in bathroom. More pillows please

    Location. Staff gave good recommendations for dinners and directions around town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets on the bed were moldy and not clean- hairs left from previous guests- very, very disappointed with the cleanliness of our hotel room. The receptionist checking us in was not particularly interested in helping us with directions or answering any questions about how to get around in the city at all. Left the hotel after a few hours- when we discovered that the sheets were not clean. Had to book another place last minute- very stressful. Plan to follow up and request a refund.

    Close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy because of the center position, but after the long and busy days in the city visiting all the monuments it was not a really problem for us.

    Strategic situation in the city center, really near to everything that is important in Florence. It was always a pleasure to know that during the day you can go skip to your room for any kind of reason because it is 5 minutes walk from the most important monuments. The staff is really nice, they supported us in all our questions and demands that we had (earlier breakfast, deposit of the baggages during the day, after check out).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator but we've been told that they are going to have it installed next year. Not much of a problem though even if our room was on the second floor. Breakfast could be better but it was sufficient. Unfortunately works were carried out one night in the building adjacent to the hotel. The local council gave permission to the works to be carried out at night and there was nothing that the hotel could do. Hopefully this does not happen too often. Would surely consider staying at Hotel Giotto again notwithstanding.

    Excellent hotel location between SMN train station and il Duomo. Major landmarks easily reached on foot. The room was spacious and very clean. Well furnished with a very comfortable bed. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Family run and very very helpful. Wife booked a Hotel for us in Verona and the train to Verona. Located near the train station (a short 5 min walk) and walkable to the major attractions of Florence. Bus day trips start at the train station (we had 2) so being near the station was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a double bed and a single bed in the room we stayed in this made the room seem small.

    The hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of Florence. It was nice to have a continental breakfast provided. The owner/manager was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Very good breakfast and the staff were friendly and helpful. Ideally located for all the tourist attractions with very good bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Comfortable parking solution near the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. The manager (owner?) was eager to help promptly. Receptionist navigated us, patiently, on the phone, to reach the hotel by car - which was not easy since the city roads are often under re-construction. Thank you !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was absolutely no complain about anything

    I can highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants to visit florence. Perfect location, best and kindest host ever and the rooms are big and clean. Breakfast was available from 7-10 and it was a typicall italian breakfast. More than satisfied because we did not expect anything like this

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many properties there is a slight toilet odor. But this wasn't a problem

    It was all we needed. Staff helped us up and down 1 flight of stairs with bags. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place, very central and convenient. Spacious enough with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to a couple would wants to experience Florence while being close enough to the train station for day trips elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite some noise from the street. Too few tables in the breakfast room.

    Great location. Just a short walk to train station and main attraction. Room is clean and well maintained. Staff was super friendly and helped us with the big luggage up the stairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think we had one of the smaller rooms. Nothing wrong with it, but nothing special either and not one of the rooms in the pictures We didn't get new shampoo and showering gel, which of course we didn't found out until under the shower. We stayed for three nights and on a city trip you don't bring that stuff with you. Not a great problem, but still.... Breakfast not very special, not a problem for an continental but I think a lot of British and US guests will be put off by it. toilet door didn't close and for some activities you want some privacy :-)

    Location of the hotel is fantastic, reception was welcoming. Room was OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was airconditioning.

    Huge room with comfortable bed. You have everything you need in a room or you can ask staff for any. Friendly staff. Great location between railway station and city center, close to both.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the first floor and you had to climb stairs to access it. Gentleman on reception was very kind and carried bags up for us though.

    Hotel was in a perfect location for exploring the city was close to train station and major attractions. Room was spotlessly clean and had everything you would need.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced onto the street, and it was a little noisy sometimes at night.

    Very central location, only a couple of minutes from the Duomo and the market was at the end of the street. The proprietor was most attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was fantastic, felt like being home. The owner was so kind and every morning we found fresh pastries and other food for breakfast. The area is perfect! We were with friends here in the begining of October.Thanks a lot! It was exellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the breakfast options were sweet. There was no savoury option of ham/salami and cheese or eggs.

    The location is very central, less than 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral. The area of San Lorenzo in which it is situated has many good reasonably priced restaurants. The Church of San Lorenzo with the Medici Chapel is close by. The Central Market with its cafeteria style eateries is only a street away. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. It was good value for money. I stayed there for 2 1/2 weeks while I attended a course in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled but was clean. Something in the tubes I guess. Asked the staff to take care of the smell and they did. Not a real problem. Air conditioning works but can barely cope with the heat.

    The location is perfect. Stone's throw from city center and train station/airport bus. The room is fine. Staff very nice. Breakfast nothing fancy but good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me and the pillow was too soft. While the hotel was non-smoking the corridoor smelt of cigarette smoke on the first day of my 2 night stay.

    The staff at the hotel were excellent! Convenient to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old. It is located on the first floor with no elevator. The AC makes a lot of noise. The bathroom is so old that it does not even have a decent bath.

    The staff are very friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small TV, bathroom not very cleab

    Location very good, staff friendly. Good price and quality ratio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to all the sites in Florence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area for breakfast was very small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very very friendly and professional and nice, it was feeling like we are at our own home, not hotel. Thank you very much!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A problem to check in, the breakfast

    The location, the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location and the staff most. Very near to the train station Firenze SM. Lovely place, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t be more in the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hugh room. Nice staff. Best Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the street but expected from a centrally located place!

    Great location!Everything within walking distance!Great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionists were extremely helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Near to all the sights of interest The People were kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better,more variety

    Location was excellent.room was clean,staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 2* it was fine

    Clean, basic, good air conditioning. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Position just 5 minutes walk from the Duomo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central position near to all the sights and station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no changes

    We liked the location, cleanliness and friendly staff. We appreciated all the help of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff, tasty breakfast and very comfortable. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    every thing in general

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around so you need a car to get to anything.

    Location was great and picturesque. Lovely place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash room is small and has unpleasant smell

    Great location! Staff is nice and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy due to the closeness of rooms

    Closeness to the main train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps

    Location was perfect and staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very very cold.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow.

    The staff was amazing. Family owned, very warm and friendly feel. Location excellent. Pillow not so comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too little

    Good Position and kind staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf was very help full and polite

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Giotto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: