Verified reviews from real guests

How does it work?

  • 1

    It starts with a booking

    The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property.

  • 2

    Followed by a trip

    When guests stay at the property they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff are and more.

  • And finally, a review

    After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site.

Recent reviews

  • Federation Motor Inn - Corowa

    Corowa, Australia

    From

    £61
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Spacious room. Very clean.

    • -

      No mini bar. Outside area looked very rundown.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Colleen
    • Australia
  • The White Horse Hotel

    Leiston, United Kingdom

    From

    £55
    Average review score: 6.1
    • +

      Easy walking distance of cinema Friendly staff

    • -

      Room could do with updating Shower temperature difficult to control

    • 1 July 2015

    • Daytripper
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9
    • +

      Desk staff was very helpful in finding and directing us to a nearby restaurant.

    • -

      Unfortunately when ewe arrived at 5.15pm our room was not available. We checked in but had to wait 30 mins till a room was ready. I think that this is unacceptable when one has a confirmed reservation. While we were waiting we noted that the only one staff member on duty was too busy to cope with the clients arriving. You need the capability of calling extra help. .

    • 1 July 2015

    • Bernard
    • Canada
  • Lilies Cottage

    Lovedale, Australia

    From

    £160
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Everything about our stay was AMAZING. The house is beautiful, the breakfast hamper was exquisite. I will never stay anywhere else in the Hunter!

    • -

      There is NOTHING to dislike about this place!

    • 1 July 2015

    • Ashley
    • Australia
  • Budget Inn Corning

    Corning, USA

    From

    £45
    Average review score: 5.3
    • +

      The location - access from interstate

    • -

      Mouldy - stale smell in room No cloths hangers Bad customer service

    • 1 July 2015

    • John
    • Canada
  • B&B Calcio Storico

    Florence, Italy

    From

    £35
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Firenze una bellissima citta :) Very friendly hotel staff. My flight was 5 hours delayed. Despite that Marco came late at night to check-me in. Very much appreciated! Grazie!

    • -

      nothing

    • 1 July 2015

    • klaus
    • Germany
  • Online Hostel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    From

    £6
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Everything is perfect

    • -

      Nothing

    • 1 July 2015

    • TANAPORN
    • Thailand
  • Suites Feria de Madrid

    Madrid, Spain

    From

    £33
    Average review score: 7.3
    • +

      Not too far from Metro station. Wifi was good. Staff was kind.

    • -

      Breakfast could be more varied. Not very near the centre but for me was ok as I needed to go to Ifema.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Anonymous
    • United Kingdom

Popularly rated hotels

  • Europe
  • South America
  • Middle East
  • Oceania
  • Central America
  • Asia
  • North America
  • Caribbean
  • Africa
  • Henbere Farm B&B

    Tiverton, United Kingdom

    From

    £60
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Excellent b& b, big country breakfast to set you up for the day. Room and bed excellent. Will use again. Plenty of parking. Down a narrow road but well worth visiting this b& b.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Glenn
    • United Kingdom
  • The Everlook Guest House and B&B

    Builth Wells, United Kingdom

    From

    £55
    Average review score: 10
    • +

      The Guest House owner is very professional and well organised so all aspects are covered off efficiently and elegantly. Good steer on where to go locally if seeking dinner out, and helpful advice on local information generally. Breakfast was excellent!

    • 27 June 2015

    • James
    • United Kingdom
  • The Duke of Tavistock Bed & Breakfast

    Tavistock, United Kingdom

    From

    £84
    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Everything! Beautiful, new, clean rooms. Tasty breakfast.Very welcoming and kind hosts.

    • 24 June 2015

    • Jennifer-Rose
    • United Kingdom
  • Stiles of Ambleside

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    From

    £71
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      clean quiet room great for town centre first class breakfasts

    • 27 June 2015

    • dale
    • United Kingdom
  • Inverlea Guest House

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    From

    £38
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Lovely room and e suite in a good location 10mins walk to town and beach .

    • 23 June 2015

    • Andrea
    • United Kingdom
  • Beaches

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    From

    £70
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Quiet,convenient,comfortable,friendly

    • 30 June 2015

    • peter
    • Australia
  • Tan Dinas Country House

    Betws-y-coed, United Kingdom

    From

    £95
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything was perfect. The place was spotless, the breakfast was extra special and set you up for the day. The hosts, John and Eileen are the most welcoming couple, and nothing is to much trouble.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Lynette
    • United Kingdom
  • The Lakes B&B

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    From

    £48
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Our room , location and hosts, everything

    • -

      Nothing

    • 29 June 2015

    • catherine
    • Australia
  • Tregonwell House - Guest House

    Minehead, United Kingdom

    From

    £70
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Cleanliness, comfort of beds and treated as one of the family

    • -

      Nothing

    • 28 June 2015

    • David
    • United Kingdom
  • Ammos Bay

    Agios Gordios, Greece

    From

    £25
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The location was perfect. The owner was very helpful and pleasant. The atmosphere was relaxed and laid back. We booked the top floor apartment and this was definitely the best with a magnificent view, it was light and fresh and spotlessly clean. We plan to return as soon as possible.

    • 4 June 2015

    • Jesse
    • USA
  • The Broadmead Boutique B&B

    Tenby, United Kingdom

    From

    £77
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything proprietors very welcoming,

    • -

      None

    • 28 June 2015

    • Neil
    • United Kingdom
  • Oaklodge Bed and Breakfast

    Leyburn, United Kingdom

    From

    £85
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything.

    • 27 June 2015

    • David
    • United Kingdom
  • Robin Hood Farm B&B

    Baslow, United Kingdom

    From

    £90
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Made to feel very welcome. Very comfortable accommodation with a fantastic breakfast.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Karen
    • Australia
  • The Westbourne Guest House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      spare toothbrushes and a nice cake tin with fresh sponge slices which can be replaced daily

    • -

      nothing

    • 23 June 2015

    • Anthony
    • United Kingdom
  • Aedes B&B

    Lecce, Italy

    From

    £43
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Very friendly and helpful couple. Well located with beautiful garden where we enjoyed the wonderful home cooked breakfast.

    • -

      8 euros per night to park on premises rather excessive!

    • 25 June 2015

    • David
    • United Kingdom
  • Haven Cottage

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    From

    £75
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      one word excelled all our thoughts no b and b could be better.

    • 29 June 2015

    • daniel
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £68
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautifully appointed apartment with all the extras excellent advice on where to eat and go in Split location perfect in old town amazing fruit bowl

    • -

      None

    • 21 June 2015

    • Graham
    • United Kingdom
  • Guaire House Killarney

    Killarney, Ireland

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The room was very well appointed, parking right outside the door and breakfast was very good.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Meredith
    • Australia
  • Casa Timpuri Vechi

    Sibiu, Romania

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Without not comment I give the place & staff 5********* .Thank you for your hospitality.

    • 24 June 2015

    • Emanuel
    • United Kingdom
  • 4YOU Citycenter Apartments

    Budapest, Hungary

    From

    £35
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      the owner Gabor was really nice, gave us all the information we needed, apartment is comfy, felt like home! Location is great, you can walk to most of attractiveness! Great experience!

    • -

      none

    • 23 June 2015

    • MEI-HAN
    • Czech Republic
  • Gleneagles Lettings

    Auchterarder, United Kingdom

    From

    £185
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      For less than a room in the hotel we got a 3 bedroom apartment a stones throw from the hotel, with a lot more space. Well equipped with big screen TV,sound system,coffee machines,etc. Excellent service from the manager Mike.

    • -

      Nothing.

    • 20 June 2015

    • Mark
    • United Kingdom
  • Castle Hill Guest House

    Lynton, United Kingdom

    From

    £70
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      There was nothing not to like about Castle View Guest House. It is a beautiful place to stay with very helpful owners. Breakfast was excellent too. Our bedroom was extremely comfortable. I would certainly recommend Castle Hill Guest House.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Linda
    • United Kingdom
  • The Old Coach House

    Blackpool, United Kingdom

    From

    £65
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Clean comfortable room with plenty of tea/coffee making facilities. The heating was easily adjustable and the bed very comfortable. Good breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Susan
    • United Kingdom
  • Kenilworth Guest House

    Windermere, United Kingdom

    From

    £45
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Tracey and Andy are very friendly and helpful making your stay very easy.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Rowena
    • United Kingdom
  • The Beach

    Hythe, United Kingdom

    From

    £100
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Spacious clean rooms and friendly staff. Perfect if you have a Eurotunnel journey the next day. It is 7 minutes from the tunnel on back roads and easy to get there.

    • -

      Nothing unless you count too much breakfast! :)

    • 27 June 2015

    • Richard
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Comfortable bed. Nice decor.

    • -

      I have never come across such a tortuous check-in process involving so many forms. (My wife also was obliged check in with her details). Pushy host, who when he came to see us before departure, asked for a 10 rating. Dishonest use of rating system!

    • 30 June 2015

    • ExperiencedTraveller
    • Ireland
  • Haversham House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    From

    £48
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Really pleasant proprietors. Very accommodating, nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Rod
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £101
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The staff were very nice and professional, the rooms beautiful, and great location! Recommend staying here when visiting Split!

    • 29 June 2015

    • Karen
    • USA
  • On the Rocks B&B

    Greencastle, Ireland

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Mary and Owen made us feel like part of the family. Everything about "On The Rocks" was truly amazing, We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B for anyone who wants a relaxing holiday, no matter what you wish to do during your time in this area.

    • -

      We can honestly say that there is nothing we didn't like about our stay here. Well done Mary & Owen.

    • 23 June 2015

    • barrymould48
    • United Kingdom
  • Hammamhane

    Istanbul, Turkey

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Extremely friendly, clean, modern, well located - Perfect!

    • 28 June 2015

    • Hugo
    • Canada
  • Iguassu Falls Hostel

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £8
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Such a great location, so convenient and easy to get around.

    • 7 June 2015

    • Claire
    • United Kingdom
  • Rendezvous Hotel

    La Paz, Bolivia

    From

    £27
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      I booked this hotel based on the great reviews but finally I spent only one night there. This accomodation was one of the best that I had stayed in for my one month vacation in South-America. Prior to the trip, Zack emailed me some useful tips and great suggestions for my stay in La Paz and some useful information about the city, the area and the hotel itself. Zack is a very genial and customer orientated host, the communication was very easy and smooth with him. He is a very direct and honest guy, friendy and very helpful (I had some questions relating to my trip and he always answered to my mails within a few hours). He was also flexible as I had to change my travel plan in the last moment due to the roadblocks in Peru and unfortunately I could spent only one night in La Paz. For a very reasonable fee (for 80 Bs) Zack sent one of the owners' friend, Samuel to the airport to pick me up and bring me to the hotel. He was there at the time I requested and in half an hour we arrived at the Hotel. The brother of Samuel picked me up early in the morning on the following day and took me to the city center as my bus departured to Peru at 7am. Both of them are very kind persons and reliable drivers. The hotel is located in a very safe, non-touristic, relaxing neighborhood of La Paz (Sopocachi). You can reach the city center in 10 minutes by taxi (20 Bs). I arrived around 4 pm at the hotel and Zack gave me a local map and provided me some tips what to do within the few hours I had. I went to the city center, looked around, did some shopping for the long bus travel to Peru and I managed to try the teleferico as well. A dinner in the hotel's restaurant is a must when you are in La Paz. Fresh, balanced, quality food, awesome desserts and a very nice wine list! I tried the lama steak, it was really delicious! Don't miss the terrace which has some of the most amazing views of the city.

    • -

      Everything was perfect, this is the place where you want to stay in La Paz. I hope that I can return one day.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Eva
    • Hungary
  • Belmond Hotel das Cataratas

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £219
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      staff location spa

    • 22 June 2015

    • Emma
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Great location, central to San Francisco Square

    • 26 June 2015

    • Joyce
    • Canada
  • Costa Azul B&B

    Valparaíso, Chile

    From

    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      A fantastic hostel run by Luka and Nina! Really good value! Very easy to get to following the instructions on their website and only 20 mins on the bus from the bus station to the top of a hill with fantastic views over Valparaiso! They were really helpful with our visit and the best part of it all were the breakfasts! Absolutely incredible I miss them already, pancakes were amazing I had them 3 mornings in a row and my girlfriend had the granola with yogurt! Also fresh juice each day. We also booked another night and a big factor for that was the breakfast. Also in the mornings beautiful views over the city with the sunrise where you can also see Aconcagua in the distance! Couldn't recommend it more and will stay again if we are in Valparaiso again! Thank you!

    • 15 May 2015

    • Ben
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Staff really helpful Room comfortable Breakfast with extended hours and proper food in quality and choice

    • 26 June 2015

    • Nicolas
    • Luxembourg
  • From

    £35
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      The hotel is in very center, the double room was comfortable and clean, wi-fi signal was excellent. Stuff is pleasant and helpful. In reception, you have coca tea for free. Breakfast is continental.

    • -

      Taxi booked a day in advance for airport was late 10 minutes.

    • 26 June 2015

    • Aleksandar
    • Serbia
  • Rado Boutique Hostel

    Santiago, Chile

    From

    £13
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      A limpeza e localização sao o ponto forte do Rado

    • -

      Se o seu quarto for de cara para a rua, você ouvirá todos os barulhos, levando em consideração uma localizçaõa bem agitada. O staff nao integra as pessoas, e a area comum ser no terraço tb ano ajuda muito.

    • 26 June 2015

    • Thais
    • Brazil
  • CLH Suítes Foz do Iguaçu

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £6
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The hostel is really clean and modern. Staff seemed very knowledgeable and willing to provide advice on good places to eat etc. They recommended a great Mexican restaurant.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Victoria
    • Australia
  • El Tuco Hotel

    Cusco, Peru

    From

    £17
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The owner and his wife are amazing people. You feel at home at this place. The location is excellent.

    • -

      Some rooms are cold due to the lack of direct sunlight. If that is a problem for you, be sure to let the owner know about your preference.

    • 8 June 2015

    • Alexandre
    • Brazil
  • Iguassu Central Bed & Breakfast

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £15
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      All! Very good! Thanks!

    • 9 June 2015

    • Mihai
    • Romania
  • Iguassu Eco Hostel

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £8
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      silence, ecological area, frendly staff

    • 24 June 2015

    • EVGENII
    • Russia
  • From

    £60
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Tudo. Os ambientes são lindos,novos e confortáveis. O pessoal extremamente atencioso, foram rápidos em consertar as pequenas falhas que detectamos na chegada.

    • -

      Uma sugestão: Que haja melhor indicações na Estrada da Cataratas para se chegar ao hotel.

    • 10 June 2015

    • Maria Luiza
    • Brazil
  • Hostal El Zorzal

    Salento, Colombia

    From

    £17
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      everything! Staff were amazing - welcomed us and had us drop off our large packs in our room before checking in. Awesome welcoming cocktail, fantastic breakfast on the patio. Backyard is tranquil - birds, horses, flowers and mountain backdrop.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Joyce
    • USA
  • Casa Cecilia Ltda.

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    From

    £18
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The owner was very helpful on bookings tours and even Brough bus tickets for me. Also,good advise on what to see and where to eat

    • 5 May 2015

    • Angel
    • Australia
  • Bahiacafé Hotel

    Salvador, Brazil

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Centrally located, with an incredibly friendly and accommodating staff, the BahiaCafe Hotel provides great value in the heart of The Pelourinho. The rooms are simple, but comfortable.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Timothy
    • USA
  • La Rosario

    Quito, Ecuador

    From

    £9
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Free wifi

    • -

      The construction work outside our room from 8am, we had asked for a quiet room and complained twice with no luck. This place is not safe for a solo traveller, its not in a great area as its between the old and new towns.

    • 25 June 2015

    • tired
    • New Zealand
  • Injoy Hostel

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    From

    £41
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      For those unfamilar with Rio, the hostel in Botafogo is a great location between the central areas of the city and the beach areas of Copacabana and Ipanema. The staff (who all spoke great English) were fantastic in helping you get sorted on doing activities and tourist related information. I found getting information from actual tourist informations centres in the city difficult so the staff really helped fill those gaps. A great relaxed environment to stay and feel welcomed.

    • -

      Nothing.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Peter
    • Australia
  • Panorama B&B

    Machu Picchu, Peru

    From

    £37
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Good breakfast provided at 4.30 am before the MP trip. Boxed lunch for $10 was good value for the town. Kristof, the owner, spoke perfect English and was very helpful. They stored our luggage for the day. Quiet until 4 am when cook was preparing breakfast.

    • -

      Bit of a hike up the hill the next day to the train back, but being 100 metres from town meant it was quiet.

    • 16 June 2015

    • Julianne
    • Australia
  • Las Torres de Ugarte

    Arequipa, Peru

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The staff is very friendly, The location is near by main square, the rooms are comfortable.

    • -

      Nothing

    • 16 June 2015

    • Anna
    • Netherlands
  • From

    £44
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Jorge on reception made the stay a great experience. From booking buses, storing bags, to arranging extra nights - nothing was too much trouble. We stayed 5 nights in 2 different rooms, leaving every few days to go on trips. We had a large well furnished room overlooking the street at the front and watched the world go by each evening. We also stayed in the suite which was nice for our last night. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good, espeacially the soup. The overall feel of the place and covered courtyard is a real contrast to the hustle and bustle of the street outside. Rooms are traditionally furnished.

    • -

      There was a bit of street noise in the room at the front but it didn't keep us awake. Its just the price you pay for being in the heart of the things. Breakfast could have been better - the eggs need to be kept warm and the coffee is expresso topped up with hot water.

    • 17 June 2015

    • Christopher
    • Australia
  • La Morada Suites

    Cusco, Peru

    From

    £44
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Excellent housekeeping. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. San Blas location. Nice breakfast. Best shower I have had in Cusco!

    • -

      Nothing

    • 21 June 2015

    • Alan
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The hotel is in a superb location to explore the historical center of Quito. Rooms are very clean, beds super-comfy and breakfast very good and more than adequate. Charimng, historical feel. The staff answers to every need...wonderful!

    • -

      Walls are thin, so noise can travel...bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

    • 16 June 2015

    • daniel
    • USA
  • From

    £40
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Stylish rooms and huge bath

    • 23 June 2015

    • David
    • United Kingdom
  • Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    From

    £60
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Wifi must be working properly inside the room. As a solo traveller i need to access the google map all the times.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Eizar
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Miramar Hotel by Windsor

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    From

    £125
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Every staff was really friendly, constantly bringing surprise. Great breakfast. Nice view of the whole copacabana beach and right sized pool. Luxury experience with much reasonable cost. Will be definitely back!

    • -

      The wifi very occasionally gets slow, just that. Nothing else

    • 24 June 2015

    • han
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Great location, staff, comfortable rooms. It was a perfect location for our time in Lima

    • -

      The light well in the middle of the hotel did allow light into the rooms and sometimes we heard the people in adjacent rooms.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Mark
    • Australia
  • Hotel Rosario La Paz

    La Paz, Bolivia

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Location

    • 27 June 2015

    • Stephen
    • United Kingdom
  • Hotel Reina Isabel

    Quito, Ecuador

    From

    £54
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      Hotel personal

    • -

      Parking area

    • 21 June 2015

    • Elsa
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires

    Buenos Aires, Argentina

    From

    £42
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Great staff. Large rooms, clean, good location.

    • -

      Do not get a taxi from the airport from this hotel. It's extortionate. With tax it's $85 for a $20 taxi ride, and the car they send is a taxi. It's embarrassing and this hotel's only downfall, apart groom when the church bells toll. Which I got used to.

    • 1 June 2015

    • James
    • Thailand
  • Check In Jerusalem

    Jerusalem, Israel

    From

    £72
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Clean and comfortable, IKEA style - rooms. Service level- excellent. I arrived on Shabbat late evening, but all informtion for self check in was send by mail.

    • -

      The neighberhood is noisy (full of pubs).

    • 16 June 2015

    • Daniel
    • Poland
  • Emirates Palace Hotel

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £189
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Free wifi every where Pool Free availability of bicycle Water sport

    • -

      Sauna wasnt there in facility

    • 28 June 2015

    • RENU
    • United Arab Emirates
  • 130 Rock Apartments

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    From

    £82
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      everything is just perfect. very good facilities and very reasonable prices. i would recomend it to anyone. also close to everything .

    • 24 June 2015

    • Aneta
    • Belgium
  • Rosewood Abu Dhabi

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £78
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The personal touch they put to everything. The birthday suprise for my daughter was so sweet! It was good to have a butler to ourselves as well.

    • -

      Wifi was a bit difficult to connect to..however staff came to help promptly.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Nosiku
    • Zambia
  • The Torch Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    From

    £148
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Very friendly staff, upgraded room, iPad controlled music/ lighting which was very well done (English or Arabic), amazing view from 51st floor.

    • -

      'Dry' hotel, so had grape juice in the bar. Otherwise, great.

    • 12 June 2015

    • DRichard
    • Netherlands
  • Jumeirah Al Qasr - Madinat Jumeirah

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £171
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Spacious room, helpful staff. Loved travelling around via Abra on the water. Fantastic to get an hour in wild water wadi before the general public.

    • -

      We had a long winded late night check in that definitely wasn't 5 star. I had rung in advance to confirm we were still coming despite a 2am arrival and the room still wasn't ready. Who has only two single beds to accomodate a family of four? Very surprised as to why they didn't sleeady have the rollaway made up or even our king size bed. Waiting on housekeeping at 2am is not what you need after a long flight.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Jacki
    • Australia
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The hotel was ideally placed in Jaffa and the facilities, food and staff all excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Gordon
    • United Kingdom
  • Little Tel-Aviv Hostel

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    From

    £18
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The smart, minimalist and arty design made me feel at home immediately. Plan to go back with friends

    • 28 June 2015

    • Gabriella
    • Hungary
  • 72 By Hues

    Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £43
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      The reception, car vallet service, clean room & bathroom, room service menu, breakfast hall manager Ms Rose, a very welcong & cheerful lady.

    • -

      Room seemed a bit dim maybe due to less lighting in the room. Else, nothing.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Haitham
    • Oman
  • Saifi Suites

    Beirut, Lebanon

    From

    £79
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Clean, friendly staff, great rooms. Great location. 2nd stay and i will use it again.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Saleh
    • Bahrain
  • Armani Hotel Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £242
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      The experience by itself is worth the money. Our lifestyle assistant manager Justin was very nice and helpful. I recommend this hotel yo everyone, even for a one night experience. We had the executive suite. Amazing!!

    • -

      Expensive. Room is not the best comfortable. A bit too small for a suite.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Tarek
    • Lebanon
  • Park Hyatt Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £124
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Beautiful grounds, spacious comfortable rooms, and the loveliest pool area. The Park Hyatt is an oasis retreat from the hustle of the rest of Dubai.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Keir
    • United Kingdom
  • Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £95
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Lobby, large and clean rooms, excellent staff especially Natalia and Fritz

    • 21 June 2015

    • AlJoharah
    • Saudi Arabia
  • Anantara Qasr al Sarab Desert Resort

    Jurayrah, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £162
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The views from the hotel, and its locations are sublime.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Russell
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Sea Plaza Hotel, Haifa

    Haifa, Israel

    From

    £46
    Average review score: 8
    • +

      The villa is amazing, clean and very comfortable. The staff and the service are polite and very good. The beach is always clean. Highly recommended

    • -

      The food is very very very expensive. U have 4 restaurants and each is more expensive than other. Minimum for lunch is 50$ for pizza and french fries and dinner minimum for a light dinner is 150$. Not satisfying. No activities at night

    • 18 June 2015

    • Ansam
    • Israel
  • Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything was fabulous, from the location to the quality, the facilities, the staff and the food. Could not fault a thing. Even the drive to the camp in the rickety old truck was one of the highlights. Simply superb!

    • 14 June 2015

    • Matthew
    • United Kingdom
  • Jumeirah at Etihad Towers Hotel

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £97
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything was perfect

    • -

      There was a noise from a construction site next to the hotel wich makes saying at the beach very uncomfortable and this building block the sun after 12:00pm

    • 26 June 2015

    • aisha
    • Kuwait
  • Taj Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £88
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Quiet n calmness of the place.

    • 22 June 2015

    • umardin
    • Canada
  • Raffles Makkah Palace

    Mecca, Saudi Arabia

    From

    £202
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Everything was on point

    • 26 June 2015

    • Abubakar
    • Nigeria
  • Raffles Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £132
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      very good

    • -

      very good

    • 23 June 2015

    • adelaide
    • United Kingdom
  • DAMAC Maison The Vogue

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £66
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      The room is very spacious and clean

    • 23 June 2015

    • Jessa
    • United Arab Emirates
  • The Palace Downtown Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £138
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Very friendly staff on welcoming and all round the hotel.

    • -

      My trip was only 1 night and wished it was for longer to see more of the Hotel.

    • 16 June 2015

    • Hannah
    • Qatar
  • From

    £42
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      I loved everything about the hotel. Staff are great. Beds and pillows are so comfy.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Bryan
    • United Arab Emirates
  • From

    £202
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Every thing

    • 18 June 2015

    • Saleh
    • Saudi Arabia
  • Courtyard by Marriott World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      the staff are welcoming, rooms clean and well maintained. The selection for in room dining is excellent and the coffee in the café is great.

    • -

      no bad experience

    • 22 June 2015

    • Helen
    • Australia
  • Southern Sun Hotel Abu Dhabi

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £40
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      - Location - Facility - Value for Money

    • -

      - Bath room design is awkward but just fine

    • 29 June 2015

    • novis
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

    Beirut, Lebanon

    From

    £191
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Service, location, food, pool, room, pretty much everything....

    • -

      Nothing.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Adam
    • Egypt
  • Grosvenor House, Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £95
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Everything was lovely very high quality great staff

    • -

      For business it was just a little far from the business area but great for the marina

    • 21 June 2015

    • Sharron
    • Gibraltar
  • The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £104
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Lovely beach, accommodating staff, great service! 5 star all round!

    • 28 June 2015

    • Deborah
    • United Kingdom
  • Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £86
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Pool and beach areas

    • -

      No bad experience

    • 29 June 2015

    • Eduardo
    • Saudi Arabia
  • Pleasant View Bed & Breakfast

    Timaru, New Zealand

    From

    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Bed Views Modern and comfortable accommodations Friendly hosts

    • -

      N/A

    • 28 June 2015

    • Rui
    • New Zealand
  • Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

    Trinity Beach, Australia

    From

    £156
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Excellent accommodation with everything supplied. Very helpfull manager and staff

    • -

      Nothing

    • 26 June 2015

    • Ian
    • Australia
  • Lakeside Apartments

    Wanaka, New Zealand

    From

    £149
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Space, comfort, excellent Wi-Fi and everything at hand

    • -

      Maybe consider a low-season price for business one night visits, we chose location and comfort over cheaper options but $310 a night anywhere in NZ is top end. Not complaining at all but it might dissuade others. $200-220 for off season I think you'd set a statement, and clean up.

    • 18 June 2015

    • Neil
    • New Zealand
  • Southern Grampians Cottages

    Dunkeld, Australia

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Came to dunkeld to go to the Royal Mail for dinner , southern Grampians cottages are like a km away so we walked there and back lovely walk! Lovely friendly welcoming staff George came and put logs on the fire while we were at dinner too which was lovely of him ! Pictures do not do the cottages justice - very comfortable bed! Had an amazing sleep ! Kitchen fully equipped this placehad absolutely everything you need and want for a getaway

    • -

      Nothing I liked everything

    • 29 June 2015

    • Lucy
    • Australia
  • Ellena Court Motel

    Blenheim, New Zealand

    From

    £62
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Good kitchen facility, spacious room , nice layout

    • -

      Bed - probably pillows uncomfortable - all pillows same so couldn't get one that suited me.Fridge a bit noisy too

    • 25 June 2015

    • Jude
    • New Zealand
  • Rosevillehouse Bed & Breakfast

    Maleny, Australia

    From

    £83
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Hospitality of our hosts

    • 21 June 2015

    • Vivian
    • Australia
  • Perry Street Hotel

    Mudgee, Australia

    From

    £80
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      everything A great place

    • -

      nothing

    • 29 June 2015

    • Naomi
    • Australia
  • Heritage Guesthouse

    South West Rocks, Australia

    From

    £66
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Location Quality of room and facilities Customer service

    • 25 June 2015

    • Garry
    • Australia
  • La Mer Sunshine Beachfront

    Sunshine Beach, Australia

    From

    £97
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Friendly and efficient Managers. Pool very good

    • -

      Nothing we did not like. Minor issue with plumbing which was attended to immediatelyexce

    • 28 June 2015

    • Renae
    • Australia
  • Debbie's Place

    Rainbow Beach, Australia

    From

    £68
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Debbie.....pillows....shower....location....

    • -

      Nothing!

    • 27 June 2015

    • Trudy
    • Australia
  • Lurline House

    Katoomba, Australia

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Lurline House is a fantastic B&B in the heart of Katoomba. The staff are friendly, welcoming and really helpful. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Kate
    • Australia
  • Franklin Manor

    Strahan, Australia

    From

    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Every aspect of our stay was outstanding and enjoyable. Sumptuous breakfasts were on offer as well as luxurious bedding and facilities in our room. Christine and Craig were most attentive to our needs.

    • 24 June 2015

    • Wendy
    • Australia
  • Waterview Airlie Beach

    Airlie Beach, Australia

    From

    £78
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Location and value for money

    • -

      Small high set TV

    • 29 June 2015

    • Wood
    • Australia
  • Freycinet Waters

    Swansea, Australia

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Love for details, Cleaning, Comfort, Warm, Breakfast, Welcome, Silence

    • 18 June 2015

    • Arianna
    • Australia
  • New Criterion Boutique Accommodation

    Narrandera, Australia

    From

    £58
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The room was very comfortable and very clean. The fellow who runs the place - Murray - is perfect for the job. And he cleaned the frost off my windscree.

    • 12 June 2015

    • gary
    • Australia
  • Dalfruin B&B

    Bairnsdale, Australia

    From

    £48
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      I love everything~ that lovely house is exactly my favourite vintage style

    • 27 June 2015

    • Olivia
    • Australia
  • Hacienda Motor Lodge

    Palmerston North, New Zealand

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The motel managers were friendly and thoughtful, who endeavour to make you stay comfortable as possible.

    • -

      nothing

    • 15 June 2015

    • Jeffery
    • New Zealand
  • The Old Nunnery B & B Moss Vale

    Moss Vale, Australia

    From

    £83
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The decor, history of the building and the hosts

    • 25 June 2015

    • JAM
    • Australia
  • Coconut Palms On The Bay

    Hervey Bay, Australia

    From

    £61
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      positon , cleanliness , mangers very friendly and helpful

    • -

      nothing

    • 29 June 2015

    • tracey
    • Australia
  • Potter's Oceanside Motel

    Mackay, Australia

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Very new, modern rooms and the managers could not be more helpful. Will definitely stay again.

    • 24 June 2015

    • Bruce
    • Australia
  • DBJ Holiday Units

    Mulwala, Australia

    From

    £39
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Being a golfer, the property was close to all facilities.

    • -

      nothing

    • 29 June 2015

    • rex
    • Australia
  • Kaikoura Cottage Motels

    Kaikoura, New Zealand

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The staff/manager

    • -

      No negatives; except it's not smack centre in town

    • 6 June 2015

    • cgmq
    • Singapore
  • Captains at the Bay Bed & Breakfast

    Apollo Bay, Australia

    From

    £72
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Huge bath in room. Awesome location with a short walk to shops and restaurants. Friendly managers that were very helpful. Breakfast included was great and made it great value

    • 28 June 2015

    • daniel
    • Australia
  • Harbourside Lodge

    Nelson, New Zealand

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Clean rooms with fantastic heating. The owners are very helpful and the breakfast was more than we expected. Hopefully we will have the chance to come back again soon

    • 28 June 2015

    • Ben
    • New Zealand
  • From

    £23
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The proprietors are very pleasant and helpful people. As Fiji Tourism has developed, shuttle buses from the airport are often missed and are very impersonal. Mr. Rabosea made sure that we were met and welcomed.

    • -

      The price paid was significantly higher than the one presented on Booking.com without any extras.

    • 7 June 2015

    • Marian
    • New Zealand
  • Sails Apartments

    Forster, Australia

    From

    £95
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything!

    • -

      Nothing, everything was good.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Alan
    • Australia
  • Sails Luxury Apartments Merimbula

    Merimbula, Australia

    From

    £122
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Nice and handy, near the beach and town, very clean and had everything you needed.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Barry
    • Australia
  • One Burgess Hill

    New Plymouth, New Zealand

    From

    £61
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Spotlessly clean, amazing view from balcony. All you could wish for.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Donna
    • New Zealand
  • The Provincial Ballarat

    Ballarat, Australia

    From

    £73
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Fantastic location, spacious room which was clean and beautiful. We will be staying again!

    • 28 June 2015

    • Kate
    • Australia
  • Mildura Holiday Villas

    Mildura, Australia

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Everything about the place. Excellent accommodation with a fantastic outdoor BBQ area complete with gas heaters. All on one level with carport and very quiet. An excellent host as well.

    • -

      We didn't have a bad experience.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Allan
    • New Zealand
  • Hotel Bijagua

    Fortuna, Costa Rica

    From

    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The staff was super friendly. Rooms are simple but clean and with all necessary ( fridge, air co, fan); some even a small kitchen. Very close to a grocery store. Good place

    • 25 June 2015

    • Luigi
    • Netherlands
  • From

    £55
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      I love the coffee and tea in the lobby! I love the friendly employees in the hotel. Management, housekeeping and even the guards out front are all helpful and make you feel at home. I also love that each bed has 4 luxury pillows!

    • -

      The a/c is a little noisey!

    • 26 June 2015

    • Gayle
    • Costa Rica
  • Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Really friendly staff, great light gym, tasty breakfast, clean spacious room

    • -

      Pool area not amazing views but still nice for a chill out

    • 23 June 2015

    • James
    • United Kingdom
  • Alameda Cariari Boutique Hotel

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £30
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Clean, well kept beautiful rooms, great bathroom and showers, very comfortable beds with friendly and very helpful staff.

    • 16 June 2015

    • Leslie
    • Canada
  • From

    £45
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The rooms were clean.

    • -

      Noise all the time, there was a construction on the rooftop with the pool, so staying in the water you could feel all the drilling in your stomach. And no service up there, you have to be lucky to see a waiter to get something o drink. The internet at the room was very poor so I had to go to the lobby to make some phonecalls. But there again some construction was goin on so it was basically impossible and I had to reschedule all phonecalls. It's impossible to get food and drinks without an advance credit, so either you take cash with you all the time or pre-pay your consumption. And NEVER ask the hotel for a taxi, it will cost you double the standard taxi price. The rooms were clean and nice but very dark and there was not even a coffee that would fit into the coffee machine.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Cora
    • Czech Republic
  • Hostal Entre 2 Aguas

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £26
    Average review score: 8.6
    • +

      Good location, greadcgarden in the heart of the city, clean, confortable bed, friendly staff

    • 27 June 2015

    • Liudmila
    • Romania
  • From

    £53
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Front desk staff provides excellent service comparable to North American hotels. Everyone speaks English and is attentive to guests' needs. The property is new. If they can keep it maintained and fresh I will keep returning.

    • -

      Breakfast is good but could use more vegetables and less fried starches in my opinion. Waiters are pretty good but could put more attention into keeping coffee cups filled. An airport shuttle bus going back and forth at several scheduled hours would be a nice addition.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Thomas
    • USA
  • Apartotel La Sabana

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £48
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      nice pool, free coffee

    • -

      expected it to be right in city centre, was 30 minute walk to National museum

    • 28 June 2015

    • susan
    • New Zealand
  • Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £37
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      clean hotel

    • -

      neighborhood gritty

    • 27 June 2015

    • dan
    • USA
  • Hotel Principe

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £38
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Hotel near metro subway station, and good restaurants. Clean rooms with hot water showers.

    • -

      Wish rooms had mini fridge to keep drinks in.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Alice
    • USA
  • Fleur de Lys

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £26
    Average review score: 8.4
    • +

      the little private terrace out of my room was so cute

    • -

      they clean the floors every day in the bar with a very strong chemical smell never went away

    • 29 June 2015

    • annemarie
    • Costa Rica
  • Hotel Casa Leon

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £16
    Average review score: 8.5
    • +

      Location

    • 2 June 2015

    • JAIPRAKASH
    • India
  • Hotel Aranjuez

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £27
    Average review score: 8.6
    • +

      Incredible breakfast; very spacious, comfortable room; good shower with reliable hot water; very helpful and welcoming bilingual staff; map of the town provided; walkable from San Carlos bus terminal (about 20 minutes with large backpacks); close to ATMs; some decent restaurants nearby.

    • -

      The only minor criticism is that the bathroom was a bit cramped with toilet, sink and shower very tightly squeezed in. However it would not put me off staying there again.

    • 24 June 2015

    • Robert
    • United Kingdom
  • Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £89
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      TODO ES DE PRIMERA CALIDAD

    • 23 June 2015

    • Juan
    • Mexico
  • Jungle Beach Hotel Manuel Antonio

    Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

    From

    £41
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Staff very friendly.

    • -

      Not enough space to store your clothes.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Rony E
    • USA
  • Melrost Airport Bed & Breakfast

    Alajuela, Costa Rica

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Free pick-up from airport and drop off at bus station next morning. On time, polite and flexible staff. The room was large and comfortable. Wifi good. Secure.

    • -

      The original room they showed us was not what we booked - they offered us a better (appropriate) room without hassle. Hotel a bit run down and could us a facelift, but it was low season and we only stayed one night. Close to town, perhaps not to walk at night.

    • 26 June 2015

    • The Crazy Ladies
    • Canada
  • Bubba´s House

    Bastimentos, Panama

    From

    £10
    Average review score: 8.3
    • +

      Great place to stay with clean rooms, nice terrace and friendly owners.

    • 11 May 2015

    • Voranc
    • Slovenia
  • Radisson Hotel San Jose - Costa Rica

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      The hotel is very nice, rooms are pretty

    • -

      It's a little bit far from the center, and the area around is not very suitable to walk around.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Mónica
    • Norway
  • From

    £61
    Average review score: 8.5
    • +

      Loved the rooms and shower. Very elegant.

    • -

      The food offerred was not up to our expectations. It was not flavored to our taste at all.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Carol
    • Panama
  • Tropical Paradise

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    From

    £41
    Average review score: 7.5
    • +

      Lovely staff, private beach, spacious rooms, good air con and close enough to everything to really enjoy your stay on the island.

    • 15 June 2015

    • Eleanor
    • Ireland
  • Hotel Don Carmelo

    Managua, Nicaragua

    From

    £19
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Very friendly and helpful staff - manager spoke fluent English. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Hotel was safe and secure. Shuttle from airport was great. Perfect for our needs. Lovely breakfast too.

    • 10 June 2015

    • Ian
    • France
  • Waterfront Hotel Verde Mar

    Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

    From

    £37
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      Location and staff was helpful

    • -

      Horrible wifi service. Bed comfort could better

    • 28 June 2015

    • jerry
    • Costa Rica
  • Hotel La Guaria Inn & Suites

    Alajuela, Costa Rica

    From

    £24
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      Pool area

    • 22 May 2015

    • Graeme
    • United Kingdom
  • Costa Rica Guesthouse

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £15
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      las areas de fumado

    • -

      la falta de un televisor

    • 24 June 2015

    • vanessa
    • Costa Rica
  • Average review score: 7.2
    • +

      just the location

    • 29 June 2015

    • Mahesh
    • United Kingdom
  • Hotel Terranova

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 6.9
    • +

      Very spacious room with nice view and comfortable bed. WiFi working good. Room and bathroom clean. Free pool for the guests on the rooftop.

    • -

      The pool was a bit dirty. Hard to find some place to eat out in the hotel's surroundings.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Pawel
    • Poland
  • Average review score: 5.6
    • +

      The workers were friendly even though they don't speak my language. Also wifi in the lobby was excellent. Thank you Express Inn.

    • -

      I did not like that no one speaks English. Atleast one person should have know the basic of English language.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Shantell
    • Jamaica
  • From

    £22
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Really helpful staff, booked train ticket for me for a very good price. Worked out what was available then organized the taxi to the station and came along and escorted me right to my seat! Great hotel.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Tony
    • China
  • Taiwan Panda Hostel

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    From

    £8
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      2, Fairly new construction of the hotel so room and ammenties were good. Completely value for money. Better than certain hotels in Orchard.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Victoria
    • Taiwan
  • Kathmandu Homestay

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    From

    £13
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Everything!!!

    • -

      Nothing!!!

    • 24 April 2015

    • Robin
    • USA
  • Hantana Home Stay

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    From

    £25
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Despite my girlfriend and I backpacking through Sri lanka on a budget we spent a little extra than usual to stay with J and Ganga at Hantana Homestay. We wanted to see how a booking.com review score of 9.7 could be possible. Long story short we are giving it a 10. Hospitable, approachable, we felt like friends not guests. Thank you.

    • 16 June 2015

    • Christopher
    • Australia
  • Hanoi Charm Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £20
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      evrything

    • 23 June 2015

    • karim
    • Australia
  • Ururun Kawaguchiko

    Fujikawaguchiko, Japan

    From

    £80
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything from facilities to friendliness of the host. The owner even provide us with basic cooking ingredients, oil, salts, soy sauce etc and fetching us from station.

    • 29 June 2015

    • kent
    • Singapore
  • From

    £27
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Very good company and the head of Alex. Thank you

    • 9 May 2015

    • Kriss
    • Cyprus
  • Golden Temple Residence

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    From

    £67
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Location, comfort, hotel is new, nice pool area.

    • -

      The staff is too much dedicated. You have zero privacy! The follow every step you make. Even at breakfast they watch every bite and if you do not eat anything they will asked you immediately if you do not like it and recommend anything else from the buffet. And they also asked what you have done and what you plan to do. And not one is asking you. It's always a "committee"! That was too much.

    • 28 June 2015

    • doc h
    • Switzerland
  • Hotorinite

    Yamanakako, Japan

    From

    £16
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      everything! Location, price, facility. The owner is a very kind and considerate person, he had sent a detailed and guidance to me before I arrived and showed the restaurants and sightseeing spots around the lake. He even helped to book a return bus ticket to Tokyo for me. I had a pleasant stay there. You can ride a bike for free to go everywhere even around the lake! Will definately come back again!

    • -

      Nothing

    • 8 June 2015

    • China
  • Red House Homestay

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    From

    £12
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Beautiful, friendly, well docorated and great service. Thank you.

    • -

      Everything.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Gordon
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £23
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything!

    • 20 May 2015

    • Cara
    • Zimbabwe
  • Lake Villa Kawaguchiko

    Fujikawaguchiko, Japan

    From

    £84
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The villa owner Hiro is so helpful and friendly! One of the best hosts I've met so far. He goes the extra mile to help his guests and ensures that their stay is as comfortable as possible. The villa itself is amazing. Plenty of space and very clean. The beds are very comfortable, shower is good. Mount Fuji is just right in front of the villa. We had such a wonderful stay that we even extended our stay for an additional night! We will definitely stay here again if we come to kawaguchiko. Thank you Hiro!

    • -

      Nothing.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Jolene
    • Singapore
  • Meracus Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £22
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Staff ,location,

    • -

      Hot water could be an issue

    • 26 June 2015

    • Tim
    • New Zealand
  • From

    £38
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Helpful staff and any amount of bottled water freely available

    • 26 June 2015

    • Vivienne
    • South Africa
  • Alpine Hotel & Apartment

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    From

    £13
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Very comfortable, very relaxed atmosphere.

    • -

      The wifi was a little temperamental, but was easily fixed.

    • 29 May 2015

    • Ryan
    • South Africa
  • Hanoi Central Park Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £17
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The staff were so friendly and helpful

    • 25 June 2015

    • Katherine
    • United Kingdom
  • Tari Bed & Breakfast

    Sanur, Indonesia

    From

    £14
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      What we liked most was staying with a lovely family who warmly welcomed us into their guesthouse. Elly and Julie are friendly, capable hosts, prepared delicious food and drinks at breakfast, arranged transport and even took us to Denpasar to visit the huge, fascinating market there. We look forward very much to our next stay at Tari B&B.

    • -

      No complaints at all.

    • 12 June 2015

    • Patrick
    • Australia
  • New Annapurna Guest House

    Pokhara, Nepal

    From

    £10
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      I always felt like a personal guest of the family rather than a normal guest as the family is so nice and caring all the time. When I arrived they directly served me a cup of tee because the noticed that I had stomach ache :) And I really enjoyed relaxing in the beautiful garden. Especially during the days after the earthquake I was very happy to be at that place because I felt safe there and never alone with my fear.

    • 21 May 2015

    • Kristin
    • Germany
  • Bann Baimai Boutique room

    Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, Thailand

    From

    £20
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      The staff is wonderfull. Every kind. We did pay for breakfast but every evening there give us something to eat for the next morning. The bike rental and the tour opportunities are good and with fair price. We did check out at 12. Our train did leave at 21. We could leave the bags at a save place and we even get a free shower before leaving. Just wonder full!

    • -

      Really nothing.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Vincent
    • Netherlands
  • Masna House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    From

    £14
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      We made this home stay our base for our 4 week stay in Bali and it was the best home stay we visited! The Masna family are now our family. Spotless rooms that are serviced daily, comfy beds, hot showers, brilliant variety of breakfasts over our stay and delicious afternoon teas. Cannot rate this home stay highly enough. Thank you Masna, Tutnik and gam. We will see you again.

    • 24 June 2015

    • David
    • Australia
  • From

    £15
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Good location and so clean everything very and very perfect

    • 26 June 2015

    • Suda
    • Thailand
  • The Kayon Resort

    Ubud, Indonesia

    From

    £107
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The hotel, the staffs are great! Wifi is also very good. I inquired my leg at night and the staffs were helpful and responsive to get me settled.

    • -

      The dinner menu can be increased for more choices.

    • 26 June 2015

    • Wang
    • China
  • Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £19
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      When we arrived at the hotel Harry, the hotel manager, and his staff gave us a very warm welcome. The hotel staff really wants you to have a good time and when their is a problem they will do anything to fix it. Harry also helped us in the booking of our trips to Tam Coc, the Sapa Mountains and the Halong Bay. Booking through the hotel went very smoothly. Breakfast à la carte was also very good. Overall we really enjoyed our stay in the Blue Hanoi Inn - a place that (in our opinion) distinguishes itself with its personal approach towards its guests!

    • -

      In the breakfast room it was quite hot due to no/limited airconditioning and only a fan to cool you off. A more performant A/C may even improve the experience in this hotel!

    • 23 June 2015

    • Gert
    • Belgium
  • Apartments Alex Group NEOcondo Pattaya

    Jomtien Beach, Thailand

    From

    £20
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Apartments and liked the location Good and attentive staff, always helped us

    • 5 May 2015

    • Anny
    • Cyprus
  • KT. Kuaya Home Stay

    Ubud, Indonesia

    From

    £12
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      The place, the room, the breakfast, people.

    • -

      -

    • 20 June 2015

    • Katalin
    • Hong Kong
  • From

    £26
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Servicemine so very good

    • 26 June 2015

    • ปิยรัตน์
    • Thailand
  • From

    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Great location that thoughtful about making it a pleasant experience for guests. The owner is incredibly nice and made it very memorable.

    • 26 June 2015

    • Alexander
    • Canada
  • Diamond D'angkor Boutique

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    From

    £30
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Desde el trato personalizado hasta la calidad de las habitaciones, pasando por el ambiente y el diseño del hotel.

    • -

      Señal floja de internet, pero no es importante.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Ruben
    • Peru
  • Baan Jaru

    Chiang Rai, Thailand

    From

    £15
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything

    • 16 June 2015

    • Tina
    • Thailand
  • Oriental Central Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The location is good and the trims nice but it's the staff who made our experience so good at this hotel. I highly recommend it

    • 24 June 2015

    • Aaron
    • United Kingdom
  • The Inn at the Ninth Hole

    Salmon Arm, Canada

    From

    £76
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Location, Staff, Ambience

    • -

      nothing

    • 26 June 2015

    • Michael
    • Canada
  • JAG Boutique Hotel

    St. John's, Canada

    From

    £79
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Property and location are great. Hotel is clean and new and staff are friendly.

    • -

      Parking is on the pricier side for St John's.

    • 18 June 2015

    • Carlos
    • Canada
  • From

    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The entire staff were so helpful and friendly the home, garden and room for both lovely and the other guests were a delight! The smoked salmon Benny was delicious! The owner arranged for some secret surprises and treats for my friends birthday to be ready for us upon arrival it was a lovely and thoughtful touch!

    • -

      There was a squirrel in the backyard that was a little too friendly :-) But otherwise no complaints!

    • 22 June 2015

    • Angela
    • Canada
  • Wickaninnish Inn

    Tofino, Canada

    From

    £215
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      I loved the beach view, the beds were amazing and the soaker tub is to die for.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Barbara
    • Canada
  • Microtel Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

    Sault Ste. Marie, Canada

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Both front desk persons where friendly and the co fine tial breakfast was great

    • -

      All was good

    • 28 June 2015

    • Audrey
    • Canada
  • From

    £76
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The location was excellent for us, easy access to the zoo and also to stony trail. Loved having a kitchenette and 2 bathrooms.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Helen
    • Canada
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Staff were excellent. Hotel was superb.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Myles
    • United Kingdom
  • The Philadelphia House

    Philadelphia, USA

    From

    £21
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The Philadelphia House was very close to most of the main attractions. Amenities were pretty good with an ok kitchen and common area. Staff were helpful and the nightly happy hours a good chance to mix and mingle with others. It is also right in the heart of some very good restaurants and bars.

    • -

      A breakfast would have been nice. A also more arranged events during the day.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Dylan
    • New Zealand
  • The Langham Chicago

    Chicago, USA

    From

    £251
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Appointments in room and complimentary room upgrade

    • 18 June 2015

    • Peter
    • Australia
  • Magic Castle Hotel

    Los Angeles, USA

    From

    £234
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything at this hotel was totally outstanding. By far was the personal touch and VERY friendly and helpful staff. I cannot fault this hotel from beginning to end. (We stayed six days).

    • -

      WiFi, although free was almost non-existent, but we were assured that they were working on the problem, but not in the 6 days we were staying there.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Jan
    • South Africa
  • SoBeYou Bed & Breakfast

    Miami Beach, USA

    From

    £76
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Very close to South Beach, but in a quiet area. David made a late check-in possible and made sure everything was allright! Bed & Breakfast create a more intimate atmosphere. Breakfast really good! Nice bed and big TV

    • -

      Some parts of the room are starting to wear.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Stefan
    • Netherlands
  • Mary Street Bed & Breakfast

    Niagara on the Lake, Canada

    From

    £69
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      spacious and quiet super breakfast

    • 22 June 2015

    • Gordon
    • Canada
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Elegant atmosphere, zen-like, incredible service (in particular the concierge helping to make fantastic dinner and show reservations), superbly comfortable beds, fabulous spa, great fitness facilities, breakfast at the pool, great views, private.

    • -

      We could hear our neighbours in the adjoining room early one morning which woke us up. That said, the hotel remedied the situation. They ensured the room would stay vacant for the remainder of our stay.

    • 29 June 2015

    • MandarinFans
    • Canada
  • The Box House Hotel

    Brooklyn, USA

    From

    £241
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      The Hospitality of the Staff namely Mr.Singh,Mr.Robert,Mr.Felix,Mr.Selvin and so on.

    • 21 June 2015

    • KHAJA
    • Saudi Arabia
  • Auberge Bonaparte

    Montréal, Canada

    From

    £105
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Excellent location. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Lovely breakfast. Excellent wi-fi

    • -

      Room at the front had some traffic noise.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Anne
    • United Kingdom
  • Willow Bend Motel

    Truro, Canada

    From

    £54
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Comfy beds, friendly staff.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Sophie
    • Australia
  • Hotel le Priori

    Quebec City, Canada

    From

    £102
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The friendliness of the staff, and the accessibility of all the best Old Quebec has to of Offer!

    • 28 June 2015

    • Sherril
    • Barbados
  • The Victoria Park Hotel

    Fort Lauderdale, USA

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Easy to find via the I95 with easy parking. Good base for exploring and in a quiet situation.

    • -

      Nothing!

    • 15 June 2015

    • Brian
    • United Kingdom
  • The Fairmont Palliser

    Calgary, Canada

    From

    £82
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      I loved that my needs were anticipated and catered to, even at 1:00 am! Chocolate strawberries ( the best I've ever tasted) and champagne awaited us upon arrival on our wedding night. We were also told upon arriving that our room had been upgraded and we also got late check out for free.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Gina
    • Canada
  • Ocean Sands Resort Inc.

    Parksville, Canada

    From

    £112
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Position, and the view. Also the room was quite large and had a nice little outside sitting area.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Anita
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £71
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Free Wifi, good hot breakfast and lovely room with chesterfield.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Jackie
    • Canada
  • Oak Bay Beach Hotel

    Victoria, Canada

    From

    £135
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Beautiful location and fantastic service. Could see harbour seals from our ocean view room and sitting in the warm mineral pools whilst watching the stars come out was something we will rember for a long time. A brilliant part of our honeymoon.

    • 26 June 2015

    • mrmattwilkins
    • United Kingdom
  • Himwitsa Lodge

    Tofino, Canada

    From

    £103
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Wonderful view from deck - and a spa pool!

    • 21 June 2015

    • Linda
    • New Zealand
  • The Holman Grand Hotel

    Charlottetown, Canada

    From

    £108
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      The staff were very friendly and helpful and we liked the location. Shopping on site in the mall was convenient especially since it was raining.

    • -

      The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the valet parking. I would much rather be able to come and go at will. We were not ever made to feel like we were a bother for one second but I still would rather to have had another option.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Cynthia
    • Canada
  • Mountain Spirit Resort

    Kimberley, Canada

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Very nice rooms

    • -

      Air conditioner was not working

    • 29 June 2015

    • Darrell
    • Canada
  • Avalon Bed and Breakfast

    Key West, USA

    From

    £101
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      All

    • -

      Please change mattress room 15.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Marcela
    • USA
  • La Pasion Hotel Boutique

    Playa del Carmen, Mexico

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Todo el hotel es chiquito pero muy cómodo , limpio y bonito, la atención de todos es muy buena!

    • 26 June 2015

    • Naidith Victoria
    • Mexico
  • Post House Inn, Circa 1835

    Niagara on the Lake, Canada

    From

    £103
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Accommodations were nice, clean and neat. Breakfasts were fabulous! Convenient to shopping, theaters and dining.

    • -

      Internet access could be better

    • 28 June 2015

    • Sidney
    • USA
  • Alt Hotel Toronto Airport

    Mississauga, Canada

    From

    £76
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Airport hotels don't need to be boring - love the lobby of this one with great zones for working or just hanging out. The rooms are modern and really comfortable beds - which you need before a flight! Nice to be connect to the airport by shuttle train.

    • -

      No gym or real restaurant

    • 25 June 2015

    • Jeff
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £161
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Comfort and luxury, good food and service!

    • -

      N/A

    • 29 June 2015

    • Graham
    • United Kingdom
  • Spanish Court Hotel

    Kingston, Jamaica

    From

    £95
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Decor of hotel and room. Comfy bed,smart tv, tasty breakdast, great competitive rate... good value for money

    • -

      Nothing

    • 23 June 2015

    • Tonia
    • Jamaica
  • Average review score: 8.3
    • +

      Your able to get around either walking or driving to see the sites.

    • -

      Breakfast was not what I expected.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Jacklyn
    • US Virgin Islands
  • Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre

    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

    From

    £76
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Pool, Gym and nice clean comfortable rooms

    • -

      Pool bar service is terrible and the sun beds where wet every day because the mattresses are not stored overnight.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Andrew
    • United Kingdom
  • Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

    Philipsburg, Sint Maarten

    From

    £66
    Average review score: 8
    • +

      Very helpful staff. Clean. Good location.

    • -

      The intial appartment I was assigned to was extremely poorly sound insulated. Had a very noisy family below who seemed capable of discussion at all times of the evening and night. Marcell, General manager and Steve, consigere very helpful in solving the problem.

    • 26 May 2015

    • Noel
    • Sweden
  • El Greco Resort

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    From

    £64
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      The hotel had a good location , quiet and relaxing

    • -

      Air conditioning was only in bedroom and did not work very well

    • 20 June 2015

    • Natalie
    • Canada
  • San Juan Airport Hotel

    San Juan, Puerto Rico

    From

    £69
    Average review score: 7.6
    • +

      Absolutely perfect location for who has to catch an early flight (lobby is located at 10 meter from in-check desk). Basic hotel but with all comfort (coffee, shower, iron, quiet, breakfast, ...).

    • 28 May 2015

    • Baldwin
    • Belgium
  • Average review score: 7.6
    • +

      Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was delish...

    • -

      The hot water in the shower didn't work.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Janet
    • Jamaica
  • Towne Hotel

    Nassau, Bahamas

    From

    £60
    Average review score: 6.7
    • +

      Good location, clean and comfortable

    • -

      A little bit shabby

    • 26 May 2015

    • Artur
    • Poland
  • Sandyport Beaches Resort

    Nassau, Bahamas

    From

    £109
    Average review score: 7
    • +

      My kids enjoyed the pool area.

    • -

      The room had no face towels, we waited over an hour for towels as they were being laundered!!!

    • 2 June 2015

    • Sharita
    • Bahamas
  • The Wexford Hotel

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 6.7
    • +

      Complimentary drinks on arrival. Porter to take luggage to room.

    • -

      No telephone in room. Insufficient lighting in room. I like to read at night and wasn't able to We had empty lounge attached to our room large echoing newly cemented room no furniture.

    • 28 June 2015

    • UK visitors
    • United Kingdom
  • Grand Central Hotel

    Nassau, Bahamas

    From

    £38
    Average review score: 6
    • +

      Friendly Staff Convenient Location

    • -

      Electrical Plugs were hanging out of the wall Barely any electricity was flowing to them Room was poorly lit Bathroom sink was loosely attached to the wall Water was not hot

    • 20 June 2015

    • Aliyah
    • Canada
  • Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Michael and Guido helped us in everything, they were the perfect hosts!! Staff very friendly also, great location and the breakfast was excellent too. Definitely going back!

    • 29 June 2015

    • Andrea
    • Paraguay
  • Montagu Vines

    Montagu, South Africa

    From

    £22
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything was perfect, from our host's friendly welcome to the hearty breakfasts and the fireplace in the room.

    • -

      Absolutely nothing!

    • 28 June 2015

    • NIta
    • South Africa
  • Riad Lyla

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £60
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything made with love & by hand. Beautiful place, clean, creative furnishing. Only 7 rooms, attentive and very friendly staff. Dominique picked us up personally and was always available for help & tipps, wonderful breakfast on the roof, ideal location 5min from the main square, yet very peaceful and calm.

    • -

      the only thing we missed was a fridge in the room, but that's a detail

    • 16 June 2015

    • Bruce
    • Switzerland
  • Flametree Guesthouse

    Swellendam, South Africa

    From

    £21
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      We were just passing through Swellendam for the night and had never stayed in Swellendam before. Thankfully I found this stunning accommodation. I was very pleasantly surprised at how stunning it was, at such a reasonable price. From the minute we walked in, the hostess made us feel so at home. Our room was beautiful and very clean and neat. You could tell that she takes a lot of pride with everything she does. From the way she placed the coffee mugs, to the way the bed was made, everything had this sweet charm to it. After she showed us to our room, she layed out menus from a few of the local restaurants and gave us her suggestions, making sure we would find a good spot for dinner. It's not a crowded guest house which is great. She only rents out 3 rooms. Included in the price is a full English breakfast, which she makes herself and was delish! When we got out of our room the next morning, there was a table waiting for us, all set up beautifully and our breakfast arrived not even 10min later. If we ever pass through Swellendam again, we will definitely be choosing Flametree Guesthouse again.

    • 2 June 2015

    • Jene
    • South Africa
  • Riad Ghali

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £46
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The service was great! We felt extremely welcomed from the minute we walked in.The staff was exceptional. The owner Pascal was fantastic and went out of his way to explain where to go and what to do and not do. We were three women and so this came in very handy.Our room was beautiful and spacious.We woke up with sound of birds every morning. The terrace on the top floor was lovely to come to and relax w a cup of mint tea which they prepared for us in the afternoon after spending a day haggling at the Souks. We will definetely be back to Riad Ghali!!

    • 17 June 2015

    • Jeannine
    • Italy
  • Drostdy Hotel

    Graaff-Reinet, South Africa

    From

    £58
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      High standard of service and amenities in this historical town. Superb location within walking distance of everything. Good restaurant. Very secure.

    • -

      The entrance is down a side street and not well signposted.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Ian
    • South Africa
  • Riad Signature

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £39
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      We received a warm welcome straight away and were taken through the map and where all the main attractions were. Location very close to Jamaa El Fna. Breakfast delicious.

    • 20 June 2015

    • Faye
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Adriana

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £28
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Beautiful roof terrace and brilliant home cooked meals. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    • 18 June 2015

    • Amanda
    • United Kingdom
  • Dar Sabon

    Essaouira, Morocco

    From

    £17
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Intimate hotel with attentive care from the owner Delightful breakfast on the roof terrace Comfortable bed in lovely room

    • 27 May 2015

    • Paul
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Itrane

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £67
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      It was really cosy and everyone was kind and helpful.

    • -

      Ptobably just improvement on the wifi. It was ok but when I needed it the most it was not a very good connection and couldn't do my call.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Philip
    • Malaysia
  • Riad Viva

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £36
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The staff were great, very helpful. The room in which we stayed was of a high standard. The Riad was just as the photos online depict it.

    • 20 June 2015

    • Michelle
    • United Kingdom
  • A Boat House

    Simonʼs Town, South Africa

    From

    £52
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      everthing about the place was great!

    • 26 June 2015

    • Brett
    • South Africa
  • Afrique Boutique Ruimsig

    Muldersdrift, South Africa

    From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Everything

    • -

      There was no kettle with coffee in the room. I like coffee first thing in the morning. But it was available in the dining room.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Liesl
    • South Africa
  • The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

    Cape Town, South Africa

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything! Most of all enjoyed the laid back attitude of the staff - not to be confused with great service!

    • -

      Can't bring anything to mind - maybe 2 1/2hrs of load shedding - but even then I had been prepared by the staff for something that was outside their control - well done!

    • 27 June 2015

    • Martin
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Cherihane

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £25
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Had a lovely time at the Riad. Nice terrace, very quiet and clean, and everyone was very friendly.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Krista
    • United Kingdom
  • Dar Bensouda

    Fès, Morocco

    From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Beautiful restoration of the riad. Lovely, quiet relaxing spot away from the hustle and bustle of the medina.

    • -

      Not a bad experience, but too much food was served up at meal times we coudnt get through it. Seemed such a waste.

    • 28 June 2015

    • kathleen
    • Australia
  • Star Plaza Guesthouse

    Cairo, Egypt

    From

    £13
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Gooood place & Location.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Mina
    • USA
  • Maison Oufala

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £18
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The host went out of the way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The rooms were also really clean and beds comfortable! It was a really pleasant stay! Would definitely recommend!

    • -

      Nothing

    • 17 June 2015

    • Beverly
    • Singapore
  • Paradise House

    Knysna, South Africa

    From

    £33
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      We had a spacious room with an excellent view of Knysna from above, probably the best view we've ever had when waking up in the morning.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Wolfram
    • Australia
  • Riad Matham

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £35
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      A clean and beautifully decorated Riad with lovely staff and great amenities. I would definitely recommend a stay.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Zara
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Alwachma

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £25
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      staff was friendly, location could not have been better, Riad was super beautiful

    • -

      -

    • 28 June 2015

    • Stephanie
    • Austria
  • Cape Heritage Hotel

    Cape Town, South Africa

    From

    £46
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      If you want to be in the centre of the beating heart of Cape Town, this is the place to be. Plenty of great restaurants, bars and boutiques by the hotel.

    • -

      Can be noisy in the eveninga given its proximity to Heritage Square.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Luz Andrea
    • United Kingdom
  • Treetops Guesthouse

    Port Elizabeth, South Africa

    From

    £22
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Very helpful staff, great breakfast, advise for traveling the garden route

    • 25 June 2015

    • Philip
    • Netherlands
  • Caladdi Bed and Breakfast

    Lidgetton, South Africa

    From

    £28
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Homely, warm & interested in the guests well-being and happiness. Best coffee ever.

    • 21 June 2015

    • KIRSTY
    • South Africa
  • Hotel & Spa Riad El Walaa

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £35
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Loved everything about the riad! It was my first time in Marrakech and I was stressed out from being in a foreign country alone. But when I got to the riad, I felt at home! It's an amazing retreat from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Marrakech! I slept great in the rooms which were super clean, beautifully laid out and beautifully decorated. I loved this place and the staff was wonderful! The pool is perfect and so is the roof top deck!

    • 29 June 2015

    • Susan
    • USA
  • Middedorp Manor

    Stellenbosch, South Africa

    From

    £39
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Lovely house, beautiful garden to sit in. Mostly Peaceful location. Generous room sizes

    • -

      Visited during SA winter, AC wasn't working but small oil heater provided. Guests should request a room overlooking the garden on the sunny quieter side as some early morning traffic noise could be heard from the front rooms.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Edward
    • United Kingdom
  • Granny Mouse Country House & Spa

    Balgowan, South Africa

    From

    £78
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      The accommodation and the General ambience was great. The food was excellent. The stag were helpful, courteous and friendly.

    • -

      None that we can think of.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Selva
    • South Africa
  • 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

    Cape Town, South Africa

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Everything from location, excellent and clean accommodation, cosy room with a comfortable bed, to an ever-accommodating, helpful and friendly staff.

    • -

      n/a

    • 21 June 2015

    • Anisa
    • South Africa
  • The Oyster Box

    Durban, South Africa

    From

    £198
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The library and collection of books stood out for me!

    • -

      Mild curry dinner dishes were hot (too spicy)

    • 23 June 2015

    • simon
    • South Africa
  • Eddies Self Catering or B&B

    Clarens, South Africa

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Very well equiped. Dawn gave us very good info on what to see and do in the area. Thank you for your caring for putting a candle in your window, when we were out during loadshedding.

    • 24 June 2015

    • pietersteenkamp
    • South Africa

Popular reviews

  • Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

    Desaru, Malaysia

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 7.2
    • +

      Very comfortable

    • 24 April 2015

    • Pauziah
    • Malaysia
  • Norbreck Castle Hotel

    Blackpool, United Kingdom

    From

    £25
    Average review score: 6.2
    • +

      Cheap basic hotel. Room clean staff very friendly. Would stay there again

    • 26 April 2015

    • Nooska
    • United Kingdom
  • New Madeira

    Brighton & Hove, United Kingdom

    From

    £53
    Average review score: 7.5
    • +

      Location

    • -

      We came for Brighton Marathon night club music and visitors to the hotels nightclub kept us awake until 3am! No sound proofing

    • 14 April 2015

    • Beverly
    • United Kingdom
  • Bolero Resort

    Wildwood, USA

    From

    £84
    Average review score: 7.2
    • +

      Near to the boardwalk, indoor and outdoor pool, enough space for living in the rooms for a while, good room mates...

    • -

      No coffee maker in the room.

    • 19 August 2014

    • Steve
    • Canada
  • From

    £180
    Average review score: 7.8
    • +

      Location

    • -

      Expinsive

    • 28 August 2014

    • Eman
    • USA
  • From

    £127
    Average review score: 7.4
    • +

      fantastic hotel free bus to Disneyland was great, made the whole Disney experience even better.

    • 26 April 2015

    • Kay
    • New Zealand
  • Residence Hilda

    Florence, Italy

    From

    £127
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The location is excellent. The apartment is spacious. Air conditioning and wifi worked perfectly.The staff were extremely helpful during a medical issue.

    • 23 April 2015

    • Narelle
    • Australia
  • Berenbell Vineyard Retreat

    Pokolbin, Australia

    From

    £122
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The lovely views & comfortable apartment.

    • -

      Sharing the verandah with the next apartment without a privacy screen & no door on the upstairs bedroom.

    • 15 March 2015

    • Anne
    • Australia
  • Hotel Pennsylvania

    New York, USA

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 6.1
    • +

      Location

    • -

      Cleanness

    • 27 April 2015

    • Haruna
    • Nigeria
  • The Grand Hotel

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    From

    £55
    Average review score: 6.8
    • +

      Room was very clean,side view of the sea, cheap price,friendly staff.Breakfast nice on the whole except for the eggs.

    • -

      Bathroom was very old needs replacing,also really creepy pictures in the room and the corridors are also scary if you have watched a certain old horror film.Hotel needs updating but this is reflected in the price.

    • 27 April 2015

    • Paula
    • United Kingdom
  • NormanHurst Hotel

    Sale, United Kingdom

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Good value for money. Have stayed here now on 4 occasions.

    • -

      This hotel could be great with a little bit more attention to details. More attentive staff. Resurface the road at the side leading to the rear ca-park.Clean up the area at the side of the hotel. Change the carpets.

    • 23 April 2015

    • Patrick
    • Ireland
  • Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa

    Agios Stefanos, Greece

    From

    £165
    Average review score: 8.2
    • +

      I really like the minimal architecture of my room and the general ambiance of the hotel. The guy at the reception helped me anytime i asked for. Finally the location of Mykonian Mare is great! Very close to Mykonos Town and great spot for sunsets.

    • -

      The hotel was generally good, so i really do not have something to say here.

    • 16 October 2014

    • Spyros
    • Greece
  • From

    £77
    Average review score: 7.6
    • +

      The car was very good also breakfast

    • -

      Very small accomadation for a double delux room

    • 28 April 2015

    • Beverley
    • United Kingdom
  • Rambler Garden Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    From

    £26
    Average review score: 6.7
    • +

      nice staff at front desk

    • 23 April 2015

    • Dong
    • China
  • Elements

    Bude, United Kingdom

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      Location of hotel

    • -

      Nothing worthy of note

    • 7 April 2015

    • Anonymous
    • United Kingdom
Choose a check-in date
Choose a check-out date
Loading

Enter your email address and we'll resend your confirmation

Please enter a valid email address

We've resent your requested confirmations to

Please note that email delivery may take up to 10 minutes

Sorry, we were unable to resend your requested confirmations