Verified reviews from real guests

How does it work?

  • 1

    It starts with a booking

    The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property.

  • 2

    Followed by a trip

    When guests stay at the property they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff are and more.

  • And finally, a review

    After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site.

Recent reviews

  • Les Chambres de Naevag

    Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France

    From

    £93
    Average review score: 8.6
    • +

      In the center of town, easy walking to all the shopping, restaurants and sites in st. Remy. Both apts are beautifully decorated, private, quiet and peaceful. The owners are remodeling another apartment and it looks ever more fabulous. Just downstairs are two amazing restaurants, easy few steps to bakeries...breakfast options. Excellent value for the month..,the owners/hosts are very accommodating, kind, helpful and friendly. Would not stay anywhere else. St. remy is very centrally located to such wonderful sites....without being in the middle of a big city.

    • -

      Not one thing to complain about.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Laura
    • Germany
  • Hostellerie Croonhof

    Veurne, Belgium

    From

    £60
    Average review score: 7.3
    • +

      The location, the building, especially the dining room and the quirky rooms and the friendly staff.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Nick
    • United Kingdom
  • Andes Hostel

    Santiago, Chile

    From

    £12
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      A fantastic included breakfast (even eggs1), everything was within walking distance that we wanted to see, very friendly and helpful staff, all was very clean

    • 6 July 2015

    • Amanda
    • USA
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Anne and Cristophe were excellent hosts, they made us feel very welcome and were exceedingly helpful. We stayed in the Magnolias and could not fault the room for either elegance or comfort. The accommodation is well located and with your own transport is in very easy reach of Bergerac, Chateaux Monbazillac, the fascinating medieval towns and villages in the Bergerac hinterland and lovely wooded hills with great walks to the north.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Mary
    • United Kingdom
  • Hotel Sigulda

    Sigulda, Latvia

    From

    £36
    Average review score: 8.4
    • +

      Friendly staff, good location, quiet.

    • -

      Compact room, but OK for the price

    • 6 July 2015

    • Ian
    • Germany
  • Agriresort San Bartolomeo

    Caltagirone, Italy

    From

    £21
    Average review score: 6.5
    • +

      Nice atmosphere quite area

    • -

      Toilet seat was broken. Disco started at 11pm on a thursday night but on the whole rooms were quite sound proof.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Melanie
    • Malta
  • Average review score: 8.2
    • +

      Excellent, reliable wifi, very good room, bathroom and breakfast. Good location (if you have a car).

    • 6 July 2015

    • Andrew
    • United Kingdom
  • Hotel Bov Kro

    Padborg, Denmark

    From

    £72
    Average review score: 7.4
    • +

      A typically cosy Kro in a part of the world not overflowing with places to stay. Food and drink excellent. A nice, peaceful place. Ideal as a stop-over when driving to Scandanavia. Easy to find, park etc.

    • -

      Nothing. All very pleasant.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Simon
    • United Kingdom
  • Bluebird Lodge

    Coniston, United Kingdom

    From

    £47
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      It was quiet, short way to town and short way to the bus stop and to go for walks. Nice flat with tasteful décoration.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Anonymous
    • Norway
  • West Dover Inn

    West Dover, USA

    From

    £66
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Wonderful food, very friendly people. We had a great stay there.

    • -

      Rooms need some updating but overall a great stay there.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Anonymous
    • United Kingdom

Popularly rated hotels

  • Europe
  • South America
  • Middle East
  • Oceania
  • Central America
  • Asia
  • North America
  • Caribbean
  • Africa
  • Stiles of Ambleside

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    From

    £71
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      clean quiet room great for town centre first class breakfasts

    • 27 June 2015

    • dale
    • United Kingdom
  • Belmont Bed and Breakfast

    Pickering, United Kingdom

    From

    £55
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Great location in a lovely village. Excellent and clean accommodation and Tony and Anne were lovely hosts.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Amanda
    • United Kingdom
  • The Everlook Guest House and B&B

    Builth Wells, United Kingdom

    From

    £55
    Average review score: 10
    • +

      This is the best guest house we have stayed in. Alli couldn't do enough for us. The facilities were excellent, spotlessly clean and wonderful extra touches in the room. The breakfast was delicious. We also had an evening meal which was superb. Couldn't recommend this guest house enough. Thank you for a wonderful stay

    • 4 July 2015

    • Anne
    • United Kingdom
  • Inverlea Guest House

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    From

    £38
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Lovely room and e suite in a good location 10mins walk to town and beach .

    • 23 June 2015

    • Andrea
    • United Kingdom
  • The Duke of Tavistock Bed & Breakfast

    Tavistock, United Kingdom

    From

    £84
    Average review score: 10
    • +

      The owners were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, we arrived late due to traffic but everything was laid on for us, we would definitely recommend the Duke of Tavistock to our friends.

    • 30 June 2015

    • michael
    • United Kingdom
  • Domus Verdiana

    Ragalna, Italy

    From

    £38
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Great location, very welcoming hosts, lovely rooms, amazing breakfast. We couldn't have felt more welcome and at home than we did at Domus Verdiana.

    • 4 July 2015

    • Kathy
    • Switzerland
  • Henbere Farm B&B

    Tiverton, United Kingdom

    From

    £65
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      homely atmosphere

    • 5 July 2015

    • stan
    • United Kingdom
  • Beaches

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    From

    £65
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Jan Jan Jan what a great hostess our room was lovely and spotless bed was to die for the breakfast was also top notch and everything cooked to order. The scores should all go to eleven. Look, right across the board, eleven, eleven, eleven and...

    • -

      Getting out of bed and going home

    • 5 July 2015

    • john
    • United Kingdom
  • Tan Dinas Country House

    Betws-y-coed, United Kingdom

    From

    £125
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Very welcoming!! Home so lovely and so clean!!

    • 5 July 2015

    • Elizabeth
    • United Kingdom
  • River Garth

    Penrith, United Kingdom

    From

    £80
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautiful room and lounge. Very comfortable, quiet and clean. Short walk to a nice pub. Made to feel extremely welcome.

    • -

      Can't really think of any negatives

    • 30 June 2015

    • Mark
    • United Kingdom
  • The Lakes B&B

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    From

    £48
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Very friendly. I was welcomed by Clare and Eugene with a pot of tea, homemade cake and bags taken to room for me. So many little details have been thought of in the extremely comfortable rooms. I don't think I've stayed in a more welcoming place in the UK. If I return, I won't hesitate in booking the same place again.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Stephen
    • United Kingdom
  • Tregonwell House - Guest House

    Minehead, United Kingdom

    From

    £70
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Cleanliness, comfort of beds and treated as one of the family

    • -

      Nothing

    • 28 June 2015

    • David
    • United Kingdom
  • L'Art du Temps

    Montreuil-sur-Mer, France

    From

    £68
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything

    • 26 June 2015

    • DAVID
    • United Kingdom
  • Fishergate Apartments

    Norwich, United Kingdom

    From

    £82
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The studio Apartment was sparklingly clean . Good space excellent kitchen , comfortable bed . ANGEL front of house , enthusiastic and provides very helpful service . On site Parking

    • 1 July 2015

    • peter
    • United Kingdom
  • Oaklodge Bed and Breakfast

    Leyburn, United Kingdom

    From

    £85
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Couldn't fault Oak Lodge. Everything was perfect. Would definitely stay again.

    • 4 July 2015

    • Jan
    • United Kingdom
  • The Westbourne Guest House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Everthing-in-this-guesthouse-is-excellent-all-the-staff-are-very-good-Breakfast-out-of-this-worldwide

    • 30 June 2015

    • Linda
    • United Kingdom
  • Old Boot Garden Cottages

    Long Whatton, United Kingdom

    From

    £74
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The owners gentleness.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Lina7a1
    • Cyprus
  • From

    £106
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything.

    • -

      Notching.

    • 30 June 2015

    • John
    • United Kingdom
  • Aedes B&B

    Lecce, Italy

    From

    £43
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The garden

    • 3 July 2015

    • GABRIEL
    • Singapore
  • Casa Timpuri Vechi

    Sibiu, Romania

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      everything. manager moved their car to give me a park

    • -

      nothing

    • 30 June 2015

    • James
    • United Kingdom
  • Guaire House Killarney

    Killarney, Ireland

    From

    £64
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Scrupulously clean. Friendly helpful owners. Beautiful room, modern bathroom. Car parking and wifi. Lovely breakfast room and good breakfast. 7 min walk to town and plenty of choices for dinner,

    • -

      A little difficult to find. Be aware but don't let it deter you. Used Sat nav co-ords but ended up in next street. I had to ask for directions. There appear to be several new roads in area. Actual road is signed with B & B name. If you do have trouble, one of owners is normally home and would be able to give phone advice.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Sharon
    • Australia
  • Robin Hood Farm B&B

    Baslow, United Kingdom

    From

    £90
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Made to feel very welcome. Very comfortable accommodation with a fantastic breakfast.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Karen
    • Australia
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The view from the balcony was stunning. Virginia and family were very friendly and helpful. Cave house was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • -

      Quite a few stairs to get to the cave house so not ideal for those with mobility issues.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Nicola
    • United Kingdom
  • Haven Cottage

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    From

    £75
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      It was probably the best B&B I've ever stayed in

    • -

      N/a

    • 5 July 2015

    • Heidi
    • United Kingdom
  • Hammamhane

    Istanbul, Turkey

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything went beyond expectations. We were sorry to leave. The hotel was well planned for every comfort. Our room was spacious with attractive decor. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a different local speciality offered every morning as well as fresh and varied regular items. Even the orange juice was freshly squeezed. The manager and staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. They thought of everything we might need, gave lots of useful information and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

    • -

      We liked everything.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Janice
    • Australia
  • 4YOU Citycenter Apartments

    Budapest, Hungary

    From

    £35
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      the owner Gabor was really nice, gave us all the information we needed, apartment is comfy, felt like home! Location is great, you can walk to most of attractiveness! Great experience!

    • -

      none

    • 23 June 2015

    • MEI-HAN
    • Czech Republic
  • Haversham House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    From

    £48
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      We liked the attention to detail and their obvious wish to please which was so clear in every aspect of the service and care provided.

    • -

      There was nothing to dislike.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Joyce
    • United Kingdom
  • Castle Hill Guest House

    Lynton, United Kingdom

    From

    £70
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything was excellent from guest house, the staff, the food, the Area

    • -

      Nothing bad to say No faults whatsoever

    • 2 July 2015

    • keith
    • United Kingdom
  • On the Rocks B&B

    Greencastle, Ireland

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Mary and Owen made us feel like part of the family. Everything about "On The Rocks" was truly amazing, We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B for anyone who wants a relaxing holiday, no matter what you wish to do during your time in this area.

    • -

      We can honestly say that there is nothing we didn't like about our stay here. Well done Mary & Owen.

    • 23 June 2015

    • barrymould48
    • United Kingdom
  • Kenilworth Guest House

    Windermere, United Kingdom

    From

    £74
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Tracey and Andy are very friendly and helpful making your stay very easy.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Rowena
    • United Kingdom
  • Iguassu Falls Hostel

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £8
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Such a great location, so convenient and easy to get around.

    • 7 June 2015

    • Claire
    • United Kingdom
  • Belmond Hotel das Cataratas

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £223
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      staff location spa

    • 22 June 2015

    • Emma
    • United Kingdom
  • Rendezvous Hotel

    La Paz, Bolivia

    From

    £27
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      I booked this hotel based on the great reviews but finally I spent only one night there. This accomodation was one of the best that I had stayed in for my one month vacation in South-America. Prior to the trip, Zack emailed me some useful tips and great suggestions for my stay in La Paz and some useful information about the city, the area and the hotel itself. Zack is a very genial and customer orientated host, the communication was very easy and smooth with him. He is a very direct and honest guy, friendy and very helpful (I had some questions relating to my trip and he always answered to my mails within a few hours). He was also flexible as I had to change my travel plan in the last moment due to the roadblocks in Peru and unfortunately I could spent only one night in La Paz. For a very reasonable fee (for 80 Bs) Zack sent one of the owners' friend, Samuel to the airport to pick me up and bring me to the hotel. He was there at the time I requested and in half an hour we arrived at the Hotel. The brother of Samuel picked me up early in the morning on the following day and took me to the city center as my bus departured to Peru at 7am. Both of them are very kind persons and reliable drivers. The hotel is located in a very safe, non-touristic, relaxing neighborhood of La Paz (Sopocachi). You can reach the city center in 10 minutes by taxi (20 Bs). I arrived around 4 pm at the hotel and Zack gave me a local map and provided me some tips what to do within the few hours I had. I went to the city center, looked around, did some shopping for the long bus travel to Peru and I managed to try the teleferico as well. A dinner in the hotel's restaurant is a must when you are in La Paz. Fresh, balanced, quality food, awesome desserts and a very nice wine list! I tried the lama steak, it was really delicious! Don't miss the terrace which has some of the most amazing views of the city.

    • -

      Everything was perfect, this is the place where you want to stay in La Paz. I hope that I can return one day.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Eva
    • Hungary
  • Costa Azul B&B

    Valparaíso, Chile

    From

    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Best hostal I've e ver visited and it stays as one of mine top 5 hotels. The view is breathtaking and you can enjoy it whilst having an amazing breakfast. Plus, the súper nice staff makes it all even better.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Vanda
    • Portugal
  • From

    £58
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Great location, central to San Francisco Square

    • 26 June 2015

    • Joyce
    • Canada
  • From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Very good breakfast. All able to help with taxis and willing to help you in any way possible.

    • -

      The second time we stayed there we were given a room facing the main street, it was very noisy. Also they had a guy banging a drum through out the entire night and fire crackers going off very 20 minutes.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Neil
    • Canada
  • From

    £35
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything. Huge comfy beds, warm rooms, modern, clean. Very efficient friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    • -

      Nothing. Heat lamps in bathroom would be nice as very cold.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Graeme Thomas
    • Indonesia
  • Rado Boutique Hostel

    Santiago, Chile

    From

    £13
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      A limpeza e localização sao o ponto forte do Rado

    • -

      Se o seu quarto for de cara para a rua, você ouvirá todos os barulhos, levando em consideração uma localizçaõa bem agitada. O staff nao integra as pessoas, e a area comum ser no terraço tb ano ajuda muito.

    • 26 June 2015

    • Thais
    • Brazil
  • CLH Suítes Foz do Iguaçu

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £6
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Clean, friendly and an incredible breakfast!

    • -

      No wifi. Not too helpful with directions/bus times as want to sell you their yours.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Alexandra
    • United Kingdom
  • El Tuco Hotel

    Cusco, Peru

    From

    £15
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The owner and his wife are amazing people. You feel at home at this place. The location is excellent.

    • -

      Some rooms are cold due to the lack of direct sunlight. If that is a problem for you, be sure to let the owner know about your preference.

    • 8 June 2015

    • Alexandre
    • Brazil
  • From

    £65
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Tudo. Os ambientes são lindos,novos e confortáveis. O pessoal extremamente atencioso, foram rápidos em consertar as pequenas falhas que detectamos na chegada.

    • -

      Uma sugestão: Que haja melhor indicações na Estrada da Cataratas para se chegar ao hotel.

    • 10 June 2015

    • Maria Luiza
    • Brazil
  • Hostal El Zorzal

    Salento, Colombia

    From

    £17
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      everything! Staff were amazing - welcomed us and had us drop off our large packs in our room before checking in. Awesome welcoming cocktail, fantastic breakfast on the patio. Backyard is tranquil - birds, horses, flowers and mountain backdrop.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Joyce
    • USA
  • Casa Cecilia Ltda.

    Puerto Natales, Chile

    From

    £19
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The owner was very helpful on bookings tours and even Brough bus tickets for me. Also,good advise on what to see and where to eat

    • 5 May 2015

    • Angel
    • Australia
  • Iguassu Eco Hostel

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £7
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      The location is excellent

    • -

      The only thing is the lock in our room is not complete

    • 4 July 2015

    • Sien Nio
    • Australia
  • Injoy Hostel

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    From

    £39
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      All the staff were very informed, friendly and knowledgable towards your needs.

    • -

      Location was good, just far (walk) from the main strip of Rio, but this isn't such a bad thing. We caught the taxi everywhere.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Paulo
    • Australia
  • From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The lokation is wonderful, also the view and the service, I will go back and stay longer, than only one night

    • 3 July 2015

    • BARBARA
    • USA
  • Iguassu Central Bed & Breakfast

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £15
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      2 churrascaria, one backpacker coffee around. + bus station and supermarket. Good breakfast. Backpacker coffee can arrange tours to Argentina. Very convenient to visit the falls. Bus station and taxi station just one corner away.

    • -

      very basic rooms. Noise outside

    • 29 June 2015

    • Eric
    • Singapore
  • Bahiacafé Hotel

    Salvador, Brazil

    From

    £35
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      great location and friendly helpful staff!

    • 30 June 2015

    • Kieran
    • United Kingdom
  • La Rosario

    Quito, Ecuador

    From

    £9
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Free wifi

    • -

      The construction work outside our room from 8am, we had asked for a quiet room and complained twice with no luck. This place is not safe for a solo traveller, its not in a great area as its between the old and new towns.

    • 25 June 2015

    • tired
    • New Zealand
  • Panorama B&B

    Machu Picchu, Peru

    From

    £37
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The room was really comfortable and clean, the bed was absolutely great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and served since 5 am, wich is great for those who want to get to Machu Picchu early in the morning. Location was good, close to train and bus stations. Price was really good considering the high costs in Aguas Calientes.

    • -

      Nothing, everything was really good.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Vanessa
    • Brazil
  • La Morada Suites

    Cusco, Peru

    From

    £45
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Excellent housekeeping. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. San Blas location. Nice breakfast. Best shower I have had in Cusco!

    • -

      Nothing

    • 21 June 2015

    • Alan
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £45
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Jorge on reception made the stay a great experience. From booking buses, storing bags, to arranging extra nights - nothing was too much trouble. We stayed 5 nights in 2 different rooms, leaving every few days to go on trips. We had a large well furnished room overlooking the street at the front and watched the world go by each evening. We also stayed in the suite which was nice for our last night. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good, espeacially the soup. The overall feel of the place and covered courtyard is a real contrast to the hustle and bustle of the street outside. Rooms are traditionally furnished.

    • -

      There was a bit of street noise in the room at the front but it didn't keep us awake. Its just the price you pay for being in the heart of the things. Breakfast could have been better - the eggs need to be kept warm and the coffee is expresso topped up with hot water.

    • 17 June 2015

    • Christopher
    • Australia
  • From

    £43
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      We had good experience right from the arrival till departure. The staff are polite and always willing to assist. Rooms are well appointed although those are not necessarily luxury types. But very functional and meet the needs of most travellers.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Vinod
  • Hostal CasArte Takubamba

    Sucre, Bolivia

    From

    £7
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Breakfast including eggs and fruit! The resident pooch!

    • -

      Shower took about 5 minutes to heat up

    • 28 June 2015

    • Dcrcdcd
    • Australia
  • Las Torres de Ugarte

    Arequipa, Peru

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The staff is very friendly, The location is near by main square, the rooms are comfortable.

    • -

      Nothing

    • 16 June 2015

    • Anna
    • Netherlands
  • Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Staff helpful and friendly

    • -

      cold

    • 4 July 2015

    • Phillip
    • Australia
  • Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    From

    £61
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      A handy location, easy to walk around in Centro, and in fact to pictoresque Santa Teresa. The hotel itself very nice with a friendly staff.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Antti-Ville
    • Finland
  • Hotel Rosario La Paz

    La Paz, Bolivia

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Location

    • 27 June 2015

    • Stephen
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Beautiful bed and good breakfast!

    • -

      After having travelled round Peru for three weeks, staying a In a variety of hotels, we expected to pay about 10 soles for a small amount of laundry. We were horrified, on checking out, to be charged 56 soles, over 17 US dollars, for the laundry of one shirt, one tee shirt, 2 handkerchiefs, 2 pairs of socks, and 4 items of underwear.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Janet
    • United Kingdom
  • Miramar Hotel by Windsor

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    From

    £127
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Great, nice, comfortable hotel, good view, good location, amazing breakfast. Very limited room service options though.

    • -

      Receptionists were quite rude and not helpful. My fiance is Brazilian and she was staying with me (she came a day later) and wanted to check in while I was not at the hotel. Although I informed the hotel about it, the staff was creating a lot of problems for her treating her without respect only because she was Brazylian. They didnt let her check in and made her wait couple of hours at the reception.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Drzewo
    • Denmark
  • Check In Jerusalem

    Jerusalem, Israel

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Really good location, 4 stops by tram from TLV Central Bus Station, and 15 min walking to gates of Old Town. Also very good contact before coming and during. Btw. Thanks guys for tips how to find a door - it wasn't easy... Apartment was really nice and clean well set up as new.

    • -

      A bed in living room it was a total disaster. After getting up next morning i felt paint in my back - that should be removed quickly from this quality apartment, otherwise you should not recommend it as 4 people app.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Piotr
    • Poland
  • Burj Al Arab

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £871
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Super clean Attentive staff

    • -

      Nothing

    • 5 July 2015

    • bharat
    • United Kingdom
  • Emirates Palace Hotel

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £190
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Free wifi every where Pool Free availability of bicycle Water sport

    • -

      Sauna wasnt there in facility

    • 28 June 2015

    • RENU
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      location, breakfast, staff

    • -

      rook could be bigger

    • 5 July 2015

    • carwyn
    • Spain
  • Rosewood Abu Dhabi

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £79
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The personal touch they put to everything. The birthday suprise for my daughter was so sweet! It was good to have a butler to ourselves as well.

    • -

      Wifi was a bit difficult to connect to..however staff came to help promptly.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Nosiku
    • Zambia
  • 130 Rock Apartments

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    From

    £89
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      everything is just perfect. very good facilities and very reasonable prices. i would recomend it to anyone. also close to everything .

    • 24 June 2015

    • Aneta
    • Belgium
  • Jumeirah Al Qasr - Madinat Jumeirah

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £173
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      The ambiance of the place (almost a decadent feeling, but in the positive sense!) and the attentiveness of the staff, attendance to details (housekeeping leaving notes to explain services).

    • 5 July 2015

    • Hans J
    • South Africa
  • The Torch Doha

    Doha, Qatar

    From

    £132
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Very friendly staff, upgraded room, iPad controlled music/ lighting which was very well done (English or Arabic), amazing view from 51st floor.

    • -

      'Dry' hotel, so had grape juice in the bar. Otherwise, great.

    • 12 June 2015

    • DRichard
    • Netherlands
  • Armani Hotel Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £244
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      every thing is great❤

    • -

      no thing

    • 3 July 2015

    • sarah
    • Kuwait
  • Little Tel-Aviv Hostel

    Tel Aviv, Israel

    From

    £16
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The smart, minimalist and arty design made me feel at home immediately. Plan to go back with friends

    • 28 June 2015

    • Gabriella
    • Hungary
  • Saifi Suites

    Beirut, Lebanon

    From

    £80
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Clean, friendly staff, great rooms. Great location. 2nd stay and i will use it again.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Saleh
    • Bahrain
  • 72 By Hues

    Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £43
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      The reception, car vallet service, clean room & bathroom, room service menu, breakfast hall manager Ms Rose, a very welcong & cheerful lady.

    • -

      Room seemed a bit dim maybe due to less lighting in the room. Else, nothing.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Haitham
    • Oman
  • Jumeirah at Etihad Towers Hotel

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £98
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everyone in staff, every facility. The businesses lounge was amazing. Loved everything in the hotel.

    • 3 July 2015

    • Mariam
    • Kuwait
  • NAIA Breeze Hotel Apartment

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Staff, clean and large rooms.

    • 30 June 2015

    • shaaban
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £96
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Spacious and comfortable room. Spotlessly clean public areas. Attractive and appealing foyer. Outstanding staff.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Paula
    • Australia
  • Sea Plaza Hotel, Haifa

    Haifa, Israel

    From

    £46
    Average review score: 7.9
    • +

      The villa is amazing, clean and very comfortable. The staff and the service are polite and very good. The beach is always clean. Highly recommended

    • -

      The food is very very very expensive. U have 4 restaurants and each is more expensive than other. Minimum for lunch is 50$ for pizza and french fries and dinner minimum for a light dinner is 150$. Not satisfying. No activities at night

    • 18 June 2015

    • Ansam
    • Israel
  • Anantara Qasr al Sarab Desert Resort

    Jurayrah, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £148
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      the place is amazing, different experience from the usual resort in UAE.

    • -

      the staff is not professional at all

    • 30 June 2015

    • Abdulrahman
    • Saudi Arabia
  • Park Hyatt Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £125
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      The view overlooking the Creek was beautiful. Rooms were very clean and finished to a very high standard. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

    • -

      My husband and I checked in during Ramadan and we were unaware drinks could not be consumed poolside. When asking for a menu we weren't informed of this and I felt a little uncomfortable when I was told to move inside to drink my water. Had I been told by pool or hotel staff this was the case or if there were signs indicating this it would have been better.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Angela
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp

    Wadi Rum, Jordan

    From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything was fabulous, from the location to the quality, the facilities, the staff and the food. Could not fault a thing. Even the drive to the camp in the rickety old truck was one of the highlights. Simply superb!

    • 14 June 2015

    • Matthew
    • United Kingdom
  • Taj Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £104
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Professional leading staff and luxury hotel and very nice room

    • -

      Nothing

    • 30 June 2015

    • mohsen
    • Saudi Arabia
  • The Palace Downtown Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £139
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Everything

    • -

      Nothing

    • 5 July 2015

    • mona
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Courtyard by Marriott World Trade Center, Abu Dhabi

    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      this hotel il described in one word "google" meaning everything is there, they are all excellent. you don't need to think twice and all staff are friendly very accommodating specially Sheba at the reception ... value for money too

    • 4 July 2015

    • Danny
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Raffles Makkah Palace

    Mecca, Saudi Arabia

    From

    £203
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Bellmen service was very good specially assistance from staff called Adnan Alkhaldi.

    • -

      No special prayer haul for the hotel guests. You cannot find place in the group haul. Some of the furniture were not properly maintained (waldrop door cannot be closed) Safe ix in the walldrop was not fixed to the wall, easily i cann carry it out. The other room safe box cannot be closed and they did not come to fix it even i called?!. Sofa in the living room was old and need to be replaced. TV remote hardly work, you have to stand infront of the TV to get it working. The stand light was broken and kept there. When i left the elevator i was puched badly away by hotel local staff simply due to her highnesss gues lady was passing through, stupid deal from that manager staff and it should count against the hotel ?!!! In the SPA i had a massage by Philippno who botherd me most of the time asking for a tip and explains how his family are poor and he needs money. I stay 4 days having everyday the same food menu in the bufee, i got bord of having the same cousines every day!!! Food quality was ok i can give it 3/5 unlike the intercont hotel which i can give it 5/5 I simply never stayies in poor 5 stay hospital like this?!!! It was my second time staiyng in this hotel but there is a huge difference between my first stay and this stay. I shall never repeat this experiance with this hotel but i will go to Intercontanintal hotel in Makkah as it was always my best experiance.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Fahad
    • Saudi Arabia
  • DAMAC Maison The Vogue

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £66
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Comfortable apartment with very friendly and helpful staff,in particular the house keeping manager and also the duty manager mr.chandiam Al hamal.overall excellent service!

    • -

      The carpets were very dusty and due to some construction work in another building it was very noisy.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Dr Isshani
    • Sri Lanka
  • Raffles Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £133
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      using the i pad to control the room and order the room service.

    • -

      some items were more expensive from other hotels.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Ali
    • United Arab Emirates
  • From

    £204
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Every thing

    • 18 June 2015

    • Saleh
    • Saudi Arabia
  • From

    £42
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      I loved everything about the hotel. Staff are great. Beds and pillows are so comfy.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Bryan
    • United Arab Emirates
  • From

    £84
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The apartment, location, staff, free parking, free wi-fi, the price (during Ramadan)

    • 21 June 2015

    • Venetia
    • Saudi Arabia
  • Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

    Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £98
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Very friendly staff and great food at Lexington Grill!

    • 5 July 2015

    • Angus
    • United Arab Emirates
  • Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai

    Dubai, United Arab Emirates

    From

    £87
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Everything

    • 4 July 2015

    • Tony
    • New Zealand
  • Pleasant View Bed & Breakfast

    Timaru, New Zealand

    From

    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Bed Views Modern and comfortable accommodations Friendly hosts

    • -

      N/A

    • 28 June 2015

    • Rui
    • New Zealand
  • Lakeside Apartments

    Wanaka, New Zealand

    From

    £149
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Space, comfort, excellent Wi-Fi and everything at hand

    • -

      Maybe consider a low-season price for business one night visits, we chose location and comfort over cheaper options but $310 a night anywhere in NZ is top end. Not complaining at all but it might dissuade others. $200-220 for off season I think you'd set a statement, and clean up.

    • 18 June 2015

    • Neil
    • New Zealand
  • Southern Grampians Cottages

    Dunkeld, Australia

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The cosines of the cottage! Great fire to keep us warm.

    • -

      Nothing really. Maybe a more substantial bed?

    • 4 July 2015

    • Mark
    • Australia
  • Ellena Court Motel

    Blenheim, New Zealand

    From

    £62
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Good kitchen facility, spacious room , nice layout

    • -

      Bed - probably pillows uncomfortable - all pillows same so couldn't get one that suited me.Fridge a bit noisy too

    • 25 June 2015

    • Jude
    • New Zealand
  • Seascape Villa B&B

    Tauranga, New Zealand

    From

    £46
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      From the first meet at the front door to the all to soon departure the next morning it was a fantastic stay with David and Tatiana.The happy hour in the evening,the beautiful room,the amazing breakfast selection adds up to a perfect score. Will definitly return if you ever have a vacancy Thankyou to you both

    • -

      Nothing

    • 5 July 2015

    • Warwick
    • New Zealand
  • Curtis Central Apartments

    Gladstone, Australia

    From

    £62
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      appartment very comfortable, and loved the layout. great location. Great value for money

    • 25 June 2015

    • Rickie
    • Australia
  • Perry Street Hotel

    Mudgee, Australia

    From

    £81
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      everything A great place

    • -

      nothing

    • 29 June 2015

    • Naomi
    • Australia
  • Lurline House

    Katoomba, Australia

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The hosts were lovely. Charming house. Fantastic breakfast.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Gavin
    • Australia
  • Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach

    Trinity Beach, Australia

    From

    £157
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      location. friendly service of manager. facilities at pool.

    • -

      No north facing private balcony. Lounge and one chair not suited to our backs.

    • 3 July 2015

    • bruce
    • Australia
  • Rosevillehouse Bed & Breakfast

    Maleny, Australia

    From

    £83
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything!

    • 5 July 2015

    • Rodney
    • Australia
  • Tongariro Suites

    Ohakune, New Zealand

    From

    £82
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Being warm and cosy. Having a bath in our room. Relaxing.

    • 17 June 2015

    • Kylie
    • New Zealand
  • Heritage Guesthouse

    South West Rocks, Australia

    From

    £66
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Comfortable, plush room with superb views of the coast in a quiet location.

    • -

      On street parking.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Kenneth
    • Australia
  • Debbie's Place

    Rainbow Beach, Australia

    From

    £68
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Debbie.....pillows....shower....location....

    • -

      Nothing!

    • 27 June 2015

    • Trudy
    • Australia
  • Franklin Manor

    Strahan, Australia

    From

    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Every aspect of our stay was outstanding and enjoyable. Sumptuous breakfasts were on offer as well as luxurious bedding and facilities in our room. Christine and Craig were most attentive to our needs.

    • 24 June 2015

    • Wendy
    • Australia
  • La Mer Sunshine Beachfront

    Sunshine Beach, Australia

    From

    £98
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      View and location

    • 5 July 2015

    • David
    • Australia
  • Waterview Airlie Beach

    Airlie Beach, Australia

    From

    £71
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Location and value for money

    • -

      Small high set TV

    • 29 June 2015

    • Wood
    • Australia
  • Freycinet Waters

    Swansea, Australia

    From

    £64
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Love for details, Cleaning, Comfort, Warm, Breakfast, Welcome, Silence

    • 18 June 2015

    • Arianna
    • Australia
  • New Criterion Boutique Accommodation

    Narrandera, Australia

    From

    £59
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The room was very comfortable and very clean. The fellow who runs the place - Murray - is perfect for the job. And he cleaned the frost off my windscree.

    • 12 June 2015

    • gary
    • Australia
  • DBJ Holiday Units

    Mulwala, Australia

    From

    £39
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Comfortable. quality . Peacefull location

    • 6 July 2015

    • Colin
    • Australia
  • The Old Nunnery B & B Moss Vale

    Moss Vale, Australia

    From

    £83
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Great accomodation , nice and quiet good location .Fantastic for a weekend away without the kids

    • 5 July 2015

    • Steve
    • Australia
  • Albury Bed and Breakfast

    Albury, Australia

    From

    £53
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Lovely place where we were made to feel very welcome and at home. Very comfortable bed and bedroom withwRm immaculately clean modern ensuite. Fabulous full cooked breakfast.

    • 4 July 2015

    • Ros
    • Australia
  • Coconut Palms On The Bay

    Hervey Bay, Australia

    From

    £61
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      positon , cleanliness , mangers very friendly and helpful

    • -

      nothing

    • 29 June 2015

    • tracey
    • Australia
  • The Provincial Ballarat

    Ballarat, Australia

    From

    £73
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The room was amazing and the bed and pillows were very comfortable the shower was wonderful.

    • -

      There was nothing to find fault with.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Regina
    • Australia
  • Hacienda Motor Lodge

    Palmerston North, New Zealand

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      As we were travelling down from Auckland we didn't arrive until 1.30am in the morning. Management had left the heater on in the room and some chocolate brownie that was devine. The bed was absolutely one of the best I've ever slept in and I've travelled and stayed in many Hotels/Motels in my lifetime.

    • -

      The parking system was a bit confusing and I ended up parking in the disabled carpark one night. I also didn't like that the main ranch slider door didn't have net curtain or something to ensure privacy when the drapes were opened.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Jeannette
    • New Zealand
  • Kaikoura Cottage Motels

    Kaikoura, New Zealand

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The staff/manager

    • -

      No negatives; except it's not smack centre in town

    • 6 June 2015

    • cgmq
    • Singapore
  • Captains at the Bay Bed & Breakfast

    Apollo Bay, Australia

    From

    £73
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Top place to stay

    • 4 July 2015

    • Michelle
    • Australia
  • Potter's Oceanside Motel

    Mackay, Australia

    From

    £68
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Spacious, friendly staff and clean. Great location - can walk to shops or exercise on the Blue Water Trail.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Ron
    • Australia
  • Harbourside Lodge

    Nelson, New Zealand

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Clean rooms with fantastic heating. The owners are very helpful and the breakfast was more than we expected. Hopefully we will have the chance to come back again soon

    • 28 June 2015

    • Ben
    • New Zealand
  • From

    £23
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The proprietors are very pleasant and helpful people. As Fiji Tourism has developed, shuttle buses from the airport are often missed and are very impersonal. Mr. Rabosea made sure that we were met and welcomed.

    • -

      The price paid was significantly higher than the one presented on Booking.com without any extras.

    • 7 June 2015

    • Marian
    • New Zealand
  • Sails Apartments

    Forster, Australia

    From

    £95
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything!

    • -

      Nothing, everything was good.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Alan
    • Australia
  • Hotel Bijagua

    Fortuna, Costa Rica

    From

    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      My experience at Hotel Bijagua was wonderful. The owners are among the nicest people that I have ever met and bent over backwards to ensure that my stay was pleasant. The hotel is very clean and has a lovely outside area. They provide bikes for free and David was helpful in all aspects. There is no breakfast included, but there was an equipped outside kitchen, a grocery store next door and a soda (restaurant) right across the street. I will, without a doubt, be staying there again!

    • 28 June 2015

    • Shannon
    • Canada
  • Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The front seat staff when we arrived and departed were extremely friendly and helpful as well as very efficient. Eliana in the dining room at breakfast was a joy. Very friendly and great service.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Stray Raven
    • Canada
  • From

    £56
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      I love the coffee and tea in the lobby! I love the friendly employees in the hotel. Management, housekeeping and even the guards out front are all helpful and make you feel at home. I also love that each bed has 4 luxury pillows!

    • -

      The a/c is a little noisey!

    • 26 June 2015

    • Gayle
    • Costa Rica
  • Alameda Cariari Boutique Hotel

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £31
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Clean, well kept beautiful rooms, great bathroom and showers, very comfortable beds with friendly and very helpful staff.

    • 16 June 2015

    • Leslie
    • Canada
  • Hostal Entre 2 Aguas

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £26
    Average review score: 8.6
    • +

      Good location, greadcgarden in the heart of the city, clean, confortable bed, friendly staff

    • 27 June 2015

    • Liudmila
    • Romania
  • From

    £40
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Good facilities, nice rooms and roodtop pool. Lots of restaurants nearby and feels safe to walk around.

    • -

      WiFi a bit shady in our first room (709). 9th floor better and apparently 5th floor too.

    • 3 July 2015

    • Anthony
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £53
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Front desk staff provides excellent service comparable to North American hotels. Everyone speaks English and is attentive to guests' needs. The property is new. If they can keep it maintained and fresh I will keep returning.

    • -

      Breakfast is good but could use more vegetables and less fried starches in my opinion. Waiters are pretty good but could put more attention into keeping coffee cups filled. An airport shuttle bus going back and forth at several scheduled hours would be a nice addition.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Thomas
    • USA
  • Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £42
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      clean hotel

    • -

      neighborhood gritty

    • 27 June 2015

    • dan
    • USA
  • Apartotel La Sabana

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £48
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      nice pool, free coffee

    • -

      expected it to be right in city centre, was 30 minute walk to National museum

    • 28 June 2015

    • susan
    • New Zealand
  • Hotel Principe

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £38
    Average review score: 8.6
    • +

      Hotel near metro subway station, and good restaurants. Clean rooms with hot water showers.

    • -

      Wish rooms had mini fridge to keep drinks in.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Alice
    • USA
  • Fleur de Lys

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £26
    Average review score: 8.4
    • +

      The price include breakfast in the hotel and the people who work there are so nice and kind all the time.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Jacqueline
    • Mexico
  • Hotel Aranjuez

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £28
    Average review score: 8.6
    • +

      Incredible breakfast; very spacious, comfortable room; good shower with reliable hot water; very helpful and welcoming bilingual staff; map of the town provided; walkable from San Carlos bus terminal (about 20 minutes with large backpacks); close to ATMs; some decent restaurants nearby.

    • -

      The only minor criticism is that the bathroom was a bit cramped with toilet, sink and shower very tightly squeezed in. However it would not put me off staying there again.

    • 24 June 2015

    • Robert
    • United Kingdom
  • Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £87
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      Breakfast and pool. Great atmosphere!

    • -

      Our daughter was sad because she could not use the Jacuzzi, she is 8 years old.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Carmen
    • Panama
  • Jungle Beach Hotel Manuel Antonio

    Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

    From

    £42
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Staff very friendly.

    • -

      Not enough space to store your clothes.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Rony E
    • USA
  • Melrost Airport Bed & Breakfast

    Alajuela, Costa Rica

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Free pick-up from airport and drop off at bus station next morning. On time, polite and flexible staff. The room was large and comfortable. Wifi good. Secure.

    • -

      The original room they showed us was not what we booked - they offered us a better (appropriate) room without hassle. Hotel a bit run down and could us a facelift, but it was low season and we only stayed one night. Close to town, perhaps not to walk at night.

    • 26 June 2015

    • The Crazy Ladies
    • Canada
  • From

    £62
    Average review score: 8.5
    • +

      Staff was very helpful. Love the view from my room

    • -

      Breakfast was a disappointment. Not happy at all.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Thankful traveller
    • Canada
  • Radisson Hotel San Jose - Costa Rica

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      The hotel is very nice, rooms are pretty

    • -

      It's a little bit far from the center, and the area around is not very suitable to walk around.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Mónica
    • Norway
  • Bubba´s House

    Bastimentos, Panama

    From

    £10
    Average review score: 8.3
    • +

      Great place to stay with clean rooms, nice terrace and friendly owners.

    • 11 May 2015

    • Voranc
    • Slovenia
  • Tropical Paradise

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    From

    £42
    Average review score: 7.5
    • +

      Lovely staff, private beach, spacious rooms, good air con and close enough to everything to really enjoy your stay on the island.

    • 15 June 2015

    • Eleanor
    • Ireland
  • Waterfront Hotel Verde Mar

    Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

    From

    £38
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      Location and staff was helpful

    • -

      Horrible wifi service. Bed comfort could better

    • 28 June 2015

    • jerry
    • Costa Rica
  • Hotel Don Carmelo

    Managua, Nicaragua

    From

    £19
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Very friendly and helpful staff - manager spoke fluent English. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Hotel was safe and secure. Shuttle from airport was great. Perfect for our needs. Lovely breakfast too.

    • 10 June 2015

    • Ian
    • France
  • Hotel La Guaria Inn & Suites

    Alajuela, Costa Rica

    From

    £21
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      they paid taxi to airport

    • -

      no a/C and bed was uncomfortable

    • 4 July 2015

    • Karen
    • USA
  • Costa Rica Guesthouse

    San José, Costa Rica

    From

    £18
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      Staff were friendly and polite, but didn't necessarily know the area well. What was to know, I suppose?

    • -

      First room the shower had NO HOT WATER. Of course, I was at fault. Ahem! Hot tap, a little water, a lot of water. Waste 5 mins. Try with cold water. The same result. Second room much better, operated by person with same brains,

    • 4 July 2015

    • Elizabeth
    • Australia
  • Average review score: 7.2
    • +

      just the location

    • 29 June 2015

    • Mahesh
    • United Kingdom
  • Hotel Terranova

    Panama City, Panama

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 6.9
    • +

      Very spacious room with nice view and comfortable bed. WiFi working good. Room and bathroom clean. Free pool for the guests on the rooftop.

    • -

      The pool was a bit dirty. Hard to find some place to eat out in the hotel's surroundings.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Pawel
    • Poland
  • Average review score: 5.6
    • +

      The workers were friendly even though they don't speak my language. Also wifi in the lobby was excellent. Thank you Express Inn.

    • -

      I did not like that no one speaks English. Atleast one person should have know the basic of English language.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Shantell
    • Jamaica
  • From

    £22
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The staff were stellar and full of helpful information, and the location was convenient to walk throughout Hanoi. Room was great, well appointed and clean, loved the room. Delicious breakfast included. Famous Pho was recommended. No words can explain how great they are. I felt like home. Really good value for money I would stay again

    • 30 June 2015

    • Thomas
    • USA
  • Taiwan Panda Hostel

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    From

    £9
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      big room comfortable beds helpful staff

    • -

      hot water in shower runs out

    • 1 July 2015

    • Qi bo
    • Australia
  • Kathmandu Homestay

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    From

    £13
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Everything!!!

    • -

      Nothing!!!

    • 24 April 2015

    • Robin
    • USA
  • Hantana Home Stay

    Kandy, Sri Lanka

    From

    £26
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The owners served with their heart and love. Worth come and experience.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Yingli
    • China
  • Hanoi Charm Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £18
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The warm and excellent service. The staff are very attentive to our needs.

    • -

      Nothing... almost perfect

    • 3 July 2015

    • maria korina mae
    • Philippines
  • Ururun Kawaguchiko

    Fujikawaguchiko, Japan

    From

    £81
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      All are perfect! Cottage's design is cute Space is quiet huge Cooking there is funny with full equipment Provided Onsen powder is so nice, no needs to go out for onsen^^ Staff there (owner and her family) are really great,they picked us up at the station, stop for shopping at Supermarket. Truly warm welcome happenned here i'll go back to Ururun for sure♡

    • -

      Nothing to dislike!^^

    • 3 July 2015

    • Tavichapat
    • Thailand
  • From

    £28
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Very good company and the head of Alex. Thank you

    • 9 May 2015

    • Kriss
    • Cyprus
  • Golden Temple Residence

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    From

    £67
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Location, comfort, hotel is new, nice pool area.

    • -

      The staff is too much dedicated. You have zero privacy! The follow every step you make. Even at breakfast they watch every bite and if you do not eat anything they will asked you immediately if you do not like it and recommend anything else from the buffet. And they also asked what you have done and what you plan to do. And not one is asking you. It's always a "committee"! That was too much.

    • 28 June 2015

    • doc h
    • Switzerland
  • Hotorinite

    Yamanakako, Japan

    From

    £16
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      everything! Location, price, facility. The owner is a very kind and considerate person, he had sent a detailed and guidance to me before I arrived and showed the restaurants and sightseeing spots around the lake. He even helped to book a return bus ticket to Tokyo for me. I had a pleasant stay there. You can ride a bike for free to go everywhere even around the lake! Will definately come back again!

    • -

      Nothing

    • 8 June 2015

    • China
  • Red House Homestay

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    From

    £12
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Beautiful, friendly, well docorated and great service. Thank you.

    • -

      Everything.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Gordon
    • United Kingdom
  • Lake Villa Kawaguchiko

    Fujikawaguchiko, Japan

    From

    £84
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Hiro was such an obliging man and was alble to accomodate all our needs. We would definately recommend it to our friends.

    • 4 July 2015

    • JOHN
    • Australia
  • From

    £19
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything!

    • 20 May 2015

    • Cara
    • Zimbabwe
  • Hanoi Central Park Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £17
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      staff are incredible

    • 2 July 2015

    • martin
    • Vietnam
  • Meracus Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £23
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Staff ,location,

    • -

      Hot water could be an issue

    • 26 June 2015

    • Tim
    • New Zealand
  • Alpine Hotel & Apartment

    Kathmandu, Nepal

    From

    £13
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Very comfortable, very relaxed atmosphere.

    • -

      The wifi was a little temperamental, but was easily fixed.

    • 29 May 2015

    • Ryan
    • South Africa
  • From

    £43
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The staff are always attentive and caring our needs whenever we have breakfast or back to hotel. They have made excellent decoration in the room at my request for our wedding anniversary. We are very satified with this hotel and their staff.

    • -

      Nil

    • 3 July 2015

    • WING KEUNG
    • Hong Kong
  • Tari Bed & Breakfast

    Sanur, Indonesia

    From

    £14
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Very good location. Close to beach, night market. Hosts Elly & Julie are welcoming, friendly & helpful making the stay a memorable one. The breakfast served is great. A top selection of choices & delicious.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Paul
    • Australia
  • New Annapurna Guest House

    Pokhara, Nepal

    From

    £10
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      I always felt like a personal guest of the family rather than a normal guest as the family is so nice and caring all the time. When I arrived they directly served me a cup of tee because the noticed that I had stomach ache :) And I really enjoyed relaxing in the beautiful garden. Especially during the days after the earthquake I was very happy to be at that place because I felt safe there and never alone with my fear.

    • 21 May 2015

    • Kristin
    • Germany
  • Bann Baimai Boutique room

    Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, Thailand

    From

    £20
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      The staff is wonderfull. Every kind. We did pay for breakfast but every evening there give us something to eat for the next morning. The bike rental and the tour opportunities are good and with fair price. We did check out at 12. Our train did leave at 21. We could leave the bags at a save place and we even get a free shower before leaving. Just wonder full!

    • -

      Really nothing.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Vincent
    • Netherlands
  • The Kayon Resort

    Ubud, Indonesia

    From

    £105
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The beautiful nature surroundings. The fantastic staff attitude. Various small service details that make the experience memorable. The breakfast. The great spa facilities.

    • -

      Nothing.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Frédéric
    • Portugal
  • From

    £15
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Much better than most hotels. Double rooms are comfortable and facilities are great and super clean. Staff was very helpful. Free coffee, tea in a beautiful kitchen. Probably best place to stay in Japan.

    • -

      Only one thing - a room with shoes definitely needs an air refreshener.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Oskar
    • Poland
  • Masna House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    From

    £14
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      We made this home stay our base for our 4 week stay in Bali and it was the best home stay we visited! The Masna family are now our family. Spotless rooms that are serviced daily, comfy beds, hot showers, brilliant variety of breakfasts over our stay and delicious afternoon teas. Cannot rate this home stay highly enough. Thank you Masna, Tutnik and gam. We will see you again.

    • 24 June 2015

    • David
    • Australia
  • Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel

    Hanoi, Vietnam

    From

    £19
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Staff excellent and very helpful. Rooms clean

    • 1 July 2015

    • Louise
    • Australia
  • KT. Kuaya Home Stay

    Ubud, Indonesia

    From

    £12
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Amazing garden, wonderful breakfest,owner who you wanna hug for the way she is,the biggest bed i've ever seen, 2 min walking from city center, quite place, good WiFi speed

    • -

      Nothing!!!

    • 28 June 2015

    • Przemek
    • Poland
  • Average review score: 9.6
  • Apartments Alex Group NEOcondo Pattaya

    Jomtien Beach, Thailand

    From

    £21
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Apartments and liked the location Good and attentive staff, always helped us

    • 5 May 2015

    • Anny
    • Cyprus
  • From

    £26
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      very small lobby and room but the cleaness and comfortability is perfect. I believe the room price for such well equipped hotel is super worthy.Crews and waitors are attentive and helpful, cannot imagine how can I manage my huge luggage without their help.

    • -

      wifi signal is strong on my cell phone but very poor on computer. hope the hotel is able to find out the resolution.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Ranhao
    • China
  • Baan Jaru

    Chiang Rai, Thailand

    From

    £15
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Active attention of son of owner, who is the face of the BenB? He took me to the busstation without me asking him. Bikes for free.

    • -

      Nothing

    • 26 June 2015

    • Liz
    • Netherlands
  • Rock Villa

    Hoi An, Vietnam

    From

    £25
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The staff is great, in particular Tram who makes sure you feel like at home. It was our honeymoon, so we were offered a free dinner one of the nights, which was great. The room is nice and the breaksfast is great (cooked a la carte for you). The location is optimal, it's 1 km from the beach and 4 km from the centre of Hoi An. Bikes are given for free, taxis are very cheap.

    • -

      Wi-fi connection in the rooms needs to be improved, it was not always working

    • 30 June 2015

    • Elena
    • Switzerland
  • Diamond D'angkor Boutique

    Siem Reap, Cambodia

    From

    £30
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      I loved everything. It was impeccable from the moment we walked in. Welcome drinks, service, food for brekky. Mr David welcomed us everytime we walked in. Mr Thea makes fantastic cocktails and having them by the pool was the best way to relax. The bed was so comfortable and the whole team was so friendly. Mr Thong and Mr Bean were also very very helpful. Thank you so much.

    • -

      Nothing to say here.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Liam
    • Australia
  • The Inn at the Ninth Hole

    Salmon Arm, Canada

    From

    £76
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Location, Staff, Ambience

    • -

      nothing

    • 26 June 2015

    • Michael
    • Canada
  • JAG Boutique Hotel

    St. John's, Canada

    From

    £89
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Property and location are great. Hotel is clean and new and staff are friendly.

    • -

      Parking is on the pricier side for St John's.

    • 18 June 2015

    • Carlos
    • Canada
  • From

    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Accommondation and decore

    • 2 July 2015

    • Marie
    • Australia
  • Wickaninnish Inn

    Tofino, Canada

    From

    £214
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Room & View

    • -

      NO storms.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Richard
    • USA
  • Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico

    Mexico City, Mexico

    From

    £67
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Just stay here! Its perfect in every way.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Enda
    • Canada
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything

    • -

      Nothing

    • 5 July 2015

    • Fahad
    • Canada
  • Average review score: 9
    • +

      Great location, fantastic suite (2 bedroom and study) but best of all are the staff.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Gordon
    • New Zealand
  • The Philadelphia House

    Philadelphia, USA

    From

    £21
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Very clean. Convenient location - within walking distance to many attractions plus metro station around the corner. Friendly staff, laid back atmosphere. 12-bed room was very spacey, quiet and comfortable. Good WiFi and aircon.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Piotr
    • Poland
  • Microtel Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie

    Sault Ste. Marie, Canada

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything! Room was so well designed, nice window seat, plenty of outlets, just super convenient. Staff were awesome.

    • -

      Hmmm. Can't think of any.

    • 2 July 2015

    • dhwebber
    • Canada
  • The Langham Chicago

    Chicago, USA

    From

    £253
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Location ws great I felt safe out and about the hotel.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Margaret
    • Australia
  • From

    £76
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Annette
    • Australia
  • Dewar's Inn on the River

    Prescott, Canada

    From

    £42
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Clean, waterfront view, historic location,friendly service

    • 4 July 2015

    • Gerry
    • Canada
  • Magic Castle Hotel

    Los Angeles, USA

    From

    £163
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Attention to detail. Location, facilities.

    • -

      Nothing

    • 4 July 2015

    • Katie
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Quiet. Hotel

    • 2 July 2015

    • Edward
    • Canada
  • Mary Street Bed & Breakfast

    Niagara on the Lake, Canada

    From

    £69
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      location

    • -

      breakfast was poor

    • 1 July 2015

    • Michael
    • Canada
  • Desert Paradise Resort

    Las Vegas, USA

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Everything.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Satisfied
    • USA
  • From

    £71
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Location; facilities; just everything

    • 4 July 2015

    • john
    • Canada
  • Hotel le Priori

    Quebec City, Canada

    From

    £102
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      People were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Facility was nicely designed, the shower was very modern and a pleasure to use.

    • -

      Parking offsite is a bit of a pain, but manageable.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Ross
    • Canada
  • The Box House Hotel

    Brooklyn, USA

    From

    £243
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      The Hospitality of the Staff namely Mr.Singh,Mr.Robert,Mr.Felix,Mr.Selvin and so on.

    • 21 June 2015

    • KHAJA
    • Saudi Arabia
  • Auberge Bonaparte

    Montréal, Canada

    From

    £105
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Excellent location. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Lovely breakfast. Excellent wi-fi

    • -

      Room at the front had some traffic noise.

    • 29 June 2015

    • Anne
    • United Kingdom
  • The Victoria Park Hotel

    Fort Lauderdale, USA

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Easy to find via the I95 with easy parking. Good base for exploring and in a quiet situation.

    • -

      Nothing!

    • 15 June 2015

    • Brian
    • United Kingdom
  • From

    £50
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The location is great, 5 minutes to shopping strip. I really liked reading the sign in the elevator about 12 midnight being "Quite Time" Very clean and comfortable. Would defiantly recommend, and will be staying again in the future.

    • -

      N/A

    • 30 June 2015

    • Carmina
    • Canada
  • Willow Bend Motel

    Truro, Canada

    From

    £54
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Very helpful reception staff. Pleasant room. Free breakfast. Lovely town.

    • -

      Did not see any air conditioning

    • 5 July 2015

    • MJ
    • United Kingdom
  • Ocean Sands Resort Inc.

    Parksville, Canada

    From

    £102
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Position, and the view. Also the room was quite large and had a nice little outside sitting area.

    • 27 June 2015

    • Anita
    • United Kingdom
  • The Holman Grand Hotel

    Charlottetown, Canada

    From

    £107
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      THE SET-UP OF THE ROOM, THE CLEANLINESS. THE FRIENDLY STAFF

    • 1 July 2015

    • Christa
    • USA
  • Sandy Beach Motel

    Osoyoos, Canada

    From

    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      the beach.....the lake.....the shade.....the kids playground.....proximity to restaurants & wineries.....

    • -

      i think the fridge was leaking or dripping water on stuff.....

    • 29 June 2015

    • William
    • Canada
  • Mountain Spirit Resort

    Kimberley, Canada

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Very nice rooms

    • -

      Air conditioner was not working

    • 29 June 2015

    • Darrell
    • Canada
  • Hotel Le Germain Calgary

    Calgary, Canada

    From

    £107
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Écouter le silence une fois la porte fermée.... Un lit confortable avec des draps soyeux, des produits de toilette raffinés, un éclairage que l'on peut tamiser. Une excellente salle de gym, avec de l'espace et de l'aération Un petit déjeuner copieux avec des produits de qualité

    • 2 July 2015

    • Véronique
    • Canada
  • Château Beauvallon

    Mont-Tremblant, Canada

    From

    £91
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Swimming pool was very nice, heated. Hot tub was also popular.

    • 3 June 2015

    • Tiberiu
    • Canada
  • From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      shower head, breakfast and good value

    • 4 July 2015

    • Phil
    • Canada
  • Spanish Court Hotel

    Kingston, Jamaica

    From

    £95
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Everything was "No problem". Handy to supermarket and other amenities.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Damon
    • Australia
  • Average review score: 8.3
    • +

      wi fi AS GOOD AND WORKING, STAFF VERY GOOD.elevator tight , poor service as demand was more, only 2 elevaor in our side.

    • -

      breakfast very very poor, they did not wait fr the time to finish, waiters were closing it early removing the food while people were sill eaing, disposable dishes and plates very poor, expensive hotel by all standrds, I will not recommend any body to use Best Wetern ever as I had previous bad experiences S WELL WITH THIS CHAIN.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Malvinder
    • United Kingdom
  • Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre

    Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago

    From

    £83
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Pool, Gym and nice clean comfortable rooms

    • -

      Pool bar service is terrible and the sun beds where wet every day because the mattresses are not stored overnight.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Andrew
    • United Kingdom
  • Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

    Philipsburg, Sint Maarten

    From

    £66
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Size of the property; kitchen amenities, bathroom and toiletries. Location. Huge comfy bed.

    • -

      Inability to arrange a later checkout in advance. No tea or coffee provided. Responsibility for cleaning kitchen. Staff not that friendly.

    • 4 July 2015

    • Anguilla traveller
    • Anguilla
  • El Greco Resort

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    From

    £64
    Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      The breakfast filled you up until dinner

    • -

      I did not have one and this is my second time staying there

    • 1 July 2015

    • Carole
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 7.7
    • +

      Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do.

    • -

      The slow checking in process - slow queue.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Happy
    • United Kingdom
  • San Juan Airport Hotel

    San Juan, Puerto Rico

    From

    £70
    Average review score: 7.6
    • +

      The location.

    • 6 July 2015

    • Marisol
    • Puerto Rico
  • Donway, A Jamaican Style Village

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    From

    £48
    Average review score: 7.6
    • +

      location

    • -

      Manager David was so not helpful reception staff also prices to high no breakfast choice only eggs everyday wanted Jamaica had to pay but was not told till finished eating

    • 30 June 2015

    • simone
    • United Kingdom
  • Towne Hotel

    Nassau, Bahamas

    From

    £61
    Average review score: 6.7
    • +

      Good location, clean and comfortable

    • -

      A little bit shabby

    • 26 May 2015

    • Artur
    • Poland
  • Gloucestershire Hotel

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    From

    £54
    Average review score: 7.9
    • +

      Breakfast.

    • 21 June 2015

    • Janet
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 6.4
    • +

      I really like this hotel - location, The quietness and the port view - speechless, beautiful !!!!

    • 2 July 2015

    • Claudette
    • United Kingdom
  • Sandyport Beaches Resort

    Nassau, Bahamas

    From

    £110
    Average review score: 7
    • +

      My kids enjoyed the pool area.

    • -

      The room had no face towels, we waited over an hour for towels as they were being laundered!!!

    • 2 June 2015

    • Sharita
    • Bahamas
  • The Wexford Hotel

    Montego Bay, Jamaica

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 6.7
    • +

      Complimentary drinks on arrival. Porter to take luggage to room.

    • -

      No telephone in room. Insufficient lighting in room. I like to read at night and wasn't able to We had empty lounge attached to our room large echoing newly cemented room no furniture.

    • 28 June 2015

    • UK visitors
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Les Nuits de Marrakech

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £89
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Michael and Guido helped us in everything, they were the perfect hosts!! Staff very friendly also, great location and the breakfast was excellent too. Definitely going back!

    • 29 June 2015

    • Andrea
    • Paraguay
  • Montagu Vines

    Montagu, South Africa

    From

    £22
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Perfect location, excellent accommodation, outstanding service, delicious breakfast

    • -

      Nothing

    • 1 July 2015

    • Barry
    • South Africa
  • Riad Lyla

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £60
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Dominique and the staff at the riad were brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were furnished beautifully, comfortable and very clean. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Debra
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Kheirredine

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £103
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything about this Riad was amazing from the staff to the breakfast the rooms the rooftop terrace was all lovely.. Myself and my husband are just home from a 4night stay and will definitely return.. On arrival your met by a member of staff that gives you all information you to explore the medina the riad is in the north about 15 min walk to the main square and you are given a phone I case you get lost but we did not need to use. We where upgraded to a 3 level suite which was free and amazing the rooms are cleaned twice a day your bed is turned down at night and nothing is a bother if you need anything the staff go out there way to help , this is a small Riad just 11 rooms if you want to live a home from home authentically this is the place to be .

    • 28 June 2015

    • Robert
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Ghali

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £42
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The service was great! We felt extremely welcomed from the minute we walked in.The staff was exceptional. The owner Pascal was fantastic and went out of his way to explain where to go and what to do and not do. We were three women and so this came in very handy.Our room was beautiful and spacious.We woke up with sound of birds every morning. The terrace on the top floor was lovely to come to and relax w a cup of mint tea which they prepared for us in the afternoon after spending a day haggling at the Souks. We will definetely be back to Riad Ghali!!

    • 17 June 2015

    • Jeannine
    • Italy
  • Flametree Guesthouse

    Swellendam, South Africa

    From

    £21
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      We were just passing through Swellendam for the night and had never stayed in Swellendam before. Thankfully I found this stunning accommodation. I was very pleasantly surprised at how stunning it was, at such a reasonable price. From the minute we walked in, the hostess made us feel so at home. Our room was beautiful and very clean and neat. You could tell that she takes a lot of pride with everything she does. From the way she placed the coffee mugs, to the way the bed was made, everything had this sweet charm to it. After she showed us to our room, she layed out menus from a few of the local restaurants and gave us her suggestions, making sure we would find a good spot for dinner. It's not a crowded guest house which is great. She only rents out 3 rooms. Included in the price is a full English breakfast, which she makes herself and was delish! When we got out of our room the next morning, there was a table waiting for us, all set up beautifully and our breakfast arrived not even 10min later. If we ever pass through Swellendam again, we will definitely be choosing Flametree Guesthouse again.

    • 2 June 2015

    • Jene
    • South Africa
  • Riad Signature

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £39
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      We received a warm welcome straight away and were taken through the map and where all the main attractions were. Location very close to Jamaa El Fna. Breakfast delicious.

    • 20 June 2015

    • Faye
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Adriana

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £28
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Beautiful roof terrace and brilliant home cooked meals. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    • 18 June 2015

    • Amanda
    • United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      What a beautiful hotel, I highly recommend this to anyone looking. Everything was perfect. Staff went above and beyond and were very friendly, room was amazing, there was a slightly noisy fan outside our room which they fixed and we were happy, however the very nice manager was very apologetic 'as you come on holiday for tranquility' and gave us an upgrade. The breakfast was great, lots of choice, we ate in the restaurant at night a few times and food was always excellent! The hotel is 5-10 mins away from the medina, very handy however as soon as you enter the hotel it is so peaceful and is a little bit of paradise within the busy streets of Marrakech. Country club was excellent - beautiful gardens surrounding pool. Jazz bar had good atmosphere and the bar Man was good chat and very friendly. He turned the lights off in the bar and came in with a cake and candle for my mum as it had been her 50th birthday the day before, and then made us some free cocktails. - this was without me asking for any of this. I've never been to such a beautiful hotel with such perfect service. Thank you for making my Mums birthday treat as luxurious and relaxing as I had hoped it would be. I urge everyone reading this to stay here, you won't be dissapointed!!

    • -

      Spa was generally great, though we went for a treatment that included getting your hair done (dried and styled) however we did not get this. They gave us a 45 min massage instead of the 30 mins it stated - and it was great. However they did not mention this / give us the choice of extra massage /hair done. When my mum asked at the end they said it was because we had not mentioned it to them ? only a little issue and the only issue with our whole stay.

    • 5 July 2015

    • Megan
    • United Kingdom
  • Dar Sabon

    Essaouira, Morocco

    From

    £16
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Puiki vieta, rupestinga draugiska seimininke, skanus sotus pusryciai, grazus su skoniu irengtas riadas. Erdvus svarus kambarys. Riade tik keturi kambariai, tai skirtingai negu dideliame viesbutyje jautiesi kai namuose. Aciu, Agne.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Audrone
    • Lithuania
  • Riad Itrane

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £68
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      We stayed here for 4 nights in June and couldn't recommend it enough. It's a couple of minutes walk from the main square and souks. Situated down a small lane, it's quiet and peaceful. The staff was very helpful and couldn't have been more accommodating. We ate there on the first evening and the food was very good. Daily breakfasts were also very impressive. The Riad was beautifully kept and the rooms clean and maintained daily. We had a terrace which was great for sunbathing and the pool was a welcome break from the heat.

    • -

      If I had to pick a fault it would be that I could only pick up wifi in the reception / pool area and not in our room or terrace.

    • 2 July 2015

    • Sophie
    • Jersey
  • Riad Viva

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £36
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Everything

    • -

      nothing

    • 1 July 2015

    • Chris
    • United Kingdom
  • A Boat House

    Simonʼs Town, South Africa

    From

    £52
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      What a unique and special property. All done in a nautical theme sitting on the mountainside with a view of the harbor. The room was impeccable and the service even better...a must stay!

    • 28 June 2015

    • Jeff
    • USA
  • Afrique Boutique Ruimsig

    Muldersdrift, South Africa

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Everything

    • -

      There was no kettle with coffee in the room. I like coffee first thing in the morning. But it was available in the dining room.

    • 28 June 2015

    • Liesl
    • South Africa
  • Drostdy Hotel

    Graaff-Reinet, South Africa

    From

    £59
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Excelent service, decor and furnishing

    • 6 July 2015

    • David
    • South Africa
  • The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

    Cape Town, South Africa

    From

    £41
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The staff were exceptional, food was good, huge comfy room,with large ensuite bathroom. Our room had a balcony & a sea view, it also overlooked the pool and outdoor jacuzzi.

    • -

      Wi fi was slow, and a bit unreliable at times.

    • 4 July 2015

    • Valerie
    • United Kingdom
  • Maison Oufala

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £18
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Beautiful roof top terraces, great breakfast and very friendly family

    • -

      Wifi didn't work in rooms

    • 30 June 2015

    • Cecilie
    • Denmark
  • Riad Cherihane

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £25
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Riad was lovely and clean owners very friendly,beautiful traditional moroccan decor

    • 28 June 2015

    • Alexander
    • United Kingdom
  • Star Plaza Guesthouse

    Cairo, Egypt

    From

    £13
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Gooood place & Location.

    • 19 June 2015

    • Mina
    • USA
  • Dar Bensouda

    Fès, Morocco

    From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Gorgeous riad, probably one of the most beautiful in the Fes medina. Very friendly staff. Spacious room. Also loved the pool to cool down in the hot afternoon.

    • -

      The hamam was a bit overpriced in my opinion.

    • 30 June 2015

    • Nina
    • Netherlands
  • Paradise House

    Knysna, South Africa

    From

    £33
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      We had a spacious room with an excellent view of Knysna from above, probably the best view we've ever had when waking up in the morning.

    • 25 June 2015

    • Wolfram
    • Australia
  • Riad Matham

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £33
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      A clean and beautifully decorated Riad with lovely staff and great amenities. I would definitely recommend a stay.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Zara
    • United Kingdom
  • Riad Alwachma

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £28
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Excellent service

    • 1 July 2015

    • Raja
    • Morocco
  • Caladdi Bed and Breakfast

    Lidgetton, South Africa

    From

    £28
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Friendly, caring owners and an amazing breakfast

    • -

      A bit cold in the room we were in so you need to make use of the electric blanket and heater :)

    • 30 June 2015

    • Hollie
    • South Africa
  • Treetops Guesthouse

    Port Elizabeth, South Africa

    From

    £22
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Very helpful staff, great breakfast, advise for traveling the garden route

    • 25 June 2015

    • Philip
    • Netherlands
  • 3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel

    Cape Town, South Africa

    From

    £30
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      everything :)

    • -

      I could only stay one night...

    • 5 July 2015

    • Narae
    • South Africa
  • Middedorp Manor

    Stellenbosch, South Africa

    From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Lovely house, beautiful garden to sit in. Mostly Peaceful location. Generous room sizes

    • -

      Visited during SA winter, AC wasn't working but small oil heater provided. Guests should request a room overlooking the garden on the sunny quieter side as some early morning traffic noise could be heard from the front rooms.

    • 23 June 2015

    • Edward
    • United Kingdom
  • The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh

    Hurghada, Egypt

    From

    £90
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      the private pool

    • -

      food variety

    • 17 June 2015

    • basma
    • Egypt
  • Marianne Wine Estate

    Stellenbosch, South Africa

    From

    £37
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Spacious modern clean room.Breakfast was excellent.

    • -

      Coffee at breakfast was served without saucer under the cup. If a jug it would have been fine, but it looked like a standard. cup.

    • 1 July 2015

    • Dawie
    • South Africa
  • The Oyster Box

    Durban, South Africa

    From

    £201
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Very friendly staff always ready to assist and make you feel at home.

    • -

      No bad experience....if our room 302 had been somewhat bigger,that would have been nice!

    • 1 July 2015

    • Wim
    • South Africa

Popular reviews

  • Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

    Desaru, Malaysia

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 7.2
    • +

      Very comfortable

    • 24 April 2015

    • Pauziah
    • Malaysia
  • Norbreck Castle Hotel

    Blackpool, United Kingdom

    From

    £25
    Average review score: 6.2
    • +

      Cheap basic hotel. Room clean staff very friendly. Would stay there again

    • 26 April 2015

    • Nooska
    • United Kingdom
  • New Madeira

    Brighton & Hove, United Kingdom

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 7.5
    • +

      Location

    • -

      We came for Brighton Marathon night club music and visitors to the hotels nightclub kept us awake until 3am! No sound proofing

    • 14 April 2015

    • Beverly
    • United Kingdom
  • Bolero Resort

    Wildwood, USA

    From

    £97
    Average review score: 7.2
    • +

      Near to the boardwalk, indoor and outdoor pool, enough space for living in the rooms for a while, good room mates...

    • -

      No coffee maker in the room.

    • 19 August 2014

    • Steve
    • Canada
  • From

    £182
    Average review score: 7.8
    • +

      Location

    • -

      Expinsive

    • 28 August 2014

    • Eman
    • USA
  • From

    £102
    Average review score: 7.4
    • +

      fantastic hotel free bus to Disneyland was great, made the whole Disney experience even better.

    • 26 April 2015

    • Kay
    • New Zealand
  • Residence Hilda

    Florence, Italy

    From

    £113
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The location is excellent. The apartment is spacious. Air conditioning and wifi worked perfectly.The staff were extremely helpful during a medical issue.

    • 23 April 2015

    • Narelle
    • Australia
  • Berenbell Vineyard Retreat

    Pokolbin, Australia

    From

    £122
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The lovely views & comfortable apartment.

    • -

      Sharing the verandah with the next apartment without a privacy screen & no door on the upstairs bedroom.

    • 15 March 2015

    • Anne
    • Australia
  • Hotel Pennsylvania

    New York, USA

    From

    £70
    Average review score: 6.1
    • +

      Location

    • -

      Cleanness

    • 27 April 2015

    • Haruna
    • Nigeria
  • The Grand Hotel

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    From

    £65
    Average review score: 6.8
    • +

      Room was very clean,side view of the sea, cheap price,friendly staff.Breakfast nice on the whole except for the eggs.

    • -

      Bathroom was very old needs replacing,also really creepy pictures in the room and the corridors are also scary if you have watched a certain old horror film.Hotel needs updating but this is reflected in the price.

    • 27 April 2015

    • Paula
    • United Kingdom
  • NormanHurst Hotel

    Sale, United Kingdom

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Good value for money. Have stayed here now on 4 occasions.

    • -

      This hotel could be great with a little bit more attention to details. More attentive staff. Resurface the road at the side leading to the rear ca-park.Clean up the area at the side of the hotel. Change the carpets.

    • 23 April 2015

    • Patrick
    • Ireland
  • Mykonian Mare Boutique & Spa

    Agios Stefanos, Greece

    From

    £212
    Average review score: 8.2
    • +

      I really like the minimal architecture of my room and the general ambiance of the hotel. The guy at the reception helped me anytime i asked for. Finally the location of Mykonian Mare is great! Very close to Mykonos Town and great spot for sunsets.

    • -

      The hotel was generally good, so i really do not have something to say here.

    • 16 October 2014

    • Spyros
    • Greece
  • From

    £77
    Average review score: 7.6
    • +

      The car was very good also breakfast

    • -

      Very small accomadation for a double delux room

    • 28 April 2015

    • Beverley
    • United Kingdom
  • Rambler Garden Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 6.7
    • +

      nice staff at front desk

    • 23 April 2015

    • Dong
    • China
  • Elements

    Bude, United Kingdom

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      Location of hotel

    • -

      Nothing worthy of note

    • 7 April 2015

    • Anonymous
    • United Kingdom
Choose a check-in date
Choose a check-out date
Loading

Enter your email address and we'll resend your confirmation

Please enter a valid email address

We've resent your requested confirmations to

Please note that email delivery may take up to 10 minutes

Sorry, we were unable to resend your requested confirmations