Verified reviews from real guests

How does it work?

  • 1

    It starts with a booking

    The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property.

  • 2

    Followed by a trip

    When guests stay at the property they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff are and more.

  • And finally, a review

    After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site.

Top countries

  • Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi Hotel

    - Friendly Staff and Great Room

  • Seaview Motel & Apartments

    - Liked the Spa bath. The children loved it. Location is good along the great ocean road

  • Don Quixote Pousada

    - Accommodation was new and you could reach the sightseeing points by foot.

  • Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast

    - Lovely hosts, feel like we've made new friends. Comfortable without being too fussy, felt like a home from home. Amazing breakfasts !!!

  • Hotel Villa Vinum Cochem

    - lovely location, friendly welcome. I was with a group of motorcyclists on tour. It was a hot day. When we arrived the owner greeted us with a bottle of cold larger each. Brilliant !

  • Hotel Marvi

    - helpful staff, clean room, luggage storage is available, perfect location, air conditioning

  • Residhome Reims Centre

    - Convenient for city centre, Cathedral, restaurants and bars. Secure parking

  • Marine Court Hotel

    - Lovely big room overlooking the marina great food friendly staff nice and clean with a lift to all floors

  • Captain John

    - Service from staff was excellent. The view and experience amazing

  • Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport

    - Superb transit hotel with nice pool. Style is minimalist but provide everything you need. Nice people too

  • Casa a Mare

    - Sergio is a fantastic host. Amazing freshly baked breakfast, fantastic location and great room.

  • Centurion Cabin & Spa

    - The spa facilities were incredible, lovely touch that you could buy face masks for 100yen, fantastic extra free stuff - tea, self-massage things, pajamas, cleansing oils/creams/pads.

  • Campbell House

    - Best part is homely felling with excellent hospitality

  • B&B Kelpiebrink

    - We were made very welcome by the friendly owners.They were kind and curtious to us.

  • Travellers Home

    - Really modern and nice room loft apartment with couch and desks with huge bathroom

  • Aveiro City Lodge

    - Great location, value for money. The double bed we had in our room was very comfy however the third person had to sleep on the sofa which was not the greatest experience.

  • Pushkin Hotel

    - The hotel is well placed. The Metro is close by and I could easily walk to Red Square (( I do walk a lot)

  • Dusit Princess Srinakarin

    - Everything! ....Quality of rooms, food and general standard of Hotel overall...deserving of 5 stars!!

  • Best Western Plus The President Hotel

    - Good locatiom, wonderfull view of bosphoro from terrace and the best breakfast i ever had during all my travels.

  • USA
    Cedar Lodge

    - location and proximity to Yosemite entrance

Recent reviews

  • Pinar del Mar

    Platja d'Aro, Spain

    From

    £28
    Average review score: 8
    • +

      Easy to park nearby for free. Very friendly receptionist and great for after dinner drinks at the bar (the waitress was particularly friendly), good WiFi connection, in general the facilities were in good repair and clean

    • -

      Slightly noisy from the clubbers return at around 5am, but nothing crazy. Smokers at breakfast

    29 August 2015
    Happy Spain
  • Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Nice pleasant accomodation, very good time spent here at more than reasonable price for family of 4 members.Only missing some shop or restaurant near the place.

    29 August 2015
    Lubica Slovakia
  • Average review score: 7.9
    • +

      Great location

    • -

      rather expensive

    29 August 2015
    Danny_on_Tour Belgium
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Ideal location for touring the lakes and Penrith is convenient for shopping and eating/drinking out

    29 August 2015
    Martin United Kingdom
  • From

    £29
    Average review score: 8
    • +

      Location in main square, even if it is to noisy it' s fun to hear local people drinking first koffee in the morning. Breakfast was great, no to manny things, but homemade.

    • -

      Bathroom should be cleaner, and updated...without plastic shover cower... There's no hair dryer.

    29 August 2015
    Alex Croatia
  • Ninfa Hotel

    Avigliana, Italy

    From

    £33
    Average review score: 8.2
    • +

      Nice big room, with lots if nice extras in the bathroom and a fridge. The breakfast was also great value for money and a huge selection, including gesso made to order.

    • -

      Out in the middle of nowhere, we thought we could walk to the station to get to Turin, but the roads were too dangerous, they couldn't order us a taxi either so we ended up driving to the nearest town for dinner, the local restaurants looked pretty awful.

    29 August 2015
    Petra United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Everything was perfect ! Beautiful decorated-clean rooms with amazing view ! and the most important: the owner (Mrs Angela) was very helpful and nice,we will definitely visit it again next summer !

    29 August 2015
    Anonymous Greece

Popularly rated hotels

  • South America
  • Middle East
  • Oceania
  • Europe
  • Africa
  • North America
  • Asia
  • Central America
  • Caribbean
  • From

    £69
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The owners! I can not fully elucidate the extent to which they make each and every guest feel welcome. I have travelled extensively and have rarely if ever seen this degree of commitment to the guest's wellbeing!

    20 August 2015
    Elizabeth Canada
  • Gringos B&B

    Búzios, Brazil

    From

    £55
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Comfortable, relaxing. Very helpful owners. Good breakfast. Nice pool. Hot tub at sundown. Flowers on our bed. Ten minutes walk to the beach. Ten minutes by taxi to town.

    13 August 2015
    susan Argentina
  • Casa Geranio

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    From

    £73
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      It's difficult to know where to start, Rio is one of the most beautiful cities we've ever visited, add to that the welcome we got from Claudio and the overall feeling of happiness we experienced at Casa Geranio. It made us realise that it's going to be very hard to beat, I suppose we'll just have to stay longer next time..

    • -

      No negatives for us.

    24 June 2015
    Alasdair United Kingdom
  • Iguassu Falls Hostel

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    From

    £7
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Family business and they were very helpful. Cleanest hostel I have evern been. Excellent p,ace to stay for a budget traveller

    18 August 2015
    wilbert Australia
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Wow, what a fantastic hostel? The location is great, the owner is super friendly and informative, breakfast was amazing, the communal space is great and the beds are huge.

    • -

      Nothing!

    8 August 2015
    David United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The service at this hotel is amazing. From the moment you pull up out front with your luggage, to the check-in, the cleanliness, concierge services, room service, etc. Roger was especially fantastic. At check-in, he casually asked us questions to get to know what our interests were and what we liked, then when we returned to our room from being out for a bit, there was a tray of luxury chocolates and chocolate-dipped coca leaves waiting for us. When we returned again from dinner a while later, he made sure to ask how our time in the city was and to see if we had eaten. Moments after making it back up to our room (and realizing they had replaced our towels, emptied the wastebaskets, and laid out slippers for us), he had someone deliver a complimentary bottle of wine and a delicious tray of cheeses. All without us requesting any of these things.

    • -

      I wish I could find something I didn't like to be more helpful, but everything was so wonderful that I quite literally cannot think of a single thing that wasn't good.

    5 August 2015
    Nicole Panama
  • From

    £63
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The helpfulness and reliability of Victor, the owner. The location (only a few metres from Cerro Santa Lucia and with a supermarket next door). The comfort: a dreamy bed!

    • -

      Nothing for which Victor could be blamed!

    29 August 2015
    paul United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Excellent Staff, very nice place To Stay, a good place to Stay for altitudes adjusting prior to Cusco. Excelente personal, amigable y un muy buen lugar para visitar Valle Sagrado.

    • -

      Air conditioning of the room, not posible to adjust temperature. Imposible controlar temperatura del cuarto.

    7 August 2015
    Fernando Mexico
  • From

    £83
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The staff was so friendly. We arrived a day early and luckily they had a room available. Very helpful with tours and directions. The location was great and everything was very comfortable.

    27 July 2015
    Kimberly USA
  • From

    £29
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The general atmosphere.

    18 August 2015
    Vittorio Italy
  • From

    £7
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Good food, nice and clean rooms.

    18 August 2015
    Kelly Netherlands
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Fresh orange on arrival, great breakfast, friendly staff, great quiet location and even parking outside, room even had a sky light to watch the stars. Perfect

    • -

      Nothing

    17 August 2015
    Fiona New Zealand
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      So glad that we stayed here! We were delayed by weather in Argentina and we were allowed to move our booking back by a day and then when we arrived Violeta was unbelievably helpful with communicating with the taxi driver, showing us things to do in Valpo during our stay and even booking us in for dinner after we had arrived late (El Horno de Chile - very good). And that was before we checked into the room which was spacious, clean and comfy. The hotel is in a great neighbourhood for exploring and a great place to stay.

    • -

      Not one thing

    18 August 2015
    Tim Australia
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Super fast internet the best in Peru! Amazing breakfast like a continental breakfast but traditionally a Lima one too. You will love the amazing bread.

    • -

      Nothing

    18 August 2015
    Trena United Arab Emirates
  • Average review score: 9
    • +

      Perfect getaway and escape. The furniture and decor were stylish and lovely. Unique touches like heated walls. Ample plush towels. Fresh basket of fruit. Wish this could be my home. It is about a twenty min taxi ride depending on traffic. As we walked outside the airport we were lucky to stumble upon a taxi driver, William, who knew exactly where the hotel was and got us there safely. He was super nice and drives a red Volkswagen station wagon. His cell is 968-383961. The hotel was so helpful in calling him for us whenever we needed transportation during our stay. We ended up doing a terrific tour w him!

    14 July 2015
    Reviewer USA
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff are amazing - nothing is too much trouble.

    17 August 2015
    Catherine Australia
  • Nature Paradise B&B

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    From

    £64
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      We could see the monkeys ant toucans near the pool - amazing. The new system used by the hotel to call taxis using App’s in mobile phones are running very well and the taxis arrived at the hotel in less than four minutes. Great owners that gave us relevant tips. Nature Paradise B&B will be our place in Rio in our next trips. We definitively recommend.

    • -

      Nothing.

    18 August 2015
    LosAngelesLouis USA
  • From

    £5
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything. The staff is amazing and so nice and helpful. The concept. The way everything as been done : the colors, the couches, the kitchen, the bar, the atmosphere.

    • -

      It's not negative points, it's more suggestions : the timer in the bathroom is not very practical to switch off by itself every minute, especially when we take a shower at night. For the lockers, it would be nice if they could have some rolls instead of pulling them, and if we could open them from the top, not from the front. We need more hooks in the dormitories, only one for four persons is not enough for the towels and clothes. It would be nice to have a night light next to the bed for people who like to read before sleeping. It would be nice as well to have some shelves for " the little mess".

    27 August 2015
    Celine Kuwait
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Great location in Barranco, friendly, helpful staff, great breakfasts.

    • -

      Wifi didn't work in our room most of the time. Had to go to the lobby for it to work properly.

    2 August 2015
    Tammy Canada
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      We loved the view from terrace, where we had a delicious breakfast. The room was possibly the quietest we've had in a month of traveling in Peru. Both Ana and Marisol were astoundingly friendly and couldn't have made us feel more welcome, going above and beyond the call of duty.We booked a two day colca canyon tour and it was great. Highly recommend!

    26 August 2015
    Gillian United Kingdom
  • From

    £34
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Pleasant staff, nice breakfast. Comfortable and quiet room.

    25 August 2015
    UK travellers. United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      I felt cocooned in a haven of warmth and comfort. This hotel had everything which I needed. The food was excellent (breakfast and dinner) and the staff were delightful. I was welcomed like a member of the family and not just a guest. It was as close to perfect as I could have asked for.

    23 August 2015
    Catharine United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Everything- so friendly, excellent service, beautiful property.

    • -

      nothing

    23 August 2015
    David United Kingdom
  • Costa Azul B&B

    Valparaíso, Chile

    From

    £7
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Best place I stayed at in all of South America!

    21 July 2015
    Anonymous Canada
  • From

    £42
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Excellent value for money, great location super friendly and just a really nice property.

    17 August 2015
    Anonymous Australia
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The Tierra Viva Hotel was good value.It was in a central location.The room was basic but very clean. The staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was quite good. I would recommend this hotel to others

    • -

      nothing

    25 August 2015
    Trudie Australia
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      We have appreciated the profesionalism and the kindness of the staff

    • -

      It was apparently possible to participate in a birdwatching walk with Macuco but this option was'nt offered by the "tour service" located inside the hotel

    22 August 2015
    Jellen Belgium
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      perfect place, friendly and helpful staff

    • -

      -

    16 August 2015
    Margit Austria
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      staff were fantastic

    • -

      wifi very slow and only works intermittently

    28 August 2015
    jubri United Kingdom
  • From

    £6
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The cool people at the front desk

    28 August 2015
    Happy_Travellers Philippines
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      In this little hotel you get the real feeling of Palestinian hospitality. The owners did everything to make our stay comfortable! When we arrived the first morning early without prior notice they immediately prepared a wonderful breakfast and while we were eating our room was prepared.

    12 August 2015
    Felix Maria Portugal
  • From

    £52
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Wonderful staff, very helpful with recommendations. Fantastic service, delicious food. We will definitely stay there again!

    18 July 2015
    Diane Israel
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      From the moment we arrived until the day we left, we were greeted by warm hosts who went out of their way to make our stay one to remember. From the fantastic breakfast spread (including delicious homemade pancakes!) right through to the sangria by the pool, every moment we spent there was one to remember. I highly recommend cnaan village to any traveller!

    23 August 2015
    Natasha United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Outstanding service !!! picked-up from Tel Aviv airport to Casa Nova in Jaffa, by taxi organised by hotel management. Organise early accommodation at 4 am arrival, that was amazing and appreciated, Thank you Guy, Beautiful Hotel and amazing views

    3 August 2015
    jamal Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Wonderful staff

    24 August 2015
    Asma United Arab Emirates
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Nicely styled room, including a nice bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • -

      Explanations were only in Hebrew. Parking nearby is almost impossible.

    7 August 2015
    Klieber Germany
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      I loved to stay there,the service everything was great!!!!

    • -

      We have no complains!

    18 August 2015
    Chany Israel
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      the managers are excellent hosts beautiful location exquisite accomodation

    24 August 2015
    Eve United Kingdom
  • From

    £32
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      Very nice, lovely place and a friendly, helpful host. Thanks for the pleasant stay!

    16 August 2015
    Marie-Charlott Israel
  • Barbakfar

    Sharona, Israel

    From

    £78
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Very friendly owner

    • -

      Nothing

    14 August 2015
    helen United Kingdom
  • From

    £50
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Clean apartment, convenient location

    • -

      Bed a bit tight for two

    27 August 2015
    Anonymous Italy
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      the owner was great in upgrading my room for no extra charge

    24 August 2015
    Anonymous Italy
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      I really recommand this place. Everything was amazing! Thé place un the middle of nowhere, the host, the room, the bathroom.... It si an amazing place!

    15 August 2015
    Julie France
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The peace and quiet and the staffs attention to detail and friendliness. Having your own pool is just fantastic and the choice to have all your meals in your suite or go to the lodge is great.

    • -

      n/a

    27 August 2015
    Anne United Arab Emirates
  • From

    £89
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      ExlantAndClean

    23 August 2015
    Mohammad Saudi Arabia
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The size of the room, the cleanliness, after over 12 stays in the hotel, I have never encountered any cleanliness problems. Beds are always very comfortable. The location of the hotel is ideal on the creek, between Deira and Downtown.

    26 August 2015
    Sabrina Switzerland
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Great location and very helpful staff. This is my second stay in a week.

    23 August 2015
    Richard Palestinian Territory
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      I liked everything in the hotel.

    • -

      Nothing at all.

    23 August 2015
    Mashhour Saudi Arabia
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      very nice rooms , luxury and big

    • -

      no good restaurants , the restaurants that were open were not so good

    28 August 2015
    koen United Arab Emirates
  • Average review score: 9
    • +

      Every thing..it was unique experience.. we are very thankfully for the staff of caring and receiving ♡

    • -

      But more channel of gulf country

    25 August 2015
    Ashwaq United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Nice staff, nice location, very very clean guesthouse,they have a large living room and nice kitchen, the people lived here s cool and young

    24 August 2015
    Yang China
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Great hotel . Rooms were large , bathrooms with a great view. Also great value for money . Pool terrific and very well organized

    • -

      Nothing

    28 August 2015
    Merlene Australia
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Total luxury. Made to feel very special. An amazing experience

    • -

      Nothing. It was perfect.

    23 August 2015
    John Saudi Arabia
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Staff is very friendly and helpful. Just Across the AUB so the location is perfect. Rooms are very spacious and clean. If you book a sea view room, the view is magnificent.

    25 August 2015
    Anonymous Turkey
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      You never fail guys to give us the best experienced we could ever had, specially your warm greetings to my husband in his birthday, that is best experienced ever, staff are cheerful and very approachable. Keep it up Shangri-La

    • -

      Your SPA location is a bit far.

    28 August 2015
    Sheryl United Arab Emirates
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Awsome hotel, grounds and facilities. Staff are extremely friendly and appear to genuinely enjoy their jobs. The hotel is a stone's throw from the 7-star Burj Al Arab hotel - the whole Jumeirah area is luxurious.

    • -

      Drinks are not included with the half-board deal and this is where the hotel takes advantage. Examples... around £4 for a can of Coke (it costs around 60p in vending machines in the Dubai Mall/supermarkets). A 1.5L bottle of water (not mineral water) will set you back £4 (it's free from the taps ;-) Budget bottles of wine are £30-40 and a 33cl bottle of beer will set you back around £8. The cost of the drinks however is the only negative comment i can make! As long as you plan for it it will come as less of a shock.

    23 August 2015
    Lee United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Helpfulness of Staff

    • -

      Smallest bedside table space ever !!

    27 August 2015
    Gordon United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Service, great service, outstanding service always. Highly professional and well groomed staff on club level. Jessica and Robinson as well as their other colleagues deserve a special mention. The establishment takes no short cuts on ultimate customer experience. It is not just a marketing tagline.

    • -

      Can't think of any minus. Was perfect.

    23 August 2015
    Guest from Mauritius Mauritius
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything was just perfect. Although very hot the pool staff went out of their way to keep us cool and hydrated. The room was amazing and the food excellent. It really is a desert paradise.

    20 August 2015
    Anon from uk United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      must of things

    • -

      wifi and breakfast

    20 August 2015
    Ah Qatar
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      A lovely boutique style Bed & Breakfast that made our stay in Broome so enjoyable. Walking distance to the Broome town centre and bus available to Cable Beach or hire a car and explore the area.

    22 August 2015
    Sharon Australia
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Lovely accommodation, with great attention to detail. A warm welcome and a very generous breakfast. Many thanks.

    25 August 2015
    Katherine Australia
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The hosts, Jo and Pete, were some of the most welcoming people I have ever come across. The position of the property, and the views were excellent. The beds were super comfy and we had a spa bath! It was totally excellent.

    27 August 2015
    Elizabeth Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Fantastic view from room and warm & kindly hosts

    22 August 2015
    Korora Japan
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything

    • -

      Nothing

    12 August 2015
    juiliana Australia
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything, the creature comforts, the shower, the bed, the thought behind putting the room together. Was truly a pleasure and a treasure. ...

    16 August 2015
    Krystine Australia
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Friendly helpful hosts great location

    21 August 2015
    Bruce Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The most comfortable bed ever. Great location. Cathy was a very gracious hostess.

    26 August 2015
    Pamela Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      This place was amazing and the owners absolutely lovely it was peaceful and had everything we needed to relax and unwind we will definitely be ataying there again ☺☺☺☺

    1 August 2015
    Leigh Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      We were first time B&B, & this has set the bar high. The hosts are lovely, & make you feel like you are one of the family. I have recommended this B&B to others already & would come back for sure.

    • -

      Having to leave.

    28 August 2015
    Kerry Australia
  • Jadan Cottages

    Broken Hill, Australia

    From

    £47
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The Jadan Cottage experience was absolutely fabulous. Had everything we needed and much more. It is tastefully decorated to the highest standards. The bed was extremely comfortable and we even had the use of the secure off-street parking. Also within walking distance to the shopping centre. Host Carolyn is a warm friendly person and very accommodating.

    25 August 2015
    DOROTHY Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Bed Views Modern and comfortable accommodations Friendly hosts

    • -

      N/A

    28 June 2015
    Rui New Zealand
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The room and house were beautifully decorated and the facilities were great - especially the gas log fire and the spa! The location is amazing, as is the hospitality & the home cooked breakfasts each morning.

    26 August 2015
    Anonymous Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      We have stayed with Helen on 3 occasions, she is warm and friendly, her home, a home away from home. The room is comfy and spacious with an en-suite attached. She leaves lovely little treats to return to, her macaroons are a delight. The lovingly prepared breakfasts to your liking, delicious. Helen is a friend we return to.

    7 August 2015
    glenda Australia
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Apartment was clean and had everything you need. Staff were friendly and there when or if needed. We really enjoyed our stay!

    20 August 2015
    Amanda Australia
  • Boutique Bungalows

    Mission Beach, Australia

    From

    £61
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Our hosts Steve and Sharon were wonderful, helpful and very generous in their time spent with their guests. The bungalows were excellent and set amongst beautiful gardens. One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at in Australia.

    28 August 2015
    Gavin Australia
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Staff, location, and design of apartments... all very good see you next year

    24 August 2015
    Adam New Zealand
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Felt very welcome in this clean and comfortable B&B. Breakfast was excellent and a wood fire just outside our bedroom kept us warm and cosy. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend staying at Seascape Villa B&B.

    • -

      Nothing.

    28 August 2015
    Mandy Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Very friendly, helpful hosts & many special touches, cup of tea & home baking on arrival. Lovely gardens & residence. A1

    26 August 2015
    Sebastian Australia
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      lovely cottages in a lovely native garden setting. Spring flowers just emerging . Fireplace very cosy. Breakfast supplies ample and very good quality including free range eggs from their own weoll care for chooks.

    • -

      The bed was a little squeaky.

    25 August 2015
    Heather Australia
  • From

    £67
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Freindly owners went above and beyond to help with securing our motorcycle very comfortable warm great spa bath and shower

    23 August 2015
    Mindi Australia
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Every thing

    27 August 2015
    Friends Australia
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The bed was very comfy the shower was great . The hosts Donia and Ozzie were so friendly and welcoming and they cook up a great brekkie . Would recommend the Tuck Inn to anyone.

    27 August 2015
    Fiona Australia
  • From

    £54
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Courtesy pick up and drop off at Katoomba train station, well located between 3 sisters and Main st. Katoomba, warm hosts with wonderful breakfasts

    29 August 2015
    Ruoying Singapore
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Extra towels offered

    24 August 2015
    Kevin Australia
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Friendly,, helpful staff. Great room. Convenient location.

    • -

      Nothing

    28 August 2015
    Kathryn Australia
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Staff

    • -

      Location. Wish the staff and this hotel were in the centre of town.

    28 August 2015
    Skully80 Australia
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Bill the manager was very helpful, organizing a day trip and providing local information and advice. Nothing was a problem. Fabulous view of the bay from our unit and very handy to the main street and shops and places to eat.

    23 August 2015
    Bernard Australia
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Under floor heating and big bed - spa bath

    18 August 2015
    andrew New Zealand
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Beautiful hotel in the classic style. Our room was huge and nicely decorated. Great location opposite the station making it ideal for people commuting to country Victoria.

    28 August 2015
    Robert Australia
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Margherita and Roberto were the perfect hosts! Very good breakfast. Lovely stay in general!

    26 August 2015
    karolina Greece
  • Average review score: 10
    • +

      We will definitely use the Everlook again,fantastic,although our dogs had to sleep in our vehicle it is opposite a dog friendly park,the food is excellent and the owners are very keen to please nothing was to much trouble.

    23 August 2015
    Belinda United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Our hosts Tony and Anne made us so welcome on arrival. They gave us advice on places to visit, lent us a map, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast lovely. Just a lovely quiet village right on edge of Dales. Parking on site a real bonus, lots of room.

    25 August 2015
    pamela United Kingdom
  • On the Rocks B&B

    Greencastle, Ireland

    From

    £33
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Mary is a very welcoming and down to earth host. The little touches like coffee on arrival made our stay. :) The house itself is beautifully decorated and over all there was a warm, friendly atmosphere. I would definitely recommend On the Rocks B&B to a friend :)

    28 August 2015
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      How welcome you were made to feel & everything else

    27 August 2015
    RAY United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      A friendly owner willing to put herself out for a health challenged guest.

    • -

      Shower didn't work properly.

    26 August 2015
    A.P United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Just a fabulous stay. Everything was perfect in every way!

    • -

      having to leave....could easily have stayed much longer!

    26 August 2015
    DIANE United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Very friendly hosts. Beautiful view from our bedroom window.including sheep in the paddock. We were given Scones, jam and cream on arrival. Luxury accommodation and a beautiful breakfast. The hosts were more than happy to help with luggage. We chose a farm location.

    • -

      Nothing

    27 August 2015
    Ian Australia
  • L'Art du Temps

    Montreuil-sur-Mer, France

    From

    £55
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The attention to detail in everything.

    • -

      Nothing.

    28 August 2015
    John United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The whole stay was fantastic .hotel is comfortable and immaculate throughout.breakfast is superb.hosts couldn't be nicer

    25 August 2015
    Jennifer United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Bed was so comfy, breakfast delicious. Owners incredibly welcoming and helpful.beautiful house to stay in and ideal location.

    • -

      Leaving.

    25 August 2015
    Sylvia United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Extremely comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated to an exceptional standard and run by an owner that knows how to look after guests. A memorable bed and breakfast venue.

    • -

      Impossible to find a fault

    27 August 2015
    Andrew United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Wonderful welcome and excellent facilities.. Perfect location

    28 August 2015
    Kate United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Fantastic hosts, queen bed was incredibly comfortable.

    • -

      N.a.

    24 August 2015
    Tim United Kingdom
  • Hammamhane

    Istanbul, Turkey

    From

    £72
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      An excellent property with the most welcoming and helpful staff you could possibly ask for. It is off the beaten track in an authentic, fascinating area of Istanbul - but close enough to all the action. A wonderful, fully furnished and equipped room. I absolutely LOVED this part of my trip.

    24 August 2015
    JOSEPHINE Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Absolutely fabulous helpful,friendly staff. Our luggage was carried for us on a particularly hot day. We were given refreshments on arrival and had lovely rooms. We cannot fault this hotel at all. The breakfast was lovely. Fresh fruit salad, pancakes, everything. The location is very central and everything is within walking distance.

    • -

      Nothing

    25 August 2015
    Joanna Luxembourg
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Jan was so welcoming, and could not do enough for us to ensure our stay was perfect. The room was so comfortable, the breakfast delicious, and just a short walk from beach. would not hesitate to come back or to recommend.

    • -

      We had to go leave and go home, could have stayed forever

    23 August 2015
    Ron United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      easy access to hotel very pleasant staff/owners excellent breakfast

    28 August 2015
    Eunice United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      professional and kind person,wonderful room

    28 August 2015
    Anonymous Italy
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Wonderful place and very nice people. It was my first time there and everything was perfect. I certainly will come again. Thanks a lot!

    • -

      Nothing at all.

    27 August 2015
    Maria Grazia Italy
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The location is perfect. Closed to bus terminal & Krka NP. Also,the owner is really kind. The room condition is also very clean and perfect for relax.

    • -

      Nothing at all.

    27 August 2015
    Anonymous South Korea
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      From the moment of reservation till the moment of departure, the staff was very welcoming and willing to provide the best service. The appartement is beautifully restorated and situated on the best place you can imagine, with beautiful views.

    27 August 2015
    Jan Dirk Netherlands
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The owners are so friendly, you just can't help but have a great time!The breakfast was top notch, the rooms luxurious, and the views superb!

    • -

      The only thing that we didn't like was that we felt that we did not stay enough time at the hotel!

    28 August 2015
    Anonymous Israel
  • From

    £65
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Warm welcome from the very generous hosts, attention to small details in very comfortable bedroom, facilities excellent, small fridge a bonus,comfortable large beds.Great menu choices,well cooked,well presented, very generous portions, English breakfast a must, freshly cooked, great produce, beat my husband which is unheard of! Staff friendly and very helpful, definitely will be back.

    • -

      Nothing...enjoyed all.

    25 August 2015
    Linda United Kingdom
  • From

    £95
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      An oasis in the middle of Lisbon, everything was perfect!

    23 August 2015
    Isabel Belgium
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Clean, comfortable, owner very welcoming

    • -

      As it was a new building it was almost too well insulated - very warm generally, but stifling.

    29 August 2015
    Wendy United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything was renovated to a very high standard. Very clean and compact. Great position in the heart of town.

    • -

      We were on the 3rd floor with a lot of steps. Not as young anymore.

    27 August 2015
    Lance Australia
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      maureen and john were very friendly and helpful they made us tea and cakes on arrival and the breakfast was excellent. the place was spotessly clean a great find and excellent value

    27 August 2015
    gordon United Kingdom
  • Ammos Bay

    Agios Gordios, Greece

    From

    £29
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Fantastic views and right distance from Main Street and beach

    • -

      Nothing

    25 August 2015
    Andy United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Central location, about a 15 min walk from the bus/train station. Owners are very informative and welcoming. Complimentary tea/coffee and fruit were on offer. I found this to be an excellent deal for what I paid compared to staying in a hostel.

    • -

      Wifi was a bit choppy at times but would work after a couple of minutes. Bathroom was on a different floor than the room itself. The room floor could do with a vacuum after every guest not just a wipe (hair on the rugs and under the beds).

    23 August 2015
    Anonymous Finland
  • Average review score: 10
    • +

      Beautiful location with wonderful hosts. Wish we could stay FoFor ever

    1 August 2015
    Janet South Africa
  • Riad Romance

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £56
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Sam and Youness are very kind and generous hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The pool is gorgeous, especially early afternoon when the sun in shining in. Breakfast was fantastic, freshly served for whenever you decided to surface from the very comfy beds. Location is great, 15 minute walk to the main square, and you are given a map and talked through how to get there on arrival. The rooms were lovely, the whole place is maintained to a very high standard. Loved it!

    • -

      No complaints at all!

    25 August 2015
    Harriet Morocco
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      What a lovely guesthouse! We were really treated and felt like royalty! Deon and Leane are excellent hosts....we will definitely see them again!

    27 August 2015
    Henda South Africa
  • From

    £47
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The Green room is beautifully appointed with large windows to maximize the mountain views. The breakfast is delicious and the staff accommodating and friendly. The location is ideal.

    11 August 2015
    Trevor South Africa
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The interior design of the rooms it's simple but it has that African touch on it I loved it.

    18 August 2015
    Hloniphani South Africa
  • From

    £29
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Beautiful riad with a lot of attention to decoration. Lovely hosts, delicious dinner (don't hesitate to stay in at least one night - such a respite from the hustle and bustle outside!), and comfortable rooms. They also helped us plan getting to the desert. Highly recommended.

    26 August 2015
    Jacqueline France
  • From

    £31
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Love Vrede Self Catering!!!

    11 August 2015
    Herman South Africa
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything, the breakfasts were incredible, the location, the beach, the whales sight from the swimming pool, everithing. Our best stay in South Africa with no doubt at all. The staff are the best and the owners even better.

    28 August 2015
    Alberto Spain
  • From

    £130
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      I loved everything. The staff are so friendly and they treat their clients like royal people.

    • -

      The early morning noises from the street.

    27 August 2015
    olga Namibia
  • Dar Anika

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £116
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Wonderful hospitality! Home away from home. The owner and staff are exceptionally motivated to provide a superior service.

    15 August 2015
    Nancy Angola
  • From

    £27
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Owners friendly and extremely helpful when it came to recommending restaurants etc. This guesthouse comes highly recommended

    28 July 2015
    Robyn South Africa
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      A really beautiful and perfect place with wonderful owners

    23 August 2015
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Absolutely lovely guesthouse!

    11 August 2015
    Julianne South Africa
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything! The location, the view, the decor, the facilities

    18 August 2015
    Hettienne South Africa
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Absolutely gorgeous guest house and rooms with the most helpful couple owners we ever met!

    • -

      nothing to complain

    24 August 2015
    Myriam Germany
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      We loved the friendly manageress and all the little "touches" for our comfort.

    25 August 2015
    Haydn South Africa
  • From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Incredible people, Erna and Guido who run the place. The breakfasts are the best and a very comfortable and homely feel. Best B+B we have stayed at.

    11 August 2015
    Alexander South Africa
  • Riad Anabel

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £51
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      I enjoyed everything about this property - the attention to detail is comparable to that of 5-star hotels. Habiba, the manager, and her team are absolutely amazing and make sure there's nothing that you might want and not get. From the fresh roses in the vases and rose petals when we arrived to offering us cold water when we left, everything was simply perfect. Wonderful breakfast, very clean rooms&common spaces, top-notch service. Tea was served to us even when we didn't specifically requested it, and it was not added to the bill. Actually, all of the little extras that we benefited from were included in the price of the room - something not very common in Morrocco.

    • -

      I am hard pressed to find anything that I didn't enjoy at this Riad.Iif I have to find something, I would say that our room (we had the Chocolate room, which is at ground floor) lacks a bit in privacy, as Riads used to be family homes and therefore the rooms are not thought as individual units. The window overlooks the inner courtyard, so if one desires privacy, that window should be closed and no daylight comes in. However, we didn't find this to be problematic, so I wouldn't let this small detail deter you from booking this wonderful Riad.

    17 August 2015
    Ioana Romania
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Warm welcome, hosts very helpful.

    • -

      Every thing was fine. No complaints.

    24 August 2015
    Anonymous South Africa
  • Riad Signature

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £46
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Lovely Oasis of calm. Nicely furnished. Very helpful staff and owner. Highly recommended.

    • -

      Expensive transfers to and from the airport/coach station organised by the Riad. A lot cheaper to have arranged ourselves.

    3 August 2015
    Gigi United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Polite staff .. Ambient setting. You are always made to feel special . We loved it.

    • -

      Maybe more variety for breakfast. Although you would be expected to pay for body & facial treatments the use of the steam rooms should be complementary for guests.

    25 August 2015
    London United Kingdom
  • From

    £41
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Peace Corner really is a lovely cosy peaceful place to stay and its close to the village.

    11 August 2015
    Kim South Africa
  • Riad Lyla

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £80
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Dominique and his staff went above our expections. Very helpful and super cool guy's. If you get a chance, make sure you have the three course dinner. The food is great and lots of it. The roof top terrace has a fantastic view above the old city, not to be missed.

    • -

      No complaints from us.

    4 August 2015
    Jake Australia
  • Riad Adriana

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £33
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      I loved everything about it, its such a simple lovely hotel, its verrry clean, staffare amazing and helpfull a lot, found sweets and water in the room, simple its worth it

    • -

      The location

    20 August 2015
    Noura United Arab Emirates
  • A Boat House

    Simonʼs Town, South Africa

    From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      This is an ideal location to explore Cape of Good Hope and to see the whales, pinguins and Dassies: these are all at walking distance! Ideal to come to rest after adventuring Africa, before spending one night in Cape Town Centre. At the end of three weeks this was rated our best accommodation! If you need some relaxation at the end of your holiday, this is the place to be, because of the location, the interior and the people (Geraldine and her daughter, as well as the proprietors).

    • -

      Unfortunately it is an hours drive to Cape Town Centre.

    15 August 2015
    Hedde Netherlands
  • Riad Ghali

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £47
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Location, value for money and helpfulness of staff and owner.

    25 August 2015
    phil United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Loved everything about our stay. Our room was very comfortable and well thought out. eg plugs for cell phones, gowns and slippers and luxurious bathing products. They had secure parking and were an easy walk to the village. Highly recommended

    21 August 2015
    Karin South Africa
  • Drostdy Hotel

    Graaff-Reinet, South Africa

    From

    £55
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      the hotel interior decor,comfort,food,service all superb.cant wait to return one day soon.

    • -

      none

    25 August 2015
    Douglas South Africa
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      From the minute we arrived, the staff could not do enough to help us - the drivers, the managers, the owners, the front of house staff, housekeeping, all of them were really nice, genuinely friendly people. The place had a really "cool" feel to it, but not too much to alienate people or make them feel uncomfortable. The room was large and the shower was very good. Cocktail happy hour on a Friday evening is a lot of fun (especially when one of the owners makes you a cocktail!!) They also have great local knowledge, so you are never short of things to do.

    • -

      The only thing that we had an issue with was the lack of hot water in the spa showers after we had both had a massage (something to do with the solar panel not working, I believe). We felt that instead of trying to fix the problem (knowing that we had to get to the airport pretty quickly after our appointments) that they should have just opened up one of the spare rooms for us to use the shower. They did, however, do this eventually and were quick to sort out our check-out experience afterwards. They also couldn't apologise enough! Also, if I'm being super picky, the bathroom we had could have done with an extractor fan or some kind of way of drying out the bathroom other than opening the window. I also think that perhaps there should be a mirror in the room nearer to plug sockets.

    28 August 2015
    Carly United Kingdom
  • Riad Alwachma

    Marrakech, Morocco

    From

    £32
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The staff where welcoming. Driss and Mohammed were truly amazing. They paid attention to our questions and gave us valuable advice on how to get around in the Medina. Where to eat, the dos answer don'ts in the Medina. the riad was cosy and welcoming. I had a relaxing stay and my children throughly enjoyed their stay and experience. The food was good. The Internet connection was good even in our room. The location is brilliant in the sense that it is situated at the beginning of the entrance of the Medina. It is literally a 10 second walk from the main road it is easy to find. Also, although it is in the Medina it is not at the door step of the busy and crowded areas of the Medina. However it is in close proximity of the Jemma El Fena it's about a 7-10 minute walk from the riad . It is calm both inside and outside. The air conditioning was in good working order. When we left Laure was very helpful and went out of her way to ensure that we had taxi. I couldn't ask for more. It was wonderful.

    • -

      The spare bedroom was hard, my son found it tiring sleeping on the bed. Television the reception was poor.

    24 August 2015
    mutumwa United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      I love everything especially the Blueberry muffin and fruits you guys are the greatest

    • -

      I love everything especially our little friends

    13 August 2015
    GRANT Canada
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      I just love the place, so beautiful, full of flowers and with an outside fireplace. Excellent location near downtown and the coast. Self catering products were yummy and they are not stingy with food. I would absolutely stay there again if I ever comeback to Victoria.

    • -

      Nothing was just all perfect.

    25 August 2015
    romina Canada
  • Our Place B&B

    Nanoose Bay, Canada

    From

    £59
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      This bed and breakfast was by far the most personal of the places we stayed on Vancouver Island. There are only 2 rooms, with a shared sitting room. The other guests had a small child with them, and at breakfast the owners were very good with the little boy. Breakfast was excellent and the hosts sat and chatted with us. It was rather like staying with friends. They gave us good advice on the next stage of our tour.

    • -

      Nothing

    27 August 2015
    Ann United Kingdom
  • Home Lodge

    Golden, Canada

    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Lynn knows how to take care the guests and the way she prepare the food that is outstanding. I'm very pleased! The place is a very peaceful!

    25 August 2015
    xiaoqin Canada
  • From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      What a quaint place and the owner is just fabulous. the rooms were upgraded with exquisite taste and it was close to the ferry to take over to Old Quebec City. We were only there for one night as we were in our way to New Brunswick..... Next time we will stay for at least another night or two more nights

    27 August 2015
    Jackie Canada
  • Annies Landing

    Bonavista, Canada

    From

    £68
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      This apartment was very well decorated. It was spotless clean.Loved our stay.

    19 August 2015
    anne Canada
  • Cozy Inn

    Niagara Falls, Canada

    From

    £52
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Dan and Alexandra are perfect hosts. We got a lot of useful information you won`t find in tourist guides. Very welcoming, outstanding breakfast. Just a short walk (15 mins) to the falls.

    24 August 2015
    Uwe Germany
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Beautiful home, with kind family and nice brand new two bedrooms for guest! Breakfast was delicious! We are a young couple and will be making this our place to stay! The care takers have also said they will be adding a hot tub for guests! Over all experience was a 10/10! Home away from home!

    27 August 2015
    Laura Canada
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Lovely place, sweet and helpful owners.

    23 August 2015
    Bruce Canada
  • From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Mary Pat and Al were fantastic - they are so welcoming and really care about you having a good time. This is what makes Azelia Farmhouse stand out.The breakfast was also huge!

    • -

      Nothing. It was great.

    28 August 2015
    Bryn United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      I wish I could give it more than 10/10! The hotel itself is beautiful and so tranquil. The room we stayed in was huge and very clean. Sara and Neil are excellent hosts their recommendations are invaluable when you only have a couple of nights in Merida. The breakfasts are awesome. Hotel close enough to walk to centre but far enough to get away from it all. We couldn't recommend enough.

    • -

      That we couldn't stay longer

    23 August 2015
    Astrid United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Absolutely loved this B&B. So cute and comfy. Lois and Bill were so sweet and welcoming. I would definitely recommend.

    25 August 2015
    Kaylie Canada
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      A nice place, quiet environment, excellent service, and wonderful breakfast.

    29 August 2015
    Bo Canada
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Great B&B with tasteful decor and personalized touch. Amazing hosts!

    25 August 2015
    Anonymous Canada
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Warm hospitality, quality of facilities

    25 August 2015
    James Canada
  • Finlay House Bed and Breakfast

    Niagara on the Lake, Canada

    From

    £71
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Location and hospitality

    • -

      No tea or coffee facility in room. But is available in lunge.

    24 August 2015
    Clive United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      I really appreciated the warmth of the welcome. The room was lovely, with very feminine touches - floral bedspread and pretty valance. In addition to everything else you could want there was a magnifying mirror in the bathroom which I have found is quite rare. The bed was really comfortable. If there had been time I could have swum in the the lake from the jetty in the garden, or enjoyed sitting in the cushioned chairs in the immaculate garden.

    • -

      It didn't spoil my experience at all, but I think travellers should know that the railway passes nearby and the night freight trains make the house tremble a little. I had one of the best nights sleep of my trip.

    28 August 2015
    Jean United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      If you are going to (or like us, coming from) Bryce Canyon or Zion, it's the place to stay! Jim & Betty are very welcoming hosts, they love to discuss and exchange about everything (the great places to visit around, the wildlife, their way of life...) and are definitelly interested in the people they met! Their wooden house is LOVELY and they will told you with pleasure its story. They are very nice and helpfull people but not too intrusive (if you don't feel like talking its ok as well). The bed was VERY comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious (especially the fresh made waffles"gauffres" :))!! It felt like home and our only regret was that we had to leave after only one night to coninue our trip. We definitelly recommand this B&B!!By far our best night since the beginnig of our western US road trip.

    24 August 2015
    Aurélie France
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      I loved how they showed use where everything was. They had a bbq area. They had great rooms. Very clean and helpful.

    • -

      you could hear the guys above us yelling all night.

    19 August 2015
    Tina Canada
  • Goodwood Suites

    Mississauga, Canada

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Apartment was clean and Mr Ansar Khan owner is very helping person

    18 August 2015
    Rizwan Pakistan
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Best nights sleep I've had in a B & B. Linens were beautiful and bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous & spacious; enjoyed the claw foot tub for my morning bath. Enjoyed also the walk along the waterfront after breakfast.

    18 August 2015
    Anonymous Canada
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      After a long drive from Kelowna, it was great to arrive at this B&B owned by a young and charming couple. Cat and Paul are excellent hosts and put us at ease quickly. They gave us very useful tips on what to see en route towards Banff the following day. Cat gave us an excellent breakfast. Rooms are quiet, well equiped and confortable.

    • -

      Nothing!

    23 August 2015
    Jean Canada
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      breakfast was incredible

    27 August 2015
    Eugene Canada
  • Au NIDaigle

    Edmundston, Canada

    From

    £47
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      We have used B&B before. They are preferable over motel/hotels for many reasons. AuNIDaigle would rate at the top of the places we have stayed.

    • -

      The only issue we had is that the sign for the entrance to this lovely place is somewhat vague and blends into the foliage that is around this area.

    23 August 2015
    Lee Canada
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      amazing people (they lovetheir job!) amazing location (they love their home!)

    • -

      stay too short!!

    28 August 2015
    Gianmarco Italy
  • From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Being part of a local family home so able to get a real feel of what life is like on Vancouver Island.

    26 August 2015
    Judy United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The Room was large and felt like being at home. The en suite was large and the Robes were amazing! I will never stay in a hotel again! We stayed in the "loft" suite.

    27 August 2015
    Lori Canada
  • The Lookout Inn

    New Glasgow, Canada

    From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Very nice clean rooms. Awesome service and very friendly staff! Close to pretty much anything you want! Couldn't ask for better!!!

    27 August 2015
    Andrew Canada
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Very quiet and elegant Beautiful

    27 August 2015
    kenneth Canada
  • From

    £78
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Beautiful new hotel, great location!

    27 August 2015
    Anonymous Canada
  • Taiwan Panda Hostel

    Hualien City, Taiwan

    From

    £8
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      everything

    8 August 2015
    Joanna Spain
  • Casa Da Praia

    Candolim, India

    From

    £59
    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The best part of the place are the hosts. Lovely couple. Genuine people. It felt like a home away from home. Lovely staff. Wonderful feel to the place. Though this a bed and breakfast - we were able to contact them for help on suggestions from where to go to satisfy a craving for a burger to having a car rental arranged for us in less than 30 minutes.

    • -

      That we could not stay longer as our leaves ran out. :(

    9 August 2015
    Faiyaz United Arab Emirates
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      We had an issue with a tour operator and the staff very helpfully helped to get us some of our cash back. They also upgraded is for our honeymoon. It's like a 4 star hotel but charging budget prices. It offers excellent value for money.

    • -

      Nothing really. The wifi was a bit weak but the staff tried to immediately fix and were helpful

    27 August 2015
    J_Man01 Hong Kong
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything

    • -

      nothing

    28 August 2015
    SIJIA Germany
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Staff were excellent,Had Lots Of Info on the local area. Good location on a quiet street in old town very close to the cathedral. Breakfast was good with dishes cooked to order

    • -

      Room was a bit small with no external window

    25 August 2015
    john United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      The villa is a really great place for relaxing especially with familly! Artur was very nice, he helped us to book taxi and planed the trips. The swimming pool was also excellent and all of us loved it. There is a seafood market near by which sell and cook fresh tasty seafood at low price. we enjoying living there: )

    • -

      A little bit not convinient because we didn't rent a car

    22 August 2015
    Baijue France
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything was wonderful. Best place we stayed on our trip. They where so helpfull, Amazing breakfast. And i mean Amazing! You won't know what hit you. Same goes for dinner. They bring everyone free of charge to town, and pick you up, give you a local phone if needed, wash your clothing.. But besides all that , a really nice atmosphere, and overall a wonderful couple. If you go to Candy, you have to stay here. Isn't going to get any better.

    • -

      nothing..

    27 August 2015
    ivo Netherlands
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Perfect location near the amusing beer corner, very nice staff and clean room

    • -

      Too much light in the room in the morning

    23 August 2015
    Mariangela Italy
  • Hotorinite

    Yamanakako, Japan

    From

    £16
    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Owner was really helpful. Customer service was amazing. Location is beautiful.

    21 August 2015
    Aki United Kingdom
  • Ururun Kawaguchiko

    Fujikawaguchiko, Japan

    From

    £83
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      good view of this hotel

    20 August 2015
    Amanda Taiwan
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      They were really kind and always try to help us.

    24 August 2015
    Jeongeun South Korea
  • Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Very good company and the head of Alex. Thank you

    9 May 2015
    Kriss Cyprus
  • Coconutbeach Bungalows

    Koh Rong Island, Cambodia

    From

    £10
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The staff were absolutely amazing!! Family run business, the nicest family you could ever hope to meet, couldn't do enough for you. Amazing location too, utterly breathtaking. 100% recommend and I hope to go again.

    27 August 2015
    Kathryn Australia
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Hostel was operated by lovely couple who stayed within. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Felt very welcomed. Common area was cozy with a nice piano. The daily breakfast was awesome! Located closed to city centre, short distance to cafes. Laundry was done perfectly (loves the special fragrant laundry smell)

    • -

      none

    27 August 2015
    Teo Singapore
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      We've been traveling around vietnam for three weeks and we could say this hotel is the best hotel in vietnam without any doubt. The people working there are just amazing!helpful, friendly, enthusiastic, polite. Great professionals, better than in any five stars hotel. The room was just beautiful! Very big and super clean! The bathroom always clean and also large. Bed was very comfortable. There was even a laptop in the room for free. The wifi works perfectly and breakfast is very tasty. We had a problem with our trip to halong bay and they even managed it to help us with the company. They are people you really can trust on them. We would recommend this hotel to eveyone, the best quality- price relation.

    • -

      Nothing ( not to spend more days there)

    18 August 2015
    Ester & Jordi Spain
  • Lake Villa Kawaguchiko

    Fujikawaguchiko, Japan

    From

    £87
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The great welcome and help from management even before we arrived with excellent English ,great local info and an all round great experience that we would return to given the chance.

    24 August 2015
    michael Ireland
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Staff Excellent service Location Cleanness Spacious room

    • -

      It's a relatively small hotel with a small pool. Quite noisy at night, even in the rooms.

    26 August 2015
    Winnie United Kingdom
  • From

    £49
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      very smiley staff ;) big room with SOFT towels, beds, and pillows wonderful swimming pool with comfortable music the wifi works well the best thing is that you get a freezing minty towel to cool off the day's heat when you return to the hotel in the evening :D the staff clean the room as soon as you leave no matter when during the day i really enjoyed walking barefoot in the hotel the over-all design of the place is quite impressive it's well worth the price and i recommend 100%

    • -

      nothing!

    26 August 2015
    Gali Israel
  • From

    £23
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Amazing hotel with a great location in Hanoi, especially for people going/coming sapa as the bus company is just 200m away. Many eateries, cafes and convenience stores around the hotel too and you are basically just a 5mins walk to the lake. Room is spacious and modern with a touch of luxury. The shower is one of the best we had experienced in Vietnam. Wifi works great and they even provided a in-room laptop in case you needed one. Service staffs are extremely friendly and helpful and will ensure that all your needs and requests are met. Breakfast is varied and you have an ala carte menu which you can choose from. It's like staying in a 5 stars hotel for the price of a budget hostel. Truly value for money. Highly recommended.

    27 August 2015
    Guy Singapore
  • Bann Baimai Boutique room

    Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, Thailand

    From

    £19
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and had everything you need.

    8 August 2015
    REBECCA United Kingdom
  • Baan Jaru

    Chiang Rai, Thailand

    From

    £15
    Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      We've really apprecieted the kindness of the owners. Everything was fine ...And you'll find all the solution for your problem! Great !

    28 August 2015
    Antonio Italy
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Superlative mit Dschungel feeling, gratisshuttle; traumpool

    • -

      Nix

    27 August 2015
    Thomas Austria
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Kenji & Mana are great hosts

    26 August 2015
    Javier Mexico
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Location. Staff

    28 August 2015
    Andrew United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Great location and helpful staff,amazing stay.

    24 August 2015
    LAN China
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      If you're looking for a place that makes you feel at home, you should definitely stay at Kyoto Compass! It has a great facility, is well located and attends all of your needs, but what makes the place special are the owners. Mama and Papa are amazing people that take care of you like parents would. They listen to what you have to say and always try to help you in the best way they can. It's been a month since I've been there and I'm already planning my next visit!

    26 August 2015
    Marina Brazil
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The breakfast was great,, we loved the bread and omelet so delicious and also we've tried their homemade yogurt just perfect with the fresh fruits,, clean room, friendly people, good location

    • -

      no swimming pool but it was ok as we only stayed one night

    27 August 2015
    Beti Indonesia
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      -extreme kindness of the staff: i need a medicine and the manager ride me with his bike to the pharmacy without asking anything in change -breakfast -they ask us if we need to have a shower before leaving in the late noon after morning checkout

    24 August 2015
    Marco Italy
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Location and the Japenese style Inn

    20 August 2015
    Joanne United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Brilliant, friendly staff - the owner is very helpful and will ensure you make the most of Hoi Ann. Room was clean and roomy. Location is very central, allowing you to walk everywhere.

    • -

      Air conditioning is available in every room but for us, wasn't cold enough.

    24 August 2015
    Jm United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      The staff is extremely pleasant, the building is beautiful and very well maintained and the rooms are very quiet. Perfect for relaxing and disconnecting.

    25 August 2015
    Geraldine Switzerland
  • Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Unreal, paid for a hostel and felt like we were in a hotel. Carlos was awesome, do yourself a favour and stay a few nights here, you will love it.

    • -

      Nothing

    9 August 2015
    Terry Australia
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Amazing hotel. Simple, stunning and relaxing. The perfect place to unwind in lush tropical gardens. Made to feel instantly welcome by Juan and Laura. Their hospitality was genuine, relaxed and personal. The best hotel we've stayed in from a 5 week holiday in Costa Rica and Panama.

    26 August 2015
    Anthony United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      The staff were incredibly friendly and the activities we organised through the hostel were heaps of fun.we were met straight off the boat which was really helpful. We appreciated the map that we were give at reception alog with the rommendations of where to go. The room was basic but comfortable with hot and cold powerful shower. The owner even made us a fresh starfruit smoothie the day we checked out, freshly picked from hsi starfruit tree.

    26 August 2015
    sarah64310 United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Staff were exceptional

    • -

      Wi fino good

    21 August 2015
    Sharon USA
  • Casa Batsu

    Monteverde, Costa Rica

    From

    £57
    Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Very good location and friendly owners.

    • -

      Nothing.

    26 August 2015
    Henry Canada
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      We arrived very late and we had a very early checkout. They took us to the airport themselves and they knocked on the door with fresh fruit and coffee before we left in the morning. Just very friendly and accommodating!!

    9 August 2015
    RACHEL Jersey
  • Kare Lodge

    El Valle, Panama

    From

    £20
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Conrad and Stefan are kind and generous hosts who go out of their way to make everything enjoyable. The location and lodging is beautiful, quiet and good for the soul. I cannot wait to return.

    30 July 2015
    Casey Canada
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Cecilia our host was absolutely amazing. She made us feel like we were her old friends giving us so much help even though we were only there for one night. She helped us with getting transport to the next place and gave us lots of info on Costa Rica. The room was great as well, comfortable bed, quiet even though we were next to the reception and eating area, beautiful decorations as well. Breakfast was the best we had during our three week stay in the whole of Costa Rica. The Gallo Pinto and sour cream the best we tasted from anywhere we went. Also take up her offer of 'Cas' a local fruit juice. Wifi was also brilliant, I watched a few episodes of breaking bad on Netflix after waking up early because of jet lag. Also, yes my UK Netflix worked in Costa Rica and it had access to all the American Netflix. The shuttle service, they picked us up even though our flight was very delayed without any problems.

    • -

      No problems at all!

    27 August 2015
    Sebastian United Kingdom
  • Caribe Town

    Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica

    From

    £59
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      We stayed in the beautiful house mariposa. It was very cosy and complete. We loved sitting on the veranda and watching the animals in the garden. Jessica was a very good and friendly host. Breakfast was nice! We had a really good time here and were sad to leave.

    12 August 2015
    Justine Netherlands
  • Coibahouse

    Santa Catalina, Panama

    From

    £36
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The house is perfectly located right on the beach with an amazing view. The location is prime, very close access to surfers point, right on the beach where boats leave for Coiba Island, quick walk into the center of town. Facilities are very clean, comfortable. Very homly feeling with only 3 rooms so not overcrowded. The owner is extremely nice and helpful, has extensive knowledge of the area and local people, able to assist you with any activity, English and Spanish speaking.

    15 June 2015
    Ryan USA
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The staff very freindly

    • -

      New hotel and no one knows where it is. Needs better signage

    28 August 2015
    Kathleen USA
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Very friendly welcome, very helpful; just two cabins both just ten months old.Well designed, well made. Christian did all that he could to make us feel at home.

    • -

      No bad experiences at all.

    20 August 2015
    peter United Kingdom
  • From

    £51
    Average review score: 9
    • +

      I was really impress with all the art the hotel has. Not just paitings but also sculture. It gives a sense of refine admosfire

    23 June 2015
    Ana Patricia El Salvador
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      This was a great place to stay in a fabulous location. The rooms are in separate units which are not luxurious but very comfortable. It is really nice that you can make your own coffee (coffee provided) and then sit outside looking over the valley at wildlife. The host Christian is very friendly and facilitating. Great place to stay!

    24 August 2015
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The hospitality and helpfulness of the owners was excellent. The room was elegant with all the extra conforts just like a five star hotel. Te breakfast was excellent.

    • -

      Its a little distant from the center of town. The breakfast would have been better if the fruit juices were fresh instead of store bought.

    16 August 2015
    filippo Italy
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our vacations and it was definitely an absolute highlight of our trip - not only because of the unique carribean surroundings, but especially because of emily and jeremy, who care most lovingly for both their guests and their exceptional tropical house - very very nice!

    12 April 2015
    Matthias Austria
  • From

    £39
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Very good value for money Spacious and clean rooms Huge bathroom and shower Free airport transfer Friendly staff

    • -

      The pool was rather dirty and small- do not count on using it

    7 July 2015
    Pieter-Jan Spain
  • From

    £28
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Good location in Santa Teressa. Gemma was an amazing host and helped us with tips and tricks for day trips to Montezuma. The breakfast was so delicious. The pool is great after a day of exploring. We loved our stay at the Tico Lindo and we would definitely recommend it!

    19 August 2015
    Anonymous Denmark
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      The location is excellent; far enough away from the nightlife noise but close enough to walk home from the bars. There is a nice pool overlooking the ocean and excellent snorkeling accessible from the hotel grounds. Staff is great too.

    16 August 2015
    Steve USA
  • From

    £35
    Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Stunning hillside location. Manicured grounds with lots of plants, birds and wildlife to enjoy. Accommodation had character, was well finished and was immaculately clean. Great little pool. Breakfast was exceptional, based on locally grown fruits. Didier and his family were very welcoming and hospitable. A perfect, relaxing way to end a trip to CR.

    • -

      Providing you have your own transportation, there's very little not to like. A winning option if you are looking for a few days stopover en route to the coast or the airport and are not expecting too much in the way of local nearby restaurants.

    6 July 2015
    Oliver United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Jose and Maite are fantastic hosts; they really make you feel at home. We regretted that we couldn't stay for longer, and definitely will be back. The breakfast was delicious, and they really help with advice and tips to get around and enjoy your time in Costa Rica - it's like staying with friends. Even before you get there, they email you directions to make sure you don´t get lost... they are quite thoughtful. And the property is in a beautiful spot, very quiet and well kept.

    19 August 2015
    Glow77 Mexico
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Loved everything about this hotel - just fabulous! It is located just off the main road into town; a very short walk to the beach and shops. They put on a delicious breakfast and the view from the restaurant is fantastic; I felt like I was eating in a tree house!

    1 August 2015
    Toronto Mom Canada
  • Hotel Aurora

    Antigua Guatemala, Guatemala

    From

    £44
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Traditionally furnished, large rooms around a colourful garden in old colonial building only a short distance from Parque Central, and the main sights and restaurants of the town

    • -

      Breakfast included in the cost of room was rather limited

    12 August 2015
    James United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      This place is incredibly charming. Right next to the beach in the jungle. Being in the jungle means humid conditions, bugs and noise. There is no airconditioning, so prepare yourself for some lovely lazy days on the beach and being sweaty. But as said, it is soo pretty, we did not mind. The accomodation is basic, beds are noisy, there is a metal roof which is very noisy during rainfall. But even that added to the feeling of adventure. The hosts are wonderfull ladies who make an incredible breakfast. The hotel next door offers sunbeds and good and affordable lunch and drinks on the beach. But best of all: waking up, putting on you flipflops, walk 50 meters to the beach, watch sunrise and go back to bed :) Other great option: renting a bike and cycle along all the wonderfull beaches nearby and watch all the wildlife. Love it!

    • -

      We weren't to fond of Puerto Viejo, which is only 2 km away. We were adviced not to walk there after dark (2 girls). There are tons of restaurants and bars there. Since the Banana Azul hotel next door is not a good option for diner you have to go to town for diner. That was the only part we did not like.

    14 August 2015
    Anonymous Netherlands
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Tabata and her husband make you feel like at home straight away. They feel more like friends than like hosts. Their recommendations and reservations were above any expectations. The container-bedrooms are very original and well organized around the beautiful garden to have some privacy.The location is quiet and a short distance from the beach but enough far away from the dusty main road. You need to have your own car.

    12 August 2015
    nelson Spain
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Very good service and a frindly owner made this stay nice. Everything was cleaner than my own place and the showers were hot. The kitchen was preaty good as well and the free coffee actually tasted like coffee. 10/10

    9 August 2015
    Jonas Germany
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Lovely owners, comfortable room. Helped us contact Avianca when our baggage was delayed. Shuttle service was much appreciated.

    • -

      WiFi unavailable due to crash on nearby pole. No fault of owners though.

    9 August 2015
    Nezabella Australia
  • From

    £12
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Cool place with great staff, awesome drinks and cute dog

    23 August 2015
    Kinga Norway
  • From

    £28
    Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Absolutely fantastic hotel just outside of La Fortuna town (10 minute walk with kids). David is the most magnificent host and helped us organize our stay. We relaxed in the hammocks used the immaculately clean kitchen and the kids loved the pool. Stay here you won't be sorry !

    23 August 2015
    skye Canada
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      I loved the staff and the room. The restaurant SAGE and the roof deck were amazing. Ive stayed a LOT of hotels and this is one of my all time favorites

    • -

      having to leave

    17 August 2015
    annelisa Guadeloupe
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      This place is very good for a short stay in Bayahibe. Conveniently located - far enough away from the noise along the waterfront to be quiet. Fully equipped kitchen. Comfortable furniture. Excellent television and internet. Very clean. Outside sitting area is very nice. Owner Christian is very helpful with anything you might need.

    10 August 2015
    Anonymous USA
  • Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      I was really pleased with the facilities available as well as their quality. Having a beautiful environment along with friendly and helpful staff adds to the enjoyment of any vacation.

    17 August 2015
    Sandra Trinidad and Tobago
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      Amazing!! One of my favorite places I have visited yet! I would recommend this place!

    11 August 2015
    Celia Italy
  • Average review score: 9
    • +

      Beautiful castle, great staff, awesome view! I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • -

      There is only wifi in the common area on the first floor.

    5 April 2015
    karlien Belgium
  • Average review score: 9.7
    • +

      We stayed for a week in July, and the owners, Ann and Danny were wonderful hosts. We were made to feel extremely welcome and even provided with a bottle of bubbly on our arrival.

    3 August 2015
    Brian United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.2
    • +

      Friendly and helpful staff with great tips on diving and snorkeling! Beautiful reefs close by (with a scooter, otherwise a decent walk to shore), quiet an relaxing place.

    19 August 2015
    Anonymous Finland
  • Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      The best stay in Las Galeras!Drew and his staff are so friendly and helpful(they repair my car while i was to the beach...)The room are clean and pretty,the restaurant serves good cocktail and food!If you want to feel like home you have to stay in bungalows of las galeras!

    • -

      I had to come back home :-(

    18 August 2015
    Paolo Italy
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      The staff was attentive and friendly. The food was very good but a bit expensive. The room was clean and very comfortable and the facilities were excellent. Overall had an amazing time and li look forward to returning.

    • -

      The beach area is very small but they give you access to the beach at La Concha if you are looking for a longer beach.

    4 August 2015
    Hilda Puerto Rico
  • Average review score: 9
    • +

      Clyde and his partner Carina could not do enough for us. From picking us up from the airport (we were late also), to helping us get a car, giving us guidance and advice about the island and just being the perfect hosts. The apartment was lovely and comfortable, it felt like a home from home. We spent time in the jacuzzi, which was lovely and Clyde only needed a days notice to prepare it. They where welcoming and sociable to family members who visited. nothing was too much to ask of them, we where greeted every morning with a smile and made to feel comfortable at every moment of our visit. My daughter (7), spoke to them like she had known them all her life and still mentions them now. It may be a few years before i visit the beautiful island of Dominica again, and even though i have family there, this is where i will be staying and hope to see the completion of the exciting changes that Clyde was developing during our visit. I would like to thank Clyde and Carrina for helping us to have the best time in Dominica and being a big part of our much loved holiday, see you both soon.

    28 August 2015
    Diana United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 8.6
    • +

      The view was spectacular, the owner was very atentive and considerate. I wanted to take the bed with me of how confy it was. I would defenetely come back for round two.

    • -

      Would have loved some cleaning supplies to clean while we are staying, but that would be all. It was perfect.

    13 August 2015
    Victoria Puerto Rico
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Location Rooms Breakfast Owners Getting just that extra

    • -

      Nothing

    27 August 2015
    Remco Netherlands
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Service

    • -

      Hard to locate

    16 August 2015
    meyer Canada
  • From

    £169
    Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Fabulous place with great staff and great food. I will definitely be back!

    29 July 2015
    Nina Norway
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      i was comfortable although there were some mosquitoes but other than that it was good value for the money.

    18 August 2015
    Abraham Canada
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      This place is awesome! It´s a new small family hotel that offers the best service you can require. The hosts are a lovely Italian pair who makes you feel very welcomed and comfortable during your stay. A delicious breakfast is always fresh and abundant. The cleanliness of the place is perfect. The absence of the AC is not a drawback; the ceiling fan refreshes enough to sleep comfortably. We´ll be definetely back.

    • -

      Nothing. Everything is perfect. The only thing to mention is a necessity of a vehicle to get to the beach and a traffic noise you can hear sometimes from the road, near which the property is located.

    10 August 2015
    Svetlana Kazakhstan
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Very friendly staff; we could have the room until the afternoon at no extra costs, which was very handy as we returned to the UK in the late afternoon.

    25 August 2015
    Jurgen United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      We appreciated the property, privacy, people, and perfection.

    • -

      Not applicable. Everything was fabulous.

    30 July 2015
    Sonya USA
  • From

    £244
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      Amazing location and beautiful property

    24 August 2015
    Amanda Bahamas
  • Average review score: 9.4
    • +

      Spotlessly clean, spacious and very well run apartments. The garden has plenty of wildlife including hummingbirds. The owner (Keith) was very helpful but not intrusive, he brought fruit to us until we found our way around and helped out when needed in finding places around Dominica, a fantastic host. If you are looking at self catering these apartments are excellent.

    • -

      None

    24 July 2015
    Ian United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9
    • +

      The hotel is really nice! The owner is very friendly!

    • -

      The hotel is far away from everything, with no taxi or public bus available. If you have not a rented car or motocycle it's not a recommented place. The motocycle they rent us broke 2 times (different issues) in 2 days.

    24 August 2015
    Anonymous Italy
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      Friendly and polite staff

    • -

      Very security orientated thus making feel hemmed in

    26 August 2015
    Tall Gent United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.3
    • +

      Mr and Mrs Norma are wonderful hosts. They were always helpful and accommodated our needs. Room facilities were perfect. Location is great. Buccoo bay is walking distance and is stunning! The Deck restaurant is also nearby and has great food (local and European) at reasonable prices. Overall this place is excellent and great value for money. We rented a car and were able to explore the whole island and its paradise like bays from our place.

    27 July 2015
    Owais United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The staff and the food

    • -

      Some restaurants closed some nights

    16 August 2015
    David Jamaica
  • Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      An amazing hotel. Aside from the lovely room, view, beach, pool and bar, the staff were so friendly. We were on our hineymoon and they put baloons and a lovely card in our room.The bbeachis everything you imagine from the Caribbean, the bar isgood for all ages and has a sunset view as do the balconys. A suoermarket and atm are right by the hotel. Great place.

    • -

      Nothing

    27 August 2015
    David United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Availabilty of taxis was great. The staff in all areas were pleasant.

    • -

      The high cost of dining in house made it unattractive.

    20 August 2015
    Spicy Grenada
  • Beach View Hotel

    Saint James, Barbados

    From

    £143
    Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      Friendly staff, lovely large apartment-even had some food in the fridge! Nice large pool, plenty of sunbeds,had sun bathing towels provided.

    • -

      Food was expensive in the resort, really need some more "cheaper" restaurants.

    11 August 2015
    Happy Holiday! United Kingdom
  • BijBlauw

    Willemstad, Curaçao

    From

    £66
    Average review score: 8.7
    • +

      Small, cosy room Very helpful staff Nice, tasteful and healthy breakfast, not included

    • -

      Some power outlets clogged with paint, were not able to use

    21 August 2015
    Lieke Curaçao
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      My husband and I stayed here for a few days for our anniversary. The place is lovely, the grounds, the pool, the view, it was all very nice. Clinton, the owner was absolutely wonderful. He is very amiable and always willing to help, offer suggestions and just have a good chat. He got us some nice jullie mangos, which we really enjoyed. When he found out it was our anniversary he left a bottle of wine in our room for us, which was very nice. Roxanne, who keeps all the rooms looking nice and neat, is also a sweet heart. She greated us with a smile when we first got there and showed us to the room, asked if everything was ok and if there was anything we needed. We had a great time and would definitely go back again.

    • -

      We didn't have a problem with it but the road to get there is a little rough and it would be nice if it could be paved. You do need a car to get around.

    22 August 2015
    Breakfast by the pool ( made by us) Trinidad and Tobago
  • Average review score: 9.1
    • +

      The host, Claudia greets you and treats you like an old friend. Great Italian food and wine, peaceful location, clean rooms, simple and stylish decor...just lovely. I was in transit, so I just stayed overnight but I wish I could have stayed longer!

    5 August 2015
    Paula Anguilla

Popular reviews

  • Average review score: 7.2
    • +

      Very comfortable

    24 April 2015
    Pauziah Malaysia
  • Average review score: 6.2
    • +

      Cheap basic hotel. Room clean staff very friendly. Would stay there again

    26 April 2015
    Nooska United Kingdom
  • New Madeira

    Brighton & Hove, United Kingdom

    From

    £50
    Average review score: 7.5
    • +

      Location

    • -

      We came for Brighton Marathon night club music and visitors to the hotels nightclub kept us awake until 3am! No sound proofing

    14 April 2015
    Beverly United Kingdom
  • Bolero Resort

    Wildwood, New Jersey

    From

    £76
    Average review score: 7.1
    • +

      Near to the boardwalk, indoor and outdoor pool, enough space for living in the rooms for a while, good room mates...

    • -

      No coffee maker in the room.

    19 August 2014
    Steve Canada
  • From

    £134
    Average review score: 8.9
    • +

      Location

    • -

      Expinsive

    28 August 2014
    Eman USA
  • Average review score: 7.4
    • +

      fantastic hotel free bus to Disneyland was great, made the whole Disney experience even better.

    26 April 2015
    Kay New Zealand
  • From

    £155
    Average review score: 9.5
    • +

      The location is excellent. The apartment is spacious. Air conditioning and wifi worked perfectly.The staff were extremely helpful during a medical issue.

    23 April 2015
    Narelle Australia
  • Average review score: 9.6
    • +

      The lovely views & comfortable apartment.

    • -

      Sharing the verandah with the next apartment without a privacy screen & no door on the upstairs bedroom.

    15 March 2015
    Anne Australia
  • Hotel Pennsylvania

    New York, New York State

    From

    £78
    Average review score: 6.1
    • +

      Location

    • -

      Cleanness

    27 April 2015
    Haruna Nigeria
  • Average review score: 6.8
    • +

      Room was very clean,side view of the sea, cheap price,friendly staff.Breakfast nice on the whole except for the eggs.

    • -

      Bathroom was very old needs replacing,also really creepy pictures in the room and the corridors are also scary if you have watched a certain old horror film.Hotel needs updating but this is reflected in the price.

    27 April 2015
    Paula United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      Good value for money. Have stayed here now on 4 occasions.

    • -

      This hotel could be great with a little bit more attention to details. More attentive staff. Resurface the road at the side leading to the rear ca-park.Clean up the area at the side of the hotel. Change the carpets.

    23 April 2015
    Patrick Ireland
  • Average review score: 8.1
    • +

      I really like the minimal architecture of my room and the general ambiance of the hotel. The guy at the reception helped me anytime i asked for. Finally the location of Mykonian Mare is great! Very close to Mykonos Town and great spot for sunsets.

    • -

      The hotel was generally good, so i really do not have something to say here.

    16 October 2014
    Spyros Greece
  • Average review score: 7.6
    • +

      The car was very good also breakfast

    • -

      Very small accomadation for a double delux room

    28 April 2015
    Beverley United Kingdom
  • Average review score: 6.8
    • +

      nice staff at front desk

    23 April 2015
    Dong China
  • Average review score: 8.8
    • +

      Location of hotel

    • -

      Nothing worthy of note

    7 April 2015
    Anonymous United Kingdom
Choose a check-in date
Choose a check-out date
Loading

Enter your email address and we'll resend your confirmation

Please enter a valid email address

We've resent your requested confirmations to

Please note that email delivery may take up to 10 minutes

Sorry, we were unable to resend your requested confirmations