United KingdomHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in the United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in the United Kingdom by reviewers who speak English

  • Haversham House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Exceptional service and perfectly presented

    • -

      Too hot - couldn't turn heating down

    2 January 2017
    Jo Australia
  • Henbere Farm B&B

    Tiverton, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Large comfortable en suite. Great location. Wonderful breakfast. Really friendly family feel to the whole place.

    • -

      Nothing!

    3 January 2017
    Thomas United Kingdom
  • At No 9

    Dornoch, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Evelyn was a superb host, we wanted for nothing (she even baked us a cake specially!). The beds were super comfy, location perfect. In short this is the perfect B&B and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

    24 October 2016
    Toby United Kingdom
  • St Merryn Bed and Breakfast

    Padstow, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Warm & friendly welcome. Excellent facilities, immaculate room, large comfy bed. Delicious breakfast. Definitely a five-star stay.

    • -

      All perfect!

    25 October 2016
    David United Kingdom
  • Thornleigh Guest House

    Keswick, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Thornleigh Guest House is in a perfect location right in the middle of Keswick, just 2 minutes walk to a myriad of places to eat and shop including the local market. Our hosts were perfect!! Nothing was too much trouble, including tour information and secrets on how to get around the Lakes District easily. Breakfast was a treat, wonderful!! We are going back for sure!!

    10 November 2016
    Timothy Sweden
  • Abbey House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      The owner was really lovely, friendly, very helpful and personable, I would go back and have already recommended to a friend. The location was great as it was only a few mins walk from the main streets. The property was really clean and well kept.

    • -

      I actually have no comment on this

    1 December 2016
    Laura United Kingdom
  • Saffrons Guest House

    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Exceptionally clean. Fridge handy and not nosey in room. Location good, not to far to town centre or seafront. Staff very friendly but not over the top or in your face. Parking was street and if guaranteed this is fine (we stayed out of season). Modern and up-to-date decor. Love the little extras. Tip: Go and see the waiter on the corridor of the fist floor ;-)

    • -

      Parking is street permit parking which in peak season I guess could potentially be a lot harder to park!

    10 December 2016
    Holidayer United Kingdom
  • The Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast

    Brigstock, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything.. Especially the super comfy large bed.

    • -

      Ability to have a private breakfast

    19 December 2016
    Angela United Kingdom
  • Middle Burrow Bed and Breakfast

    Timberscombe, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Wonderful hosts and beautiful rooms in a lovely location.

    • -

      Nothing, perfect in every way!

    21 December 2016
    Norman United Kingdom
  • Coppergate Apartments

    York, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Excellent location, lots of attention to detail. Lovely owner, easy check in/out. Very comfy bed.

    • -

      The shower which is in a lovely large cubicle, is a bit weak. A power shower would have made this apartment very close to perfect.

    31 December 2016
    Jacqueline United Kingdom
  • The Arthington

    Blackpool, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Very friendly welcome from Steve on arrival room spotless Great little bar And thanks to Elaine for a fantastic breakfast Delivered with a smile by steve

    • -

      Nothing

    31 December 2016
    Karen United Kingdom
  • Willowbank

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Amazing accommodation in a fabulous location. Relaxing and heart warming.

    • -

      Nothing. Can't fault it.

    3 January 2017
    jacqueline United Kingdom
  • Stiles of Ambleside

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything from the welcome when we first arrived to when we left.

    • -

      Parking was in a local car park. It was just fine but people should be sure they're happy with this. Was only 5 minute walk.

    4 January 2017
    Kathryn United Kingdom
  • Mayfield House B&B

    Westward Ho, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      beautifully decorated room with ocean view. Breakfast was delicious and Sally and Dave excellent and very knowledgeable hosts. Home baked cake and chocolates in room on arrival was a nice touch. Cannot fault our stay at all

    4 January 2017
    Rob United Kingdom
  • The Beach

    Hythe, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Fantastic Location, Great Breakfast, The Captains Cabin was a great room with a lovely sea view. Would return here maybe in the summer when its warmer.

    • -

      Expensive but we then we did stay for NYE!

    4 January 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Green Grove Country House

    Bell Busk, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners were extremely courteous and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was fantastic and we will Definitely be going back.

    • -

      Leaving.

    4 January 2017
    Lindsay United Kingdom
  • Cairnryan Bed and Breakfast

    Cairnryan, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      It was like "Home from Home"and we felt as if we were staying in a friends house.Our room had everything you would require and everything was topped off with a first class breakfast.We will be back.

    5 January 2017
    Hamish United Kingdom
  • Haus Alba

    Grantown on Spey, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners were so friendly, helpful and made us feel right at home. Also the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.

    • -

      Nothing..it was perfect!

    5 January 2017
    Seonaid United Kingdom
  • Struan Hall

    Aboyne, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything about this BnB was amazing. Judith and George were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable, the house and gardens lovely and a delightful, tasty and generous breakfast. Nothing to be faulted and can't recommend it highly enough.

    • -

      Nothing negative to be said!

    6 January 2017
    Kate United Kingdom
  • Ridgeland House

    Motherwell, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      It is around 4 years since I last stayed for business here and it is still an excellent place to stay. The rooms are well appointed, location is good and the breakfast is excellent. All in all this is a great place to stay whether it is for business or pleasure.

    • -

      Nothing.

    7 January 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Riverwood Strathtay

    Pitlochry, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything. Fantastic location. Beautiful accommodation. Superb hosts!

    • -

      Nothing.

    7 January 2017
    Fiona United Kingdom
  • The Lakes B and B

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The hosts went out of their way to ensure we had the best possible stay.

    • -

      Nothing. If I'm being really picky then the room was slightly on the small side but, definitely sufficient room for the two of us. Hey, you're not paying Hilton prices !

    9 January 2017
    Richard United Kingdom
  • Inverlea Guest House

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The guest house, the owners, the food, and the hospitality was second to none, highly recommended. Will be back there that's for sure.

    • -

      That we were not there longer.

    9 January 2017
    John United Kingdom
  • Carlton Court

    Torquay, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The ownereason were lovely and couldn't help you enough

    • -

      The bed was hard although that is personal choice the pillow weren't the most comfortable

    9 January 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • River Garth

    Penrith, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Comfortable and spacious room, great breakfast choice. Irene couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Faultless really.

    • -

      Nothing

    9 January 2017
    Catherine United Kingdom
  • The Everlook Guest House and B&B

    Builth Wells, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Excellent welcome Beautiful room Wonderful service

    13 January 2017
    Stephanie United Kingdom
  • Beaches

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Both my wife and myself thought that the quality of everything at Beaches was better than exceptional. We were treated to tea and home made shortbread on arrival, the heating had been adjusted to ensure our comfort and there were sweets and shortbread available in the bedroom. The breakfast the next morning was superb.

    • -

      Nothing.

    15 January 2017
    stanley United Kingdom
  • Ty Carthen Bed and Breakfast

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Second weekend stay here . Could not fault a thing superb

    16 January 2017
    mark United Kingdom
  • Tregonwell House - Guest House

    Minehead, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.8
    • +

      Very comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Lovely friendly couple who seem to have thought of everything.

    11 January 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Downswood Cottage

    Chester, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      We liked everything, Anthony was great and provided lots of lovely extras that made our stay very nice.

    • -

      The only tiny thing was that the map we were given wasn't detailed enough but apart from that everything was great and we highly recommend this place to everyone

    14 January 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly rated hotels in the United Kingdom by all reviewers

  • Lillikoi Bed & Breakfast

    Campsey, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Eileen and William were incredibly accommodating, tea and home made cakes on arrival the rum and chocolate and the lemon fruit cake were delicious. The room was cosy and clean, the bottles of water was a nice touch too. The knowledge they have of Derry too was impressive. They had plenty of maps and leaflets of things to do in the local area and great tips on the giants causeway to stop us being fleeced of £18. Breakfast the next morning was delicious everything was hot and well prepared with a decent selection of cereals and cooked breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone planning on visiting Derry but wanting to stay a little further out (10 minute drive)

    • -

      Nothing

    30 December 2016
    James United Kingdom
  • Haversham House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Exceptional service and perfectly presented

    • -

      Too hot - couldn't turn heating down

    2 January 2017
    Jo Australia
  • Henbere Farm B&B

    Tiverton, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Large comfortable en suite. Great location. Wonderful breakfast. Really friendly family feel to the whole place.

    • -

      Nothing!

    3 January 2017
    Thomas United Kingdom
  • At No 9

    Dornoch, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Evelyn was a superb host, we wanted for nothing (she even baked us a cake specially!). The beds were super comfy, location perfect. In short this is the perfect B&B and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

    24 October 2016
    Toby United Kingdom
  • The Lonsdale Hotel

    Blackpool, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Rooms were spotless - every day. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and efficient hosts Carl & Steven made us feel very welcome. We look forward to going back again.

    29 October 2016
    Michael United Kingdom
  • Mitchelcroft

    Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Friendliest welcome we've received anywhere we've stayed.

    • -

      Nothing we didn't like - in fact nothing that could be improved .

    1 November 2016
    Timothy United Kingdom
  • Thornleigh Guest House

    Keswick, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Thornleigh Guest House is in a perfect location right in the middle of Keswick, just 2 minutes walk to a myriad of places to eat and shop including the local market. Our hosts were perfect!! Nothing was too much trouble, including tour information and secrets on how to get around the Lakes District easily. Breakfast was a treat, wonderful!! We are going back for sure!!

    10 November 2016
    Timothy Sweden
  • Abbey House

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      The owner was really lovely, friendly, very helpful and personable, I would go back and have already recommended to a friend. The location was great as it was only a few mins walk from the main streets. The property was really clean and well kept.

    • -

      I actually have no comment on this

    1 December 2016
    Laura United Kingdom
  • Pinetree Lodge Druridge Bay

    Broomhill, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Linda and Peter couldn't have been more welcoming. They made us tea on arrival (late Friday evening), provided smashing cooked breakfasts, and even let us check out late on Sunday afternoon. We had not only a spacious double bedroom and beautifully fitted out bathroom, but also use of a breakfast room and luxurious lounge decorated with Peter's own amazing paintings. The location is superb, just a mile from Druridge Country park and the lovely Druridge Bay - a perfect holiday location

    • -

      Nothing!

    2 December 2016
    Helen United Kingdom
  • Abbotsleigh of Whitby

    Whitby, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Excellent breakfast and the homemade cakes and biscuits were beautiful. The owners were extremely helpful with recommendations for restaurants and activities in the area.

    5 December 2016
    Brian United Kingdom
  • Saffrons Guest House

    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Exceptionally clean. Fridge handy and not nosey in room. Location good, not to far to town centre or seafront. Staff very friendly but not over the top or in your face. Parking was street and if guaranteed this is fine (we stayed out of season). Modern and up-to-date decor. Love the little extras. Tip: Go and see the waiter on the corridor of the fist floor ;-)

    • -

      Parking is street permit parking which in peak season I guess could potentially be a lot harder to park!

    10 December 2016
    Holidayer United Kingdom
  • The Swallows Rest Bed & Breakfast

    Brigstock, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything.. Especially the super comfy large bed.

    • -

      Ability to have a private breakfast

    19 December 2016
    Angela United Kingdom
  • Middle Burrow Bed and Breakfast

    Timberscombe, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Wonderful hosts and beautiful rooms in a lovely location.

    • -

      Nothing, perfect in every way!

    21 December 2016
    Norman United Kingdom
  • Coppergate Apartments

    York, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Excellent location, lots of attention to detail. Lovely owner, easy check in/out. Very comfy bed.

    • -

      The shower which is in a lovely large cubicle, is a bit weak. A power shower would have made this apartment very close to perfect.

    31 December 2016
    Jacqueline United Kingdom
  • Willowbank

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Amazing accommodation in a fabulous location. Relaxing and heart warming.

    • -

      Nothing. Can't fault it.

    3 January 2017
    jacqueline United Kingdom
  • Stiles of Ambleside

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything from the welcome when we first arrived to when we left.

    • -

      Parking was in a local car park. It was just fine but people should be sure they're happy with this. Was only 5 minute walk.

    4 January 2017
    Kathryn United Kingdom
  • Mayfield House B&B

    Westward Ho, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      beautifully decorated room with ocean view. Breakfast was delicious and Sally and Dave excellent and very knowledgeable hosts. Home baked cake and chocolates in room on arrival was a nice touch. Cannot fault our stay at all

    4 January 2017
    Rob United Kingdom
  • The Beach

    Hythe, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Fantastic Location, Great Breakfast, The Captains Cabin was a great room with a lovely sea view. Would return here maybe in the summer when its warmer.

    • -

      Expensive but we then we did stay for NYE!

    4 January 2017
    David United Kingdom
  • Green Grove Country House

    Bell Busk, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners were extremely courteous and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was fantastic and we will Definitely be going back.

    • -

      Leaving.

    4 January 2017
    Lindsay United Kingdom
  • Cairnryan Bed and Breakfast

    Cairnryan, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      It was like "Home from Home"and we felt as if we were staying in a friends house.Our room had everything you would require and everything was topped off with a first class breakfast.We will be back.

    5 January 2017
    Hamish United Kingdom
  • Pwllgwilym B & B

    Builth Wells, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      We were not too sure about B & B as we usually stay in hotels as they have the extra benefits i.e. tea & coffee as well as a fridge. This B & B was as good as any hotel. The owners were very attentive but not over the top. The full English breakfast which my husband had was unbelievably the best and so much of it. I had continental and that was as good with freshly made bread. We will definitely be going back next month.

    5 January 2017
    Lynn Australia
  • Haus Alba

    Grantown on Spey, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners were so friendly, helpful and made us feel right at home. Also the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.

    • -

      Nothing..it was perfect!

    5 January 2017
    Seonaid United Kingdom
  • Struan Hall

    Aboyne, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything about this BnB was amazing. Judith and George were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable, the house and gardens lovely and a delightful, tasty and generous breakfast. Nothing to be faulted and can't recommend it highly enough.

    • -

      Nothing negative to be said!

    6 January 2017
    Kate United Kingdom
  • The Lakes B and B

    Ambleside, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The hosts went out of their way to ensure we had the best possible stay.

    • -

      Nothing. If I'm being really picky then the room was slightly on the small side but, definitely sufficient room for the two of us. Hey, you're not paying Hilton prices !

    9 January 2017
    Richard United Kingdom
  • River Garth

    Penrith, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Comfortable and spacious room, great breakfast choice. Irene couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Faultless really.

    • -

      Nothing

    9 January 2017
    Catherine United Kingdom
  • Lahloo Bed and Breakfast

    Anstruther, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Just everything.Room extremely nice, comfortable, spacious, clean, well equipped with brand new quality furniture. PERFECT.

    • -

      The room didn't have views to the sea, which wasn't a problem, but it would have been just great.

    10 January 2017
    vrello Spain
  • The Everlook Guest House and B&B

    Builth Wells, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Excellent welcome Beautiful room Wonderful service

    13 January 2017
    Stephanie United Kingdom
  • Whitehill Barn at Home Farm

    Welwyn, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      The owner is such a nice lady and very welcoming, the place is amazing and couldn't have asked for a nice place to relax in. will definitely be back :)

    15 January 2017
    guilford United Kingdom
  • Beaches

    Ayr, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 9.9
    • +

      Both my wife and myself thought that the quality of everything at Beaches was better than exceptional. We were treated to tea and home made shortbread on arrival, the heating had been adjusted to ensure our comfort and there were sweets and shortbread available in the bedroom. The breakfast the next morning was superb.

    • -

      Nothing.

    15 January 2017
    stanley United Kingdom
  • Ty Carthen Bed and Breakfast

    Llandudno, United Kingdom

    Average review score: 10
    • +

      Second weekend stay here . Could not fault a thing superb

    16 January 2017
    mark United Kingdom