Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Sharjah Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Sharjah hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Chedi Al Bait, Sharjah

Reviews of The Chedi Al Bait, Sharjah 5 stars

Heart of Sharjah Al Mareija, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#1 of 55 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.0

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khalid Ibrahim Room with Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic hotel for a quite and peaceful stay

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2024

    10
    The gem of Sharjah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a true gem. The moment you step in you’re instantly transported into a different time. Care is taken at every details. From the check in to the breakfast to how comfortable the beds are! It’s our second time and everytime better than the one before !

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2024

    10
    Great for people that want to see Sharjah. The location is close to everything and the hotel has amazing food and servic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chedi Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great food and great location!

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2024

    10
    Do not miss it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time nothing really

    Place is amazing, atmosphere is one of the best things Chedi has, Staff was exceptional, Sam in the pool takes great care of the guests, Restaurant staff are always trying to please you specially its Managers (morning and evening)and food was really good. We were able to extend our checkout time and enjoyed the facilities all day.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2024

    10
    A standout UAE 5-star hotel with a unique atmosphere, privacy, and lavish breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the pool is small, but the historical location could not allow for better. Perhaps they could utilize the internal parking area to create a larger pool.

    I always stay at 5-star hotels, but this is by far one of the best I've visited in the UAE. The atmosphere they've managed to create is absolutely amazing and unique. I recommend everyone to visit for at least one night. I extended my stay by a few days. Few rooms, large and with a lot of privacy. The breakfast is plentiful and à la carte.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2024

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved. Loved this hotel. Amazing facilities, like living in an old town neighbourhood. Exceptional quality in every detail and super service, food and staff.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chedi Grand Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    A truly wonderful stay at the hotel. Our favourite place to stay in the UAE, so tranquil and beautiful. The staff are all exceptional and extremely tentative. A delicious breakfast in the morning, with numerous choices to pick from. A lovely breakfast dining experience. The customer service across all areas of the hotel is some of the best we’ve experienced in the UAE. Tranquil pool and spa facilities. The most beautiful room. A stay where you’ll walk out from just 1 night feeling very relaxed and recharged. Can’t wait to come back again.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2024

    10
    Lovely staycation outside of Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khalid Ibrahim Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location, the facilities, the confort and the team! Everyone is very helpful and kind. The hotel is beautiful, the food is very nice. The level of service is outstanding while price is super fair.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our second stay at this hotel and this place is truly special to us. We love everything about this place and how it makes us feel and most probably we will return soon.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2024

    10
    A rich taste of home for a group retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Khalid Ibrahim Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The ambience and service was very beautiful. The breakfast menu was broad and all offered were carefully and tastefully made. The location was like a enthralling maze with beautiful unique spots for photographs and casual strolls. The buildings have an authentic archectiture. The spaces are not only functional.. The rooms have privacy including access to a temperature controlled pool. The staff were all polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault anything!

    All the staff here are amazing and totally go above and beyond! Said who drove us to the airport in extreme weather (heavy rain and flooding) when we couldn't get a taxi, all the servers, the front desk, house keeping, Agi and Betty in the spa and the pool attendant who brought my friend lemon water when he heard she was sick and made up loungers in the sun yo keep us warm after swimming!

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2024

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu a la carte choices

    Ambiance

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2024

    10
    Extraordinary
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chedi Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the Arabian Vibes. Everything was AMAZING

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2024

    9.0
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chedi Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not buffet but it was ok.

    We liked the concept and atmosphere of the hotel. Staff were friendly as well.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2024

    10
    Dreamiest escape in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    I always come back to this hotel, it is an escape from city life and you get lost in the oasis of calmness and just friendly helpful faces. The best sleep I get is in one of their beds.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chedi Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the hotel concept and theme. The facilitates and cleanliness. The location nearby the shopping souq. The staff are very welcoming and supportive. I felt home “Al Bait” where you really feel home! Special thanks goes to their manager her name is Munia for her support during our stay and asking about my mother.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2024

    10
    perfect staycation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Al Bait Heritage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dusty in some area of the furnitures

    The vibes! Even though it’s in the middle of the city it’s still quite.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chedi Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably only the fact that they could've had buffet system as well. Not that the Ala carte was bad or anything, it was excellent.

    The place was absolutely stunning, with the rich history still maintained.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2024

    9.0
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chedi Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience in this beautiful hotel. A personalised experience that we will do it again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2024

    10
    Comfortable and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, the prices could use a little adjustment as I thought it was a little bit expensive.

    Absolute privacy, kind staff, comfortable bed, clean rooms and bathroom, a privet open area, and great 24/7 room service. A 5 star at best. I stayed for three nights, the surrounding area is quiet, and it is a part of the historical market larger area. It's located 7 minutes away from the Sharja Art Foundation, I had a great time at Chedi Albait, and I will be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2024

    10
    Awesome thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chedi Deluxe Patio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was picture perfect

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Khalid Ibrahim Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Khalid Ibrahim Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful heritage place to stay

    Stayed in January 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!