Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Canal Central Hotel

Reviews of Canal Central Hotel 5 stars

Al Abraj Street Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#177 of 707 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3205 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    9.0

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Couple
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    place that on city ,near to dubai mall

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room With Free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff was supportive, Nice place to stay it was awesome all the staff was cooperative and helpful hotel was very clean . Thank you to Mr. Dhanush at the front desk who helped us in all the ways and made our day as we were disappointed already from the other hotel apartment so had to move here .. Will recommend to others also for this hotel . We love to book again your hotel . We had a great time . Thank you so much

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym machine is old version

    Best service

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room With Free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel 🛏️

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Partial Bay View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, pool, good location

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room With Free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head is broken and the repair guy didn’t come back as promised. So we used the big shower head that is not possible to change the position.

    View from the room and the pool.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Burj Khalifa view with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort and good service.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Burj Khalifa view with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and Friendly and excellent

    Very very good and excellent

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room Burj Khalifa view with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for what we paid

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    10
    Great place to stay and recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room Partial Bay View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in Lilys Bar at night could have had songs that had less swear words

    Fabulous hotel with caring, attentive staff. The pool was great - kept clean all day. Breakfast was a nice surprise with so much choice on offer.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    8.0
    Good enough to try
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side construction next to my room

    Cleanliness Variety of breakfast Free access ticket to the beach

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not sufficient

    Clean rooms , friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2024

    9.0
    Good value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable rooms. Good choice of food for breakfast and dinner. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2024

    8.0
    Value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of wrong Location of the swimming pool there is no sunlight during the day.

    Breakfast and dinner, gym, cleaness

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good 👍 Nice poll and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2024

    8.0
    Good stay but facilities management needs retraining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Partial Bay View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest complaint I have is that the cleaning staff would knock and ring the bell every evening to attempt to ask how the cleaning was. If the dnd sign was not on they would attempt to unlock the door and try to come in. Both times we were resting and they tried to enter. This was a major breach of privacy. The reception said protocol to ask how the cleaning was and stated that the guest should have had the dnd sign on. If I'm paying for a room I expect to be treated as if thatis my home and private space for the duration or stay! No one should be allowed to enter unless emergency. I was shocked at the casual attitude.

    Location ans rooms were nice

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2024

    8.0
    Lovely room and amazing breakfast. The reception and restaurant staff were lovely but not staff in other areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room With Free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The e-bike stand was a long way from the hotel and had to get a taxi back. The pool area is a little run down but great spot to sit and look at the city. It closes at 7 pm though.

    The breakfast was amazing. The access to the beach was quite easy on a bike riding along the canal all the way. Checking in was easy and I was upgraded and given a later checkout.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Partial Bay View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sarounding area could doo with a good clean

    Room clean

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2024

    10
    Recommend this hotel to everyone! Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room With Free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could fault about the property was the sun went in at around d 2pm because of the high buildings beside it but it gave us more of a push to go exploring so we didn’t mind.

    Loved everything about the property. It was in a lovely area, it had a lovely walkway right outside where you could walk/rent scooters all along the canal. The food was very nice and there was a great selection which was always topped up. Especially loved how friendly and accommodating the staff were. In particular the waitress Vanessa was very nice and took the time to chat with us when she could.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2024

    8.0
    Nice hotel with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room Burj Khalifa view with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large Tv in the room that said it had screen share for IOS and Android. However, we couldn’t get the share screen to work no matter how many times we tried. We ended up asking downstairs if someone could help and they said they would send someone but no one ever came. We ended up leaving it as wasn’t spending much time in the room anyway but it would have been nice after long days after water park/beach to be able to watch some tv. We couldn’t watch satellite either as it had only Arabic channels or bbc news. We checked previous reviews regarding this from over a year ago and others had complained about this, however this has still not been sorted. Pool had a lovely view but only really has sun until 1pm and then most of it is shaded. Also wasn’t really that many sun loungers for the amount of guests… quite often we were coming after breakfast at 11am and most were taken.

    Room was cleaned to an excellent quality each day. We had an incident where a wallet was left inside one of the taxis and Kamar (concierge) was very helpful and efficient in helping us to get it back within the hour. Breakfast was great each day and was changed regularly so that there was some variety. Room was very spacious and comfortable and we had a lovely Burj Khalifa view. Room overall wasn’t noisy but there was some noise at times with people outside the room and doors shutting.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2024

    8.0
    Amazing 5 stars hotel. Great breakfast and great swimming pool with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room City View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanliness and the staff

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2024

    9.0
    Our stay at Canal Central Hotel was an unparalleled blend of luxury, comfort, and exquisite service,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Burj Suite with Canal and Burj Khalifa view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Finding aspects of our stay at Canal Central Hotel that we didn't like is a challenge, as every moment was filled with wonder and delight. From the impeccable service to the luxurious amenities, everything was tailored to perfection, leaving us with no room for dissatisfaction.

    We are absolutely thrilled and deeply grateful for having chosen the Canal Central Hotel for our family getaway in Dubai. The exceptional service, breathtaking location, and sumptuous breakfast offerings exceeded all our expectations, making our stay an unforgettable journey of luxury and discovery.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2024

    10
    Very comfortable as usual. 7 stars! Keep it up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Partial Bay View with free access to Hotel's private beach at Palm - Jumeirah
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pub can be better. The loyalty program is not well promoted. After so many stays, I got my VIP card because I asked if there is a loyalty program in place.

    The restaurant team was very helpful and welcoming ; Sumayya and Jehane were very good hosts. The reception team was very efficient and supportive. The valet service very responsive.

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!