Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of MD Hotel By Gewan

Reviews of MD Hotel By Gewan 4 stars

Opp. Mashreq Metro Station, Sheikh Zayed Road, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#494 of 717 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1813 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2024

    8.0
    Spacious room and rate was a good deal😊
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist it was Arabic guy.

    Spacious Room

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2024

    8.0
    My stay was very good. Staff were helpful and always smiling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was as expected.

    Rooms were clean and disinfected daily. clean set of towels everyday and the staff were extraordinarily nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maryam in reception was so good 💯 😊 so gentle

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2024

    7.0
    Meeting my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC need to be more cold

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good 👍👍
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron machine is quite outdated

    Great location near the metro and just a 20-minute walk to Mall of Emirates. Enjoy a comfortable room and fantastic service from our supportive staff. Big thanks to Ibrahim for going the extra mile

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2024

    8.0
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can here some noises from the hallway from people passing by , and there was a weird message coming on the tv every few mins , which is very annoying -room ( 622 )

    It was good overall , with excellent service and professionalism from both younis and Lana at the reception

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2024

    7.0
    It was fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yunnis and Muslima were very helpful. Their behavior was too much friendly. Yunnis helped me too m7ch for early checking. Hotel is clean, breakfast is acceptable. Variety of fruits could be better.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like more swimming pool And managers also very good

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2024

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not accommodate any requests to have your food/other deliveries be taken up to your room, no matter how much you ask.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2024

    8.0
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wi fi very weak and the rooms need more cleaning .

    staff is very good and very professional starting from the entrance of the hotel Mr. Yasser and Mr. Ikbal the reception staff was very nice and helpful .

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2024

    8.0
    Place is good / near the metro station. They only need to work on room service which is slow sometimes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room is very dim and their room service is very slow. Sometimes have to call multiple times to get something

    Location is good and it’s metro station.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2024

    8.0
    Good but need more attention to the points I highlighted
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thinks I didn't like the bathroom & the tiles dirty & chipped also the silicon around the bath is not the right one & coming off which could case problem if water go through to the next floor down. Also, the bath curtain is short you need one9 slightly longer to stop the water going out . Furthermore, the sauna need attention & steme room wasn't working. these note need to be pass to maintenance & management to reduce cost on the maintenance side. I look forward to hearing from management about my comments. Regards Raad Abd-alahad

    The staff is very helpful & and pleasant, especially Mariam at the reception very nice, have a lovely smile & always checking if I need any help . Please pass regards to her. Also, big thank you to the staff, (he ) I forgot his name doing the bed on room 512

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2024

    8.0
    I like it accept swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool that located on the roof top is not really good. It's surrounded around walls and you can't see much view. Accept this I think everything was good.

    The room was perfect, just without any views, location is good, everything was clean. Just swimming pool that located on the roof top is not really good. It's surrounded around walls and you can't see much views. The gym was good! Breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2024

    8.0
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to upgrade the furniture, old property

    It's very near to Mashreq Metro Station

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Laraib and Tanveer were super helpful and made checkin/checkout and our stay wonderful. Thank you guys

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2024

    7.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest policy

    Conveniently located to the metro and other places

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2023

    8.0
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our reservation at booking .com was inclusive of Breakfast and we ticked only to be told upon arrival that it wasnt inclusive of breakfast

    All was OK

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Location and room service

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2023

    7.0
    Average stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Low pressure water in shower.

    Location Quietness Room size

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2023

    8.0
    I enjoyed my stay, but i felt i overpaid due to the COP28
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NA

    clean and spacious

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2023

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was 'tired' looking, awkward and lacking modern facilities (was described as recently renovated but this was not apparent)

    Close to the loop station and food walking distance nearby

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2023

    7.0
    Na
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Na

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2023

    8.0
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas in the apartments were too low. Queen bed was slightly uncomfortable. The kitchen should come with some utensils and plates etc. No point having a kitchen if there’s no pots/crockery etc

    Location was very good. Pillows were great

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Complimentary Transfer to Bluewater Island and JBR
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location & Staff response.

    Stayed in October 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: