1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa

Reviews of Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa 5 stars

D94 - Dubai, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#360 of 516 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1159 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2022

    8.0
    nice relaxin place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    structures needs a little more maintenance.

    The location is good. nice pools. have everything you need for a resort.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was not good at shop near to beach

    Room and surrounding

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sand on the beach was not clean. A bit of rubbish from the day before, including sigaret butts. Shower mixer was leaking a lot.

    Location is good. Friendly staff. Good beach access and clean water. Nice change room near the beach.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2022

    8.0
    the stay was pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The management has to ensure that what they offer is what clients get we found out a few days into the holiday that the beach front bar had happy hour from midday till 8pm every day with a discount of 25% on drink and food during this time span. We had to request it, they offer on the website but do not apply it unless you request it. website menu should be updated there was an offer in el Khaima restaurant of the same discount which we requested and we were told that it was only for the Rammadam period but was given it due to it not having been removed.

    Room was clean but needs revamping, had a slight problem with the shower water pressure which was sorted promptly the room attendants were slightly forgetful as there was always something that wasn't replaced. The location of the resort was ok for what we wanted had its own beach and two adult pools, short Taxi drive to Dubai Mall or Metro station. Breakfast is a self service buffet which was good had a bit of everything no pork obviuosly but this is replaced with chicken or beef sausages and bacon, had fresh fruit, bread and an egg station for requests. There is a small fridge in the room and we found out on checkout that it was supposed to be a mini bar which was empty from the beginning.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are comfortable but need upgrade.

    The fact it has many restaurants and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2022

    7.0
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The was a problem with shower and no easy to charge smartphone

    The territory and the beach very good

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2022

    6.0
    Ok generally, could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are old, and need some tlc. We got charged for minibar at checkout, which was a sad end to things because we didnt even touch that. Especially because we were made to wait quite a while until someone went and checked the minibar physically. I dont know why someone could have just checked it when we called for a cart to take the luggage to reception for checkout.

    The staff was generally friendly and the hotel was in a good location next to the beach. The rooms were quite old and we had issues with the showers in both rooms unfortunately. It was solved relatively quickly, but I dont know how this could have been missed during cleaning. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We mostly enjoyed the beach on the property it was absolutely amazing. We would definitely go back because of the beach.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2022

    8.0
    I really enjoyed everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the facilities

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2022

    8.0
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small beach, bit old , needs renovation, needs more service staff

    location, beach , restaurants

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2022

    8.0
    very nice place I stay often and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s low rise very pretty In a great location Clean and nice staff

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2022

    8.0
    Postcard view stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On this trip, I stay in 2 hotels, and overall was not impressed by the customer service at the reception in either of them, hence maybe it's a Dubai thing? The Reception staff some were helpful, but seems information exchange was not well established, and at times I felt like a child being told instead of explained things. For 5 star hotel, the rooms seem to be a little run down. We stayed in family room and were happy with the size, but small things like iron is missing, electric plugs not close to the bed, bathroom little outdated, the minibar was not cleaned properly -found leftover leaking ice cream from the previous tenants. Breakfast - OK offering, omelets with too much oil. Cofee - very very bad, I tried cappuccino, americano, and double espresso and none were drinkable. considering the hotel has Nespresso-style coffee pods and machines in the rooms, I had higher expectations.

    The hotel has 3 nice pools, a private beach and a super view of Burj Khalifa. The buggy service provided from the main lobby to villas is super efficient, friendly and helpful. At check-in, the staff was helpful and offered solutions to questions. Albeit, for an extra fee. Private beach is a jam, helpful beach staff and super nice and clean water. The villas, small paths with trees, waterfalls, and cute bridges offer a sense of secluded oasis. it does not feel you are in Dubai, feels like being on a romantic trip. Plenty of restaurants to choose from, shopping malls, La Mer beach and entertainment just a stone throw away. Reasonably close -15 minute drive from many iconic or tourist destination places.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2022

    8.0
    Lovely stay will be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timing of restaurants

    Facilities and location

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old furniture and price high

    the Egyptian gay in the reception very good and helpful

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2022

    7.0
    Good stay only becauce of location, beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like atittude of reception staff. They were not pleasant or nice, never smiled. I better didn’t aproach them and figure out by my self. This attitide is in Middle East hospitality shocking.

    Location, breakfast and buggy service

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2022

    6.0
    not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the resort seems very neglected. rooms are old and need refurbishing and modernization. the beach area is very basic, definitely not up to standard of a 5 star hotel. it is also understaffed and therefore service is not excellent.

    The layout of the resort has a great potential but it is not taken care of.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2022

    8.0
    Very enjoyable and will make it my preferred hotel for Dubai in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perhaps some areas looks a little tired. Spa area for example.

    was great not feel like surrounded by high hotels or complexes. Sports facilities were spot on and beach great. Restaurant’s were of a high quality.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    personāla

    Beach was great

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    second bed was not good like that!!

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2022

    8.0
    Generally satisfied!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and doors might be changed to more modern ones.

    Location is perfect. Beach access is good. Garden and natural atmoshpere is awesome. All reception staff, especially Ruslan are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2022

    6.0
    mostly good shame about the domestic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was an incident on our second night where a fight had taken place between a couple and the woman who as hysterical. this was very upsetting and spoiled our stay and relaxation. the bathroom door was difficult to open.

    the staff were very helpful and friendly. they helped with Covid tests and the concierge service was excellent. the location was good.

    Stayed in February 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2022

    7.0
    Good location.beutifull location.breakfast could be better.some staff have ego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far charger .not in bedroom.they have not informed about spa under renovation

    Location is the best in dubai

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2022

    7.0
    Good but could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the breakfast was very poor I only had it twice in 7 days. The speed of the internet is very bad even if you pay for the premium WiFi! Room service never answer the phone.

    as hotels go this is a very good place thanks to the private beach and verity of restaurants on location.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2022

    7.0
    the hotel need to do maintenance for everything, furniture, bathroom, towels and sheets, and clean it from cats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old. towels wasn’t clean. table was sticky

    big and the location

    Stayed in March 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: