Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa

Reviews of Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa 5 stars

Jumeirah Beach Road, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#232 of 435 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2968 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.2
    With the weak GBP the prices are high, but I hope to return again soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get into my room until 3.30 pm but it didn't really matter because the lady at reception explained the situation very well.

    I have visited the restaurants in the hotel many times and have stayed there three times. The rooms, gardens, setting and location are really good and the staff invariably friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    4.2
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old. We got a balcony without any furniture we had to ask the front desk for them to set it up, once they did it was also really old furniture. Breakfast was lame as well. We were disappointed for what we expected

    Location is great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing what I could tell. Everything is super

    It is the Best hotel in Dubai . Reception, assistants, all people who are working there. Are really professional, make your stay incredible comfortable. Amazing beach , food . Really the Best hotel. Used to stay here every year 2-6 times . Already about 5 years

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    9.6
    Staffs was wonderful, smilling and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our standard room quiet small and i can hear people closed the door and walking infront of our main door. Its noisy specially at night weekend because of other guests make a noise.

    Staffs was wonderful, smilling and helpful. Feel they are always welcoming. Good job everyone!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    10
    Great place for rest and relaxation
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing environment without highrise buildings. Great choice of restaurants with discounts for residents. Room service meals good with e excellent delivery times. Small beach especially for hotel guests. Many shaded places for relaxation on comfortable seating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay. We will be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stay!! The resort felt like we were back home vacationing - the beach, pool and the trees. All staff were courteous and very helpful. The villa and our room was very clean although we hoped there was bidet in the toilet (Haha!). The bed was very comfortable too. We would love to go back in the future. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    9.2
    Very Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi tends to be slow at time but that's about it. Keep up the good work.

    The design of hotel is amazing. The rooms are spacious and comfy. I like the variety of the food in the breakfast restaurant. The staff are very nice and very friendly. The facilities are very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Pleasure to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We stayed here for 11 nights, were really pleased with everything: the staff, the food, the services, the beach. I would like to say BIG THANK YOU to Salima and Katya - they were the best, always very helpful and attentive to the guests! If that somehow influences to your salaries - Dear Management of the Dubai Marine resort, please pay out a bonus salary to Salima and Katya as they are your most valuable employees! Hope to be back again to your nice hotel next year! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Me,my wife and our kids really enjoyed the stay ,had funand a very good breakfast too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw the pillows on the sofa bed in the villa was quite old,definitely to be replaced.

    The pool was a good one, clean and lifeguards always looking after the kids Mr.Sharth,chef at Taverna served us with the traditional breakfast which was awesome, Thanks Sharath

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and family oriented on the baech.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A little bit older style with older marble floors. There is a nice machine for coffee, but the rooms only come with coffee discs on the arrival day.

    Great smaller original beach hotel in Jumeirah 1 with a wonderful location and access to the new La Mer as well as the airport and Downtown.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2018

    5.4
    The location was good and I like the old layout hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stuff (from valet parking to restaurant stuff)) were rude except one lady at the reception. The room was not ready until 6pm which had to wait for it. The room smelled like cigarettes.

    The location was good and I like the old layout hotels.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    7.5
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com page showed that water sports were available in the property. This was our key reason for booking. When we reached there, we found that it was not available.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    for me it was perfect. love the beach small but supper clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    i was very impress by the ambiance all over the water falls and the property in general. Its like a hidden Gem in the middle of a busy city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    8.3
    I would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit old and some hygiene items were now available in the bathroom for a 5 star hotel like a toothbrush and shower gel etc..

    The facility overall is good .. it has a resort vibe to it similar to the ones in South East Asia which I like.. breakfast selection is good as well .. my main selling point was having a babysitting service so the wife and I could go out

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    6.0
    The romantic suite should be renames Jacuzzi suite ,lacking simple romantic touches to make special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i feel the romantic suite should be more inviting - there was nothing romantic about the suite ( accommodation) The furnishing inside would be standard to all other suites on the complex .Why only 1 bathrobe in the room? bed was firm , not the most comfortable . access the Jacuzzi area through the sliding door - the window blind/netting pole need to be recessed as you can easily catch you as you walk through the window. the wooden structure around the Jacuzzi needs to be sturdier as a little rickety, as a suggestion maybe add a few weights to the curtains surrounding the Jacuzzi . A couple extra towels should be readily available . the suite just lacks finishing touches and the only selling is the Jacuzzi

    I booked the romantic suite for my wife birthday , whilst the surrounding and the various swimming pools looked nice and inviting, the pictureous setting is very nice and the staff all welcoming and friendly as you wandered around the complex

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For Breakfast not Hood at All that Friday it finish at 10.30 Need at Minimum 11AM OR 11.30AM WILL BE REALLY SO GOOD 👍

    Amazing All of it Reception People WAW

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    3.8
    I’m always using booking.com, but look like I have to change this website if they did not compensate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked room at ground floor, but I got at basement which surprised me. Moreover, it was to noisy, I was not able to sleep at night and not comfortable at all. It was to bad treatment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location and the staff, especially in the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs a bit of work...Service there can be slow and uncomfortable to eat or drink outdoors - as there were birds everywhere.

    Great location and the staff, especially in the front desk were very polite and professional - special thank you to Nalooka for all the help. The weekend brunch was also really nice and the head chef there came out to greet the guests one by one making sure everything was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    6.3
    Location and room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool bar was a problem. Was waiting for ages for water and someone to come and I have been told by employee there is no enough staff.

    Location and room service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    4.6
    This is really the worse ever hotel
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my anniversary. I was promised to be provided with cake. No cake was provided though I informed the staff many times. Many wrong information were given.

    The room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    Atmospheric Resort
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low value. Costly restaurants, not too friendly for wheel chairs users / handicapped, too much shisha and music at the beach

    Variety of restaurants, breakfast good choices and delicious, private beach, variety of swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    You don't need to leave the hotel at night if you are a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great nothing to complain

    You don't need to leave the hotel at night if you are a family you will enjoy and if you are single you enjoy the view lol

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    3.3
    If I can give ZERO rating I'll do it with a pleasure, NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room: The hotel is very old, I couldn't take a shower because of the sink was blocked, noise has been started since the 7AM and the room was not soundproof so you can imagine the situation, the value for money is ZERO. Stuff: they will not help you with anything, the valet parking guy will just watch you unload and off load your stuff without any help, on the contrary they'll start stair at you in a very weird way. When I told the reception guy that the staying was not good at all, he just say: Oh really I'm sorry for that ... can I have your credit card for the bill ... seriously !!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.6
    The overall area and variety of restaurants around the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Beds should be king size 2. Prices of liquor were extremely high 3. Hotel guests should be differentiated from outside visitors by something like a bracelet or a medal

    The overall area and variety of restaurants around the little beach is so cozy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is really poor, the cart takes too long to come. They didn’t clean our room when we left and had to call them to come. Some staff are nice but some are not nice and doesn’t even smile.

    The location only

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    The beach was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't mention the details of the resort: 1. It's a jungle theme rooms (jungle view) not sea view or beach view 2. They didn't mentioned that elevators are not available ( my father is old man and can't go up and down on the stairs easily) yet they solved it with upgrading the room as they ground level rooms are bigger not that what we booked)

    The beach was nice The room is clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed a lovely and relaxing holiday and met people from many different countries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The front desk stuff did their best but was a bit stressed and could not always react quickly. Maybe a second line for complaints and demands would relieve them a little.

    Staff always friendly and helpful, wunderful gardens on property, appreciated that pool water was checked every day, lovely breakfast buffet with a wide variety, small private beach was very cared for, room cleaning was excellent, location is great, only 10 min by car from Dubai mall and old town and right beside the beach front "La Mer" with shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location, airport side of Dubai. Would use this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs bottled water in the room. Staff at breakfast made us feel as if we were late and needed to finish quickly even though we were within the breakfast hours.

    Location and room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    This property is amazing with a great private beach, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    This property is amazing with a great private beach, good dining options, centrally located in Dubai to get to all the major attractions, and a wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Atmosphere is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality & expensive food (in room dining & restaurants) except breakfast Crowded entrance at night Personal grooming kit provided at vanity was opened by previous residents Beach closes early at 7 p.m. We can smell smoking while we’re in non-smoker room

    Atmosphere is good Great balcony view Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    Very clean , variety of restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not the right choice for relaxation too much crowed at night guests are lowed

    Very clean , variety of restaurants Staff are friendly very nice landscape

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    4.6
    Basically nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room.. The room was not ready at 1.30 am. Housekeeping had to come and put the linen at this early morning hour. The Ac was strictly above yr head.. The bed is 40 cm away from the bathroom door. So practically you sleep facing the toilet. In short terms.. It was not a 5 star hotel room at all. And to make it worst they refused to grant us a late checkout till 4 pm. We had to argue with the front office manager and reminded them of all our complaints..Finally we got a checkout extention till 2 pm only.

    Basically nothing.. But the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Would go again as long as we have all the booking correct and clarified beforehand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found that breakfast was not included whilst I booked for the price inclusive of breakfast through booking.com. I cannot blame the Resort for this as they had instructions for breakfast not included from Booking.com. Therefore, the fault lies with Booking.com I am afraid, which I find very disappointing as I have been using booking.com for many years now. You should not let customers down in such manner. However, the Resort was kind enough to offer us a very good deal seeing that we were stranded. Nevertheless we ended up having to pay the extras for the breakfast which should have been included in the price Booking.com quoted at the initial booking. My apologies for stating this but "Not professional on Booking.com's part."

    Comfortable beds, nice room in general, very courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location if you dont mind an old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs update, corners of walls had paint chipping off Bathtub showed dirt marks from wear and tear ( but the housekeepers did their best ) Front desk was not friendly and always made us wait

    Private Jacuzzi Near La Mer Price is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall a very nice destination , and very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was sub standard in comparison with other hotels visited on my trip

    A nice comfortable hotel but probably in need of some investment to get it back to its previous standards More of a holiday destination than business , but nevertheless very pleasant and an enjoyable destination

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect staycation hotel for families or couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior was bit old. Wish if there was a swimming pool next to the beach bar it would’ve gave a very nice twist.

    Loved the exclusivity of the hotel. Staff ware very kind and amazing Very ideal for people who love a staycation as the hotel has everything spa, Variety of restaurants, Bars and lounges, night Clubs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly all the time and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym only opened at 7.30 am after breakfast had started. It should open at least at 6am, to workout before breakfast and before it is getting hot.

    The staff was very friendly all the time and it was enjoyable to talk to staff from all over the world!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    I doubt it’s a 5 star hotel, we were dealing with unhappy receptionists, system was too old,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I doubt it’s a 5 star hotel, we were dealing with unhappy female receptionist, system is too old, breakfast hall was too hot of course resulting poor food quality, baby crib was not available, some were swimming with their clothes on definitely not clean pool.

    I doubt it’s a 5 star hotel, we were dealing with unhappy female receptionist, system is too old, breakfast hall was too hot of course resulting poor food quality, baby crib was not available, some were swimming with their clothes on definitely not clean pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Tv channel with American films, nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was uninspiring. The Lebanese restaurant was awful, microwaved food, no choice but the expensive set menu and really bad food

    Tv channel with American films, nice pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel welcomed. The staff never had a smile on their face even if I approached them with a smile. Even the way they spoke was as if they paid us to stay there and they were doing us some favour. I assume the staff is like that because of the kind of guests they deal with everyday. Still not acceptable. I had a surprise planned for the birthday girl with me, but they ruined that too. Coming from a so called 5 star hotel, it's unacceptable. But this was not that big of a deal. The breakfast buffet closes too early. Should be open until 12.

    Nice facilities. Nice location. Comfortable room. The complimentary cake for the birthday girl was AMAZING!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, but less than 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertieed as a 5 star, but this was less than a 5 star hotel, on arrival the room was not preperated for the family, on further inspection the bathroom had mould in places therefore we did not use the jacuzzi bath. The lid of the bin was broken, the mirror in the room was not clean, it was smuggy and had streaks, the electric wires of the lamps were almost exposed. The sofa bed was uncomfortable and creeked every time we moved. There was a thick layer of dust on the radio, which did not work.

    The location of the hotel is very good. The pool, and it's private beach. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is good and has variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    What a resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my bed was 2 beds pushed together to make one Bed.. when I requested a big bed

    I love the place it's really cool Amazing service Quick responds I like the 24hr food service I would love to come back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Our room got ready a little late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Our room got ready a little late. So they gave us free lunch coupons and late check-out for next day Staff was very friendly, the facilities amazing Best thing was they arranged a cake free of charge for our anniversary and arranged a buggy for us to travel everywhere inside the resort Would definitely come back to stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has its own private beach and 2pool area.. it has a club and Resturant’s which u don’t really have to go out of the resort. Plus it’s only 5-7 minutes close to Dubai mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service. VERY. You have to call for service several times and still not get it. My husband after catetirization on his heart had to move the baggage (!!!) no one even cared! Cockroaches !!! Parking is big problem (((

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is great, many restaurants and night clubs on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody stole money from my bag which I left on the table. Probably housekeeping took those 40$ as tips for their service. That’s the only thing which spoilt my opinion about this hotel. So keep money in a lock box. That’s the second time happening to me in Dubai.

    The location is great, many restaurants and night clubs on the territory, own beach which is a big plus. Rooms are located in villas, with a lot of trees around. Probably the greenest hotel I ever saw in Dubai. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    My pleasure is always ther in Dubai MarinE Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast standard and quality was not good enough, no topping up for many items during breakfast period.

    I like room and hotel facilities, cleanliness everywhere around the hotel. Reception staff found to be very cooperative and always smiley. Beach staff were so kind and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    very average would not like to go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were uncomfortable, the room toilets were old & the flush did not work properly (room 3605). The lunch buffet was not good at all.

    staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.5
    Zero Star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- I was waiting 25 minute out so some one get my car, no one get it. 2- I parked my car by my own, and get all my luggage out of my car no one helped me, then been to check in and then waited 10 minute no one helped me to get my luggage to my room, Done it by my self. 3- pool is small and dirty, all bugs, got allergies from the pool. 4- A five star hotel with no features, no any water to sarve you by the pool, they care about money only. pay and get, seen other 4 and 3 stars hotels they give you waters and pool toys for kids free. 5- all our luxury cars in outdoor under the sun parked. 6- asked for an extra blanket waited 1 hour, then called them back, they said sorry we forget it, then got it after 30 minute. 7- towels are all dirty in rooms and very olds, been used 100 times. 8- they put pictures of laggun water park, as it is in the hotel, when we arrived, they said no its other property you have to pay 99 dirham to get it, why they put it in their hotel file if they dont serve us. 9- workers who drive mini cars in the hotel, no any respect for people who walk, they drive this small cars as no one in the way, dont wait so kids will pass. 10- in the morning sitting and drinking coffee with the wife and I see a gardner next to me giving a water to flowers, in a back, place no one come there, Zero Privacy with no respect they looking inside the room. 11- Talked with manger, like am talking with my self no any help in this Hotel, am sad It is a 5 star hotel with Zero Serve.

    Nothing Good in this Hotel .. zero

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    1. The location and nature of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The furniture and towels needs to be renewing. 2. The AC location with regards to sleeping and seating location need to be changed. The AC is directly on the head while sitting and sleeping 3. The parking area needs to be expand I suggest to do multi floor parking in the parking area. 4. Breakfast level needs to be enhanced

    1. The location and nature of the place 2. Variety of restaurants 3. The crow behavior and good quick service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    Beach and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is so many night clubs there , so we took almost 1 hour just to reach hotel door for valet parking to go to our room . Very bad for kids

    Beach and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, the swimming pools are fun , the way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish if there is connected rooms for family

    Great experience, the swimming pools are fun , the way to villas is relaxing between trees and waterfalls, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pools, rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition of restaurant buffet (Taverna) is not strong enough to cool the restaurant. Was hot inside. Also the restaurant was very small to the amount of customer. We need to wait until have a empty table.

    Swimming pools, rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    the resort it self & the ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    resort staff do not know how to treat the gust swimming pool close at 6 pm they requested 200 dirham when i was late for check out 1.5 hour

    the resort it self & the ambience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice venue, but too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only three of the six restaurants were open. Two of those were at best mediocre. Poolside drinks were very expensive, with a bottle of water costing almost £5! Onsite catering prices were at least half again those of Londons' best hotels.

    Room was large and comfortable, but could have done with a lick of paint. The drinks fridge would only get cold if you left the outer door open. Two nice pools and a lovely feature of running water around the whole property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Location, breakfast is good, size of the resort, kids pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to activate the key card twice a day, bed sheets are terrible and dirty, 5 Stars resort and they're parking car's under 45c sun heat

    Location, breakfast is good, size of the resort, kids pool could be better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    A walk away from a brand new attractive district ‘La Mer’
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some refreshing. Looks like an hotel from the 90´s with no renovation budget since. Disappointed with the beach, there were some trash floating. (The beach is not that big, it should always be look after)

    A walk away from a brand new attractive district ‘La Mer’

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Bed was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    water wasn’t draining out from the bathtub.. finally I had to do myself before the maintenance guy arrived Beach needs to be a bit cleaner

    Bed was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the main door of hotel whose at the taxi station. They are not helpful to get the taxi. Always recommend the taxi / private car which not follow the meter one. When I want to go to Dubai Mall. They offer 40 AED. It is double taxi fee when compare to normal taxi.

    The bathroom is dirty and old style. Pls re new it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need an upgrade to the furniture and facilities.

    Our room was upgraded from standard room with balcony to a executive villa.It was the eve of my birthday, was given a birthday cake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    very bad experience it is wast of time and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very bad experience water pool dirty and spa closed for maintenance and not allowed to eat in the garden not allowed to bring food from out side ,all room in front of wall view no sea view at all and the picture in web site is fake ,i talk to the manger and he was uncertain at all ,really not suitable for family

    bad experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Lovely resort and will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room that was lovely and clean but it was next to an area in the hotel that seemed to be next to the staff tearoom/meeting place. They were incredibly noisy, especially at 4am!!!

    The choice of restaurants and the helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff were helpful, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet, small beach area, noice from outside, swimming pool depth. There should be a priority for hotel residence on the clubs within the resort and having more control on them, as Prime club didn’t allow me to enter and Zahma club requesting 500 Dhs only as entrance fees.

    Staff were helpful, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    I will not back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant there is not for hotel you must booking before and one of the restaurant not agree to get in they say you must be couple , it's not for the hotel ,

    breakfast is good and the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    It was good for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changes since five years back Same furniture Same services Small rooms Small bed No shattaf in toilets Fixed shower hand Noisy outside the room and doors for other rooms or entrance closed hardly and it may wake you at mid night

    It was good for location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Expensive for what you get!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so many extra charges that I wasn’t told about until arrival. It was very expensive for what I actually got. Compared to other hotels I stayed in Dubai and Abu Dhabi I was shocked at how poor the quality was. Also my partner went out in the evening and was ripped off by a member of the staff with a taxi that he originally said was for free. The hotel manager did fix this and gave the money back to my partner. The room was very basic and the bed was a standard double bed. It was just not up to as good a standard as they advertised.

    The various pools are great and the rooms are cleaned daily. It is a great location close to restaurants outside of the hotel and close to the city sights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Dubai in summer is hot swimming pool close until 6 pm or 7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dubai in summer is hot swimming pool close until 6 pm or 7 pm i think that hotel 4 stars should swimming pool until 10 pm because it is resort not just hotel also it's very old and there is no carpet in room transport lasy to comming it's huge you can't walk with your laggag

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Dubai marine beach resport and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were slow to respond to requests. Had to wait a long time for ice and for taxis even when pre booked. However the staff were very friendly

    The place was very nice, with rooms a good size. Breakfast had a lot of choice which was good and pool area was enjoyable as well as the gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    3 Adults and a Baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hashbrown is my favorite but got disappointed since it was tasteless and hard. Some of the lamps in the room didn't work. The cot provided to my 4-month-old baby is not what I expected. It was too low (preferred that it will be bed height)

    The omelet and french toast are great! Thankful for the surprise birthday cake for my mom. Made her day extra special. Staff are friendly and accommodating and the environment is peaceful. Walking distance to LaMer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended for a week end in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary water on the beach or pool and limited quantities in the room. For a 5 stars resort this isn't really a good thing,

    The location is superb, altough the beach is small, there's plenty of space around the 3 pools. Lots of amenities for dining and entertainment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    First visit in Dubai, expected a bit more, but plenty of experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a bit aged and not much on the waterfront. Tiny little beach with a disappointing view. Way overrated.

    Good location with short distances and easy access to all major attractions. Plenty restaurants around the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING STAFF AT Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only thing I didn't like was the WIFI - unfortunately I had a couple of work things to attend to and that was a little frustrating!

    Staff make this hotel a 10 out of 10! Mary at reception was absolutely lovely, so helpful and extremely friendly, she went above and beyond to make my stay amazing - such a positive employee. John at the beach bar was so friendly and accommodating, actually all the beach bar crew went above and beyond. Extremely polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.5
    CREATING PEOPLE HOTEL
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything starting from the recepinicest, they was very confused with no concentrating on customers at all.even no locking to the customer and focus on him.

    Nothing. Reallly it was very very bad experience and i will distribute my bad feedback on the WEBSITE. Reallly. I will

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Valley parking staff is very rude and have no respect to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valley parking staff is very rude and have no respect to the hotel guests. All impression about the hotel was destroyed by their way how they take your car on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.8
    THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before I checked in in the morning. I asked to have my luggage in storage while I was away in Dubai. I return that evening to find my luggage in the lobby from the morning. I had passports and documents stored in my luggage. I asked someone that evening to come to the room to detach the sofa bed. They arrived 30min later after calling reception 3 times. The next morning during breakfast no one cleared our plates while we were eating. There were three kids and two adults eating. After breakfast and swimming I return to my room and my card wouldn’t work. I rung reception twice and they said they would send someone down. 30min later waiting in wet clothes they arrive. Checking out I asked someone if I they could collect my luggage. Again I had to ring reception twice as they were taking long. I arrive at reception and the lady asked me to sit down and made me wait 20min. Never had I been asked to wait if I am checking out.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: