Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa 5 stars

Jumeirah Beach Road, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#176 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2601 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Group
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other rooms were noisy i can hear everything from my room but that only happened for somedays . Because i didnt leave any deposit , i couldnt make any local calls and u cant sign when u order food to pay later when u check out it's like u have to pay on spot and for calls u need to leave cash with them !

    Many pools And great food with many restuarants , very friendly staff and helpful .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping response time is frustrating, need to keep up your SLA. Some staff (especially those in receiving front) of the hotel has this stereotype profiling. Doesn’t mean i dont dress fancy clothes and from SouthEast Asia you treat us less. We are guest and paying customer.

    The environment. It’s like having a tropical resort minus the rain.☺️ Scenery is amazing.. as what i expected. Hats off to the Taverna Chef and Crew they always make sure that food and service are FantaBulous. Good Food & Good Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service; the reception knew we were more than 3 people in the room and yet, they only provided two small water bottles. Also, the food did not taste good and the parking was disastrous. The hotel does not deserve 5 stars of rating

    To be honest I did not like anything. But the gym was not bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vallet parking is a huge issue where they don't have enough parking that causes huge traffic in the entrance and takes very long time to recieve your car.

    Good hotel with good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEACH WAS BIT SMALLER.

    I LIKE THE ENVIRONMENT WHICH WAS VERY RELAXING. IT WAS V,GOOD EXPERIENCE. MY BABY WAS VERY HAPPY HE ENJOYED A LOT IN KIDS POOL :) WHICH MADE ME MORE EXCITED .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place to stay with awesome staff, very clean and tidy.

    The rooms are so cute and cozy. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is amazing! I feel absolute peace and joy every time I visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    both pools were not clean.

    The location is perfect near La Mer, they have a nice "shisha" in Al Khaimah restaurant and now they have a World Cup tent. Also, there are nice clubs like Boudoir and Zahmah.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad small in the toilet of the room. Minibar prices are extremely high!

    Location is perfect, lot of restaurants and bars inside the resort which makes it always busy and nice. Room is spacious and comfy, staff are polite and very helpful, food is tasty but a bit overpriced, breakfast is excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was fairly expensive however the food was very nice and so it was worth the money.

    Staff were helpful and friendly and made us feel welcomed. Food was lovely and room and stay was lovely. The pool was also very nice and clean. Would come here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for breakfast during our stay. 95 AED each. However we were checking out at 3am on our last morning, so would miss it. The day we checked in was 7am and therefore asked if we could swap it from our last day to our first day but they said no. So we paid 190AED extra for a meal we couldn't eat.

    The bed was lovely and big. Very comfortable. Great air con too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the time flew so fast!! :)

    The property looks like a paradise. 3 pool and a great, separated, cosy beach. Staff is extra helpful, they are there to look after you. Our stay was super pleasant and our room was super spacious. The bed was extraordinary comfy. The breakfast is rocks. I highly recommend this property to all whom want to be relaxed in a 5 star level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby mosque is so loud. 4am wake up call is not appreciated. They should look into better soundproofing.

    Much nicer than I expected. Great f&b options and good pool and beach areas. Balcony rooms were big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    „Nothing needs to be moved or removed! The hotel's ambience is welcoming and relaxing. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The service at pool was outstanding and the breakfast was the best. It was my birthday and the staff sent in to my room a cake.. I was surprised. Thanks a lot ”

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The several year experience of visits to this hotel manifests the evident start of the decay of the service in this hotel. Wasted materials (shampoo etc.) were not put in the bath room anew. Beach valets act to their comfort and pleasure. Breakfast” is not five star level. WiFi is terrible. The business Center in the hotel is a ghost one. Non of the staff speaks Arabic. English is good only at the reception.

    Good location for those who have their business interest in Jumeirah, Dubai.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast at Taverna restaurant, they didnt have water and when we asked for it they charged for it even after we complained. Coffee machine wasnt working, we were promised a cake since we wanted to celebrate my birthday but in vain the cake never came. Seems this place has a problem with drinking water, every time i asked for complimentary water they charged us. We had been here for 2 nights and regret each every minute of it. Never going here again!!

    Just the location and the fact it has many restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were white ants in the room. Reception front desk does not answer call fast, if answered then blindly trabsfer to other line where also jo one answers. Glasses and cups were dusty in the lux room. Some bad Smell coming from bathroom.

    Beach area only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. The place is very clean. It was hot but there’s always available club cars to move your around the hotel. Beach is not bad. Very nice at night. On the day of check out, we asked for late check out and they extended us. I enjoyed the stay there and would recommend it to tourists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Black mold in the bathroom grouting. No stairs. The mosque at 3 am in the morning. 3505 was too far away from the amenities and beach.

    Bed was really comfy and so was the room. Loved the beach and all the restaurants being available during the Ramadan season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is well-dated. This aging building is in a dire need of renovation. You get a wake-up call at 4AM from the neighborhood mosque and everything you order takes forever to get delivered.

    The location is decent and the new La Mer beach makes it even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The rumor in the hall of the building were my room was. The Russian guests are very loud and rude to each other. Floor in the restaurant was sticky at some occassions. Valet Parking gave me problems on 2nd night, when a assistant from valet, deviated me to the parking in the garage in the street opposite of the hotel. Almost had to pay AED 280/day for the indoor-parking, but fortunate front desk helped out again and everything was solved. Internet/WiFi was not always 100%.

    Very friendly welcome from Farzan (don'tknow if I spell his name right) each morning (when I was able to join) at breakfast and very good attendance and proper housekeeping at the room. Not too much disturbance and quite. Valet guys very helpfull and attending, however after already 10 days (out of ttl 17) everybody should know by then that I'm a guest, no matter I'm wearing a coverall. Had a good bed with enough pillows and the room was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't experince anything bad about the place however we would like to recommend that the bathroom has the (Toilet Handheld Bidet Spray,)

    Great staff. Facilitating and flexible. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there’s a variety of restaurants the food served is mediocre at all of them. The two pools and beach are rather small with limited lounge space. Could have had a better range of poolside cocktails. Staff nice but inflexible, saying we had to pay for breakfast on the day that we were leaving for a flight at 4am!

    The rooms are beautiful and high quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different in photo and all view in garden , and there's a lot of clubs and bar in hotel area so can't go out night between drunk ppl . I will not repeat again .the value so hight and not deserve

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was stuck at lower level and made it feel a bit claustrophobic. However, it was quiet, comfortable and spacious enough. Checkout staff were a bit impersonal but were efficient. The hotel is highly popular and its high value for money and range of facilities means its often full. As a consequence, its beginning to show its age in places.

    Everything at your fingertips in one resort. Lovely grounds and the pool and beachside bar were great. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is actually dated, furniture and rooms are dated. From photos it looked more updated then what it is..

    Private beach is a bonus, surrounding view of beach has a little construction but no noise issues. Went to Italian restaurant and it was delicious, great staff all around the hotel from start to finish.. breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very small. I don’t think it warrants 5star compared to other hotels I visit. I respect all religions but to be woken up very early mornings with prayers in the mosque I was not happy I suggest Soundproof rooms please

    Having the choice of pool and beach... Waiter service on beach very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was miserabely small

    They charged me around $400 for a really small room, the room was not as mentiomed at all, beach restaurant made up for that and gave a good vibe toy stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- the parking was so tight and not enough. 3- at the night there are so many people coming to the resort that make my movement very difficult. 4-almost 50% added to the bill was not mention during the reservation. 5-i asked for late checkout but the night shift Egyptian receptionist refused but the day girl provided me 2 hrs. 6- i heat the crowded at night it very negative point. 7- the AC at room 4302 shutdown 2 times

    the stuff was very friendly. the property was quit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Health and safety. Steps to jacuzzi collapsed, staff were not bothered.

    Very dangerous. They had a jacuzzi in the garden with steps. The steps were unstable they collapsed. We got injured and all they offered was a free upgrade next time we stay. Absolutely disgusting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the bar the starts playing terrible music at night and the crowd entering the hotel at night is making me reconsider visiting again. The AlKhayma restaurant is amazing and the beach seating area is lovely but sadly we cannot enjoy it nor consider it as a place to sit and have a nice evening due to the terrible loud music playing in the bar adjacent to it.

    The hotel is lovely and the facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water was expensive. Coffee/Tea was not good No playing area for children

    They have made us happy by free upgrade which was tremendous experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy: as there is a moscque 200 m far, the muezzin has been waking up me for all stay @ 4 15 am......Impossible having a quite stay

    Nice hotel, small villas inside a nice park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    walking for 10 min for the room ?? Value for nothing ?? Balcony is somthing no need to pay for it , room in next floor which you have to use stairs every time , building without numbers to know where is you room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout process! We were already out of the hotel when we were called to come back and say we still need to pay for something else!

    We were upgraded from Balcony suite to an Executive Suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    total rip off. paid usd 600 and got a room that even didnt have a proper window. the small window there was exited to the back of the building and was facing a wall a few feet out. the room was a joke

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location on the beach, but close to the old district. Quiet and very comfortable. The hotel environment is superb, with pools, restaurants, and a private beach. An ideal place to stay, in the middle of Dubai.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived before checking in time (3pm) and was given a free upgrade immediately which lightened up my mood straight away. The staff were AMAZING!!!...Complimentary fruits and welcomed drinks provided. The birthday cake for the wife was the icing on the cake!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water sports and people

    Best part is next to Prooerty La Mer walk is built and lots of Restaurant and beach sports activity available it was surprise for is Geet time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything was perfect. staff are nice and friendly, beach is clean and beach sport shop is in the hotel, beach bar is good. location is excellent near shopping mall and restaurants in le mer are walking distance. beach out side the hotel is amazing good for kids and families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is not very clean.

    I liked the beach, strawberry juice in the beach bar, Flooka restaurant, barbeques, the garden, also the location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the value for money, the so comfortable bed and the staff was nice and professional. I even forgot a shirt and I called next day and they are keeping it for me in the lost and found till next time I stop by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Noisy villa- could not sleep, walls and door so thin, all the neighbours rooms noise, talk and children screams was heard, music from outside also at 2 am night ; 2. Very small room and very small double bed. Room did not meet expectations for the money.

    1.Hotel personell is very polite, nice and helpful 2. Private beach area was good, enough sunbeds available and very green nice territory with pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and need maintenance. There was mold/rot on the bathroom door. When cleaning the rooms, they left the floor wet and when we went into the room my son slipped and hurt his knee. Breakfast was very disorganised every morning. I have never been in a more disorganised restaurant. People finish breakfast and leave and for over 15 mins their tables remain uncleaned and reset. New customers come in not finding a spot to sit. I asked for tea for 4 people. I get one large pot of hot water with one tea bag in it! Complained twice to reception but nothing changed. Will not be staying there again.

    Size of the room was good and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BATHROOM IS OLD AND OUTDATED

    THE XTRA PRICES WERE VERY HIGH THAT HAD TO BE PAID LIKE THE TAXES AND MUNICIPALITY FEES OVER AND ABOVE THE HOTEL ACCOMODATION FEES

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole location is very clean and always being swept, manicured and cleaned, except the beach! There was lots of trash in and around the beach and pool bar all day long. It got to the stage where we started cleaning ourselves, not just our trash, but others as well. It needs a couple of extra bins and a person dedicated to picking litter, cigartette butts and taking empty plates and glasses away. We purposely came to this hotel for the beach.

    Very nice hotel with nice pools and plenty of eating and partying options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival, I was told that I should upgrade to 800DHMS for a better room I did, then I was shocked with the room's location. it sucked. Then you've got the balcony that's basically facing the wall for a view. moreover, the bathroom was dirty and looked like age had taken its brown tool on it. finally, for some reason ... the AC had a special setting, that said get people sick. Which housekeeping made sure to choose everytime they had finished cleaning the room. Did I forget to mention that the bathroom ceiling started to lack on the last day? yes, that was a disaster and reception didn't even mention or apologise for the incident.

    Beach was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cigarette smell in the non-smoking villas. The beach was small and under construction. The dark restaurant where breakfast is served. The resort is nice but has an old feeling.

    The staff was nice to move us into another villa, due to the smoke smell in the first one. Nice pool area. Nice green areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Restaurants were a bit expensive but beach bar was good with happy hour.

    I liked the villa setting in the gardens particularly but all was good. Sahajith looked after us very well at breakfast and outside buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room smelled of cigarette smoke

    Very nice complex of villas in a green garden, good facilities for children (playground, pool), very nice staff, favorite restaurants, convenient location not far from the airport and burj chalifa, comfortable and large room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room small, had just enough space for one persons clothes staying three days as I did,max one week. I could not bring my wife a stay for two weeks.

    Facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few car parks which takes us long; breakfast menu is limited and repeats itself every day; restaurant staff are doing thier best, however, more staff is needed; a lot of visitors for the clubs at night which make the parking too crowded and the road as well.

    Location; the beach; cleanliness;Maintenance;room service;valet parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I demand cake for the anniversay of my parent and to include the fees of the breakfast

    Really the Staff of reception they was very helpfhelpful with me because it was a reservation by bookibook. Com

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having bottled water provided at the half-board lunchtime meal. Suggested charge for a small bottle (16 AED) is excessive.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Everywhere was kept very clean and tidy. First class and excellent ‘room make-up’

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    huge wall separating the villas from the beach.

    location is nice, attached to the new development Lamer with plenty of cafes and restaurants. supermarket is very near asewell. well maintained landscape areas with small river and walkways

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this resort , very convinient and great location .. nice ans accessible beach .. nice clubs and resturants .. I loved it all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing that I didn't like :)

    I love beautiful and relaxing environment. Full of green plants path that leads us in mesmerizing way to and from the room every-time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer! 😁

    I just can’t find anything we didn’t like. It was just so pleasant. Gorgeous and comfortable and great location and super friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blow drier was horrible

    The bed was comfortable, the staff was great and there’s workers checking on the property constantly to make sure it’s clean .The staff is fast .the resort is relaxing and beautiful surrounded by falling water falls and big pools , small beach area though. The breakfast was ok not big .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurants.

    Friendly and serviceminded staff! Small but clean beach in very good order. A little bit noisy due to construction works nearby. Excellent pools in the garden.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many buggies available to take you from your room on time. Have to wait atleast 10 to 15 mins. Too long to walk from room to the beach.

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    REMEMBER: check the fine print- Dubai hotels tack on a significant % (usually 25%) plus city tourism charges to you FINAL bill. These aren’t quoted in the price you see when booking.... Plugs are only located near the bathroom, not a plug anywhere else, and even the couple by the bathroom stopped working in the middle of the night- the next day my devices weren’t charged and I couldn’t use the kettle for my coffee. Im my opinion, the cost of the room was too high for the facilities given. Even though the area is nice and I often go to some of the restaurants for lunch and dinner with work mates, I don’t feel it is equable to the rate asked. After working & traveling in Dubai for 6 months now, I have had better rooms at better rates. The facilities & restaurants are nice, but they are also open to you if you weren’t a guest as well.

    The rooms are in separate villas spaced between fountains, streams & gardens surprisingly filled with birds. The balcony opened out over this and there was a wonderful sound of bubbling water and softly chirping birds that really made the atmosphere of the room feel like a sanctuary. Friendly and helpful bell boys with golf carts to assist you with luggage through the gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktail Drinks were not tasty enough. Breakfast service crew needs serious training and better organization. No non-smoking section on terrace seating. Beach was noisy due to construction work. View from beach was dissapointing. Thai restaurant was closed. Overall was about 15-20% too costly.

    Gardens. Service. Beach bar happy hour. Room very comfortable. Appreciated fruit basjet on arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the beach bar could improve.

    Amenities and location was what we were looking for and did not have to leave the resort to have a good time .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy while am sleeping and too many movement, my room was next to staff Accomidation as well kitchen 😕 and I called them for keep silence and to keep quite and still there was noise!!!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel near LA Mar Area it's nice new restaurant and coffee shop in Sea and there is Big super market near , I really enjoy and I will do it again :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the new developments continue the viré from the beach is no more a sea view but a concrete view. This is the biggest difference I noticed since my first stay years ago. The second one is the prices :you see a room price listed, but just like in the US there are so many additional tax items/service charges that at the end of the day the room price you see and the price you pay are 35% different. I paid £400 for a list price of £296. Hidden charges will backfire UAE tourism. The third point subject to improvement is the size of the meals. I had a Mexican food at Loca restaurant, and the portion was so small that I had to go to MC Donald 's few hundreds meters away to feel to have had the dinner.

    The property is always great. The staff is great and friendly, the location is great, the number of restaurants and clubs is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed. the shower. the view. not to mention reception made me wait two hours to check-in because of hiccups with the bank. even after giving me the key i could not go to the room until it was settled. an alleged 5-star hotel should not do that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, not the politest, manager was rude. We arrived room was not ready as we wanted a balcony room, were given the old story of we will upgrade you. When i compred the balcony room and the room they had put me in they were virtually the same but i did not get what i paid for. They charged me extra for a balcony room and gave me a standard room. When i spoke to the staff they continued to lie and say they upgrades me.

    The set up and the way the property has been build reminded me as if i was in the Maldives with the greenery and lake and small fountains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture and walls in the room, bathroom equipment needs some refurbishment to actually match with a 5*hotel :)

    Staff is extremely nice and helpful always to please guests. Bed mattress was very comfy. Amazing walk in closet. Pool(s) are very nice. Nice breakfast and complimentary water is offered daily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast seemed monotonous after the first couple of days at hotel....

    The bed was extra comfy and the beach and recreation areas were awesome! My toddler enjoyed the heated pool, beach and play areas very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at 2am in the morning when other guests were returning to their room was disturbing due to traveling with small kuds

    Beach and Pools were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible service from front office staff on trying to make full payment in advance over the phone as I made the booking for my family. They could have easily sent an authorisation form but went out of their way to be difficult

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room given to us was definately far from 5 star resort and was complete wrong for my family

    i booked a family of 5 into the resort and I was told it can accommodate 5 people via email and when we got there after a long flight there was only one double and one sleeper couch , leaving my child without a bed to rest and sleep . we had to make arrangements for a bigger room after back and forth with staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the resort activities were not clear when I was booking. The resort was open at night for public to use there nightclubs. It should of been clear that activities are open for both guests that are living and public people.

    The workers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was average, the bathroom wasnt spotless (a little wear and tear) but nothing unhygenic. The resort however is amazing, it is definitely great value for money!

    The Resort is very very good, however the room is average at best. Great value for money if you enjoy drinks by the pool and loads of restaurant options however the beach is not all that. Its poor to be honest. So if you want to relax by the pool with a drink in your hand this is the place!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: