Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa

Reviews of Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa 5 stars

D94 - Dubai, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#433 of 723 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1337 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.0

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2024

    8.0
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the airport. Private beach was wonderful. Rooms was spacious and very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool the beach

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, especially Jahd.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2024

    9.0
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old

    Facilities

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is all showers, taps and other toilet equipment is very old and already does not function well, needs replacement !

    All was very good except for what I wrote below

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2024

    9.0
    Our second stay here and it was excellent both times.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing, nice location, clean and quiet. Very good gym

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not maintained well and I got hay-fever. In Room 3402 air conditioning was blowing air directly to your face which made it even more uncomfortable.

    Staff was very helpful, great facilities, rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2024

    8.0
    I’ve been coming to Dubai Marine Beach since 2004 and still find it’s one of the best resorts in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, small private beach, good restaurants, rooma arranged in a lush garden

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2024

    9.0
    I WILL BE BACK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Money put on hold on credit card(I paid cash at the hotel ceck-in)are still on hold today .,Faster returning time will be appreciated!

    I am regular customer,I like all

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2024

    9.0
    2nd time there and all was good , staff very friendly and location is perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff very nice , site has all you want and location good for seeing the sights the sights

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not very wheelchair friendly.. you need to specify the room before booking .. better if they have ramps for the rooms entrance... shower head needs to be changed in the rooms as we tried different rooms, and it wasn't good

    Very friendly and lovely atmosphere.. you feel disconnected and outside the city... good facility and a lot of restaurant options that you don't need to go outside the hotel... staff are very friendly and helpful.. thanks to Jessica from the front desk team

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2024

    7.0
    It was Ramadan and a bit quiet but we still enjoyed ourselves with amazing dining experiences at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am still waiting after a month for my bond to be paid into my account.

    The cleanliness and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2024

    9.0
    It was a pleasant experience and staff were really helpful. Esp Jessica at front desk helped us and made our stay memora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings.com got the location incorrect which should be corrected. Felt the food was overpriced

    Accessibility, staff, facilities

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2024

    9.0
    Excellent resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room initially smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room, probably previous tourists smoked there. However when we brought up the issue, they addressed the issue quickly and helped us change our room ❤️ We especially want to thank Jessica and Aica at the front desk for their invaluable assistance and warmth.

    Our experience at Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa was exceptional. The villa-style accommodation, with golf cart to take you to your room and back. It has private beach access, delicious breakfast buffet, and many different restaurants and cuisines including sushi. It was very clean and had lots of greenery, lakes, and multiple pool areas. We especially want to thank Jessica and Aica at the front desk for their invaluable assistance and warmth. They were so kind and helpful. Thank you 🙏🏻❤️

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2024

    9.0
    Beautifully designed and rooms are very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So beautiful and green. The environment and the executive room wee amazing.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience at Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa was exceptional. The villa-style accommodation, with golf cart to take you to your room and back. It has private beach access, delicious breakfast buffet, and many different restaurants and cuisines including sushi. It was very clean and had lots of greenery, lakes, and multiple pool areas. We especially want to thank Jessica and Aica at the front desk for their invaluable assistance and warmth. They were so kind and helpful. Thank you 🙏🏻❤️

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was super! Many thanks to Ivan from reception!

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Room was clean and the staff were very polite Breakfast could do with a little improvement, especially if they can include some Japanese miso soup.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2024

    9.0
    Overal very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Spa, jaqusie & steam room & massage not available Pool water not heated enough On site clubs did nit let us in without a booking

    The resort

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2024

    8.0
    Awesome weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, awesome location, all amenities world class.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2024

    9.0
    I would definitely recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms are a bit outdated but clean

    Very different from most of dubai hotels location was great staff is exceptional and very helpfull specially raji.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2024

    7.0
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No covered parking

    Cleaniness

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2024

    9.0
    Lovely hotel, great stuff, nice location and beautiful surroundings. The hotel has its own private beach, however there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of food and drinks generally are above the norm for hotels.

    This is our fifth time we stay at Dubai Marine. We really like the stuff. The hotel is designed like an oasis with beautiful trees and waterfalls etc. The apartments are well situated apart from each other, so no issues with noise etc. Good amenities near by.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2024

    7.0
    Nice stay in a very old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Balcony Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I have known this hotel for over 20 years. It's time for a proper renovation of the rooms. The hotel is not up to the standard of a 5 star hotel but a 4 star hotel. Fortunately, the staff is very good, which brings back a little the very old side of the hotel. It is a pity that the complex La Mer beach has been closed... It was a very good place and a plus for the hotel.

    The hotel is very well located and the staff extremely efficient. I'd particularly like to thank SAJI at the concierge desk, who was extremely helpful, and SOE, who looked after the room perfectly.

    Stayed in February 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: