Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Gateway Hotel

Reviews of Gateway Hotel

Khaleed Bin Waleed Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#225 of 723 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1739 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2024

    9.0
    Dubaï expérience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside electrical outlets Slow internet although available everywhere in the hotel The hotel is located in a very busy neighborhood although the hotel is quite and safe

    The room is quite big, clean Big bathroom Comfortable beds AC efficient and very discreet Huge terrace with pool Perfect breakfast hours with international food Very kind personnel with a special mention to Judy the guest relations manager

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was urine smell in the toilet no matter how much you flush and we notice there was water leakage behind the toilet as well. Sunbed was a bit old.

    Very good service & attentive staff. They were all pleasant. Special thanks to the guy who does the room cleaning & the porter.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2024

    10
    INAM the bell boy was very very cooperative
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location

    Convenient place

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2024

    8.0
    It was a pleasant experience staying at Gateway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was comfortable and spacious. Location good. Staff was kind and courteous and willing to help and all our requests were meet during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable price, and exotic atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2024

    9.0
    Good Good Good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freindly

    When arrivr9am They cheack in Soon

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2024

    7.0
    Clean and nice rooms, not far for main places to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in reception are very low competence, can not explain anything clearly.. Also no help in case I had, any compromise.

    It was very clean, I got very big room like the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from jyoti

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room interior is dated and the gym is sparsely equiped.

    Employees are friendly and I got a free room upgrade to a very spacious room. Rooms and facilities are clean.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2024

    9.0
    Had a great time staying at the hotel staff were lovely and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from some of the other guests in the morning

    Location very good 👍

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2024

    10
    Super clean, great value for money and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, great value for money and super friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2024

    9.0
    Very quiet and excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All were excellent

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2024

    9.0
    Had a really good time staff at hotel were all lovely and very friendly hopefully see them all again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests very noisy in the morning

    Location was excellent close to all amenities

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2024

    8.0
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the travel agency located at the hotel misrepresented the benefits of the desert tour that I was offered

    i liked the helpfulless of the staff

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning too cold in the restaurant and reception areas, could be set to 22 degrees instead of 18

    Very large room, pool on the roof, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food for late arrivals

    Great customer service

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay at Gateway Hotel was very nice, it was our second time that we stay at this hotel. i highly recommended it to people visiting Dubai. it is close to shops and the staff are very nice and helpful. keep up the good work.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff and the room is clean.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2024

    10
    It was a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s a good property.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2024

    9.0
    Simply one of the best I will like to stay in the hotel again in nearest future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say I like most of everything

    The staff was fantastic from day one to the last day especially the young lady at reception I forgot her name but everyone was very friendly including the restaurant the breakfast was great I appreciate you all .

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2024

    9.0
    We had the best time ever at Gateway Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was my second time visiting Dubai and staying at Gateway hotel at Bur Dubai. the location of the hotel are near a lot of shop. the Hotel staff are very nice and the housekeeping staff they did a nice job cleaning our room everyday. everything was nice at the Hotel. I like the swimming pool on the top of the Building. I will recommend to other people to visit this Establishment because me and my family will definitely come back again to this Hotel. the Staff of the reception also was very helpful when we needed help. good job guys

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't so good, but we can use taxis for longer distance.

    Professionalism and kindness of staff

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2024

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many air fresheners around with intense scents.

    The location of the hotel is perfect; walking distance to Dubai Creek, Old Suk and Al Fahidi old district with lots of great eateries and bakeries all around. The hotel itself is clean and tidy with good spacious rooms. The cleaning staff is exceptional: quick, super efficient, discreet and very helpful. During my stay unfortunately I got sick with an infection; the hotel staff looked after me like I was a family member: Jotti (customer relations representative) came personally to my room to see me and make sure all my needs were covered, and the hotel manager gave us a late check out. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: