Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, an IHG Hotel

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport, an IHG Hotel 3 stars

Airport Road, Garhoud, 35257 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#406 of 724 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14842 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.0

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2024

    8.0
    Perfect for overnight layover - clean, comfortable, welcoming and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly for our requirements I really cannot think of anything that could have been improved. Definitely worked like clockwork and had no complaints. If I am being 'picky' I do like a magnifying mirror in the bathroom to apply my makeup - haha! Thought the stay was a bargain and ticked all the boxes - well done IHG - definitely would recommend on my experience especially the 'sound proof' room (we could see the planes easily from our window but zero sound). Also I reiterate the comfort of the mattress and pillow selection!

    Directions from arrivals terminal 3 were a bit 'vague' (at 01:45) so asked directions to shuttle collection point - our wait was approx 15mins. Helpful driver loaded our cases and the aircon shuttle was such a relief from the stifling 37 degree outside temperature. Location is great for flight layovers - personally I prefer to get 'out of the airport' and this hotel suits that requirement. Journey from airport to hotel approx 15mins .....like all hub international airports they are like cities even though the hotel is just the 'other side of the highway' its a maze of tunnels and turnings to reach destination. Check in was done by Yver and was super quick and efficient. Room clean, quiet and equipped with mini-fridge/kettle - flexi plugs (great idea). Mattresses and pillows were super comfortable and after a great shower/shampoo and shower gel supplied/fluffy towels had an amazing nights sleep. Had booked inclusive breakfast so after a coffee in the room - another shower - ordered an iron and board from housekeeping which was delivered super promptly by Medarash (spelling) headed down to breakfast. Great selection of varieties of traditional international eats to chose from (hot and cold) - restaurant light and airy - plenty of seating - your empty plates removed continuously. Check out involved just handing in your 'key' and we timed it perfectly as the shuttle was just leaving on its airport run. Bags loaded promptly and arrived back at terminal 3 in approx 15mins. Once again polite driver who assisted you with your luggage.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2024

    7.0
    Good location and need to upgrade the facilities to cater for so many customers with more comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities need to upgrade to be more present and comfortable environment as many things are running down especially the hotel has so many people /customers

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2024

    9.0
    Great stop for a quick layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to shuttle bus at the airport would have been helpful

    Free shuttle bus to and from airport

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2024

    7.0
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, easy to use the free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanless Food

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel, staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is well located to the airport

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2024

    7.0
    Wouod recommend if you’re stranded in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the staff, not really helpful and took forever to give us our room when requested and earlier check in we had to wait 2 hrs when we were told it would be fairly quick… plus they made me book online in front of them…?!

    Close enough to the airport after our flight was delayed

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2024

    8.0
    Short stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain for the price we paid, rooms are cosy enough to refresh and get on the next plane.

    Had a 15hr stop over, after asking a few people for directions, found the airport shuttle outside. Follow the signs to upstairs and across the road, only lickup from T1 and T3. Only a short trip from international airport. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is well

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2024

    8.0
    Good for short term stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities. No Sleepers. Power outlet. Lighting without dimmer.

    Good and clean

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2024

    8.0
    Was good the breakfast was really delicious
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very near to the airport

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2024

    9.0
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. Location is great - close to the airport, with shuttle to the airport taking only 15 minutes. Additionally, the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2024

    8.0
    Would recommend for 1-2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, small TV. Shuttle was a bit slow

    Great location, breakfast. Staff was nice. Restaurant downstairs and domino close by. Connected to a small mall. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if order the breakfast box was not ready in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2024

    8.0
    disappointed from reception employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the girl in the reception, after asking here a room for the night, went in back office and came back saying to me sorry we are fully booked, I asked here how's possible, she just answer sorry you need to find another acomoditation, after that I went out the hotel and I booked a room online, and of course the hotel was half empty, this because I just ask a room for 1 night in my opinion and was not nice at all from that employee. I use to sleep in that hotel at lest 2 times per year, and not only my but also all my family !

    As a hotel is in a really good position, really near to the airport and makes life easier for people who just need to spend the night waiting the other plain the day after. the room is nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for a few hours sleep from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended hotel as it is very near to air.port.good service.free suttle bus from airport.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothings, everything was good and acceptable

    Everything was excellent. Room was clean, very helpful staff and great breakfast, highly recommended to those with transit visa, or short stay. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2024

    9.0
    Clean rooms ! Breakfast was very good, lots of choice ,service was also very good, near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fast check in , friendly representatives and good service, clean rooms , good breakfast . Shuttle bus from and to the airport

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was below average. The chef needs to be CHANGED.

    Close to the airport. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2024

    9.0
    This hotel is worth going to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could’ve been slightly warmer, wifi lags a little bit.

    Clean, safe, cosy, great food and really nice room overall.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2024

    8.0
    Good value and convenient for a short stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to navigate the hot water in the shower. At no time was it hot. Difficult to open coffee sachets, scissors required! No pool.

    Good free bus service to and from airport & as well as into the Dubai Mall Breakfast The Pub

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2024

    9.0
    not bad. if you transfer at Dubai its a good choice as they have the bus and not far away.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: