Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Deira City Centre 3 stars

8Th St. Port Saeed District, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#255 of 426 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4028 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel charge money like 4 star Price but even they doesn't provide minor facilities like(1) bell boy you have to pick your all laguage by your own on time of check in and check out (2) This hotel Room key system is worst then ever when you are going to your room and try to unlock door 🚪 Keys dosnt work you have to come again to reciption counter to activate they wont help you by sending any person at your floor with key and they even didn't have Intercome on any floor to contact help disk (3) if you order food from outside and some time you bring local food in ur room and if you want cutlery they never provide you and they will say clearly we don't have it or you have to go buffet section at ground floor and grab them by your self this is reduculas I hate this hotel I don't want to stay here any more and I advice all visitors visit beside this IBIS hotel there is one more hotel by name Pearl city they are charging money less then IBIS hotel and pearl city hotel provinding one bed room furnished appartment and bell boy who pickup and drop ur laguage when you check in and at time of checkout and they have one master bedroom with attach bath room with king size bed and one extra single bed and two LCDs one in hall one in bedroom one large hall with seprate attach bathroom along with sofa and kitchen with all cutlery big size fridge and washing machine it's best deal in dubai and its opposite to Deira city center and metro station I love this place it's so comfortable with helpful hotel staff 👍🏼

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Location and attitude of the staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no concierge services or bellboys so lugging boxes was not convenient. They had trolleys though.

    Location and attitude of the staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice and neat facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far. If we can get toiletries, it's better. Inside bathroom, there is no toothpaste and toothbrush. Is it also possible to get mat floor, small size one? It can make bathroom floor dry.

    Inside our room, there is ironing facilities. Nice to have it, to make our clothes tidy. No need to depends on ironing hotel services when we can do it by ourselves. Nice small room with sofa alike and big writing desk to work on it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Lots of second thoughts if I should come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I requested during the initial booking to reserve me a room in a higher floor but the female receptionist insisted to give me a room on 2nd floor. She even lied that any rooms located from 4th floor and above is a smoking area/room. Good thing her colleague noticed that I was already upset, he handled my room reservation quickly and professionally. 2. There were no other toiletries available apart from the toothbrush and toothpaste. 3. First time I have experienced room service which are not using plate and stainless cutlery. They're serving the food as if it's like a take-away from a fast food store! 4. The buffet breakfast is super boring. For 6 days, I have to endure eating: boiled egg, sausage, oat meal, croissant, and scrambled egg. They could have at least change the menu at least every 2 days. It's a waste of money.

    The comfortable room and fast internet access anywhere in the hotel. Far much better net connection compared to Ibis Rigga.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Overall I was happy but it could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures in the room was dusty and I don't trust the carpet flooring. So slippers should have been provided. The check out time took me 30 mins,so I feel the send off was not so accommodating compared to check in. A front desk staff in the evening wasn't so helpful with my request.Her mind is somewhere else!

    The bed was so comfortable. The staffs were mostly friendly and very near the mall and metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Location/ service and facility better than year 2017.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff and system. Staff still is not service mind. Payment system, we paid already but we did not bring Credit card, they not allow it and must pay again and refund money later. Who know when we will get back money.

    Location/ service and facility better than year 2017. Bed and pillow so good. Price is lower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. AC was not cooling properly.. It takes 2 hr to reah 21 degree. 2. They have,'nt given us the one big bed instead two separate bed for couple. 3. Wash basin was jammed. 4. Toilet tap was not working by pressing. 5. Its not sound proof.. People voice and sound is coming from other rooms.

    Location was great. Very near to Metro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Good Location and good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It always challenging to meet a guest who came for visit. I had to go down to the reception to pick him because it requires and access card to use the lift.

    Good Location and good services

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.5
    Pathetic hotel do not book in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in this hotel is pathetic

    Everything from check-in time to check-out was worst.. your receptionists do not have the courtesy to attend Guests properly.. rooms are pathetick no place at all and not well maintained.. I strongly recommend not to book this hotel.. I was really shocked how can IBIS be so bad. This was my first experience in IBIS and will be a last for sure.. pathetic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    The stay was comfortable i was closest to wherever i wanted to go.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked non smoking room and i stayed in a smoking room. The corridor were stinking cigar.

    Receptionist who attended me on the arrival were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.2
    very dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dirty hotel. On arrival receptionist gave me the room key in a cover that was used several times with different room numbers on it. Although we were two there was only one towel in the room. Room was not cleaned properly and it was very bad experience

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very accessible location, friendly staff, check in and check...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size are very small. Breakfast is very expensive.

    Very accessible location, friendly staff, check in and check out process time is very short rather than waiting in long queue. Very affordable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel , with good location and good staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refusing to honour my request , when I ask for complementary breakfast on Saturday as I will leave by 2:00 am on that Sunday

    Almost everything in the place is in order and okay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.5
    Ibis deira city center review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool doesn’t have access from ibis. You still need to cross through lobby of novotel and cross 2-3 restaurants to be able to reach the pool. In case you didn’t bring clothes for changing, you’ll walk through these restaurants and lobby dripping. Also there are no staff to assist in luggages. The breakfast is not at all sumptuous The rooms are so small and you can even hear the noise from outside.

    The location is strategically located. Near mall and metro. This is good eapecially for tourists.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    A simple weekend spent in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room are not that spacious is quite a budget hotel there is no much facilities like pool..coz I'd like to swim and food are not that impressive.

    service and facilities are good enough only I'm not that impress about the breakfast food were ok though I think i suggest to have more varieties.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Good only for a business traveler who just want to sleep at...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    definite NO for 2 persons or more!!!for the money i paid i could get a much better and bigger room in same area and no valet parking and no enough toilet items and room is really small for the price! And the staff is not pleasant and its like you are an orphan standing in reception!!!no greetings or no smiles which are standard these days in any hotels we check in!the food was good but no much ala carte options for breakfast so u will be forced to go with buffet. The A/C was not cold enough too!

    Good only for a business traveler who just want to sleep at night, alone!but you may get better options nearby for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.3
    Room service guy came in to my room without knocking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service guy came in to my room without knocking suddenly he was inside my room while me and my girlfriend are in the bed, and despite reporting to mangement they done nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast wasn’t good and not continental friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t good and not continental friendly. Room was fair enough it’s just that they don’t provide toiletries and there was a bad smell coming from the bathroom. Excellent location though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like reception staff knocking on door at 12:45am asking to come down to reception to complete a trasaction which could have been done later in the morning.

    Handy location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.5
    I didn't show at the facility due to emergency and I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't show at the facility due to emergency and I request them to charge for the first night but they have charges for 5 days of the booking which was not utilized I do understand its was as per policy of the booking but it was emergency reason and they should consider as they use the facility to other client and has been befit twice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The reception staff knocking on the door at 12:45am on the last night of the week's stay asking to come down to reception, ignoring the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door.

    Handy location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    stay was satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath room, the size of room, stay was otherwise good but can be improved

    Liked the staff, breakfast, but no toiletries in bath, room is very small, location is excellent, staff is cooperative specially the female.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, girls staff at front desk helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries, no mat towels for floor. No sleepers for bath. Staff was good. Improve break fast. Improve house keeping response time, they are slow. Front desk male staff need to be more courteous.

    Clean, girls staff at front desk helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Sometimes you have a deliver from shop stores ,Ibis does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes you have a deliver from shop stores ,Ibis does not accept delivery from shops and Dubai is all about shopping and always you expect delivery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Decent price, location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even of the walls are sound proof, the doors aren't so there are times when I would wake up in the middle of the night with noises I hear from the outside.

    The room I booked was decent for its price. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the bathroom was well-maintained. The staff was polite and was all smiles.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Reception guy rude and unhelpful
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude and unhelpful Arabic guy working on the reception! Ruined the stay, really not good service at all. For this reason, I will never book here again, and will spread the word to all my family and friends.

    Hotel is in a good location, and the rooms were clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful security.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location - across the road from Deira city center mall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great, room was a little bit dusty and there's no bell boy or trolled so I wouldn't recommend if you have many bags to carry.

    Good location - across the road from Deira city center mall and metro. Some useful bus lines too. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Access keycard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access key sometimes is not working and no emergency phone in each floors to make calls for assistance so i have to go down to the reception to make my access key works.

    Accesible in mall and transport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym on the small side.

    Location , ease to check in , friendly and professional staff. Good service at breakfast and bar service. Will defnitely rebook at this hotel due to close proximity to the airport and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    can say not very good but yes good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the overall ambience was pretty good. But no varieties in the menu list and the one listed is not the one expected and the rates are also very high. We paid 20 aed for just one 1.5 liter of water which is 10times more .

    overall ambience was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    It's accessibility to DCC mall is a big factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ibis is a member of a big chain of hotels known worldwide. It would do your ratings good if the management tries to align the quality of service of Ibis to its sister hotels. There were no toiletries in the bathroom and the towel was just for one person when the reservation I made stated that there will be two of us staying for overnight. Paying attention to such details enhances the guest/s' experience. Often it's the little things that make the big difference in the long run. There are many hotels in Dubai alone. How you can stand out from the competition, apart from cheap rates? Quality customer service is the answer. It will never fail.

    It's accessibility to DCC mall is a big factor. If the guests wish to eat outside of hotel property, the mall offers variety that can suit anyone's palette.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Not too palatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provision must be made for early check in,and should provide help staff to help with luggage to and from rooms.And having booked through booking.com and was made to believe breakfast was included, I was denied that at the hotel.

    Yes with the croissants, and the beds, need a change of sheets.not sparkling white sheets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    A simple and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and washrooms were small in size and the pillows were too soft despite asking for the firm one . For those requiring space esp the washroom you may think twice

    Simple No frills Hotel within a 5-7 mins drive of the airport vicinity . Comfy beds and decent breakfast . Location was opposite a mall and supermarket . Food avail nearby .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    The room is small, the bathroom is small also, the bed is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, quiet,close to mall.

    The room is small, the bathroom is small also, the bed is uncomfortable, there is no moving table, the lighting not that good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and amenities are superb.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lavatory doesn’t flush properly. The basin surround is prone to collecting water. Housekeeping is poor.

    The bed is excellent and comfortable. The shower is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    I like it because its clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is not that strong. Especially nkw its summer here in Dubai and temperature is soaring 47-50. Atleast I could have more freedom of making the AC more colder. Something I just wanted to share: “Last stay for some reason the fire alarm went out in the middle of the night. As per staff someone played with the fire alarm.”

    I like it because its clean. Location is perfect. Its near a mall, restaurants, and metro train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries - at least I was expecting shampoo and body lotion.....

    The location is great for moving around easily. The staff are all very courteous. The room I stayed in was on the smaller side but had everything. Restaurant had limited but good options for breakfast. All in all excellent value for money !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While breakfast was good...value for money not so good. No soap etc in bathroom

    Staff initially a little rude, however it got better. Security guards other front desk staff kind. For an overnight...room was satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing....
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The Room size and the Washroom size is very uncomfortable... The Room Carpets were not clean and had stingy smell... The TV Screen Size fitted in the rooms are i think 12"... however, the staff is very supportive. And the Hotel Location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    I have checked in to room number 474 and found out that it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have checked in to room number 474 and found out that it is full of flies ( looks like unusual pest ), however when i called the hotel team . they told me that i should not be worried and it is normal flies coming from the bathroom floor drain ( which i am not sure about ) and they have moved me to another room 470 which they said that the pest control team just treat the room. however the same problem was existing. not sure why such hotel Chain , do not care about the health of the hotel guest and does not have an effective pest control management.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent Location, Near City Center,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cupboard placement was not good. NO SHAMPOO and had soap in washroom NO slippers in washroom TV size was very small and outdated. Should place new SAMRT TV.

    LOCATION, NEAT and CLEAN

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.0
    We slept the whole night without Ac .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We slept the whole night without Ac . They sent technician . But he couldn’t fix the issue . Later they told us to wait until they change the room for us at 1 am. Made us wait and they didn’t change nor apologized nor they offered us any compensation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much I just wish they offered slippers in the rooms

    Staff were friendly and amazing. Nice location, breakfast was good. Beds are so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    My ratings 1.5/5
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were unfriendly and rude as if they are forced to work. Bellboy wasn’t helpful had to carry all 6 baggage by myself during check in at midnight. Room missing basic toiletry items.

    Location near to airport and shopping mall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    UNPLEASANT ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    BAD BAD PATHATIC HOTEL DIDNT LIKE ANYTHING THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT BE BOOKING.COM

    NO BELL BOY... CARRY YOUR OWN LUGGAGE BAD FOOD BREAKFAST ,, NOT WORTH HAVING BASIC ROOM COMFORT PATHATIC HOTEL .. WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I EVER HD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay at Ibis and would surely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more variety.

    Loved almost everything about the hotel. The staff was very helpful, from the cleaner Mona to all the reception and security staff. The hotel also allowed us to check in early and check out late. It was 3-4 minutes walk to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Stay was over all "value for money"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The response of the staff at the Breakfast Buffet was quite poor. I ordered for Egg Omlate and they took more than 20 minutes to deliver that --- not on one day but every day and had it been too crowded on these days at the breakfast then one could understand but on these days there were hardly 20-25 people having breakfast and only a few had placed order for any thing, else everyone was eating what ever was available on the Buffet tables. I would expect a better response time --- 20-25 minutes for omlate is VERY unusual!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good Value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping refused to give small water bottle in the morning the way i was checking out. He said they only give when room service is done, which is a very disappointing statement from hotel like IBIS.

    Great location. Value for money. Best thing about the hotel is, its walking distance from Deira City centre and Metro. The Reception staff was very cooperative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is nice staff is nice and Wi-Fi is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and washrooms are small missing the bathtub and swimming pool has equal depth it should be slide

    Location is nice staff is nice and Wi-Fi is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    If you care about location and price only. Book 📗 it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed 🛏️ sheet was not clean. The towel is worn and old. The mat has spots( room 669). Not perfect for sound 🔉 proof I can hear my neighbour shouting with his phone 📱 and his loud tv it was really inconvenient. There was no shampoo. Only Spinsers with one kind of soap I used it for hair and body ( guest houses way) .

    The fast check in. It's location. The price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    I / my client do visit from time to time coz of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never faced any difficulties but on 22nd June it was not so friendliness from the reception counter ( do not want to mention the name - if they are assigned for the job, appreciate to train them in a proper manner ).

    I / my client do visit from time to time coz of the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Receptionist called Saeed was very helpful and smiley and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist called Saeed was very helpful and smiley and fast as well, he assisted me in a professional way, he is one of the reasons to make come back to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I was out, someone entered my room and ate all food I have kept in the fridge ( some chocolates and juices) then threw the bottle and bags and pieces of the chocolate on the bed, when I complain they told me he is one of our staff, there were no any compensation or to make up for me, just an apology

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Facilities are not appropriate and specillay room was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff.even water was not given deapite two times call

    Facilities are not appropriate and specillay room was not clean and coakroach found in was room.it is second time it happened.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    I'm proudly here all of them
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Here I'm coming second time because is very good all stuff have good coordinate very clean room velow money I hope next time also I'm go there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    we had an awesome vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ibis hotel is a very good place if you want to unwind and releax from any form of stress. The staffs are so nice and approachable. Highly recommended for vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable. Convenient. More than what I expected for a 3 star property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing we experienced was that in the restaurant, when we came for breakfast, there was almost no food left in the buffet. A lot more guests came after us and with all the sad faces of the guests, the staff later decided to bring out more food. Still, the plus was the staff (waiters/ waitresses). They were so nice even in that kind of situation.

    I did not have high expectations since I knew that it is a 3 star property. But I was impressed with the nice reception, the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the room and the staff are friendly and accommodating. Plus the bonus is that it is so close to the metro station and Deira City Center! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Sad
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small it can fit only 1person. There was no staffs to carry the luggage up at check in or even take it down at the time of check out. the receptionist told me ‘you are on your own it’s up to you’ such a bad way to receive customers,no hospitality at all. And there is no concierge no transportation arrangements nothing. It feels so dry.

    I like the design of the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is not professional ... much delay while check in ... room cleaning more than 3 times knocking the door even after explaining that no need to clean 🙂

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The guy at the front desk (I think his name was Saied -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guy at the front desk (I think his name was Saied - Egyptian) was amazing. Extremely friendly, quick and cooperative. He really is a champion staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    IBIS Diera City center is good value for money if you need to be close to the airport .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i didnt like some hints of racisim, people refusing to enter lifts with us becasause we were black.

    the pool was good, though you had to exit the property and get to the other side to access the pool. also the property was able to check us in early though at a costly price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.0
    Please check the nozzle for example Room NO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please check the nozzle for example Room NO. 977 which the bathroom is too small whereas the nozzle too long. Hence it is every uncomfortable to use it. Becuase of the narrow space the should be short and flexible. Thanks and regards Merhawi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    There was a problem with their system my booking was not confirmed to the property that tools a long
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for long at the reception

    I love the place it's cool not crowded the lobby is nice you don't feel strange feeling staff approach is awesom..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    great if you want a hassle free stay with your kids ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are a couple with a 3yr old kid..we loved the distance of hotel from everything, walking distance from the metro and you can go anywhere from there..we went to motiongate/legoland and the FREE shuttle service is within deira city center a 5minutes walk from the hotel..day to day store where you can buy affordable items (like daiso/miniso/etc.)..public transport is no problem since the hotel is in the city center..clean and comfy rooms..great customer and room service..seamless checkout..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    it is worth to try. but, if you have slightly better budget, search other facilities nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness

    It was not clean. The carpet was dusty and badly cleaned. Bathroom did not look good too. Also, I was not able to find prayer mat. But, staff, WiFi and location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the hotel, you need to edit the Google Map as it’s not accurate so I have to turn and turn many times until I stopped my car somewhere and asked people who helped me to reach the hotel.

    Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i really enjoyed one day there and it was perfect stay for me with nice staff special abdelhai from i reception he is very friendly guy and always help me a lot for provide me nice room , . thank you for him and his team ,

    كان ممتازا

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    A simple and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too soft to my liking and the internet quality was intermittent

    A hotel with value for money located in a location filled with food and malls as well as the trains and a 10 min drive to the airport. Rooms were small but ideal .Breakfast was humble. Access to restaurants were transportation were all a stone's throw away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    Worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff in the reception I had to wait for 45 mins for checking inn as there was only one person in the reception, who was really rude. Firstly, I checked in a room with a malfunctioning AC The room service sent someone, who said that it’s the maximal efficiency of the AC.Then I moved to another room, which was just ok. Bathroom was old and the toilet seat had a lot of scratches. There was a lot of noise I could hear every footstep outside the room TV was very small The magnetic cards for the door & electricity were not working & I had to change them several times Finally it’s a very bad hotel that I won’t recommend

    Good location facing Deira Citycenter & metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good Location , close to City center and Tube station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Carpet was smelly Bathroom was too small Hotel should fix the bathroom as shower was not working.

    Good Location , close to City center and Tube station. Free parking Value of money Close to DXB Airport Free WIFI although it was slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Tea with hot milk
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you could give locker operating service more promptly. In house phone service needs improvement.

    Tea with hot milk Ume Ali dessert but more dry fruit with cereals is suggested. Detox drink with lime/cucumber...good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast!!! Very boring!!

    The location and check in staff Plus it is exactly what we wanted...just a clean room, close to the airport to sleep in (we checked in at 10pm) and left the next morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We will recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants to visit Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff were very kind and the reception staff helped us with a late check out which helped us a lot as our flight was in the evening. Ibis kitchen staff too were very helpful. Even the security staff helped us with our baggage. Also it is hop step and a jump to the Deira city centre mall which has almost all the shops you find in Dubai Mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell of the entire room. I booked a non smoking room, and at check in they told me the “all we have now is non smoking room and there are three waiting for a non smoking room also, if you want you can wait.” Come on guys I booked a non smoking room and you confirmed it.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    High turn over hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was chaotic. No cutlery, dirty tables, terrible coffee. Improvements here would have gien this hotel a higher rating from me.

    This is a classic high turnover business hotel - focus on efficient throughput. It achieves that outcome. It was clean, reasonably comfortable for a one night stay, if a little small in the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Deira City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: