Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Reviews of Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4 stars

Al Barsha, Sheikh Zayed Road, Opposite to Mashreq Metro Station, Al Barsha, 450011 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#461 of 717 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1727 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2024

    9.0
    A very spacious apartment and relaxing pool after a busy day. Staff always helpful but bathrooms in need of deep clean o
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment bathrooms had mould in the grout. A need for refurbishment or deep cleaning.

    The pool was a great way to refresh at the end of the day with access to the bar. The staff were always extremely helpful and breakfasts ample with good variety - the best houmus in the world!

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness

    Location

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2024

    8.0
    Meaningful and fulfilling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom hot water not working. Not big deal. Carpet need deep cleaning/ washing

    Everything well suitable for family of 7 three bedrooms with five with five bathroom/restroom.. better to book breakfast with the room

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Special Needs Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room little tide

    Like the hospitality of the staff Location

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    On the highway

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2024

    9.0
    Comfortably enjoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior checking, call center number are not reachable, that was only irritating part.

    Location, Comfort & Hospitality

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2024

    9.0
    Nice hotel near to metro and other attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service looks not that much caring They need improvement

    Nice location nice facilities nice staff

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2024

    8.0
    Very nice hotel will book it again whenever im there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service staff always forget something 2 times didn’t add tea and sugar in the room 1 time didn’t wash the used cups and put them as is 2 times didn’t put full set of towels in bathroom one time they re folded used towels and put on top of clean towels Overall room service was just under expectations and needs real care and monitoring from hotel management. As it is main negative point in this beautiful hotel.

    The location near to mashreq metro station Nearby supermarket 1 metro station to mall of the emirates The fast check in Specious room and bathroom Water power was great all the time Polite staff . Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegeterian options in food would had been good

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and the service is good

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2024

    7.0
    all good unless the TV system
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV system

    flexibility of staff

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for non smoking room. but got smoking room.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2024

    9.0
    The staff was amazing, suzi, Khalid, and the rest of the team.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very convienient location on Sheikh Zayed road. room is amazing with spectacular of vies

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2024

    8.0
    Very comfortable for a family of four, staff very helpful but rooms in need of update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite is in need of an update. Bathroom tiles, carpets in need of replacement.

    The staff were very accommodating. We really enjoyed the relaxing pool and pool bar. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were a highlight of the day.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a difficult day. I lost my bag with my passport and personal items inside it. I had to check out of the hotel, but thanks to these two people who helped me extend my checkout time and call the competent authority to retrieve my bag. They did a lot to help me. Thank you. Miss Sherry and Mr. Omar, I will never forget what you did for me.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2024

    8.0
    A saturday night in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro station was closed cause of working in progress and this was awful because we lost so much time stuck in the traffic and walking with no service at all but taxi. It should be written in the site that, for the moment, metro station is not working.

    Hotel was clean in every part, reception and restaurant staffs were kind and available to all requests we needed. Room are really silent and the pool is ok even if there's no sun but only on the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2024

    9.0
    Great stay at Novotel Al Barsha
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel is very good since it's facing Shaikh Zayed Road, commuting from and to the hotel is pretty easy and Mall of Emirates is just 20 mins walking distance away from the Mall. Metro train station isn't very far.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junction at the road during the rush hour

    The Staff is very friendly specially Ishanni and Sherry at the front desk, Kudos to them

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2024

    8.0
    Good study weekend away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar lady on my last day not too friendly

    Great conference facilities, good spacious room with bathtub & shower separately

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything ok

    Administration

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2024

    8.0
    Value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Location and Breakfast options for Vegetarian

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2024

    9.0
    Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked at this hotel last minute on the day of my travel, and the staff accommodated my request for additional payment for an extension of a half-day stay. The location is perfect, opposite Mashreq train station. Though the hotel looks ordinary from the outside, but looks like they recently did interior renovations. Rooms very big sized, tidy and bathrooms clean.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no variation in the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: