Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of One&Only The Palm Dubai

Reviews of One&Only The Palm Dubai 5 stars

Palm Jumeirah, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#51 of 723 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2024

    10
    The most amazing staff who made us feel like family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Manor Premiere Double Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn’t like

    This was one of the most beautiful hotels we’ve stayed in. It was the perfect place to stay away from the hustle and bustle while still being able to easily get to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2024

    10
    Peaceful luxury resort with a boutique feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Beach Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a bit far away from Dubai center, which we did not realise, I think it was about 40 min from the airport and 30 min into Dubai centre. I also find the beach to be a bit artificial, but that is the case for most aspects in this town.

    They really went above and beyond. I had forgotten my dental waterpik and the personally assigned staff member Noushad went ahead and got one for me in town. When they were late for housekeeping, they put flowers into our room. I also loved that this was a quiet hotel with a lot of luxury but not in your face. The spa is truly world class in terms of treatments. Breakfast is a big buffet and you can order what your heart desires a la carte as well. Also, even though the hotel was 80% at capacity it never felt crowded. And it does feel a bit more like a boutique hotel. Lovely!

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2024

    10
    Amazing couples mid week break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s expensive.

    Venue and service is spectacular. Staff is world class!!

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2024

    10
    Luxury in peace and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tranquility of the place. Very nice landscaping and excellent service of the staff. The pool is exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2024

    9.0
    An incredibly relaxing stay in a beautiful environment with kind and impeccable service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Beach Premiere Double Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in experience could have been smoother but otherwise very happy with everything.

    It was unassuming, beautiful and intimate. Everything felt easy and the kids club and Stella especially was great with my daughter. We had booked half of our stay at the Atlantis after and wished we hadn’t and could just extend! Our assigned ‘butler’ Andrei was efficient and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2024

    10
    Very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Beach Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2023

    10
    Amazing will be back again and we visit dubai 3x per year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Beach Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restuarant lacked choice, but the hotel did say they are looking to improve that.

    We like being out of the way, we normally stay JBR but it was so nice to relax in peace!

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2023

    9.0
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Beach Junior Suite with Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing this time. It was excellent.

    The service is second to none. It feels like you are on your own in the hotel and the staff treat you very very well. Its a great place.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little far from city center and deposit is a bit unnecessary but it is okey. The climate can be a little too hot in summer.

    it was an exclusive experience. It is a very luxurious hotel. The staff is very polite. everything was clean.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2023

    10
    Best hotel in Dubai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premier King UAE Staycation UAE ID Mandatory – Includes AED 500 resort credit
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing at all

    Truly exceptional hotel; only 90 rooms and 4 villas so very private and quiet. Very romantic if that's what you're after. Staff are outstanding and very discreet. The ambience is chill, relax and savour everything. Food outstanding in the restaurants. The pool is exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2023

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only the internet is weak

    everything is just perfect, the rooms, the staff is amazingly pro & nice, the breakfast. I loved the gym (boxing, great machines and yoga classes), all the activities and the pool is really amazing for swiming. Literally you just want to stay in the hotel and enjoy each moment. The staff is doing everything for their guests to enjoy in a relaxed atmosphere. If we come again to Dubai, definetelly we will stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Manor Premiere Double Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that they didn’t inform us that the hotel’s main restaurant was under renovation

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2023

    10
    Total relaxation and want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    North

    Every thing pure excellence

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premier King UAE Staycation UAE ID Mandatory – Includes AED 500 resort credit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kerosene lamps have an off smell

    The greenery and food, the spa and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premier King UAE Staycation UAE ID Mandatory – Includes AED 500 resort credit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, service and huge stunning rooms. One and Only to visit in Dubai.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2023

    10
    Best retreat in dubai! Yes quiet and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service, attentive, but not too heavy. Spacious, not too much guest, tasty and classy .

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2023

    9.0
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Manor Premier King UAE Staycation UAE ID Mandatory – Includes AED 500 resort credit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with large rooms. The staff are exceptional and go out of their way for guests. The food at the all day dining was very good and the buffet breakfast was always fresh

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2023

    10
    Incredible staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premier King UAE Staycation UAE ID Mandatory – Includes AED 500 resort credit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2023

    10
    Very elegant hotel, beautiful rooms and large sizes. Staff lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2023

    9.0
    Despite these minor issues, our overall experience at the One and Only Palm was truly wonderful. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Beach Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, there were two areas where our experience could be improved. As light sleepers accustomed to complete darkness, we found the room's curtains lacked adequate light-proofing. This meant our sleep was prematurely interrupted by the sunrise around 5 am. We hadn't anticipated this issue and hadn't brought eye shades, leading to some disruption in our sleep patterns. Moreover, we noticed a slight delay with the buggy service, possibly due to the bell team's uniform. In the extreme Dubai heat, their thick and seemingly unbreathable uniforms must be challenging to work in. While empathizing with the team, we also found this impacted the efficiency of their service.

    An embodiment of luxury, the One and Only Palm in Dubai provided an exceptional and memorable stay during our recent trip. From our initial interaction, the staff demonstrated a level of attentiveness and warmth that left us feeling well cared for. A special mention must be given to the check-in service, which was not only welcoming, but they also delighted us with a delightful room upgrade and a welcoming cake delivered to the room. This added personal touch was truly appreciated. We were incredibly impressed with the state of our rooms which were always immaculately presented. Each time we returned from the pool, it was as though our room had been reset, ready for a new experience. We marveled at the transformation - curtains drawn, makeup reorganized, clothes neatly folded, and the bed adorned with roses and towel swans. The meticulous attention to detail by the housekeeping team elevated our stay and was truly praiseworthy. The hotel host was another standout, providing invaluable assistance with restaurant reservations and organizing an enjoyable boat ride. These well-curated experiences greatly enhanced our stay and showcased the host's in-depth local knowledge and connections. The pool facilities are top-tier, with attentive staff who went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. From setting up the bench with towels to offering iced water and fruit skewers, their service significantly augmented our poolside experience.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2023

    10
    Probably one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premier King UAE Staycation UAE ID Mandatory – Includes AED 500 resort credit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seems to be some rennovation on the beach area, not sure what it was, but there was no noise when we went during Eid, still, you would notice it aesthetically guess you looked at it.

    The whole hotel was top notch from top to bottom. The decor, the feel, the staff attentiveness and what appeared to be their genuine happiness to be of any help they could. We went on a UAE residents offer and received 500dhs back to use at the hotel which was very helpful! Truly felt like a little Oasis on the palm.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ms Roberta Caucino, the manager takes care of every single person in the hotel since the moment you step in. Her perfect approach and amazing management for the details made the stay extraordinary.

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2023

    10
    fantastic hotel - the best in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palm Manor Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    quiet and immaculate

    Stayed in June 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: