Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Paramount Hotel Dubai

Reviews of Paramount Hotel Dubai 5 stars

Marasi Drive, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#144 of 562 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3840 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.0

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2023

    10
    excellent stay! nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing - we liked everything

    it is super clean , staff are great . the room is exceptional

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2023

    10
    HOLLYWOOD IN DUBAI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scene Room Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The FOOD, espc BREAKFAST was to die for The room ambiance and theme, felt I was in the Hollywood Check in was smooth and fast...staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2023

    10
    Amazing stay. Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2023

    9.0
    clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lifs r very busy

    spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is spacious, nicely decorated and clean. breakfast was good with a wide variety

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    very nice room. it is clean. such a crowded hotel but they do arrange everything in order and on time. staff is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2023

    9.0
    great hotel and property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tv / mirror is awesome comb however the one in my room didn’t work! A employee couldn’t not get it to function as well . the workers in F-mart need to be more cordial. room lacked ways to connect to room service if you didn’t have the QR code.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More timely responses

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2023

    8.0
    It was a nice stay and definitely an amazing hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a really bad experience that actually messeed up my last night in the hotel. My family and I had coffee and a sandwich on the pool. The guy serving us took our Room number so we assumed that it will be put on our bill. We left the pool and went away to spend the rest of the day touring Dubai. We have a baby with us that is only a couple of months old. The restaurnat on the pool calls us at 10 PM at night to the room and woke up our baby over a bill of no more than 100AED. I whispered to him that this can wait till tomorrow and ill settle it at the reception and if not then he can come up but to stop calling the room as the baby is struggling with her sleep. So he called again after 15 mins to let me know someone is coming up ... he woke the baby again (she could not sleeep again ) and we had a trip early morning 2 AM back to Sydney with a knackered baby. I went down to complain to the manager and they said this is completely on the hotel management because if they dont close their bills at night they end up paying for it from their pocket. It was completely unpleasant and unprofessional to deal with and wha tis more annoying is that the receptionist never asked us for Card details and every time we needed to order something they would ask us to pay before ordering ... They could have simply asked for our card on check in.

    I did not have breakfast in the hotel. I liked very much the proximity from everything in Dubai. Also the staff were amazingly helpful.. the hygiene is exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To live you

    Staff treated me well and I was very impressed 👌

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2023

    10
    Thanks for making my birthday memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have is the lift can get congested and heavily busy.

    Absolutely everything! I will be back in the next few months

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets cold at nights during the month of February and no heater of any sort is available at the Hotel

    Clean.Big rooms Comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good service good value

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators take for ever to arrive

    location

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no idea about why the glass door’s door handle is so sharp, my hands got cut everyday, every time when I push and pull the door handle

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2023

    10
    Great time and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel, staff very helpful. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2023

    8.0
    It was okay stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have cutleries in the room, and to get them (rent) you have to pay 15 AED per person. The elevator line is too much.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2023

    10
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scene Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the crew wasn’t that unfriendly! the only person that was really polite and helpful was hannah from the reception and the bell boys!

    the price and the installation

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2023

    9.0
    everything was good with the exception of the waiting time for the elevators
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Suite with Panaromic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest issue is the waiting time for the elevators .. it is quite annoying

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only had one day in Dubai before returning home and had written some postcards and put stamps on them. Whilst checking out at 0645 I asked reception if the concierge could pop them in the post for me as I wouldn't have an opportunity. Reception said that would be ok but when they spoke with the concierge they were informed that they wouldn't offer that service. This was a disappointing and I would have expected more from a 5-star hotel.

    A superb welcome from friendly staff and a lovely room. I arrived at about 1045 after travelling from Abu Dhabi where I had been working on business. I had planned to just leave my luggage before going to explore the city and then checking in later but the staff were more than happy to check me into my room immediately feeing up my entire day.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2023

    9.0
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So comfortable, the bed, the pillows and the blackouts

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nearly to all my interest locations.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Scene Room Downtown View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometime not easy to get a regular taxi, the personal insists to use private one from the hotel at higher rate. If you want a regular one, they ask you to cross the raod and try to catch one. There are 2 access with 2 opposite sides, one is for hotel and the other one is for the resident (confusing for the taxi and pick up on tours).

    Very good hotel, beautiful design and furnitures. The size of the room, Good valet parking. Not far from Dubai Mall but you have to take the right road. The supermarket inside the hotel is very useful.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very beautiful and it is at a very nice place.

    Stayed in February 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!