1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate holiday rental reviews
  4. Dubai holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Ramada Downtown Dubai

Reviews of Ramada Downtown Dubai 4 stars

Boulevard Street Downtown Burj Khalifa, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#174 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2258 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2022

    8.0
    a good place to stay in the downtown area. would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Premium King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of cooking in the halls . the furniture is a bit worn out.

    excellent location. friendly staff. prompt service. free upgrade. flexibility with late checkout. amazing Burj Khalifa and fountain view.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2022

    9.0
    I felt they were trying to make me feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sorry I didn't use the gym and the pool - the hours did not work

    I got too early but they gave me a room (even a better one) which was very nice I got bottles of water and a wake up call and they helped me get taxis

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2022

    9.0
    Would use again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - AC broke down at one point. But it was fixed very rapidly! - Room is bit dated and worn. Not bad but not very new either. - Washing machine didn't work properly (drying function didn't work).

    - Good location close to the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. - Apartment was really big for one person. Would suite 3-4 easily. - Big fridge. - Fairly silent room. - Powerful AC. - Good breakfast. - Gym was quite ok for hotel gym (shared gym with neighboring apartment building)

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus should have more trips and to provide return trip to the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2022

    9.0
    Stay was awsm, staff was nice like Mr Raza at reception, room service staff specially Mr Pavitra. then other staff also
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Premium King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was travelled desk near reception area of the property, they were trying to extract more money from customers. We approached them for tickets for Museum of illusion, they started with 250 ADH per person, I was so shocked, I told them upfront that proper ticket is 80 ADH then how can you charge so much, making people fool. The guy said because tickets are not available only we have few . within 2 min I booked tickets from headout website at 65ADH per person. I complained about the same to Mr Raza at reception, he said will take care of it that it won’t happen again. 2. when property is taking so much of charges per night they should give complementary breakfast. breakfast was at 65 ADH per person, varieties were there still 65 ADH that too discounted rate, actually was 80 ADH is not worth.

    location of the property is very prime, we had direct view of Dubai fountain and partial view of Burj Khalifa from our apartment balcony. Dubai mall, Burj Khalifa were at walking distance. we visited mall three times and all times our 6 years old daughter insisted on walking as she loved the palm trees illuminated with lights. All other tourist places are nearby. Don’t know about metro station or train station near hotel as we traveled only by taxi because of our infant.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2022

    9.0
    It was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2022

    8.0
    Great and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and very friendly staff. They went above and beyond

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2022

    7.0
    I think is a great place to stay with a few changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture needs replacing long wait for lifts

    Location is great think staff is amazing very helpful

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2022

    8.0
    Looking forward to visit Dubai again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    magnificent view of the burj khalifa and fountain, it was breathtaking to see the height and magnitude of the megastructure… loving it.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AThe apartment was big and had great view

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    8.0
    it’s been my third time in two months and I’ll probably be back soon
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture is too old

    the location an the staff

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2022

    9.0
    Good place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Premium King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cooking in the elevators area. The toilets need to be updated.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. The helpful receptionist staff . The kind and helpful concierge. The rooms were big and comfy. The view was amazing ( Dubai fountain). There’s a supermarket and ladies salon just at the corner.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the value

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    9.0
    we loved our stay at Ramada Downtown Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some furniture and fixtures are a bit dated

    Location, facilities, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    8.0
    Loved my stay I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit out dated with decor but that’s the only thing I can fault

    The staff were so lovely at the hotel. I loved the location and the buffet breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom, Premium Twin, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Quality of furniture

    Location. Space

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    9.0
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King Studio, Burj Khalifa/Fountain View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, just checkout was a bit uncomfortable because the reception lady was not very informative about how i can get my deposit back, but when i checked my acount by the end of the day it was there.

    Me and my friend stayed for 2 nights at Ramada, they really live up to the name. Checkin was the reason why i enjoyed so much because i was fortunate to meet Raza and his colleague Mary at the reception, Raza gave me an upgrade to a suite with a full view to burj Khalifa and the fountain, which was heavenly, we enjoyed every single show of the fountain from the comfort of our suite. The suite was very big 2 rooms, big whole with a big window facing the fountain and burj, kitchen equipped with every thing, 3 bathrooms and a balcony. well maintained and clean. You can also find a washing machine and an iron, so practically you are living in a home rather than a hotel😄. Just a 1 min walk from the hotel you will be at Mohammed bin Rashid boulevard. The hotel provide complementary drop offs to major attractions and its on time as they say.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, bad smell coming from the bathroom

    Location.and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2022

    9.0
    Close to sites in downtown Dubai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    We arrived about an hour early before check in and were given a complimentary coupon to grab a drink while they finished getting our room ready. Raza at the front desk and finished our check in a even upgraded our room at no cost! We had a great view to the dubai fountain. The location was a 20 min walk to the mall, Burj Khalifa and plenty of restaurants which was perfect! Would definitely rebook this hotel for quick access to downtown attractions!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2022

    8.0
    Despite these odds, my stay in general was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly speaking, during a short stay and my personal busy engagements outside hotel, I could not deeply observe and figure out the grey area of hotel and hence unable to give suggestion. However, one thing pinch me that bath robe of my room was badly torn off and in bad shape. Such accessories may please be double checked and fixed up.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2022

    9.0
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The way the charge the extra time to check out, i needed extra time, they told me that I have to pay 500 Derham until 6:00 PM and if later then it will be a full day which is 750 more than my daily charge.

    The room and the whole unit was very good spacious and clean. the house keeping lady was very helpful and understanding and she did the every day the cleaning with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2022

    8.0
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaness needs some improvement

    Location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2022

    8.0
    Fantastic location in the middle of Downtown, Ramada premises at usual superb level
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Room is great, 1BR apartment same like on the photos..Location is superb, just 10min walk to Fountains area, evenings over there are fantastic, place to be and to enjoy fountains show from 10m away...Nice place for evening or morning jogging. Receptionist Madukhar has provided great assistance to us throughout our month stay, just a superb, humble, friendly, top professional..we came like a guests and left as the friends...

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2022

    8.0
    Fantastic location in the middle of Downtown, Ramada premises at usual superb level
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom, King, Downtown View, Non-Smoking, Complimentary Transfer to Kite Beach, Dubai Mall and Metro Station
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the next building under construction, I guess nothing much that Hotel could do about it.

    Reception to the hotel was superb. We dealt with Madukar, what a great assistance. Lobby hospitality lead by Akbar was superb.

    Stayed in June 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: