Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The St. Regis Downtown Dubai

Reviews of The St. Regis Downtown Dubai 5 stars

Marasi Drive, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#42 of 724 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1575 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2024

    9.0
    An amazing time was had at St Regis Downtown 🤗🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Canal View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues whatsoever

    The concierge & butler service was very accommodating.. they went above & beyond for us.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2024

    9.0
    definately will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is not that perfect if you like some coffee shops nearby but perfect in downtown for dubai mall and DIFC, but hey,, they have a great butler service with a complimentary coffee anytime you want. the gym was small and lack some of equipments.

    hotel exceeded my expectation, very clean and the staffs are very very polite and friendly. I checked in for 3 nights only, i informed the receptionist lady i forgot her name she's an african i guess, to chose for me a quiet room, the room was beautiful and neat because of her i extended two days more.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2024

    9.0
    Elegant hotel in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are not renovated and we had to change the rooms twice in fact. First room upon check in happened to be a smokers room, so I asked reception for a replacement and we were immediately given another room which however had numerous issues, thanks to the prompt reaction of the frond desk manager Arman we were given a perfectly clean and renovated room and our impression of the hotel has significantly improved. It is the professionalism and kind attention of the staff that makes a difference.

    It’s an elegant hotel which is situated in downtown, it has a different vibe from other hotels I stayed in. We liked the interior design and the calm ambiance. It also has some beautiful views if you’re lucky to have a room facing the channel.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2024

    9.0
    Room was big and comfortable , wish we stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Canal View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2024

    9.0
    Very good and will definitely recommend it to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds, Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast rate was a little high

    Room was of excellent size and suitable for the family. The staff were available and provided all requirements on time - ie towels, water, coffees, etc

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds, Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Some of the housekeeping staff don’t clean well

    -Spacious /clean room -5 min by car to Dubai mall -They did room upgrade for us -They gave us late checkout at 2 pm

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2024

    8.0
    Worthy Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not the best and the AC was not cooling (but it was fixed upon our request)

    Quality of service, room design, size and view.

    Stayed in July 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Canal View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Butler service, clean, location

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2024

    10
    A gorgeous hotel with attentive staff in a quiet area of Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small issue I had is the pressing service by the butler team took a long time and I had to chase it up.

    This was the best hotel I have stayed at! The room was perfect and the staff are all extremely helpful. The butler service was a great touch. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • St Regis King Suite with Canal View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite average and more thought needs to go into seating space during the busy breakfast hours.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2024

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NILL

    everything

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2024

    10
    My stay was simply amazing, I just wished it was longer😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds, Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very modern and well kept.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2024

    9.0
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    good

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2024

    10
    The best trip Ive ever had with the most amazing hotel, room, and dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all is excellent

    The most beautiful location, amenities and staff

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2024

    10
    Downtown gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds, Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    Spacious room with an exceptional design and stunning view and great personal.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2024

    10
    They went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. We were there for our anniversary and the butler team had a littl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely clean and the signature butler service was amazing and very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2024

    10
    The best and quit 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds and Canal View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large spaces

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2024

    9.0
    "My stay at the hotel was exceptionally comfortable, with excellent service and delightful amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds, Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity points can be increased near the bed.

    Breakfast is delicious and the service and reception are special.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2024

    9.0
    Love it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds, Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that I paid so high for the dinner and the laundry. Z

    The room was so nice , the staff were so friendly. I like the view and the location ..

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2024

    10
    Exeptional stay with exeptional staff and amazing experience.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Canal View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice and helpful, great design and lovely view.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite with Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so lovely and helpful. Everything was clean. The service was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2024

    9.0
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Partial Burj Khalifa or Downtown View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t buy any t shirts at the facility.

    Great restaurants. Perfect area off the lobby for meetings. Pool area extremely nice.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2024

    10
    It was as close to perfection as it gets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Canal View including Signature St. Regis Butler Service
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a bit far away from Dubai Mall, if you plan on walking by foot it's almost 20 mins, which is not recommended as it's both hot and Dubai is not walkable. So order a taxi. Also there weren't enough outlets in our room to charge our devices, so we had to unplug the alarm clock. Felt wrong to do so 😄 Hotel is also very traditional, so there's an expensive minibar and overprices massages.

    I like the staff, the room itself, and the service. We were treated so well by everyone there. The view is excellent, and the hotel is located next to a bunch of restaurants. You can order delivery and they'll bring it to your room.

    Stayed in June 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!