Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Studio One Hotel

Reviews of Studio One Hotel 4 stars

Dubai Studio city, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#280 of 723 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2181 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2024

    8.0
    Great for a business trip in Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constructions around the hotel

    The Hotel has a very cool theme

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2024

    9.0
    Would definitely come back! One of my favorite stays in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast quality is fair and the selection is very limited. It's not an open buffet but instead a preset menu that you choose from. I ordered poached eggs and spinach. Taste was good but portion was very little

    - The staff is super friendly and helpful. - The hotel style and decoration overall are so cool and chic. - The room is super comfy and accommodating. - Overall feeling is very clean and neat

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2024

    9.0
    Always friendly and my "go to" when in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices go up a lot during peak times of year

    People are helpful

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2024

    7.0
    Location was good, enjoyed until we found some of the missing housekeeping items at room. Also at the reception there is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and lack of towels, housekeeping items

    Location, restaurants

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially the “Take One”

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2024

    9.0
    Nice place whi CH h we knew already and we’re not disappointed again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast omelett and it took a lifetime to be able to order a replacement, which then didn’t com. But breakfast buffet overall OK.

    Super friendly and competent personnel. Wishes were fulfilled properly and fast.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2024

    8.0
    Excellent hotel with great vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at night time was slow. We had to request dental kits 3 times and wait for 30 minutes until we got them.

    The hotel ambiance is great and very modern. The bed is comfortable and the room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2024

    7.0
    Fine stay, as expected and nothing spectacular.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are sometimes a little run down especially the bathroom. I really advise to ask for a room on the opposite side to the bar and pool area as this has a tendency to be super noisy.

    Decent Breakfast, and quick & easy 24h check in. Didn’t use the pool but it looks quite inviting.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really liked the choice of restaurants at the hotel and quality of food in them all the music playing through the pool and restaurant are was excellent and created a really lovely atmosphere staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2024

    9.0
    Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction work in and around the pool area. In particular the noise levels.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2024

    8.0
    Great option for a short stay.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been an easy, convenient stay whilst we were moving houses. Great to have a selection of restaurants outside the hotel at your fingertips. Close to AQ cycle track!

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2024

    9.0
    My stay at the hotel was memorable. Thank you for the staff of Studio One Hotel. Keep it up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I saw fly/ insects around the breakfast buffet area. Hotel should establish a mechanism to scare away the insects.

    The staff is exceptionally supportive and responsive. Breakfast has reached in variety and nutrient.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2024

    7.0
    It was pleasant , I like a very smart design of the room was done by designer. Bravo!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast for salad was not any dressing available. Also missing croissants I need to ask waiters to bring ones.

    Lots of restaurants

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2024

    7.0
    Clean comfy and loft vibes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room dining should be 24hrs or extended time like 1am

    The staff and the cleanliness - perfect location which can lead you to Jumeirah / deira / but Dubai or Abudhabi by all one interchange

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2024

    8.0
    just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of amenities

    room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2024

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean property with good choice of F&B outlets

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2024

    8.0
    I always enjoy my stay at studio one , the service is pleasant, the breakfast is delicious especially the yogurt and gra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The general atmosphere , customer service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2024

    7.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open shower Bath tub design

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2024

    8.0
    Nice Hotel with loads of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't available when visited. A bit out of the way from city centre

    Liked the decor and film theme of the hotel & rooms. Room was very spacey and clean.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2024

    8.0
    Good hotel, excellent and dedicated staff. Keep it up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At my arrival - therefore not floads related: No pen / pencil / note pad in the room Two cups but 1 spoon More important the curtain of the bathroom window, preventing light in the room in the morning was missing. Hotel was always top, i hope that it will be mainatained through the years.

    Staff always wlcoming and helpful. Hotel clean and tidy. Restaurants that are in the same building are pleasant and food consistantly good. All services were runing properly even during the floads. Well done to the staff making to the hotel as commitment to the clients!

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2024

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ravi was amazing, always helpful and smiling. All the staff were nice

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So not enough towels in the room, rooms need better cleaning, plus the smell in the hallways it's just horrible. The management needs to put more staff at the reception, it's busy there and they have one lady working how is that possible.

    I liked the location of the hotel, and staff was really good. Nice choice of the restaurants except it's a bit pricey.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2024

    8.0
    Good and as advertised. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ironing board in the room. Took too long to get one from staff.

    Clean, quirky and convenient

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2024

    9.0
    Hope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2nd stay here at Studio One Hotel and we really enjoyed it again. The staff remembered us and welcomed us back. Great to have Ravi greet us again with a friendly smile. Exceptional service! Awesome atmosphere and cool vibes. We love it here!

    Stayed in April 2024

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!