Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seerose 4 stars

Dorfstraße 20, 5330 Fuschl am See, Austria

#4 of 8 hotels in Fuschl am See

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Fuschl!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room collateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Loved our stay here. The lake is the most beautiful aqua colour. The dining room is right on the lake, so the views are wonderful. The town is very small - just one main street with a few shops and restaurants, so if you want a quiet place, this is it. The hotel is excellent. We were there three night, which was just perfect. Just a 30 minute drive to Salzburg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Well run family hotel, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No comfortable or cosy bar area to sit and relax. Visitors should be aware that there is very little activity in the village in winter; several hotels and restaurants closed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Classic and classy are the words that come to mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room collateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In an attic room, it was not possible to sit upright in the bed! Otherwise could not fault it.

    Classic and classy are the words that come to mind. A spotless hotel, with magnificent views right on the lake front. The food was excellent, and the restaurant staff very friendly. The pool was small but perfect, with its views and an access door to the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff and owners fantastic. Went the extra mile giving us early breakfast on departure day. Nothing too much trouble. Perfect location, great on site restaurant and many others very close by. Public transport links excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, amazing hospitality, amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room collateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Excellent staff, very attentive. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, pillows a little soft but that's a personal opinion. Beautiful views over the lake and mountains. Will defiantly be going back. Food in the restaurant was very nice and there was a large selection of foods for breakfast. The bus stop is only a few minutes walk which is great for getting the bus into Salzburg.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, wonderful location, good food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Friendly staff, wonderful location, good food and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A nice place for weekend ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location..staff very nice...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent winter break in the snow...complimentary snow shoeing and transfers very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantatastic food! The especially friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. The hotel owner even drove us to our next hotel in Salzburg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, courteous and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, courteous and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.5
    The view from the restaurant was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was quite disappointed in this 4* hotel. I had booked a room with a bath, and received one with only a shower, a bit of a challenge with a toddler. I knew the room had a collateral view of the lake, but the bath was why I booked it. Also, we received a baby crib in the room, which my 3-yr old was much too big to fit in, so she ended up sleeping between us on 2 separate mattresses which wasn't too comfortable I assume, as she complained of back ache and I was pregnant, so not much space. The hotel was advertised as a 'beach front property', but there is no beach. The previously grassed area which would have been great, is now pebbles, so not ideal. The views are amazing, but through glass mostly as getting close to the lake is a challenge. All material on what to do in the area was in German, so we relied on the Internet to find options. Although we were 3 people, they kept providing towels for 2 people, so I had to ask for an additional towel, which is not what is expected from a 4* hotel.

    The view from the restaurant was amazing! The pool was also great.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.5
    Staff very helpful and hotel spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was too warm, minimal facilities or menu choice. Maybe because out of season but bar closed 9.30pm and all guests commented that felt they were being pushed back to room by 10pm .

    Staff very helpful and hotel spotless. Good location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    The location of the room was wonderful overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Longer sauna opening hours. More choice for vegetarians, ie: main meal.

    The location of the room was wonderful overlooking the lake. The sauna and facilities were great and very relaxing. Could have benefitted from longer opening hours. Food very good. Very tranquil and relaxing place to stay. The staff were lovely, nothing too much trouble. I liked the body creams which were provided in the room and in the sauna changing room. Also the iced lemon water.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Efficient hotel with helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge in our room.

    Efficient hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and good set menu at dinner. Beautiful location at the edge of the lovely lake.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    The hotel, the room, the staff, the food for breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The holyday was too short . . .

    The hotel, the room, the staff, the food for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as wonderful Austrian white and red wines. Special thanks to Rilma Braun at the reception regarding booking of the loveliest room for Sara Hentschel for the always smiling and competent service in the restaurant and her calm behavior when sky and sea stood in one with umbrellas flying past the restaurant windows and Laszlo as we had a visit from two Austrian friends for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Location is unbeatable, rain or shine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If it's warm and you have the windows open....great ! But the buses start early and even a lakeside view room can have a roadside balcony..beware !

    Location is unbeatable, rain or shine. Staff are top class, special mention to Sarah who is simply the best we've ever encountered. Superb evening dining with sunsets and schnapps ....who could want more ?

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    I absolutely LOVED the staff and friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I absolutely LOVED the staff and friendliness of the staff. Everyone was so kind and most helpful. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Excellent area for walkers and easy bus access to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent area for walkers and easy bus access to other places e.g St.Gilden

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Beautiful few days stay at this lovely tranquil hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Road noise sometimes woke me up.

    Beautiful few days stay at this lovely tranquil hotel with excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    An excellent hotel, very attentive staff and a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent hotel, very attentive staff and a wonderful kitchen .

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location with private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location with private beach. Very friendly staff. Only there 1 night, asked to have half board and had excellent 3 course meal for €18.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Superb view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb view from the balcony. Half board is an absolute must!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: