Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Western Australia hotel reviews
  4. Busselton hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Fairlawn Estate

Reviews of Fairlawn Estate

39 Chapman Hill Road, 6280 Busselton, Australia

#1 of 19 hotels in Busselton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2024

    8.0
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or bbq facilities

    Beautiful room and location was great

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All hlhood

    The location was great and a spectacular place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2024

    8.0
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom outside the appartment.

    Beautiful estate. Superb grounds. Comfy appartment. great kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2024

    9.0
    Gorgeous house and beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The capsule coffee machine did not work.

    The house was gorgeous and has been impeccably restored and the grounds were beautiful. The facilities were fantastic and it was pretty close to town by car, maybe a five minute drive. We had booked the four bedroom package which was was quite expensive but because we were sharing with three other couples, it worked out pretty cheap per bedroom for each couple. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2023

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Contactless arrival. Would have been nice to see the people looking after us.

    Great location. Pleasant surroundings. Great accomodation.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of a thing to mention.

    Our King Suite was just lovely. Lots of shelf, drawer and hanging space which is often not available even in higher end accommodation. Very roomy, nice bathroom and quiet location. The large bank of windows overlooking the terrace, garden and lawn was particularly enjoyable and well shaded so we could keep the shutters open all day. Owners helped organise a helicopter flight allowing it to land on the front lawn to collect and return us. Owners were very welcoming and helpful with activity and restaurant suggestions.' Have raved about Fairlawn to all our friends.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2023

    8.0
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No BBQ

    Clean, convenient, lovely surrounds

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2023

    9.0
    Just what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi fi was a bit patchy and quite slow, but that was not really an issue for us.

    Everything was perfect. So peaceful and quiet, yet very handy to the town. Little kitchenette was useful, as we like to do our own breakfast. Plenty of tea bags, and coffee bags, but you will need to bring extra coffee pods if you want more than one cup a day. Also a little milk provided but if you are doing your own breakfast you will need to bring.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peace and quiet

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2023

    10
    One of the best places we have stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, the place was stunning, plenty of rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms, and a large functional kitchen that suited the 6 quests.

    No breakfast. But the location and surrounds on the property, the gardens and the nearby river just made it peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2023

    8.0
    Hales Cottage was luxurious stay😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was outside. Felt unsafe to walk to the toilet at night. Would have been nice to have the bathroom inside.

    Absolutely loved our weekend at Fairlawn Estate. The beds were so comfortable and luxurious. The kitchen was well stocked with high quality cutlery. Wish we could have stayed longer. The property was so well maintained and gardens were beautiful. Definitely will return.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2023

    10
    Best up market accomodation we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not applicable

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2023

    10
    had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    accommodation

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2023

    10
    Relaxing in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the surroundings. So quiet and private. The King Suite was so comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2023

    9.0
    Peaceful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect for us, short drive to town and very peaceful, the gardens and surrounds where pretty, the cows where a bonus. The property was was very clean and well presented.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2023

    10
    Awesomely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us urban dwellers; it provided the country estate feel. City was a 5 min drive away.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2023

    9.0
    A beautiful piece of Busselton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, close to town with a beautiful country feel. Good quality linens, towels / robes. Lots of space inside and out. The kids loved waking up to cows and alpacas. Good communication from owners.

    Stayed in July 2023

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2023

    10
    Perfect place for small family/ friends gatherings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Absolutely everything. The entire house was spacious, comfortable, warm, inviting, well equipped. Value for money. Owners/ hosts great communication. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2023

    10
    perfectly suited our situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful settIng - trees, lawns, bird life

    Stayed in May 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2023

    10
    Beautiful in every way 💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we had to go home!

    every single thing was perfect - good quality linens, comfortable beds and pillows, great quality towels, beautiful furniture. we picked oranges and mandarin from the trees and enjoyed fresh fruit each day. outdoors was stunningly beautiful; the gardens were gorgeous. the cows grazed next door - it was honestly blissful!

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. The word perfection springs to mind. A truly relaxing escape from the hustle of daily life.

    Absolutely gorgeous property. The moment you step through the door, you feel this sense of calm. Small touches like locally produced amenities from Vasse Virgin, Coffee machine and quality tea, linens and towels make the stay a relaxing and beautiful experience. The owners of the property do a magnificent job, and they were incredibly accommodating when we had to reschedule. We live locally and stay in busselton regularly for FIFO work reasons, this place is absolutely the best place we have stayed and we've stayed in nearly every place that provides accom in Busselton. If you are undecided about hitting the book now button, just do it. You will not regret it. Staying in a place steeped in heritage and beautifully looked after is an experience you'll not forget, I was reaching for my paintbrushes to capture the relaxing atmosphere the moment we stepped in the door. Well done, Fairlawn. We will most definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2023

    8.0
    Spacious and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge that make constant loud noises through the night

    The size of room, very comfortable bed, the attractive gardens and rural aspect

    Stayed in April 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!