Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Victoria hotel reviews
  4. Clayton North hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Monash Hotel

Reviews of Monash Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2077 Dandenong Rd, 3168 Clayton North, Australia

#4 of 6 hotels in Clayton North

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.9
    Started out great. Really disappointed the chef didn’t come to speak to us after we complained. We s
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our meals were terrible Saturday night Lamb shanks were like an old boot, parmigiana wasn’t as nice, lemon pepper calamari the lemon pepper took my Mother’s breath away. Her parmigiana Friday night was delicious and my shanks were amazing.

    Really enjoyed my meal Friday. Ifht

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    3.8
    too old
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    old & smelly, touch of bed blanket is like powder. Plastic on the toilet is already “rusted” definitely need refurbish and renewal! Not worth the money

    friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, convenient and value for money.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and the light outside was too bright and kept me awake.

    The hotel was a good location, clean and quite comfortable. It is convenient to have access to dining and beverages etc.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    6.0
    Only worth staying if you have to be in this location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was included - a little pack you had to request the evening before otherwise you would not receive. Room was small and very dated. A/C was too loud to allow sleep. Mattress was saggy and too soft.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    For the amount we paid all in all it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside lights were on all night and some of the neighbours were noisy, slamming car doors and their room doors in the early hours.

    The bed was very comfy. The room was very clean. The shower had great hot water.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    We will go back again.They need to update their profile photo as it looks much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is in need of an update as the showerhead wouldn't stay up and the vanity is starting to swell with moisture.You could also see mildew above shower cubicle because of poor ventilation.

    The bed was so comfortable and the day/night blinds gave the room a private feeling while being bright.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.4
    Close to golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One staff member was insolent, unhelpfull, abrogated his responsibility. Another manager did not address issue of no breakfast. Third manager was very remorseful and helpfull. Advertised free breakfast not available even after attention drawn to fact.

    Close to golf.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and mostly cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication about loud events prior to booking. But really this place is cheap and you get what you pay for. It is fine for what it is.

    This is a place for a particular kind of traveller. Starting on positives the rooms are clean (if old) and the linen is made up daily. The photos on the site are a little deceptive. This is a row of stand alone rooms out behind the pub. The carpark is very well lit, always and the need for a sleeping mask is high. The outside is not promising at all. Door numbers look like they were written in crayon and the garden beds are obviously purely theoretical. The room themselves are a little old and run down but fine if you are passing through or have business at the uni overnight. However check the pub website or even call them before staying, My Wednesday night was filled with the loud and rowdy uni night crowd that kept going until 3am. Pack earplugs just in case. Food at the pub or bistro is OK. Pub fare but there aren't too many places to eat in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    8.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stay for 2 nights - was supposed to include daily breakfast. Nothing in our rooms and Hotel was closed in the morning to even ask about it. There was no safety latch on the door and the room number had fallen off after being stuck on with duct tape - very unprofessional.

    Beds were very comfortable. Large spacious rooms. Value for money stay. In close proximity to our event.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Served my purpose as I had organised a function in the Hotel would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the next room woke me at 6.30 am was very noisy. Would have liked more for breakfast the box supplied was different but adequate.

    Bed was excellent very comfortable . The room was larger than expected and very clean. The breakfast box supplied was adequate but not great , overall good value for money. Room was very quiet despite being close to the high way.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.4
    Forgetable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free breakfast did not appear on either of the days I stayed There was no plug for the wash hand basin The hot water was hardly detectable The room absolutely stank of bleach The food in the bistro was variable in quality - the first night I chose Barramundi which was good - second night I tried the beef pie with mashed potatoes and buttered peas - the pie crust reminded me of the bark of an Australian hard wood the mashed potatoes were reconstituted dehydrated potato powder and the chef obviously had run out of butter as there was none to be found on my serving of "Buttered Peas"

    Frankly I would not recommend this place

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    2.9
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy, can u believe that the hotel will hold party from 11pm to 2am? In that time, hundreds of people were screaming, singing, dancing and drinking with very loud backpack music. Hotel staffs have no ideas but just asked you to use earplugs. Do u like sleeping with earplugs, Mrs Monash hotel? During that time, I had to get up to discuss it with receptionists and fell my mobile phone because I was very sleepy. My screen was broke (#`皿´).The blower is broken and the air cndition is window air condition with over 30 years old(very noisy). Ok, if u cannot provide your guests with quiet and comfortable environment, please close your hotel. I don't care what excuse, cause or reasons you have, but offering a good environment to your guests is your first responsibility. You will close soon if you don't modify.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Great mate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    For four golfing mates it was excellent. A boxed breakfast was supplied and a drink and a game of pool were the only extras that we needed and enjoyed on site.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.7
    Very spacious, very clean and very comfortable beds
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is on the main “drag strip” of Dandenong Rd which made it very noisy until about 3am when the hoons moved on.

    Very spacious, very clean and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recomend this Motel, great staff and an excellent meal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a little traffic noise through the night, I'm from the country and my nights are usually extremely quiet, no built up area would be quiet for me :)

    Great service, excellent staff and I had a great meal in the bistro. Only a short walk to the Uni where i was doing my DP. Perfect little spot to stay and I could park there all day Friday even though I had checked out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.8
    Looks like you are uodating, will look great once finished
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doors need to be fixed, two of my kids and myself all got stuck in the bathroom at one point as the door doesn’t open properly. And using the toilet isn’t private as you have to leave the door open so you don’t get locked in

    Looks like you are uodating, will look great once finished

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    2.5
    Just no don’t do it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fridge didn’t cool our food ruined our stuff. Cars were being very loud and stupid in the car park. Was up all night due to noise There were full beers and dirty cups outside venue at 10am still not cleaned up. We had a scary guy asking us for smokes money ect were we lived? Was not a nice environment the hotel was dusty all over the place and to top off a horrible night there was no staff to explain to in the morning defiantly a horrible misleading time in the MOTEL not hotel and no breakfast what so ever

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    6.7
    No frills, functional units behind main hotel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Units are functional, rather than stylish, inside and out. The main Monash Hotel (not the accommodation) is quite ugly in appearance. Breakfast pack options were not good - the "healthy"one was sugary milk drinks, a muffin & tiny bit of muesli.

    Very large motel units, located behind main hotel, so traffic noise not as bad as expected. Plenty of parking, easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Budget family friendly facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The meals at the onsite restaurant. Not up to standard. The onsite restaurant was ok a bit expensive for a schnitzel being $23 and we had to fix meals as some come with veg not salad so we had to swap the chicken to the right plate.

    The kids play area in the onsite restaurant was amazing! Staff were friendly but more training needed on the food ordering side and check tickets to make sure the food is correct before leaving the kitchen. We liked the room size and the quality of service provided was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.3
    This is a motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First of all, this is a motel, not a hotel - there is a parking place in front of each room. They definitely need to replace the air conditioner. It is very old fashion and extremely noisy. You still feel a bit cold in the night even when the air conditioner is operating - plus the bonus of the noise. The WiFi is unstable. The motel is near the high way and not very close to the Monash University.

    Good price. A breakfast package is included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.9
    Nice and close to the venue we had come to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House cleaning - toliet rolls were half used, 1 tissue left in box when replaced just chucked on sink Room service was low Could do with a refurbished looks nothing like photos

    Nice and close to the venue we had come to. Staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Thank you! Will be back twice more in the next 3 weeks, wouldn't stay anywhere else!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything, couldn't fault a single thing.

    Have stayed here a few times and each and every single trip it's been amazing. After spending hours at hospital appointments it's so nice to check in with such friendly staff, great food and I LOVE that bed! Will be back again twice more in the next 3 weeks, wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    4.6
    Don’t have front lobby for check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t have front lobby for check in. If arrived before 12pm no one will attend to you and have to stay outside which is windy and cold because the entire building is closed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    6.3
    My best friend Mac got stolen from my room stayed over 3...
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management indian bad people skills training or fried very judgey and not friendly

    My best friend Mac got stolen from my room stayed over 3 weeks plus nothing done about it when mentioned and still missing good hotel bar staff n gaming staff lovely indian manager very rude and aggressive and rooms are cold with new doors and bathroom in family room amazing just very cold and yeah one of my fav places but disappointed with management handling of Mac and check out times were a issue

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    6.3
    Reasonably priced for an overnighter with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to ask for remotes, pillows and where the 4th bed was as we booked for a family of 2 adults and 3 children and there was only a double and 2 singles. Sofa bed turned out to be the extra bed.

    Staff were friendly and helpful with our questions and requests. Being attached to hotel and restsurant was handy for meals. Meals wete nice and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great local to shops n transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The way my Mac laptop got stolen changing rooms and hotel doesn't care and doesn't offer compensation

    The hotel is great rooms a little old with bathroom facilities either heater or hair dryer didn't work in room I stayed in as I was here over 2.5 weeks plus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and clean and quiet, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is a little difficult, there is not much to see or do in the vicinity and food choices within walking distance are limited.

    The room was very comfortable and clean and quiet, the manager was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    6.3
    If you don't mind a cold shower stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had cold showers most days sometimes a bit of warm water came through but probably wouldn't stay again because of this

    The bed was comfortable and location was good for where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.5
    Cheap, Clean and Comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like, but as a recommendation, a sofa chair or couch would be nice to relax or just watch TV rather than sitting on the bed or the dinner table.

    Older hotel, currently being renovated. Rooms clean, comfortable bed and great shower. Car parking off the main road and hotel open for pub meals and drinks. Rooms have independent heating and cooling and in a quite area behind the hotel. My room came with a free breakfast pack of cereal, fruit and juice for a great start of the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    2.9
    Building looked closed, dark and boarded up from the outside, had trouble finding it.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that it was a proper building site! The reception was gone in the morning when I attempted to return the key. A very dusty looking gentleman came up to me and took my key , this I presumed was my check-out. The main building of the hotel was not fit to receive guests. The room (motel style ) out the back was clean and functional, however the ancient aircon unit which was meant to heat but did not and sounded like a generator!

    Beds were clean. Hotel should have mentioned on website that it’s undergoing major renovation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Overall an okay place to stay a night if you're not put off by the exterior appearance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place looked very run down from the outside, if I hadn't already booked I wouldn't driven straight past. Room was ok once inside except for the noisy air-con and extractor fan not working in the bathroom. Staff were super friendly though.

    Clean beds, plenty of parking, good food at the restaurant with a good sized indoor playground for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.1
    Older style Hotel-Motel close to Monash University Campus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware that if you put the actual street number 2077 Dandenong Rd Clayton into Googlemaps you could be directed to a wrong stretch of Dandenong Rd. Try 2077 Princess Highway Clayton.

    Older style Hotel-Motel within walking distance to Monash University Campus. Check-in was via the Hotel counter but was efficient. Room was clean and functional. Free breakfast pack was good as you are a long way away from shops, cafes, restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.0
    Not good enough
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property wasn't very clean we had 1 towel and 2 bath mats between 2 people the milk that is supplied in fridge for coffee and tea was opened over all my hubby and myself won't be staying again

    The meal in bistro was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    My stay was comfortable, well priced and perfect location for all my needs.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little small with the table and chairs as well.

    I liked the price, the room had everything I needed. Although it was winter I wasn’t cold once. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice having a breakfast box included in the price and a handy bistro with $10 lunches Monday to Friday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    4.6
    Rusty, noisy air conditioners.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rusty, noisy air conditioners.. terrible when you ope the door going out and suddenly receive sprinkles (from AC).. PARKING ALSO TERRIBLE; NO ROOM TO ROOM PARKING ALLOCATIONS; i WAITED FOR SOME 20 MIN TO FIND SOME PARKING AROUND MY ROOM

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Good clean motel behind a wonderful hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing better except for a later rubbish truck call but hey it happens.

    Bed comfy and room clean. Food at pub wonderful. Noisy when rubbish picked up early am was the only down point. It is older style but cleaner than most motels. We would stay again as close to Monash Hospital.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    It was our 3rd stay and we'll be back again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing, was perfect.

    The staff are so friendly, the location is great, restaurant is amazing. 3rd time we've stayed so far and will be back again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    5.4
    unwelcoming staff tainted my whole visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unwelcoming, I arrived at a busy time, which I accepted may cause staff to be slow. However to be told "why do you have to arrive at the busy time, you may as well just kicked us in the balls" not the first line I expect when I book into a room.

    Quiet and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.5
    Stay at Monash Hotel
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms and bath not properly cleaned everyday. Not enough openings for air to circulate, apart from the main door and an extractor fan in the bath. The towels remain wet and had to be discarded daily if only to get dry ones for the next shower.

    Close to Monash University where we had business. Drive in car park. So me breakfast. Not great but ok. Good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet? Yeah it was there but didn't work.

    Excellent location. Very peaceful location but everything you need nearby. Good value for money meals at the pub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Welcoming warm and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not enough sugar in the rooms for morning coffee's and the highway noise was a little loud!

    We attended with family as a place to sleep over prior to a family function. The beds were so comfy and amazing and the room was quite neat and tidy! The fact that we could stroll to the bistro for dinner was an added bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    6.7
    Good hospitality from the staff and good thing we were in a...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hospitality from the staff and good thing we were in a emergency to stay and only hotel available to do the check-in at late night around 23:00 pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Beds are sooo comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing negative was the attention to detail in cleaning. (Not entirely the cleaners fault they are busy) but 5 more minutes dusting the cobwebs and spiders from the roof would of made it look 100%better. I cleaned the cobwebs at 10pm cause my daughter doesn't like them, having said that rest of room was clean. And if your going to get fussy some maintance :)

    The beds!! Sooo comfortable and the pillows amazing! Parking was easy and right at the door. The shower had good pressure:) lots of milk provided which was a bonus for the little one. Barely any noise at all throughout the night. Staff were great very nice and friendly. Late check in was very handy and easy check out. 5min drive to monash hospital 25-30min walk. Overall good stay for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    The queen bed in the main room was very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are after a quite nights rest then this is not the place to book. We were woken up by voices from patrons of the bar which remains open all night. The street traffic is quite noisy over the weekend too. Water pressure in the shower is slow but you can receive a warm shower from it.

    The queen bed in the main room was very comfortable. Inside the room the facilities were well looked after and maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Good comfortable accommodation for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpets looked and felt dirty, didn’t want to walk around in bare feet. The bathroom was old, grouting black BUT overall was clean and served its purpose. No laundry facilities.

    Great comfortable bed and pillows which made our stay really pleasant. Great restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, room has everything for a overnight stay and meals are great.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The car park outthe front of the room is not big enough for a duel cab Ute, with the rear end of the Ute over hanging in the car park,

    The room has everything that you need for a easy stay,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    We were catching up with friends & as the V8's were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having a guest laundry

    We were catching up with friends & as the V8's were on we were lucky to get something. Everyone was very helpful & meals were good as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice units, nice people, could be improved by better office hours and a tidy up.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front of the hotel needs a spruce up - looks tired. Repaint, get and maintain plants (in planters if necessary), replace all that dark glass which makes the place look dodgy. Have office staff working from 8-12, or at least 8-10a.m. - odd to have reception all locked up at peak check-out time; also nobody there to give advice/assistance to guests heading out for the day.

    Pleasant unit - very clean, spacious, comfortable, good beds, all you need and all amenities working well. Very little noise from adjacent units. Pleasant, helpful staff. Nice, easy, casual dining available on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    5.4
    Meh, I needed a room to sleep in.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet was poorly cleaned. The smell of stale urine and mould was festering in the bathroom and spilling out into the bedroom and thhe bathroom window wouldn’t open to cycle air through the room. Spin further investigation with a full can of Glen20, sure enough the toilet was hiding Black Mould in the cistern and behind it. 🤮 The carpet was sticky 🤮 If your are offering a kettle for hot drinks, offer a sink to match. Not the bathroom sink! 🤮 The karaoke night at the Irish Bar, on a Wednesday plays bangers until 1am. Take ear plugs or provide them! 🥁🥁👂🥁🥁

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.9
    comfortable for a very short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy bathroom fan; I had an adjoining room, with the door locked. Could hear every single word the neighbours were saying... :(

    Roomy bathroom and comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    Happy to recommend for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a choice of Breakfast pack...contempory or more traditional. Separate Reception area would be good.

    We arrived late from the Tasmania Ferry. Room 12 was comfortable, though fairly small. We enjoyed the meal in the restaurant at a very good price. We were surprised to get the Breakfast pack. We were very impressed with the quiet area. We appreciated the parking outside our door. Room was old, but clean.....good value for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.0
    Happy forcstay and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food two stiff to open needs fixing to long to open it had to get help room one needs door fixed

    Staff were the best younng guy great chatty welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel, Motel you decide. OK for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This a Motel not an hotel, the facilities were basic but clean. Room very small with noisy air conditioning. The motel has pokies and is open until 8am with a lot of people visiting, making it noisy outside my room during the night.

    The location was excellent for my trip to Monash and the staff were welcoming and helpful, and gave me a refund when i needed to leave a day early. Irish bar next door with good food available. OK for a couple of nights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    3.3
    Awful. Never recommend this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast awful.No bread. No eggs. Just a take away pack to be eaten in Room. Hardly any welcome when we checked in. Worst hotel I stayed during these past years.

    Bed was o.k. Workers cleaning room were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    9.2
    Totally happy with everything except bistro meal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bistro meal was very disappointing. Partners snitzel was rock hard with little chicken left. Vegetables were lukewarm and watery. Mash and rice obviously microwaved given the shape of a round takeaway container. My porkbelly was very rubbery no crispness to the rind. Everything presented as a reheat.

    Comfy room brilliant staff. Everything we needed for 1 night without having to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    5.0
    My own towel was missing and it must be mistakenly taken by...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My own towel was missing and it must be mistakenly taken by the housekeeping staff. Front office staff said he could not do anything... Only to contact me if the laundry company return it to them :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.1
    Close proximity to Monash University.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated decor. Quite old inside and needs a good renovation They would supply only one key, which was inconvenient. The key wouldn’t open the lock easily. Had to turn the key quite hard to open the lock on the door

    Close proximity to Monash University. Walking distance. Restaurant was good food-wise but you had to walk up to a counter to order and pay for the meal before it was served. I found this to be very strange Good selection of shampoos, conditioners, etc and tea and coffee Breakfast packets were collectable from reception the day before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    5.0
    This is not Hotel it a Motel with Casino at the entrance with no reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Casino at the bar reception at the entrance! it was a bit shocking as the Hotel does not have any reception or lobby or a separate desk for the Hotel Guests. All you see is a bar and casino when you enter . It is actually a Motel not Hotel. Its very old building with no refurbishment in ages. Hotel Picture at the booking.com does not give the actual situation of the Hotel. It looks very gloomy, dirty from the outside both at night and day!

    Its in a very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    3.3
    disappionted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they should have a front desk available 24 hourse. they should have inroom phone and Internet.

    one ofthe bar staff was trying her best to help with my check in. but the rest was unmature young satff with no custmer services experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    5.8
    Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelt bad, windows couldn’t be opened, holes in walls and dirty marks over the walls. Could do with a lick of paint and air out.

    Beds were comfortable, room size was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    6.7
    Overall it was value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant food was good; price was fair. The housekeeping staff were friendly but did not vacuum clean the floor well during our 4 night stay. I noticed the large cobweb behind the toilet set on first day of arrival and which I called to the attention of housekeeping staff.

    Taxi service to and from the motel was prompt. Location of motel is within few minutes to shops and the Monash House Hospital.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No utensils, plates, cups etc in room.

    Awesome location with a bistro st your door step. Food was great! The beds were super comfy which I loved and the pillows too. The bathroom was huge. Fitted myself, my partner and 3 kids in comfortably!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    6.7
    Very adequate and close to Monash Uiversity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast came in a small cube, which needed to be collected from the front desk daily, the only implements being a plastic spoon, and flimsy rectangular plastic container for the cereal.

    Very convenient to Monash University. Bed was comfortable and the room well cleaned daily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.5
    A very CONVENIENT CASUAL PLACE TO STAY BUT JUST NEEDING A FEW MORE COMFORT EXTRAS TO MAKE IT GREAT
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't really like were the lack of facilities. There was :: NO MICROWAVE FOR ANY HEATING UP OR COOKING PURPOSES. NO COLD WATER ( drinking purposes) jug etc to put it in. I would of liked the option of a cooked or hot breakfast. TV / movie channel very limited.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff were very helpful. It was easy to find & get to. It was an easy booking process. My family came to have dinner with me in the Bistro & we were all very pleased with the meals & they live in Melbourne & said they will be happy to come back again. 😃 It was also very quiet. No traffic or other guests noise. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    Good for stay but don't expect too much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tap water is a bit yellowish. And there is some smell that is weird, like plastic smell.

    The bed is comfortable, and cozy enough to stay while watching TV.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.3
    This hotel served our needs fully being away all day we just needed a comfy bed and a good meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    This hotel was ideal for our needs, we were catching up with friends on the first night and we used the second day for shopping. Continental breakfast packs were supplied which were very good. We had dinner in the restaurant on both nights good honest pub meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a sub woofer from what I can only guess is a nightclub near by. It was loud enough to shake the whole room. It was lucky we were too tired to have it keep us up. Also the food although tasted great I have a suspicion was not that fresh as my daughter and I were not well that night.

    The great little room with food on site. Loved the breakfast boxes and finally a motel with enough milk and coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was just a little bit tired. But, fine for a night or two.

    Perfect location for us. Great value for a family. Loved the separate bedroom for the children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    6.7
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ventilation in the room, although there was an aircon it was an older style and very loud to use, there was black mould on the bathroom window sills next to the shower, the bar fridge didn't work so some of our food we brought with us spolied, loud thumping music til about 1am either from the hotel venue or some of the other rooms couldn't quite tell, overall it was okay but could have been better

    Linen very clean, beds comfortable, nice breakfast box, staff friendly and accomadating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient to most places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was very dated & needed renovation. The shower taps were broken & there was missing or broken tiles in the shower recess. The toilet required two flushes each time you used it.

    The beds were SUPER comfy & even tho it was cold at night, the room was cosy and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    2.5
    Horrible, do not stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got there at 11 pm, after 1 hour of trying to get to sleep we began itching badly. We got out of bed to investigate and there was urine stains all over the sheets, so we checked the single beds, 1 was ok the other had what looked to be mold growing on it. By this time it was around 2 am I rang the gaming room to complain. I was told the beds were brand new and the rooms get cleaned every day. So trusting that my partner tried to sleep on the couch as I tried the single bed. With the endless itching I decided to go confront the manager at around 3am, I was told he had left for the night and the lady there could not do anything. I showed her the picture and she told me to try and get a different hotel in the area. At 3am!! So I went back to the room after another 2 hours I got to sleep before I had to wake up at 8am for work. Horrible stay !! I did get refunded in the morning but means nothing that time in the morning. Do not book here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Amazing!! We'll definitely be back and soon!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly I can't think of a single thing that we disliked.

    They were truly wonderful, we travelled 3+hrs up for our little one to visit the hospital close by. The staff were so friendly,the playground was huge and the restaurant is great! We ended up staying an extra night & they were so accommodating in us doing so. We will definitely be back and soon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    6.3
    nice pub, nice people, a bit dated
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    cold, only source of heat was the air con which was 100 years old and so noisy i had the tv up very loud to drown out the noise but when i turned it off later to get some sleep all of the other a/c in the other units were making the same racket luckily i had a double bed to myself so i could wrap the lack of sheets and blankets around me to keep out the cold, would i stay there again probably as it served my purpose

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Old decor. Hot water took ages to come through. However even old, it was clean, spacious, warm and very comfortable. I would stay there again .

    Bed very comfortable. Big room. Kick start breakfast was good. No traffic noise as it is at the back of the main building. Great value for money. 8 nights for double $ 800. Room serviced every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    7.5
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The packed brekfast is really convenient. Suitable for people who are lookinh for a place to stay for the night. Not too spacious but its comfortable enough for two people very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: