Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Roma hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Motel Carnarvon

Reviews of Motel Carnarvon 4 stars

18 Northern Road, 4455 Roma, Australia

#3 of 18 hotels in Roma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    10
    Perfect accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect accommodation. Great for Business Travellers and families alike. Owners were very friendly and good for a chat. Very clean and tidy. Will be staying every time I come to Roma.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    9.2
    Short stay, friendly, comfortable and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of bathroom privacy in 2 bedroom rooms, you can see and hear through the bathroom door.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating. Layout was good, ample parking etc. Apartments were much better than individual rooms.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have nothing bad to say about Motel Carnarvon.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Motel Carnarvon is in a good location close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    The staff were wonderful and the facilities were excellant. The room service meals were delucioys and veey affordable. Location was great and no traffic noise ibside our room. Upon arrival ww were fortunate to receive a free room upgrade which more thsn met our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    10
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room is one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. I wish to extend a thank you to the cleaners for the obvious pride they take in their work. It was truly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    As it was our half way stop it was very restful and a swim just so refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big bed, plentiful room to move around . Bathroom was private and the kitchenette was serviceable. The pool was refreshing after our long drive.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay in roma
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be improved.

    The man at the front desk was great. Awesome parking right out front. Rooms were beautiful large clean and the air con was amazing. I will definetly stay here again if I come to roma again

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    9.2
    The room was comfortable & very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable & very clean The fully equipped kitchen exceeded our expectations Access to a pool on a hot summer afternoon was a definite bonus

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    5.0
    Room was quite spacious, although not the room I thought we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like waking up in the middle of the night to find lots of little cockroaches running around the bathroom floor! 🤮

    Room was quite spacious, although not the room I thought we booked from the pictures on booking.com. Would of preferred a sml kitchen when staying with 3 kids for 5 nights but service was reasonable. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older Motel, Exceptioally clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful. This is one of the very best motels we have ever stayed at.Owners were able to tell us what local food business's were like , who delivered , who didn't. which pubs run courtesy buses,great onsite kitchen/bbq area. Can't beat this if in Roma.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    10
    Perfect Rest Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great service. The room was perfect for our stay. Central to restaurants with the option of charging back to the room. All the features of a resort in a family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, reasonable price.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no plates, bowls, knives, etc, for us to make our own breakfast or packed lunch for travelling, as we bring our own food for these. Ordered room service meals for dinner, but wouldn’t recommend in a hurry, especially for the price paid.

    Good location, easy access. Great sized room with seperate bedrooms. Very generous parking spaces. Kids enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Will not hesitate to book here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought about popping a load of laundry through on the last morning, so I didn't have to do much when we got home. But at around $10 a load to wash and dry, the laundry is more there for emergency a not convenience.

    The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming, the motel itself was imacculate, and it's close to town. The staff were all really friendly, servicing our room daily and providing fresh towels and water bottles. The air-conditioning was lovely and cold, and the pool was refresging, which is super important in Roma, as it can get so hot!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.2
    Free laundry detergent in the guest laundry;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was acceptable but nothing impressed me. Admin charges on extra services were I thought a little excessive.

    Free laundry detergent in the guest laundry; asphalt carpark with no gravel (travelling by motorcycle); undercover parking and upward slope in parking area (travelling on a motorcycle with short legs 😁)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Nice clean and best bed and pillows for comfort out of 4...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Nice clean and best bed and pillows for comfort out of 4 motels used on this trip. Room may look dated but adds to 1960 rustic felling. Good internet and close to Main Street for food etc but far enough away to be quite.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    We keep going back and highly recommend you check in whilst in Roma.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault.

    We love this place...interconnected family rooms,spaciousness, clean, comfy beds and crisp linen(extra plush pillows and blankets)clean pool that the kids love,BBQ area,great grassy areas out the back for the kids to kick a ball around,well kept gardens,WiFi,pay TV,easy to check in,friendliness of the staff.Our one stop motel we keep going back too.Easy to park your car,lovely quiet rooms and excellent cooling/heating in rooms...affordable accommodation for all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Had an enjoyable stay in Roma, and the motel was perfect for a base
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, thanks

    The motel had all we needed, was comfortable. The staff asked if there was anything else we needed (which we didn't). Was good to have fresh towels if we wanted, and also complimentary bottles of water. Air conditioner worked well, though a little noisy. Carport spaces were huge, compared with the usual motels. Good value

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Would/Will stay again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and well appointed for the purposes of 1-2 days stays. The Lady at the front desk was amazing to deal with, had great customer service and even offered us a free upgrade. Parking was also excellent with it being just outside the room lugging the bags in was a breeze.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The best by far on our trip. Thank you Colin & Nantiya
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as far as we are concerned.

    Our dinner was great the service was good , a very good place to stay with yr pets.all good as far as we are concerned, we would highly recommend this motel to all our friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Booking in was a breeze, and was able to purchase a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the place.

    Booking in was a breeze, and was able to purchase a refreshing cold beer from the office at a reasonable price, after having driven from Barcaldine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant place to stay...don’t bother looking elsewhere, this is the one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a single thing that constitutes a negative about staying here... everything was great!

    Room was spacious and immaculate - beautifully comfortable bed and bonus recliner chair for watching TV! Bathroom and kitchen areas well appointed., plentiful hot water for a long shower. Great personal touches - nice decor, complimentary toiletries and cold bottled water. Double glazed windows kept out any noise (minimal anyway despite being on main road). Pool and grounds clean, tidy and well maintained. Walking distance to town/shops if you’d rather not drive. Friendly, professional and courteous owner/operators - thank you for a wonderful overnight stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again, and recommend to others to go there too.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The booking process was brilliant, it was easy to follow and quick.They even provided good food, delivered it to the room. Great service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean, had everything we needed iron, milk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, the room was catered with everything.

    The room was clean, had everything we needed iron, milk, water etc. The bed was comfortable, the pillow were great and the blankets were amazing as it was quite cold the night we stayed there. The bathroom and toilet were clean, we couldn't complain about anything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We stayed in room 2. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Lovely furnishing. Big TV and very friendly customer service. Ordered a Steak meal that was cooked to perfection. Thanks for the great stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of town and nearest restaurant had no adequate lit pathways. All others required the car.

    Clean and comfortable room. Quiet at night and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Motel was as expected - however slightly more than others...
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel was as expected - however slightly more than others and room whilst not small not as large as other motels I've stayed at traveling Sydney to Townsville for less money. Manager friendly, no restaurant open as a Sunday nite, Bistro next door was OK. And breakfast about to close at 8.55am - so no breakfast yet couldn't find where to leave the menu by bed the night before -- walked to office (closed), no box to leave it in and next morning was too late!! Overall pleasant and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    very comfortable spot in central spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    advertised with microwave and toaster but besides the teaspoons and cups and saucers for tea/ coffee there were no kitchen utensils to use with the microwave/ toaster anyway - there fore useless unless you bring your own plates/ cutlery.

    handy, warm,clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great motel
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great motel with all the amenities you need and more. Staff were friendly, accommodating and cleaned room daily supplying refills of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, bottled water as well as fresh towels and toiletries. Definitely recommend this place to anyone looking at staying in Roma.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Motel Carnarvon the place to stay in Roma
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like it was excellent

    The room was very clean and very spacious.The staff are very nice and helpful.I would recommend Motel Carnarvon to everybody.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, thanks to the Staff at Hotel Canarvon.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed for 5 nights, and the motel was kept clean with great facilities. The staff were more than happy to help with our room, local info, and were always available. Great for 1, 2 or more nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient comfortable stay that met our transit needs.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient comfortable stay that met our transit needs. We were later arriving and the owners put reverse cycle heating on in the rooms for our comfort. Electric blankets on beds were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It had everything you would ever want or need and was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative about this 😁

    It had everything you would ever want or need and was clean and tidy. All staff were helpful and friendly - would recommend definately!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Brillant, Cosy and Helpful people made our stay at ROM.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n.a

    Roma is not a big place, but it is big on service and everywhere everyone we talked to was very helpful and informative as well as polite and just hospitable. The Carnavon hotel started our Roma experience off with the friendly and helpful "no worries" Staff. We will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stale smell of mould gave headaches, no privacy in 2 bedroom as walls don't go to ceiling between rooms, paint on walls was bubbling, very very basic

    Good Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    We spent 2 nights at Motel Carnarvon and were very satisfied with all that the motel offers.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The facilities were very clean and tidy. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we slept very well. Although it was on a main road, the unit was very quiet. The pool was very nice on a hot day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Clean, modern rooms with a pool and spa.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quiet, modern and clean. The kitchenette is useful for anyone wanting to cook a meal. The pool area is well maintained. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't fault.

    YEP!!! I give * * * * * 5 stars. Great motel. Typical Maranoa hospitality. I used to have family near Roma at Wallumbilla so if I am in the area that option is now shut off - so - thanks to the motel staff, it was a great night. My wife who does cleaning at Women's and Childrens at Central Gippsland Health is very picky and for her to be impressed (except for some subtle cobwebs that her sharp eyes saw in a couple of dark corners ha ha) is REALLY saying something. Thanks again for a good venue. Next time we are heading through (and looking for a motel) you will be it. Top staff too - thanks Pam. Neil.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great Motel. We will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded on our arrival. The room was spacious and had plenty of power points for recharging iPhones etc. Parking outside the room was undercover. It was a hot day so we were very happy with that. I accidentally left behind some belongings and the motel reception rang a few hours later. They are happy to store them until we return that way. Close to Bowling Club for good meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Definitely stay again and would recommend the motel to anyone.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our prepayment caused confusion at reception. Seems most travellers don't pay in advance.

    The appearance of the motel externally and internally was very well presented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Great friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greated by a friendly person at reception and she had upgraded our room. When i walked into the room i was very happy with it. It looked very clean and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and we enkoyed our short stay. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely stay there again if heading that way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a good size & the bed was very comfortable. When checking in our room was upgraded. The staff member was very friendly. Even though it's on busy highway with trucks the room was quite soundproof with double glazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    I was travelling with an elderly relative and the very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling with an elderly relative and the very helpful staff provided us with an excellent unit to meet our needs. It was clean, air conditioned, well laid out, and ideal for our requirements.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yeh, milk, to enjoy coffee, not just a tiny sachet , a big plus. The kitchenette was so handy and we just felt this accomodation was clean, neat welcoming. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were a little expensive!

    The price, the accommodation, the upgrade, the service, the cleanliness, the space! It was excellent so I would recommend Motel Carnarvon in Roma to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Overnight convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking rooms OK BUT USELESS as smokers sit outside rooms & smoke - not good for children under 5 common to most in the area

    Comfy rooms, small bathroom, great shower, dual access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    We had just completed the first leg of a road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had just completed the first leg of a road trip. After 8 hours on the road the comfortable room was most welcome. We enjoyed a meal at the local bowling club which was a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel was located a little bit further from the centre of town than we like.

    The Canarvon Motel was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Upon our arrival we were pleasantly surprised to discover that we had been upgraded to a studio room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and facilities were top-rate. I enjoyed the tv with Fox Sports. Motel owners went out of their way to help me with a little problem I had. Very happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Awesome value for money, adjoining rooms for extended family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome value for money, adjoining rooms for extended family. Fantastic amenities, including a swing set. I'll definitely be staying here when I need to visit Roma again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This motel is how all Australian motels should be - but few make it. Tidy well cared for outside area. Plenty of parking space even between vehicles. Clean, well thought out room layout. Insulated so the room is cool on entering even with no AC. A modern refrigerator that can actually freeze water. Large flat screen TV. Modern reverse cycle split AC unit. Good beds & linen. A reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The bed the most cosy and comfortable of all I slept on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed the most cosy and comfortable of all I slept on while I was away. Great pillows! The Thai food delivered for dinner unbelievably good. Erin the receptionist was so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean 2 bedroom unit with extra bed in the living area. Doonas smelt freshly washed and the unit didn't have the musty smell some older motels have. Nice to have full size fridge and a dining table. Grassy area outside back door good for kids.Quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Comfy and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly greeting on our arrival was so nice, we were tired and they made the overnight stay all so easy. The little extra pamper package in the bathroom was very handy. We had a small repair to do and the needle and cottons were used. A lovely comfy soft bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great family accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable family accomodation. Air conditioner/heater was very noisy. However we were very greatful it was there because it kept us nice and warm!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door when opened it made it difficult to get the towel off the rail,im being picky now, people smoking outside there rooms, we had to keep the door shut because the smoke drifted into our room

    The bed was big and comfortable and the bathroom hot water and pressure was great, the kitchenette had all we needed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent motel. Fully self contained with kitchen, well set out. Split system a/c. Very comfortable beds. I left my crutches behind at a friends place and the manager kindly gave me a pair to tide me over. Would give this property an excellent ++ rating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Well worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A king size bed would have been nice, but the queen size was cozy.

    Clean, tidy, updated, roomy and comfortable bed. Don't be put off being on the main road, the windows are double glazed and the door is solid. Could not hear a thing once the door was closed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable stay with friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Struggling to think of anything for improvement. Maybe stock some red/white wine in the drinks fridge? Could be an opportunity to promote local wine producers.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks to Col, Erin and staff who made my stay an enjoyable experience. Quiet location. Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Happy family.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean and comfortabe. Lots of room for family of 4. Very accommodating as we were travelling in late and booked only hours before arrival was greated with a smile and warm welcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The size of the rooms were excellent as I have a disabilty but found the shower area was excellent I would highly recommend this motel and will definitely use it again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2019

    9.6
    Super friendly staff very clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff very clean room. Best budget hotel I’ve stayed in for ages.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    8.3
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Air conditioner works well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    10
    Lovely clean accommodation, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Lovely clean accommodation, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.5
    Looking out the back door.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looking out the back door. BBQ Facilities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.5
    Good clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and facilities a little dated.

    Good clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    9.6
    Loved the layout the well equipped kitchen the big Tv and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t very strong water pressure

    Loved the layout the well equipped kitchen the big Tv and most of all the comfy recliner

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great. Very accommodating.

    Clean with so much to offer and great value.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was great, happy to stay there again with my family.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    Outside bbq and kids play area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside bbq and kids play area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    10
    The best place I have stayed in Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfy. The room was very roomy and quiet. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    10
    Good place to stay, nice staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay, nice staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    9.6
    Lovely host and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Lovely host and close to everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting

    We have always stayed here when we travel to visit the kids and grandkids. The rooms are great, people friendly and very accommodating

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    *Home* in Roma
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Everything. Perfect place to stay in Roma.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    7.9
    Someone’s vehicle parked at our spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone’s vehicle parked at our spot

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: