Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Belize Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Belize

  • Radisson Fort George Hotel & Marina

    Belize City, Belize

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Good pools, multiple restaurants, comfortable beds, room service and really friendly staff. It was perfect for a relaxing last night of our trip after trekking around the smaller islands. Really convenient to jump on the airport shuttle for our early morning flight the next day.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Tamzyn South Africa
  • Dolce Cabana Waterfront Suites

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Nicole made us feel right at home , location was great for the bars and restaurants and the view and chill out area overlooking the lagoon was beautiful . The pool was an added bonus and much needed in the heat . We loved it here and were so sad to go . Nicole was a great host - thank you so much

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    alexandra United Kingdom
  • Downtown Nest

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Brilliant location on the Main Street, walking distance to the ferry ports, across the street from a grocery store, walking distance to all the restaurants. The ladies who manage the property were great with communicating before hand, and were so friendly and helpful when checking us in. The apartment was well equipped with everything we needed.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Tamzyn South Africa
  • J & R Guest House

    San Ignacio, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very helpful and location very convenient

    • Negative section of review

      Mattress in my room not well supported so not comfy

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Kiki Belize
  • D's Hostel

    Dangriga, Belize

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly and welcoming staff. Views of the sea from the room/porch. Super cute resident dogs.

    • Negative section of review

      The only negative point I have is that the mattresses were air mattresses. Everything else was great.

    Reviewed: October 18, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Chloe United States of America
  • Sandbar Beachfront Hostel & Restaurant

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Booked a dorm room. However was closed for renos. They upgraded me to single room for free. Was wonderful. Plus the 10 $Bz pizza was amazing!!

    • Negative section of review

      No beach nearby.. But all of san pedro is like that.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    DAVID Canada
  • Midas Resorts

    San Ignacio, Belize

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Was like an allinclusive minus the beach and free booze! Loved the cabin!!

    • Negative section of review

      No free booze..lol

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    DAVID Canada
  • The Red Hut Inn

    Belize City, Belize

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Just a good place near airport. Nothing to do nearby. But a safe area.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    DAVID Canada
  • Casa Chicle

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The casa is on the second floor, you get a nice breeze and great big patio. Chantel the manager was quick to help after our arrival, a lot of things were not working but she fixed almost all problems. They offered us a 10% discount for the trouble.

    • Negative section of review

      Amenities are pretty old. The pèquena casa looks bigger than what it is in the photos. Sinks need to be changed, as well as the coffe machine. Few things were not working when we got there, but have been fixed like the stove and light. Was a lot of bugs in the casa we we arrived, also in the bed, but they then left. Finally, it’s true that very loud music comes from the ceviche place/bar 10 meters across the stress. But, the host explained that they have frequent complaints from the hotels around and police have warned them they need to put down the volume if we ask. Either way, they close at midnight and it’s not open every night.

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Sophie Canada
  • Amanda's Casita

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Our stay at Amanda's casita was just what we needed after our trip. The rooms are amazing, super nice pool area and Amanda (+ Harvey) is the best!

    Reviewed: October 19, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Myron Netherlands

Highly Rated Hotels in Belize by English-speaking Reviewers

  • The Ellysian Boutique Hotel

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great. Walk out the back and you are at the infinity pool and beach and the other side is the walkway to restaurants, shops, and excursion offices. Staff is friendly and helpful!

    • Negative section of review

      Constant construction. It was the low season, which we didn't know when booking, and this is when all the resorts do their upkeep and improvements. We were woken up at 0740 almost every day and the noise of jack hammers, saws, and hammers filled every second of the next 10 hours for a week. We couldn't sleep in our enjoy the pool because of the nose and the workers running around everywhere. We didn't have a mini fridge but they did let us use one in the maid closet upstairs. It will be better soon, but we didn't really get to enjoy it and feel more worn out because of the vacation.

    Reviewed: September 1, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    zachary United States of America
  • Villa Cayo

    San Ignacio, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything, room was gorgeous, view unbelievable, kitchen, bath, bed.

    • Negative section of review

      No pool

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Robert United States of America
  • Moonracer Farm

    San Ignacio, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff/owners

    • Negative section of review

      Family style eating and personal touches

    Reviewed: September 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Wendy United States of America
  • Yocamatsu

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Central location, wonderful hosts, amazing breakfasts with an amazing view from the top, of the sunrise or sunset.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving it

    Reviewed: May 24, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    MrForbz Canada
  • Rock Farm Guest House

    Belmopan, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice rooms with all western amenities. Inside a huge bird sanctuary with so much to see. Delightful owners with a lot of knowledge and kindness to offer.

    • Negative section of review

      I cannot say there was anything I didn't like.

    Reviewed: February 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Mickey United States of America
  • Casa del Rai

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      New building in great condition. The location is great to walk around and have dinner in San Pedro. The pool view is outstanding.

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy street behind even at night.

    Reviewed: June 20, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    JHR United States of America
  • White Sands Cove

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was awesome - especially Rosie and Brit. Location was good, really relaxing, good drinks at the bar, good AC, awesome pool

    • Negative section of review

      The smell from the water, not the hotels fault though

    Reviewed: May 19, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Katherine United States of America
  • Tradewinds Paradise Villas

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Naïa Resort and Spa

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Best service! What a great staff. Very quiet and peaceful. Best hotel in Placencia.

    • Negative section of review

      The beach isn’t that great. A lot of seaweed.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Pauldine United States of America
  • Colinda Cabanas

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Super friendly staff, very nice hut with decoration. We had coffee grains, a grinder and coffee maker. Bicycles included to go around the island, and kayaks to borrow.

    • Negative section of review

      No AC available (but three fans) so could be difficult in very hot season. A bit far away on the island, but using the bikes, less than 10min to reach other places.

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    MARIO Netherlands
  • Ramon's Village Resort

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Great location, literally 2-3 blocks to the right of tropic air. Nicest property at the center of town. It has a Polynesian theme-thing going, you def feel that you're on vacation.

    • Negative section of review

      I'm afraid the food was awful and expensive. In all fairness, breakfast was ok. But the few times we lunched or had dinner there, we were extremely disappointed, i.e., I paid $25 (U.S.)for a really bad stir fry. Some of the veggies tasted bitter and it had maybe 4-5 small shrimps. I don't mind paying $25 for a meal while on vacation in paradise, but the food should be good! Needless to say, we learned to enjoy out stay at Ramon's but we ate our meals elsewhere.

    Reviewed: June 1, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Just United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Belize by All Reviewers

  • The Ellysian Boutique Hotel

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Location is great. Walk out the back and you are at the infinity pool and beach and the other side is the walkway to restaurants, shops, and excursion offices. Staff is friendly and helpful!

    • Negative section of review

      Constant construction. It was the low season, which we didn't know when booking, and this is when all the resorts do their upkeep and improvements. We were woken up at 0740 almost every day and the noise of jack hammers, saws, and hammers filled every second of the next 10 hours for a week. We couldn't sleep in our enjoy the pool because of the nose and the workers running around everywhere. We didn't have a mini fridge but they did let us use one in the maid closet upstairs. It will be better soon, but we didn't really get to enjoy it and feel more worn out because of the vacation.

    Reviewed: September 1, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    zachary United States of America
  • Villa Cayo

    San Ignacio, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything, room was gorgeous, view unbelievable, kitchen, bath, bed.

    • Negative section of review

      No pool

    Reviewed: May 21, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Robert United States of America
  • Moonracer Farm

    San Ignacio, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Staff/owners

    • Negative section of review

      Family style eating and personal touches

    Reviewed: September 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Wendy United States of America
  • Yocamatsu

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Central location, wonderful hosts, amazing breakfasts with an amazing view from the top, of the sunrise or sunset.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving it

    Reviewed: May 24, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    MrForbz Canada
  • Rock Farm Guest House

    Belmopan, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice rooms with all western amenities. Inside a huge bird sanctuary with so much to see. Delightful owners with a lot of knowledge and kindness to offer.

    • Negative section of review

      I cannot say there was anything I didn't like.

    Reviewed: February 3, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Mickey United States of America
  • Casa del Rai

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      New building in great condition. The location is great to walk around and have dinner in San Pedro. The pool view is outstanding.

    • Negative section of review

      Noisy street behind even at night.

    Reviewed: June 20, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    JHR United States of America
  • Tradewinds Paradise Villas

    San Pedro, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.4
  • Naïa Resort and Spa

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Best service! What a great staff. Very quiet and peaceful. Best hotel in Placencia.

    • Negative section of review

      The beach isn’t that great. A lot of seaweed.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Pauldine United States of America
  • Colinda Cabanas

    Caye Caulker, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Super friendly staff, very nice hut with decoration. We had coffee grains, a grinder and coffee maker. Bicycles included to go around the island, and kayaks to borrow.

    • Negative section of review

      No AC available (but three fans) so could be difficult in very hot season. A bit far away on the island, but using the bikes, less than 10min to reach other places.

    Reviewed: October 26, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    MARIO Netherlands
  • Serenity Sands Bed and Breakfast

    Corozal, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Penny very nice and welcoming. Beautiful location. Loved the animals. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast delicious. Penny gave us great suggestions for things to do in Corozal. Love that it is so eco-friendly.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing.

    Reviewed: December 7, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Linda United States of America
  • Captain Jak's Rentals

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      A charming cabana,in a beautiful tropical garden ,we loved drinking coffee every morning on the front deck watching beautiful orange,and yellow Orioles and lots of humming birds. And Lewis was great about opening coconuts for fresh water and pulp ! We saw three iguanas around the gardens on the last day,it was great! Everyone was freindly and helpful. We will be coming back !

    Reviewed: April 1, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    kenny United States of America
  • Green Valley Inn

    Unitedville, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      We loved the tree house cabana. Marcela and Peter were very hospitable! We had a great time visiting and getting answers about Belize! Peter knows everything about the tours in the area and can set you up with the best ones and the right time to go. Marcela's dinners and breakfasts were excellent! Eat at the B&B! Cheap and convenient!

    • Negative section of review

      Off season was pretty humid, but we love the rain season. The storms blow over fast and we love the thunder and lightening!

    Reviewed: August 10, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Dawn United States of America
  • Brisa Oceano Resort

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      These are very nicely appointed apartments in a great part of Placencia. The staff was very helpful. I would rate this higher but the facilities are still a work in progress. In a year or so when there is a pool it will be even more sought after.

    Reviewed: April 1, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Adam United States of America
  • Colibri House

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Location was amazing amazing amazing! Nicoletta was an excellent host!

    • Negative section of review

      City was working on water system, so at times no water.

    Reviewed: April 10, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Sand Garden Rooms

    Placencia Village, Belize

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Nice people, quiet area. Very nice room. Owners are always on site and available to talk to.

    • Negative section of review

      A little far to get to anything, for dinner etc. WiFi does not reach into the room, you have to be outside to get it. Nobody really knows where it is, so tell people it is by the water tower.

    Reviewed: January 4, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Anonymous United States of America