Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Laos Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Laos

  • Simon Riverside Hotel

    Vang Vieng, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly staff and nice service

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    HS South Korea
  • Villa Kee Lee Hotel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel is in a great location and offers good value for money

    • Negative section of review

      Although not specifically related to the hotel, please be aware that the hotel is close to the temples and therefore close to the very early morning (i.e. 4 am) drumming preceeding the monks' daily walk through town.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Julius Netherlands
  • Maison Dalabua

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Everything. It was a nice short walk to the market which meant you could escape the hustle if needed. Staff were great. We had a greet room with a balcony which mean awesome views of the lightning storm.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Clarke Australia
  • Sailomyen Hostel

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything is cool. The staff waiting us check in for so long .the room was cleaned and the breakfast awesome too.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    we South Korea
  • Green Park Boutique Hotel

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were absolutely wonderful, so helpful and welcoming. We stepped off the plane into this relaxing oasis and couldn’t have asked for a better stay. We loved it so much we have already booked to stay again!

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Matilda Australia
  • Sala Thongyon

    Savannakhet, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Very welcoming and peaceful willingness to assist on any matter and best advices for the continuation of our trip in Laos!!!

    • Negative section of review

      That I had to leave this extraordinary place....

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Benesh Laos
  • DownTown Backpackers Hostel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were amazing, walking distance from the markets, delicious breakky, great hot shower and wifi - what more could you want?

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Abbey Australia
  • Pakhongthong Villa, Saynamkhan Wat Nong

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff were very helpful. Minor problems with air conditioner were fixed promptly. The location was very convenient.

    • Negative section of review

      Breakfast was simple but there are many options nearby. A good map of Luang Prabang and surrounding areas would be good to provide guests on arrival.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Ian Australia
  • Golden Lotus Place

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nice room. Helpful staff - even did laundry for free! Able to step right outside to the market full of amazing and different things.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Peter Australia
  • Lani's House by the Ponds

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very calming and green amid the city bustle. Nice breakfast on the patio. Old world decor.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Peter Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Laos by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Kongkeo Guesthouse

    Muang Phônsavan, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The double room is big enough and the bathroom clean. Very close to the bus station, in walking distance is only 10 minutes. super easy to find, great hospitality and nice garden with outdoor fireplace. Kong is a great guide, takes care of all his guests and puts a lot of effort in explaining te history and the mysteries about the plain of jars. I definitely recommend this place.

    • Negative section of review

      Sometimes gets colder at night, but extra blankets can be provided.

    Reviewed: November 29, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Alessia Italy
  • Aham Backpackers Hostel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Aircon is good. Location is superb in the heart of Luang Prabang. Staff are very accomodating. Wifi is slow but manageable. Free nice big towel. Bus/minivan ticket price is fair. Price of stay is good. Good cheap gym beside it. Nice restos around and near night market, bars and temples. Will stay again once they improve.

    • Negative section of review

      First off, I don't know how the other 18 people who gave reviews felt but this had to be the HARDEST bed i have ever slept on after having stayed in like 10-15 hostels throughout my trip. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor, pillow was hard too, blanket was great. Free Breakfast could be improved by adding eggs, pancakes and more. Need more bathrooms. Very dull atmosphere, people do not wanna mingle around because there is nothing to do here, if they had more activities or entertainment area, more people would stay here. Free beer would be great.

    Reviewed: September 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    travelingnikkiting Philippines
  • Sabaidee Valley

    Ban Gnik, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      It's area and surrounding

    • Negative section of review

      The night time is too dark and there is any insect.

    Reviewed: September 8, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Priyawarn Thailand
  • Army Barracks Hostel

    Vang Vieng, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      We planned to stay for a night and ended up staying for 6 nights. Vang Vieng is great city, both for outdoor adventures and partying. And Army Barracks was very good value for money :-). We were also able to rent a motorbike, have our laundry done and they booked us a ticket to Vientiane.

    • Negative section of review

      Missing wardrobe or similar in room. Also, don't get mixed fruit for breakfast if you want to get full, you won't :-).

    Reviewed: October 6, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mato Slovakia
  • Sabai Sabai Hostel Backpacker

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      This place is awesome! Big beds and plugs and a shelf to hold your stuff in every bed! The room is really large and quiet! Wifi works well throughout and the place has such a chilled out vibe. One of the best hostels I've stayed in to meet fellow travelers lately as the common room is large and welcoming. The pool is really really cool and clean as well! Bathrooms are clean and showers are hot! Staff is helpful and friendly! Will recommend to all friends traveling through Luang Prabang!

    • Negative section of review

      These aren't negatives just suggestions as the hostel is new: The music starts a bit early in the morning. Maybe after 10 would he better. It would be nice to have a mirror in the bedroom. Because it is a bit further from town (not a big deal) you may want to consider offering a tuk-tuk service into town before the night market opens. Maybe have a sign up sheet and call one at 5 or something.

    Reviewed: February 5, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Anonymous United States of America
  • joli guesthouse

    Savannakhet, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and welcoming staff Free laundry, tea, coffee and bananas Clean and big room 2 large terrasses (no special view)

    • Negative section of review

      Very basic breakfast (1 fried egg, baguette+butter and jam as much as you want) No private balcony

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Germany

Highly Rated Hotels in Laos by All Reviewers

  • Sailomyen Hostel

    Vientiane, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very nice place to end my Laos adventure. Big comfy private dorm beds. Nice strongman air con. Beautiful amenities. Staff are friendly. Good place to chill for a night or two to recover from your trip.

    • Negative section of review

      Cafe prices are expensive. Pretty much on par with Starbucks. No coffee included with complimentary breakfast, so will need to buy one.

    Reviewed: August 28, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Taylor Canada
  • Aham Backpackers Hostel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Aircon is good. Location is superb in the heart of Luang Prabang. Staff are very accomodating. Wifi is slow but manageable. Free nice big towel. Bus/minivan ticket price is fair. Price of stay is good. Good cheap gym beside it. Nice restos around and near night market, bars and temples. Will stay again once they improve.

    • Negative section of review

      First off, I don't know how the other 18 people who gave reviews felt but this had to be the HARDEST bed i have ever slept on after having stayed in like 10-15 hostels throughout my trip. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor, pillow was hard too, blanket was great. Free Breakfast could be improved by adding eggs, pancakes and more. Need more bathrooms. Very dull atmosphere, people do not wanna mingle around because there is nothing to do here, if they had more activities or entertainment area, more people would stay here. Free beer would be great.

    Reviewed: September 9, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    travelingnikkiting Philippines
  • Pukyo

    Ban Nangoy, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      This place was beautiful and the room was very comfortable. The high ceilings made it feel very roomy. David, the man who runs the place, is one of the most hospitable people I've ever met.

    Reviewed: June 22, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Jared Laos
  • Villa Phathana Boutique Hotel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      - Great location - Clean rooms - Good breakfast

    • Negative section of review

      - We were accused by one of the staff member of breaking the shower shield which I am certain we did not. The staff should learn how to deal with these situations before making any accusations. - During the first two nights, we had a room without windows on the side of the street right in front of the breakfast area which was very noisy at night and early morning. We later changed for another room in the courtyard which was much quieter.

    Reviewed: September 29, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    NicoRTW France
  • Thip Villa Mekong Riverside

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      This was one of, if not the nicest, places we've stayed in four months of traveling. The staff are all lovely and will help you figure out anything you want to do in town or heading out of town. There is a filling breakfast (5-6 options) every morning complete with fruit, fresh made juice, and espresso. The room was big and comfortable with all the little things thought of - like soap dishes and useful furniture. The location is easy to find, right on the Mekong, and it's close enough to walk to any of the sites in town you want to see. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby as well. I would definitely stay here again if coming back to Luang Prabang.

    • Negative section of review

      I honestly can't think of anything. If there is something you don't like, mention it to the staff and I'm sure they will do anything in their power to fix it.

    Reviewed: October 1, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Bethany United States of America
  • Jasmine Luangprabang Hotel

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The outlet to the pool

    • Negative section of review

      Need s bit more maintenance

    Reviewed: May 14, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Al Saudi Arabia
  • Golden Lotus Namkhan View

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The location is quite at night, so it will helps you to sleep better. Just less than 5 minutes to the center town. The bed is nice, I can sleep well. The breakfast also has variant menu and the taste it is also good. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and can speak English.

    Reviewed: September 7, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Priscilla Indonesia
  • joli guesthouse

    Savannakhet, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      Friendly and welcoming staff Free laundry, tea, coffee and bananas Clean and big room 2 large terrasses (no special view)

    • Negative section of review

      Very basic breakfast (1 fried egg, baguette+butter and jam as much as you want) No private balcony

    Reviewed: October 12, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Germany
  • Villay Vanh Place House

    Luang Prabang, Laos

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • Positive section of review

      This hotel has good location, in quiet and peaceful small village on Nam Kha river, only 10 minutes walking to Dara night market, on the foot of Fousi Mount. The neighborhood houses and people are very nice. It is a nice wooden bungalow guest house with only 9 rooms and nice yard/balcony, a warm family environment, a kind and helpful Vietnamese owner. The rooms are new, clean and cozy. Breakfast is simple but has a very good taste comparing the price you have to pay.

    Reviewed: October 17, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Anonymous Vietnam