Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Madagascar Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Madagascar

  • Antsirabe Hotel

    Antsirabe, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff, great food, great price. Best place to stay in Antsirabe!

    • Negative section of review

      Only one plug in the room and no way to make some tea/coffee.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Mihai Romania
  • SOUIMANGA-HOTEL

    Antsirabe, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The beautiful garden, the breakfast and the creative rooms

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Iris Netherlands
  • Asia & Africa Hôtel

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The room was great, lovely shower, helpful staff and proximity to airport

    • Negative section of review

      The airport transfer wasn't there.. Not much to do to pass time in the hotel

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anthony Gambia
  • Le Chat'o Park Hotel

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      It’s a 3 min drive from the airport yet very quiet. The rooms are very clean en comfortable, with a really hot Nice shower. The food is delicious and the staff so friendly and helpfull. Really recommand this place!

    • Negative section of review

      The swimingpool was under constructing When we were there.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anne Netherlands
  • Princesse du Lagon

    Ifaty, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The way the staff took care of us, making sure we had a good time

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Sandra Netherlands
  • Hotel le Lagon

    Foulpointe, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The hosts were incredibly nice and helpful; Breakfast was great and a lot better than in all other hotels we stayed; Diner and lunch were delicious, too, and service was immaculate. The bungalows are situated in a beautiful garden with a lake with water lilies, but still there weren't many mosquitos. The location is not right at the main beach but it takes only a short walk along the beach, wading through a small creek, or a 10 min walk through Foulpointe to get there.

    • Negative section of review

      The bathroom is only separated from the main room by a curtain. We were fine with that but it might not be for everyone. Wifi was slow and not always available but then that was the case in most places we stayed and wasn't a problem for us.

    Reviewed: September 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    David Germany
  • Ikopa Hôtel Madagascar

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The staff was very friendly, ready to help at all time. I apreciated the dinner in a family ambiance. The garden is so nice and kids friendly. They allowed my nepheus to came just to play and swim there. They were so happy.

    • Negative section of review

      There are still some works to improve the hotel and there were some noises and dust. But it is not all times.

    Reviewed: September 23, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Nirina France
  • Ankaratra RESIDENCE

    Antsirabe, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      Charming and quite place to stay.

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Anna Spain
  • Longo Vezo

    Anakao, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      One word: paradise; the place is amazing!

    Reviewed: September 24, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anna Spain

Highly Rated Hotels in Madagascar by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Hôtel Restaurant La Ribaudière

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      We loved our stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and hot showers. Wifi is great and air conditioning is great. Restaurant is fantastic for all meals and very affordable. We will stay again.

    • Negative section of review

      Power outage but it's not the hotels fault.

    Reviewed: December 23, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Ryan United States of America
  • L'heure Bleue

    Ambatoloaka, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing hotel, great rooms and helpful staff. Special thanks to Elvys

    Reviewed: September 28, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Shervin116 Mauritius
  • Antsirabe Hotel

    Antsirabe, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The owner and worker. Very friendly

    • Negative section of review

      A little far from the downtown

    Reviewed: November 22, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Willy United States of America
  • TANA-JACARANDA

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Nice people, nice food. Good for backpackers.

    • Negative section of review

      At night, no light in the street to reach the hostel. Dangerous at anytime. They should be a stronger light to see the hostel name from top of the street.

    Reviewed: September 30, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Pierre France
  • Three Palms Fianar

    Fianarantsoa, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Nice hostess

    • Negative section of review

      Non stop loud karaoke 20m from the room. They have a caged pet lemur that is going insane all alone in it's tiny room. So sad and you see him every time you walk by. Would never recommend this place because of it or stayed here if we knew beforehand.

    Reviewed: October 14, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    mike Canada
  • Le Louvre Hotel & Spa

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      Tidy and clean, comfortable rooms. Lovely Spa. Friendly staff, good location.

    • Negative section of review

      Poor Internet overall, no Internet connection at all in my room which is very inconvenient for someone who comes to Madagascar on business. Breakfast and restaurant food poor. Fruit raw or over ripe for example. I had the pesto seafood pasta one night for dinner and I was sick the whole night, it smelled and tasted off.

    Reviewed: November 6, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Anna Madagascar
  • Homelidays

    Ivato, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      Less than five minutes walk to airport overlooking rice field Friendly owner William and wife

    Reviewed: November 16, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    anthony United States of America
  • La Varangue

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing service, wonderful rooms, great food

    • Negative section of review

      There was nothing not to like!

    Reviewed: November 26, 2016 Stayed in November 2016
    Elisa Netherlands
  • Le Chat'o Park Hotel

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Staff is helpful, the place is clean. location is good near the airport, the music is nice.

    • Negative section of review

      Wifi in the room wasn't working.

    Reviewed: February 26, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Karim South Africa
  • Hotel Sakamanga

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Very friendly staff, decent Internet connection, great breakfast options

    • Negative section of review

      Room was a bit smaller than I expected

    Reviewed: June 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Mauritius
  • Grand Hotel Urban

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Great hotel, very European, friendly staff

    • Negative section of review

      No welcome cocktail at check-in (should be offered for a 4-star hotel)

    Reviewed: June 19, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Anonymous Mauritius

Highly Rated Hotels in Madagascar by All Reviewers

  • Fara's Guest House

    Antananarivo, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Fara the owner and here husband are very and very welcoming. So they arrange meeting us st the airport and helped to find proper driver to start our trip. Very recommend this place.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was fine

    Reviewed: June 21, 2017 Stayed in June 2017
    Olena Ukraine
  • Libertalia Hotel

    Sainte Marie, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel staff was very helpful and made sure we had what we needed for each from someone at the airport to pick us up to the drop off on our final day. ( The fares for tuktuks are all ready established on the island and there is no need to haggle on those.) The atmosphere in the restaurant was very relaxed and people often talked to other groups with ease. The food was some of the better food we had on the island. The room was comfortable and nice. It has ravnala for some of the walls, but not all. My husband loved the big shower area in our bungalow. I think it was a perfect blend of comfort and price. I would definitely recommend it and visit there again.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed is very firm and a bit small. We are spoiled with a king sized plush top mattress at our house so I am sure that skews my opinion of that. Be aware that power outages are part of island life there. The person checking us in made sure we knew when the scheduled cuts were so it was very easy to plan around.

    Reviewed: March 4, 2017 Stayed in March 2017
    Laura United States of America
  • Komba Forever

    Nosy Komba, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      the staff was absolutely wonderful -- gael is a great guy and made us feel so welcome... everyone was fantastic and deserves recognition, even the two cooks and the women who cleaned our room so well every day.... the accomodations were fantastic too, from the quiet clean beach (they clean it every morning!) to the little geckos everywhere who made our bungalow feel like a malagasy paradise and the little kayak we used to find a secluded place to snorkel

    • Negative section of review

      nothing. location is remote but that's what makes this place so quiet and tranquil

    Reviewed: April 24, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Jennifer United States of America
  • Eco Lodge Les Chambres Du Voyageur

    Antsirabe, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Breakfast was very good. Staff, accommodation, amenities and grounds were excellent. Wonderful peaceful and harmonious. Looking forward to saying again. Would happily recommend to others to stay.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 23, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Christine Australia
  • Sangany Lodge

    Befotaka Bay, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Exceptional Place with the right balance of amenities and remoteness. Unmatched personal attention and guidance for our stay from the english/french/Malagasy speaking owner Yvonne. Truly an experience of a lifetime.

    Reviewed: September 4, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Philip United Arab Emirates
  • Anakao Ocean Lodge

    Anakao, Madagascar

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      if you look for privacy and quiet time, this is the place. The restaurant is great, if you like fish or seafood. If you don't, they make the effort to cook a vegetarian dish. The beach is nice, good for long walks too.

    • Negative section of review

      Getting there is cumbersome since there is only one boat per day leaving from Toliara at 9:30 am. It takes about an hour to get to Anakao. The boat stops at several lodges. Last stop is Anakao Ocean lodge. Make sure you reserve ahead of time.

    Reviewed: September 25, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Viosch United States of America