Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Maldives Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in the Maldives

  • Coco Villa

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      We stayed at Coco Villa 6 nights and it became one of our the most favourite places on the world. We got a real feel of authenticity of Maldives lifestyle🇲🇻 .The Coco Villa is breath of fresh air, nice furniture and this is carried by the lovely staff manager and trip-maker Aza, delicious chef 👨‍🍳 Akil and receptionist Rajo. The staff make you feel very welcome and are fully engaged to ensure that you have a great, local and fresh food and traveling experience. We will highly recommend this place to our family and friends,because we enjoyed a lot. Thank you for everything.🙂 Simona and Peter from Slovakia.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Simona Slovakia
  • Dhivehi Experience

    Dhigurah, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Guesthouse manager Ibrahim helps a lot with any problems which can happen. He helped us with to book speedboat tickets at lower price, met us at the harbour. When we were unlucky not to see whale shark on excursion, he arranged one more free to see mantas. Breakfasts are quite good too. Good value for the price.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Pavel Russia
  • Veli Beach Inn

    Mathiveri, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Close to Local beach. Meals with fish almost every day. Friendly people, they showed us the island with walk tour. The room is big and modern, but missing basic stuff like soap or toothbrush

    • Negative section of review

      A bit far from bikini beach (no bikes available) Trips very expensive.. I.e. $20 each snorkeling. Maybe because of very few people but time for meals not met (asked breakfast at 8.00 and become ready at 8.55 !): so decided to follow their time instead of our

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    stefano Italy
  • Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale

    Hulhumale, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent transit hotel with easy transfers.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Dwight Australia
  • Lonuveli

    Hulhumale, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      1. The inclusive airport shuttle was a plus point (ease the headache of arranging for transportation and afraid of high unexpected costs). We even had 2 different transfer because my partner flies with the evening flight while I flew in the morning with no extra charges except for 30USD for extending stay till 6 p.m. (acceptable for us) 2. The room was clean, facilities was ok and basic breakfast was already ready at 6 a.m. before I catch my flight 3. Staff is friendly and they came back for us at the airport since we missed the time slot due to some unforeseen delay without complains :). Thank you.

    • Negative section of review

      1. We requested the room to be clean when we left for the airport at 7 a.m. but when my partner came back to the room around after 8.30 a.m, the room was still not clean and needed to call housekeeping twice before they came and clean the room 2. I had a bit of an over-expectation that the room would be a bit more bigger considering it was 92€ but maybe this is standard for Maldives (maybe!). No complains here, just expectation :).

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    M. Belgium
  • Malahini Kuda Bandos Resort

    Male City, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location for photography. Friendly staff and easy access from Airport to Island just 10 mins in ferry.

    • Negative section of review

      Nil

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Deepalakshmi Qatar
  • Velassaru Maldives

    Male City, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      It was amazing, so relaxing, every little detail was thought of and taken care off.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Paul Gibraltar
  • Novina

    Male City, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      the rooms were so small that you have only the walkway to stand. there is a smell in the room. the hallway was small. the guest house was run by amateur staff who doesn't know anything.

    • Negative section of review

      the ratings and comments are overrated. the linens were yellow and the staff were not helpful at all.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Maldives
  • Koamas Lodge

    Hulhumale, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • Positive section of review

      Very Nice Place Beach Is Nearby. Receptionist is helpful Allways take care of guest

    • Negative section of review

      TV ALL CHANNEL NOT WORKING.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Maldives
  • Planktons Beach

    Hulhumale, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was what we asked for and very nice, very well laid out. The price we paid was very reasonable and the hotel organised our transfers to and from the airport.

    • Negative section of review

      I didn't like the location, yes it was opposite the beach, on a very noisy road, I didn't go out at night on my own because I didn't feel it safe for a woman to be out on her own, but that could be just because I am from the UK and no detriment to the locals who were probably very friendly. The hotel has no facilities, like a bar or snack bar, very basic, very tired property, not like the photos on the website. The bathroom had a very strange smell, maybe emanating from the building next door, which I think was a restaurant, not sure.

    Reviewed: September 19, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in the Maldives by English-speaking Reviewers

  • aaaVeee Nature's Paradise

    Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      New, Clean, Nature nature nature, amazing staff, happy people.

    Reviewed: October 4, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    kshmiry Saudi Arabia
  • Novina

    Male City, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • Positive section of review

      Good facilities. Very clean room! I recommend this hotel. Free transfer to airport.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: October 19, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Alex Romania
  • Hurawalhi Island Resort

    Kuredu, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic snorkelling site Fair price Friendly staffs

    • Negative section of review

      Poor wifi quality Limited breakfast choices

    Reviewed: December 31, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    nizhenhuan Canada
  • Triton Beach Hotel & Spa

    Maafushi, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Everything!!!!

    • Negative section of review

      It was a Pity that the view in the room was blocked due too Construction from another hotel

    Reviewed: January 23, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Sylvia Netherlands
  • SeaLaVie Inn

    Ukulhas, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Stayed on full board. Totally worth it. Few metres away from beach and reef. They have an attached restaurant which serves excellent Thai food. Well planned rooms. Fazeel is a great host. Enjoyed

    Reviewed: May 25, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    MUJEB India
  • Meeru Island Resort & Spa

    Dhiffushi, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location a lot of greenry, good beaches, food is really good , in short money well spent and its totally worth it will definately recommend it to others

    • Negative section of review

      Dinner timings should be till 10 pm as 9 pm is too early also there be more chicken dishes

    Reviewed: February 4, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Hussain Pakistan
  • Acqua Blu Rasdhoo

    Rasdu, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Brand new construction near to the bikini beach. Trendy room equipment and huge fashionable bathroom even with bathtub ! Tee and coffee for free, just ask. Very reasonable price. Recommended.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to complain, actually. NOT to hotel, but must be mentioned: very small, silly situated close to constantly buzzing power station beach makes you really not a real holiday feeling at all. Shallow water with very limited snorkeling options.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Tomas Czech Republic
  • Komandoo Island Resort & Spa

    Kuredu, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      The staff were so accommodating and friendly. Such an amazing honeymoon destination!

    • Negative section of review

      Softer bed

    Reviewed: April 11, 2017 Stayed in April 2017
    Katie United Arab Emirates
  • Dhigufaru Island Resort

    Kudarikilu, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent property, very nice and kind staff and Incredible island. Great options for water sports and other activities.

    • Negative section of review

      I was expecting more seafood given the location. We had pretty much no seafood, which is a shame.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Singapore

Highly Rated Hotels in the Maldives by All Reviewers

  • aaaVeee Nature's Paradise

    Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      New, Clean, Nature nature nature, amazing staff, happy people.

    Reviewed: October 4, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    kshmiry Saudi Arabia
  • Relax Residence Thoddoo Maldives

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The property was one of the closest guest houses to the tourist beach (10-15 walk). The room was clean and well set up. They were also cleaned every day and restocked with water daily. Ali helped set up ferries and had someone meet us at the airport. The food we had here was good. Breakfast was the same most days but it was a good breakfast so we didn't mind.

    • Negative section of review

      We felt we could have had a bit more information from Ali about different excursions and things to do around the island.

    Reviewed: February 16, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Stephanie Canada
  • Hurawalhi Island Resort

    Kuredu, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Fantastic snorkelling site Fair price Friendly staffs

    • Negative section of review

      Poor wifi quality Limited breakfast choices

    Reviewed: December 31, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    nizhenhuan Canada
  • The Sunrise Huraa

    Huraa, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      “The staff is amazing! They treat you like real guests and they have the same service as the 5 star hotels. The rooms were very clean and were cosy. Everything was perfect!!”

    Reviewed: February 9, 2017
    Mohamed Maldives
  • SeaLaVie Inn

    Ukulhas, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Stayed on full board. Totally worth it. Few metres away from beach and reef. They have an attached restaurant which serves excellent Thai food. Well planned rooms. Fazeel is a great host. Enjoyed

    Reviewed: May 25, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    MUJEB India
  • Resten inn

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I think it's very good more than i expected and i will come again with my family.thanks

    Reviewed: October 3, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    ruwan Sri Lanka
  • Alimas Inn

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      The service was really great. Friendly and very accomodating staff. They will help you in everything. I loved my stay with them.

    Reviewed: October 4, 2016 Stayed in September 2016
    Rcel Philippines
  • Veligandu Island Resort & Spa

    Rasdu, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Everything was amazing

    • Negative section of review

      Quality of cocktails and range of liquor in AIP

    Reviewed: October 13, 2016 Stayed in October 2016
    Kirti India
  • Summer inn Thoddoo

    Thoddoo, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      WOW! absolutely recommended! Fantastic place! Not very far from the beach and 5min to bikini beach. Staff extremely helpful, nice, friendly and always with smile on the face! Lots of excursions in the hotel.

    Reviewed: January 2, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Yasir Maldives
  • Milaidhoo Island Maldives

    Baa Atoll, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! I have traveled the world but this place is really exceptional! Maldives is incredible beautiful place to visit and Milaidhoo was just perfect! We stayed in overwater bungalows. Room was huge and very cosy, very tasteful interior. Private pool was big and everything was very clean. There is also perfect privacy. We also saw the houses on the beach and they seem as beautiful as the bungalows, plus they have dreamy white beach :) Staff on all island was one of the best i have ever experienced, very helpful, kind and nice. We even had accident where we had to go to local hospital and they fixed everything perfectly for us! Breakfast was really amazing. They had all choices you can imagine and everything was very tasty. If you missed breakfast they just brought our favourite things to room. You don't even need so much clothes because they offer free laundry service and its very helpful. Spa had lots of choices and extremely skilful masseuses. I can't stop describe how amazing and so nicely done this place is. I would recommend it anytime and really hope we will come back soon.

    • Negative section of review

      Well this place has unfortunately one big negative. I guess all over Maldives islands the food is very expensive (they know you have no choice of buying it and you need to eat so its really overprice). But when you pay so much you at least expect good food and food in Milaidhoo was very very bad :( We tried all 3 restaurants and honestly sometimes the food was not even eatable :( Our experiences were that the starters were ok sometimes even good (risotto in meat restaurant) but the main courses were bad. My boyfriend lost 6kg because he didn't eat anything beside breakfast :( Please change your chefs and than we will gladly come back.

    Reviewed: March 24, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Eva Slovakia
  • Dhigufaru Island Resort

    Kudarikilu, Maldives

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent property, very nice and kind staff and Incredible island. Great options for water sports and other activities.

    • Negative section of review

      I was expecting more seafood given the location. We had pretty much no seafood, which is a shame.

    Reviewed: September 5, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Anonymous Singapore