Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews

Thailand Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Thailand

  • T.P. Place Hotel

    Phangnga, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is accessible by a 20min walk from the bus station. Good location for a tour to the bay without having to go to the city center. The receptionist gave us advices for dinner and breakfast places outside the hotel. The room was clean.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Eric Luxembourg
  • Dharasom' s Colonial House

    Lat Krabang, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • Positive section of review

      Very close to airport- great for coming in on a late flight or leaving on an early one. Staff are amazing.

    • Negative section of review

      The hotel isn’t in a location for touring about but so long as when you book it you understand its purpose (an airport hotel)you will be very happy.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Hilary Ireland
  • The C Samet Beach Resort

    Ko Samed, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Position and beach , one of the best in samet

    • Negative section of review

      They don’t provide enough sunbeds for all, far from that so you have to wake up early in the morning to occupy a few. Staff at the restaurant is nice, at the reception much less, they are overly rigid, for instance they refused a request for late check-in by one hour only, which was highly disappointing

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Paolo Italy
  • Limburi Hometel

    Patong Beach, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • Positive section of review

      I forget my purse In the room with all my cards and Id card. And They gave it back to me. Im So grateful

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Meiqingzi China
  • Resort M - BTS Chong Nonsi

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Staff at the reception from the Philippines... so easy to communicate with. Very clean pool. Superfast working Laundry service.

    • Negative section of review

      TV wasn't working properly.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Klaus Germany
  • The Beach Cha Am Guest House

    Cha Am, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, friendly, convenient location

    • Negative section of review

      The description .”........ sea views” is hardly justified. Better to say “beach just at the day of the street”

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Frank United Kingdom
  • Chanchalay Hip Hostel

    Krabi, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      The room was really nice and clean. The location is central.

    • Negative section of review

      Very very unfriendly administrator who got so angry when we asked for a WiFi password that she would not answer any further questions but just ignore us... never experienced something like that...

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Linus Russia
  • Grand Pink Hotel Hatyai

    Hat Yai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      strategic location, near to market and food stall. Friendly staff and clean hotel

    • Negative section of review

      only 1 lift to room. When check out time you need to wait for the lift since there a lot people wanna check out.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    vince7ee Malaysia
  • Nasa Vegas Hotel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 6.4
    • Positive section of review

      Location

    • Negative section of review

      Been here many times over the years ....could do with a real deep clean

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Trevor United Kingdom
  • Bangkok City Suite

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      I like that rooms are big and very good breakfast provided.

    • Negative section of review

      I did not like that the hotel provide only two bottle of water . Now a days summer season has been started. And should give free of water. Rooms are too dark . There should be proper lighting facilities.

    Reviewed: February 22, 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Anonymous India

Highly Rated Hotels in Thailand by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Shunli Hostel

    Phuket, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      I would give it 7 stars if possible. Very nice, helpful and hospitality staff. Delicious breakfast. Great location in the Phuket old Town. Bright and well decorated. Wide clean rooms. I checked out today and I miss them already.

    Reviewed: April 10, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Osama Saudi Arabia
  • Home Mali Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      The best part of our stay was meeting the hosts - a lovely couple with a very cute kid. They went out of their way to make their guests feel at home. We got to the hostel at around 3am and they woke up to receive and entertain us. They were very accommodating, friendly and helpful in giving advice about where to go and what to do. They even researched about the best way for us to get to our next destination. The hostel is small but very clean. The bunk beds are big and comfortable. Wifi signal is very strong. Breakfast is standard hostel breakfast. I will stay here again next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing really.

    Reviewed: May 19, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    John Philippines
  • Baan Baan hostel

    Phuket, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      I like everything about the hostel the staff, facilities, breakfast, location, etc

    • Negative section of review

      I like that it was clean, really nice the hostel, the owners were really friendly, helpful and make you feel like their family, I love them :) I really recommend this hotel, the facilities and staff are excellent. Ping and Bow received me with the open arms, they are really nice couple. I really appreciate how they threat the guests. They make you feel like you are part of their family. I came for 2 days and I finished to stay longer. I would definitely recommend it. Baanbaan hostel makes you feel at home.

    Reviewed: August 11, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Cynthia China
  • Green Tiger House

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Green tiger felt like a home away from home. The staff were so friendly, the food was amazing and the hotel was beautiful. Great location in Chiang Mai. Tucked away from the busy street and walking distance to a lot of great spots

    Reviewed: May 19, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Meghan Canada
  • Ekanek Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      good interior and good facilities and perfect location.

    • Negative section of review

      sometimes the lobby feels lil bit hot😊 maybe because the whether in Bangkok is also really hot

    Reviewed: April 18, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Johnson Indonesia
  • Pinto Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I like the overall interior of the hostel. It feels like a cafe, making it more cozy to the guest. The owners are very nice and aside from the complimentary breakfast, they bake their own muffin and cookies for the guest to indulge. This is my most comfortable stay in a hostel in my 10days travel from vietnam, thailand and cambodia.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Cherrie Philippines
  • Luck Yimm Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location, super clean, Very friendly staff, I love it.

    Reviewed: March 31, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Karin Brazil
  • Khao Sok Jungle Hostel

    Khao Sok National Park, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Jungle hostel was an excellent place to stay during our time in Khao Sok. Sunny and Toy were super helpful with finding and booking attractions and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. I recommend the 2-day 1-night trip to Chiew Lan lake, an unforgettable experience. Clean facilities at an affordable price. Thanks Jungle hostel!

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Taylor United States of America
  • La Moon Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      An amazing owner who is very accommodating and is always there for the travellers 24/7. I checked in around 4 AM for my stay the next day and he didn't even charge me extra and even let me check in as I had informed him prior to my visit. The place is pretty cheap with a decent location. I would surely love to go there again.

    • Negative section of review

      It was a bit small property with less facilities.

    Reviewed: May 6, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Satwik India
  • Mariya Lady Hostel At Suvarnabhumi Airport

    Lat Krabang, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was super quiet and super cute and clean inside.

    • Negative section of review

      Not much to do in the area. But close to airport.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Cristina United States of America
  • Sherloft Home & Hostel

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The location, the facilities, the breakfast and the host and the beautiful cat!!!

    • Negative section of review

      --

    Reviewed: April 16, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Monica Chile
  • Villa Thai Orchid

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Can’t say enough great things about this property! Great location to Saturday and Sunday night markets yet quiet enough to sleep no problem. The staff was amazing and helpful. Can’t wait to go back

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 16, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Alisha United States of America
  • Ma Vieng Chiangmai

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I was so impressive during that time I stayed at Ma Vieng. It has everything i want such as nice&clean room, water heater for both sink and shower. There is a big kitchen sharing together so you can bring any foods or drinks to keep them.The host is very nice and gave me warm welcoming.

    Reviewed: May 13, 2017 Stayed in May 2017
    Lim-Somkung Thailand
  • About A Bed Hostel Chiangmai

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect place to stay during your vocation in Chiang Mai. Very helpful,friendly staff and a clean hostel. Love it !

    Reviewed: April 2, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Grace Taiwan
  • Suk18 Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      Really clean and located in the right location for party, food, department store, The owner k. Ying she so lovely and helpful, I really recommend this place,

    Reviewed: January 17, 2018 Stayed in January 2018
    morah.y Thailand
  • THE TIPPANET (adults only)

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      lovly and super kindly sister.super clean room~Losing myself in the house so that forget to back home

    Reviewed: May 12, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    lucky China
  • The Chatbox Silom Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The hosts are fantastic. The beds are comfortable. The air conditioning is amazing. The complimentary breakfast is satisfying. The property is very clean! The location is superb. Again, the hosts are so welcoming and friendly. Part of the reason why I love Bangkok now. My flight arrived super late around 1am and I didn't reach the hotel until 2am. While not usually possible, the host was available to recieve me and I really appreciated their flexibility.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: August 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Shuaibster Japan
  • 18 In Town Homestay

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The house and room are nice and easy stay. We like the good variety of local breakfast tastes. Since it is at the middle of the old town, we can conveniently walk to many ancient place. Even then, the place is so peaceful and private among local residents.

    Reviewed: October 13, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Wiroj Thailand
  • Hug Hostel Rooftop

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The facilities all looked very nice, clean and up to date.

    • Negative section of review

      The bed wasn’t super comfy and there was almost no one else around, so if you’re hoping to meet people this isn’t the place.

    Reviewed: April 1, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    megan United States of America
  • Family Tree Hotel

    Krabi, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      The location next to a canal and interwoven into a tiny neighborhood was fantastic. The rooftop suite was simply excellent value for money.

    • Negative section of review

      We need more than one key to the room. There was no safe.

    Reviewed: April 17, 2018
    kprager Belgium
  • Baan Heart Thai

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Not joking when I say this was the best hostel experience of my two months of travel through SE Asia. Amazingly helpful, joyful, friendly staff. They’ll help you with anything! Clean, comfy rooms and beds. I stayed in the girls dorm and we had our own floor and bathrooms. There is a locked keycard door to this floor. Also very quiet - no bugs! Loved the security! Locked front doors at night, keycard to get into the floors then keycard to get into my floor/dorm area. You also get two large storage boxes. Breakfast was good and they put out homemade goodies for a snack in the afternoon. Not a party hostel, but you could stay solo if you wanted or make friends in the inviting lobby! Location was great as well or a short tour/tuk tuk away from what you want to see.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: April 3, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Thailand by All Reviewers

  • Shunli Hostel

    Phuket, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      I would give it 7 stars if possible. Very nice, helpful and hospitality staff. Delicious breakfast. Great location in the Phuket old Town. Bright and well decorated. Wide clean rooms. I checked out today and I miss them already.

    Reviewed: April 10, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    Osama Saudi Arabia
  • Baan Tung Boon Lom

    Mae Rim, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Clean ,Peaceful ,Delicious bakery

    • Negative section of review

      Very narrow road around the resort,need to drive carefully

    Reviewed: August 24, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    wirongrong Thailand
  • Pinto Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      I like the overall interior of the hostel. It feels like a cafe, making it more cozy to the guest. The owners are very nice and aside from the complimentary breakfast, they bake their own muffin and cookies for the guest to indulge. This is my most comfortable stay in a hostel in my 10days travel from vietnam, thailand and cambodia.

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Cherrie Philippines
  • Reset Hostel

    Klong Muang Beach, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Really great breakfast, good common area to socialize, very clean, spacious dorms,

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing to complain

    Reviewed: May 14, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    arturowing Austria
  • Klong Muang Beach Apartment

    Klong Muang Beach, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Pure luxury and class with terrific attention to detail... I could not of found a better place. So great to have real kitchen stocked with everything needed to cook and serve a fine meal and a high tech washing machine. Even has a huge list of channels on television... I also LOVE that it is not in the crowded Aonang beach section but is close enough to pop over on a scooter if need be.....

    Reviewed: July 26, 2017 Stayed in July 2017
    Jeff Thailand
  • Khao Sok Jungle Hostel

    Khao Sok National Park, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Jungle hostel was an excellent place to stay during our time in Khao Sok. Sunny and Toy were super helpful with finding and booking attractions and they went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. I recommend the 2-day 1-night trip to Chiew Lan lake, an unforgettable experience. Clean facilities at an affordable price. Thanks Jungle hostel!

    Reviewed: May 2, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Taylor United States of America
  • Mariya Lady Hostel At Suvarnabhumi Airport

    Lat Krabang, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      It was super quiet and super cute and clean inside.

    • Negative section of review

      Not much to do in the area. But close to airport.

    Reviewed: May 29, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Cristina United States of America
  • Villa Thai Orchid

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Can’t say enough great things about this property! Great location to Saturday and Sunday night markets yet quiet enough to sleep no problem. The staff was amazing and helpful. Can’t wait to go back

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: May 16, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Alisha United States of America
  • Aster 9 House

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great staff! Feels like home. Rooms are large and spacious.

    • Negative section of review

      Price is a bit high

    Reviewed: October 2, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Izaca Israel
  • THE TIPPANET (adults only)

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      lovly and super kindly sister.super clean room~Losing myself in the house so that forget to back home

    Reviewed: May 12, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    lucky China
  • The Chatbox Silom Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The hosts are fantastic. The beds are comfortable. The air conditioning is amazing. The complimentary breakfast is satisfying. The property is very clean! The location is superb. Again, the hosts are so welcoming and friendly. Part of the reason why I love Bangkok now. My flight arrived super late around 1am and I didn't reach the hotel until 2am. While not usually possible, the host was available to recieve me and I really appreciated their flexibility.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing!

    Reviewed: August 22, 2018 Stayed in August 2018
    Shuaibster Japan
  • 18 In Town Homestay

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The house and room are nice and easy stay. We like the good variety of local breakfast tastes. Since it is at the middle of the old town, we can conveniently walk to many ancient place. Even then, the place is so peaceful and private among local residents.

    Reviewed: October 13, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Wiroj Thailand
  • Erawan Villa Hotel

    Bangrak Beach, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Best of the Villa's along Bang Rak Beach, Relax by the pool or go for a swim in the sea without the crowds.

    • Negative section of review

      Leaving

    Reviewed: April 14, 2018 Stayed in April 2018
    David Australia
  • Siam Stadium Hostel

    Bangkok, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The hostel was open just a few weeks ago so it is very clean, and the facilities are excellent.

    • Negative section of review

      Just some very small details, for example having a tong to pick up food at breakfast more easily.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Thuy Thailand
  • Baan Heart Thai

    Chiang Mai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Not joking when I say this was the best hostel experience of my two months of travel through SE Asia. Amazingly helpful, joyful, friendly staff. They’ll help you with anything! Clean, comfy rooms and beds. I stayed in the girls dorm and we had our own floor and bathrooms. There is a locked keycard door to this floor. Also very quiet - no bugs! Loved the security! Locked front doors at night, keycard to get into the floors then keycard to get into my floor/dorm area. You also get two large storage boxes. Breakfast was good and they put out homemade goodies for a snack in the afternoon. Not a party hostel, but you could stay solo if you wanted or make friends in the inviting lobby! Location was great as well or a short tour/tuk tuk away from what you want to see.

    • Negative section of review

      -

    Reviewed: April 3, 2018 Stayed in March 2018
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Phannarai House

    Lamai, Thailand

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      The room is very cute and has a lot of charm, plus the layout is great. The ac is excellent, the bed is super huge and very comfy, and everything is spotlessly clean. The unit also has a rooftop terrace and there's a pool. The room is cleaned, the towels exhanged, and the fridge restocked with two new bottles of water everyday. The bungalows are a 3min walk from Lamai beach, 5min walk to Lamai centre, 1min walk to a Family Mart, 5min walk to a huge Tesco and, as a plus, about 20 steps from a gym with badminton courts. Generally the location is great, very close to everything yet still in a quiet area. The owner Gulf is not only very nice, but also super helpful, and genuinely friendly. We stayed at 3 different hotels in different price ranges on Koh Samui - this was by far the best value for money. The second hotel was twice as expensive but not nearly as good. I would definitely recommend this place!

    • Negative section of review

      The only thing that might bother some people is that each bungalow consists of two units, connected by a connecting door. However, you have the same at 5 star hotels. It didn't bother us at all, but it might be an issue for some people.

    Reviewed: June 2, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Anonymous Switzerland