Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Turkey Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Turkey

  • Icon Istanbul Hotel

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • Positive section of review

      Room is clean

    • Negative section of review

      Location is not that safe at night Food is not good Staff is not qualified well

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Salwa Egypt
  • Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Outstanding property. Great location. Friendly staff. Great service. The outdoor cafe has gorgeous views and great atmosphere. The private jetty is a big plus for getting on and off cruises - avoids the long commute in traffic.

    • Negative section of review

      Limited restaurant options. Got a room with a poor view. Sound proofing could be improved. Traffic noise was carrying through into the room. Very small supply of drinking water provided in the room. At this price you expect better. The hotel is also in a high traffic zone. Cab ride into Sultanahmet could take almost an hour of sitting in heavy traffic.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    SUMANT India
  • Anthemis Hotel

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Very good location. Can not imagine better. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • Negative section of review

      Really small room. No fresh juice on breakfast. Mini bar never refilled.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Zilvinas Lithuania
  • Berk Guesthouse - Grandma's House

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • Positive section of review

      Perfect location, very nice staff, very spacious family room and good breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay at Berk Guesthouse. The guesthouse is run by a family and they do everything to make you feel at home. We definitively felt at home :)! Furthermore we had a great time talking with the lovely young man at the reception. We will come back!

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was perfect

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Nathalie Switzerland
  • Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Zeytinburnu

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Staff helpfull especially guest relation supervisor who helped for c-in to us.

    • Negative section of review

      Slippers are the most poor quality i have never seen, how do you offer the guest it’s unprofessional

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Onur Lithuania
  • Kordon Apartment

    Fethiye, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with harbour view. The bed was super comfy & the apartment very spacious

    • Negative section of review

      For me not a problem (a reasonably fit 65 male, Elizabeth’s husband) but for some the 48 steps with a suitcase could be quite challenging. Just so you know.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Elizabeth United Kingdom
  • Hotel Diamond City

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 5.2
    • Positive section of review

      Nothing

    • Negative section of review

      The service from the staff was awful. We tried to get help from them many times but they didnt do anything. The rooms were awful and dirty and no comfort at all. Nothing worked properly like the TV or minibar. Tried to speak with the staff and reception many times about this but they didnt care. Very unproffessional. The description of what we read on the internet was nothing to the reality. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to my enemy....

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    James Sweden
  • Hotel Ottoman Luxury

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Location is excellent with easy approach to tram

    • Negative section of review

      Very small room three bedroom converted into four bedroom

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous Saudi Arabia
  • Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel

    Oludeniz, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      Great location with nice view. Good food.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anonymous Bulgaria
  • Cappadocia Cave Suites

    Goreme, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • Positive section of review

      Bathroom facilities was very good. Location is great. Walking distance to restaurant and instagram hotspots (sunset point, carpet photo place)

    • Negative section of review

      Rooms were very hot! Only had one air conditioning unit placed above the door and did not cool the whole room. Located us at in a cave suite furtherest away. A lot of steps to walk considering my mother had bad arthritis in her knees.

    Reviewed: October 21, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Turkey by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Tulip Cave Suites

    Goreme, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • Positive section of review

      I love Tulip hotel as it was very simple and we all lived like one family, the service was great and the staff are super friendly

    Reviewed: October 24, 2017 Stayed in October 2017
    Mohamed Qatar
  • Livia Hotel Ephesus

    Selcuk, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We are from Thailand. The place was terrific for travelling with our 2 little kids. The room was clean and spacious. There was an extra bed for us which was utterly comfortable. Also, there is a balcony which allow our kid to play around. The location was great, just 5 mins away from the bus station. The grocery shop and the restautant are just round the corner. Plus, it is the chinese/turkish one. What a brilliant!! Top of all, the owner and staff are super warm welcome. They arranged an amazing breakfast for us. The kids really loved them!!

    Reviewed: December 30, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Eakkaphol Thailand
  • Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

    Goreme, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      staff was extremely helpful and always courteous and hospitable. perfect location if not the best in goreme. breakfast was very good with lots of choice. rooms were unique and well kept. hotel staff were helpful and friendly with full attention to guests. big bonus is that the hotel also offers the guest an opportunity to have complimentary breakfast at their farm which is a must do and it was a great experience!

    • Negative section of review

      nothing everything was perfect!

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michael Canada

Highly Rated Hotels in Turkey by All Reviewers

  • Jacob's Cave Suites Cappadocia

    Çavuşin, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This was our first trip to Turkey and this hotel was a wonderful introduction to the amazing sights and the happy and proud Turkish people. Although the weather was not balloon friendly, we still only have positive memories of our 4 day stay. Thank you for your welcome ... and for a delightful and filling breakfast every day. 😁 Muyesser was the perfect host, who went out of her way to make sure we were happy.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 9, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tim Australia
  • Livia Hotel Ephesus

    Selcuk, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We are from Thailand. The place was terrific for travelling with our 2 little kids. The room was clean and spacious. There was an extra bed for us which was utterly comfortable. Also, there is a balcony which allow our kid to play around. The location was great, just 5 mins away from the bus station. The grocery shop and the restautant are just round the corner. Plus, it is the chinese/turkish one. What a brilliant!! Top of all, the owner and staff are super warm welcome. They arranged an amazing breakfast for us. The kids really loved them!!

    Reviewed: December 30, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Eakkaphol Thailand
  • Sun Rise View Hotel

    Goreme, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable, and a pleasant welcome from Mustafa. We enjoyed the view of the balloons from the terrace and the proximity to the town centre. Good breakfast.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Alexander United Kingdom
  • Villa Porta

    Antalya, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The location was perfect right in the middle Of Kaleiçi walking distance from restaurants, bars, pubs and public transport. This residence concept hotel is a home away from home! It’s clean and all amenities are available. Cleaning is done by the residents but cleaners are provided upon request. Cleaning products are available. There is a beautiful common garden with a place for bbq and outside dining. The property is non smoking. Very good security system Fuat bey was a great host! Thank you for making out stay great! (rooms exactly as the pictures advertised by the property)

    • Negative section of review

      A bit pricy! If big parties are what you are looking for, it Is from Kemer and the party night clubs ( about 300tl to go to and back by taxi as there is no public transport at night)

    Reviewed: July 2, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Nourette United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Mavi Beyaz

    Palamutbuku, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Definitely the service and service very good.. Thank you very much, Mavi Beyaz Hotel

    Reviewed: December 7, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Kerim United Kingdom
  • Oread Cave Suites

    Urgup, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      I made the reservation after reading the comments about the hotel. After staying for 5 nights, I can recommend Oread without any hesitation. The pictures of the rooms are accurate. I have received a welcome e-mail from Mr Serkan after booking our room. There is a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel so no need to think about transportation, you can ask for a reservation for transport beforehand. The owner of the hotel, Mr Serkan has worked as a guide for 20 years and was very helpful to organize daily tours for us. I have to mention the breakfast, too. You have a full Turkish breakfast with speacilities that you can only eat at home and it keeps coming. The room is very comfortable and the turkish bath in the roomis a delight after a long day. It's 5 mn walk to center and shuttle bus to other parts of capadocia. You can also order food to the hotel from outside if you are too tired to go out for dinner. Because of his experience as a guide the owner also speaks chinese and japanese.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: February 25, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Asli Turkey
  • Agarta Cave Hotel

    Çavuşin, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is in a quite town. It is directly across from caves that you can explore and visit on your own. There is an old christian church in one of the caves with fresco's still on the walls.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was wonderful. Breakfast on the roof with views of the caves and town. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel for lunch or dinner.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Dave United States of America
  • Guzide Cave Hotel

    Goreme, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Located in the heart of the town, very convenient next to all the cafees and restaurants. The hotel has a terrace from which the hot air balloons can be seen in the morning while having an amazing turkish breakfast. The property does not have a lot of rooms, so it is great because it's super cozy and quiet. Spacious room and bathroom, built traditionally with stones, and super clean and well maintained. Friendly and very helpful owner and staff : they helped me with booking the hot air balloon ride and other tours, which cost me less than if I would have booked it through the internet. They also gave me great advice on local places to eat, drink and shop. They do speak english and go out of their way to make visitors' stay a great one.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Cristina United Arab Emirates