Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Turkey Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Turkey

  • Stay Inn Taksim Hostel

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing staff helped me with all my requests, I had great time chatting about the city and surrounding areas. The room was small, but it didn’t feel claustrophobic - it was enough for both me and my roommate. If you’re too lazy to go searching for a breakfast, the hostel has great breakfast, for free - good enough to start your day. My floor had a balcony to relax after the long day with a cup of tea and some local food (borek was soooo good that i had a borek run almost every night)

    • Negative section of review

      The room is way smaller than in the pictures, but it wasn’t a dealbreaker for me. The neighborhood gets pretty loud in the night, so don’t forget your earplugs.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Anastasia Russia
  • Almina Hotel Istanbul - Special Class

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • Positive section of review

      Great location.

    • Negative section of review

      Very small rooms.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Omar United Kingdom
  • Holiday Inn Istanbul City

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Clean, accessible, decent spa and fitness facilities.

    • Negative section of review

      Room was a little small.

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Omar United Kingdom
  • Faros Hotel Old City - Special Category

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      Excellent location! Very friendly and helpful staff! Overall very great! Strongly recommended!!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Harris Pakistan
  • Piya Sport Hotel

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • Positive section of review

      It is a beautiful hotel and good location in Istanbul and we thank the hotel staff

    • Negative section of review

      It is a beautiful hotel and good location in Istanbul and we thank the hotel staff

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    GUERRAS Algeria
  • Marnas Hotels

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Affordable moderate comfort.

    • Negative section of review

      A little far away from the old town

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Leon South Africa
  • Akra Hotel

    Antalya, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      breakfast and dinner are super! Location and view are amazing. food alway excellent good gym, heated pool, out side pool, beach without sand but good! everything was more then good!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    ugo Italy
  • Gorrion Hotel Istanbul

    Istanbul, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • Positive section of review

      Most things

    • Negative section of review

      Not much around hotel in way of shopping or interesting places

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Phil United Kingdom
  • Hilton Dalaman Sarigerme Resort & Spa

    Dalaman, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9
    • Positive section of review

      Thanks for All Staff

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in September 2018
    Oday Iraq
  • Oyster Residences - Adult Only

    Oludeniz, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      One of the best hotels I have stayed at! The hotel is beautiful and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool was perfect and right by the room and the beach is seconds away

    • Negative section of review

      The breakfast could have more choice but this is not a negative!

    Reviewed: October 16, 2018 Stayed in October 2018
    Eleanor United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Turkey by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Livia Hotel Ephesus

    Selcuk, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We are from Thailand. The place was terrific for travelling with our 2 little kids. The room was clean and spacious. There was an extra bed for us which was utterly comfortable. Also, there is a balcony which allow our kid to play around. The location was great, just 5 mins away from the bus station. The grocery shop and the restautant are just round the corner. Plus, it is the chinese/turkish one. What a brilliant!! Top of all, the owner and staff are super warm welcome. They arranged an amazing breakfast for us. The kids really loved them!!

    Reviewed: December 30, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Eakkaphol Thailand
  • Kelebek Special Cave Hotel

    Goreme, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • Positive section of review

      staff was extremely helpful and always courteous and hospitable. perfect location if not the best in goreme. breakfast was very good with lots of choice. rooms were unique and well kept. hotel staff were helpful and friendly with full attention to guests. big bonus is that the hotel also offers the guest an opportunity to have complimentary breakfast at their farm which is a must do and it was a great experience!

    • Negative section of review

      nothing everything was perfect!

    Reviewed: August 21, 2017 Stayed in August 2017
    Michael Canada

Highly Rated Hotels in Turkey by All Reviewers

  • Jacob's Cave Suites Cappadocia

    Çavuşin, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      This was our first trip to Turkey and this hotel was a wonderful introduction to the amazing sights and the happy and proud Turkish people. Although the weather was not balloon friendly, we still only have positive memories of our 4 day stay. Thank you for your welcome ... and for a delightful and filling breakfast every day. 😁 Muyesser was the perfect host, who went out of her way to make sure we were happy.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: January 9, 2017 Stayed in January 2017
    Tim Australia
  • Livia Hotel Ephesus

    Selcuk, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      We are from Thailand. The place was terrific for travelling with our 2 little kids. The room was clean and spacious. There was an extra bed for us which was utterly comfortable. Also, there is a balcony which allow our kid to play around. The location was great, just 5 mins away from the bus station. The grocery shop and the restautant are just round the corner. Plus, it is the chinese/turkish one. What a brilliant!! Top of all, the owner and staff are super warm welcome. They arranged an amazing breakfast for us. The kids really loved them!!

    Reviewed: December 30, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Eakkaphol Thailand
  • Sun Rise View Hotel

    Goreme, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very comfortable, and a pleasant welcome from Mustafa. We enjoyed the view of the balloons from the terrace and the proximity to the town centre. Good breakfast.

    Reviewed: May 28, 2018 Stayed in May 2018
    Alexander United Kingdom
  • Villa Porta

    Antalya, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Everything! The location was perfect right in the middle Of Kaleiçi walking distance from restaurants, bars, pubs and public transport. This residence concept hotel is a home away from home! It’s clean and all amenities are available. Cleaning is done by the residents but cleaners are provided upon request. Cleaning products are available. There is a beautiful common garden with a place for bbq and outside dining. The property is non smoking. Very good security system Fuat bey was a great host! Thank you for making out stay great! (rooms exactly as the pictures advertised by the property)

    • Negative section of review

      A bit pricy! If big parties are what you are looking for, it Is from Kemer and the party night clubs ( about 300tl to go to and back by taxi as there is no public transport at night)

    Reviewed: July 2, 2018 Stayed in June 2018
    Nourette United Arab Emirates
  • Hotel Mavi Beyaz

    Palamutbuku, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Definitely the service and service very good.. Thank you very much, Mavi Beyaz Hotel

    Reviewed: December 7, 2016 Stayed in December 2016
    Kerim United Kingdom
  • Oread Cave Suites

    Urgup, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      I made the reservation after reading the comments about the hotel. After staying for 5 nights, I can recommend Oread without any hesitation. The pictures of the rooms are accurate. I have received a welcome e-mail from Mr Serkan after booking our room. There is a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel so no need to think about transportation, you can ask for a reservation for transport beforehand. The owner of the hotel, Mr Serkan has worked as a guide for 20 years and was very helpful to organize daily tours for us. I have to mention the breakfast, too. You have a full Turkish breakfast with speacilities that you can only eat at home and it keeps coming. The room is very comfortable and the turkish bath in the roomis a delight after a long day. It's 5 mn walk to center and shuttle bus to other parts of capadocia. You can also order food to the hotel from outside if you are too tired to go out for dinner. Because of his experience as a guide the owner also speaks chinese and japanese.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing

    Reviewed: February 25, 2017 Stayed in February 2017
    Asli Turkey
  • Agarta Cave Hotel

    Çavuşin, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      The hotel is in a quite town. It is directly across from caves that you can explore and visit on your own. There is an old christian church in one of the caves with fresco's still on the walls.

    • Negative section of review

      Everything was wonderful. Breakfast on the roof with views of the caves and town. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel for lunch or dinner.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Dave United States of America
  • Guzide Cave Hotel

    Goreme, Turkey

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • Positive section of review

      Located in the heart of the town, very convenient next to all the cafees and restaurants. The hotel has a terrace from which the hot air balloons can be seen in the morning while having an amazing turkish breakfast. The property does not have a lot of rooms, so it is great because it's super cozy and quiet. Spacious room and bathroom, built traditionally with stones, and super clean and well maintained. Friendly and very helpful owner and staff : they helped me with booking the hot air balloon ride and other tours, which cost me less than if I would have booked it through the internet. They also gave me great advice on local places to eat, drink and shop. They do speak english and go out of their way to make visitors' stay a great one.

    Reviewed: October 3, 2017 Stayed in September 2017
    Cristina United Arab Emirates