Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Berlin Federal State hotel reviews
  4. Berlin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel AMANO

Reviews of Hotel AMANO This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Auguststr. 43/Ecke Rosenthaler Str., Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany

#186 of 593 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1771 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    7.9
    City Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was 2 single mattresses put together with 2 separate blankets, I know this is the "German way" but I did not like it especially that I requested a Double bed on my booking. The roof top bar was close because of the weather, the staff entered our room twice on our check out morning and I found the breakfast too expensive.

    The location was superb, the room was very clean and nicely designed. One Italian lady at the reception was incredibly kind and helpful to us. I also arranged a little surprise with the hotel for my partner, Amani hotel was very enthusiastic and helpful with my request (thank you)!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    Amazing stay for 1 week, wish I had more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing, the decor is really chic and modern. I personally loved the bar, and the staff were very attentive. Kevin the manager was extremely supportive even before the arrival.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Modern hotel, lovely staff and well located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no idea.

    Beautiful hotel with lovely staff. Rooms are very clean and modern. Easy to reach by car. Perfect location with lots of restaurant in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    perfect base in a modern, beautiful and excellent value hotel in central Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was all great!

    we really enjoyed the modern, luxurious atmosphere at hotel AMANO. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly. We hope to be back soon!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    5.4
    Pfff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super loud music so you can’t even talk in the lobby witch each other. No shampoo or any mimumum of a shower set available in the room. The basis of every hotel especially at that price. No mini bar. Can’t even order at the reception a bottle of water, you are asked to go into the bar with the crazy loud music and there you get an expensive evian bottle for €6.-. Are you now a luxury hotel or a student party place where you don’t offer soaps in the rooms? Confusing and not ok for this price.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    6.3
    Nice hotel but horrible staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is a total disaster. They first downgraded me to a single room even if I booked a double room without telling me- I had the surprise when I walked in my room. When I flagged it to the reception, the receptionist told me that they were overbooked and because I was alone she preferred to give double remaining room to couples. She then offered me to have drinks at the bar. Totally unacceptable. I had to call Booking.com, luckily they were super helpful and managed to get me on the room I initially booked. I still had to really insist after the warning received from Booking.com. The staff also entered my room at 9AM (saturday) to do the cleaning while I was about to get in the shower. Couldn't they wait I checkout?

    The venue was nice

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    5.8
    Stylish hotel, however not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surprised to see that there was no separate enclosed bathroom. On the WC was enclosed. Shower unit and sink are part of the main room. Shower gel was not replenished and ran out. Dated carpet to level three & did not reflect the style of the ground floor

    Stylish design led hotel bar and lobby. Friendly staff at reception and bar.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.2
    Location LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have had a more comfortable seating area in theLarge Apartment

    Location LOCATION! Literally 5 minute walk to loads of Bars/Restaurants/Shops

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    5.0
    The location
    • Solo traveler
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in a very loud location with construction going on around the area. The floor in which I stayed on was very smelly, I would wake up to a stench at the early hours of the morning. A bit of the staff were very rude, I definitely would not stay here again.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    7.9
    Disappointing after previous good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room - first floor on the Main Street. Noisy trams and traffic. Very different to my previous stay which was up on a higher floor

    Location is good, its a great part of Berlin Breakfast is average

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent stay, great location to explore a really great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee in room would have been nice. Bar was too smokey so we never went in there. Was woken at 4 a.m by people speaking outside, not sure if that was staff on a break or customers

    Location was ideal for us. Breakfast was good as were the staff at reception

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.1
    Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the fact that people were smoking in the bar - this was very off putting for non smokers like ourselves. Slightly marred the fact that we had our free vouchers!!

    The hotel was very welcoming and had a nice feel to it. Completely served the purpose and liked the free drinks due to opting out of room service - nice touch!! Breakfasts were great and kept us going for the day.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    winning location, great staff and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ,if you love water presure when you take a shower ,you will be dissapointed if you are not a 'breakfast in the hotel' person and love eating at local coffee shops than take a RO room or try the 'AMANO HOME' that is near by, you will get a better value for money experiance.

    the hotel was great, perfect location very close to 2 uban stations. lots of places within walking distance. the staff is very nice and helpfull. the hotel has an amazung bar, don't miss it. we took an L appartment, if you are just a couple than a regular room is just fine, most of the day we were outside anywey

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    8.3
    I reccomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The customer service is excellent. I received help twice and both times the help was fundamental! Very serious and professional staff. Location: super central and strategic. Structure: young, cool and with a nice touch of design.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.2
    The hotel asthetic was amazing, the inside bar was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I would say is, the beds are soooooo uncomfortable.

    The hotel asthetic was amazing, the inside bar was fab. The only issue I would say is, the beds are soooooo uncomfortable. The location is amazing and would definitely consider staying there again, but would upgrade if it meant a better bed!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    5.8
    Let down by noise pollution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • L Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was constant music in our room, even during the night, we found the problem was the lobby music and when we asked if it could be turned down or we could switch rooms we were answered by angry looks and silence from the receptionist. There is no free coffee or tea in the room, you have to buy this from the vending machine which is difficult to find. There is no sofa or comfortable seating in the living room.

    The bed is great. The apartment is comfortable with a large bathroom, shower and bath, and a good sized living room. The area is perfect, there are lots of nice shops across from the hotel and it's really close to both the S and U bahn!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Great hotel for location and rooms are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like extra pillows for the bed

    Great location, rooms great size, clean and modern. Asked for an iron and it arrived in 5 minutes. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The bar downstairs is great for drinks and you can’t hear it in the rooms. Lots to do around the hotel great bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.5
    They have got the basics right, but there's not much extra to it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I may be old fashioned, but I missed the means to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room the room was quite noisy they only provide soap/ shower gel, I missed shampoo and conditioner to wash my hair the bar is a smoking area and smells really really bad breakfast was fine, but only self service (e.g. not even someone going around with coffee, no opportunity to order eggs or pancake or other fresh warm breakfast treat a la carte)

    the room was clean, the bed comfortable, plenty of towels we ordered drinks at the bar and sat in the lobby which was nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Rooms clean, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms clean, staff friendly. I live in Berlin and stay at the Amano every so often for one night as a little getaway. Excellent overall rating from me.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    The hotel is new and perfectly located - around 10 mins walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar was quite expensive, with a strong smell of cigarettes, poorly ventilated. The cleaning could be little more thorough - the floor was a little bit dirty. You can't really see it because of the parquet, but you will notice the dirty socks if you don't use slippers.

    The hotel is new and perfectly located - around 10 mins walk to Hackescher Markt or Alexanderplatz. Lot of restaurants and bars nearby, a 24hr store and a supermarket, the subway is 3 mins walk from the hotel. We were given a room that was considerably larger than the one on the picture, maybe because we asked specifically for the room with non-transparent shower door... Not sure, because the hotel never actually responded to the request, so it may be a coincidence. Anyway, I would suggest asking for this type of room if you're traveling with a friend or a colleague, to avoid awkwardness of transparent shower facing the room. The breakfast is great, tasty and plentiful. The towels were replaced every day - which was nice. WiFi was stable, the TV had lots of international channels. The windows were facing the street with trams passing, but the soundproofing worked well.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    have stayed there several times now, never disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    have stayed there several times now, never disappoint! Great tasty design hotel in the heart of Berlin Mitte, great facilities, free fast internet, great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure in the room was very poor and no plug for the sink. This results in a lot of wasted water. No grab rails in shower or bath

    Fabulous location. Absolutely spotlessly clean. Very warm and cosy. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.9
    Very beautiful, but very impractical design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Despite the beautiful design, the room is not very convenient: very small wardrobe, no space to dry the towels, no fridge, no water boiler, almost no space for the luggage. - The shower cabin is entered directly from the room, which can be inconvenient in certain circumstances. The sink is also directly in the room. - Sometimes you might have to queue for breakfast because all the tables are occupied.

    - The hotel is located in a very cozy neighborhood full of restaurants, nice shops, and is well connected with public transport. Berliner Dom and Alexanderplatz are within walking distance. - Fancy interiors. - Very clean. - Big variety of food at the breakfast and the coffee is quite decent. - Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not so cozy, but we didn´t spend there much time. There was bar in the lobby, but never open. The coctail bar next to Information Desk was open though, but it was allowed to smoke there, so it was impossible to spend time there.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    7.1
    Really good and with a couple of minor improvements, could be excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two issues were the reason why I did not put an "excellent" rating. Firstly, it would have been nice to have one nights supply of coffee and tea making condiments in the room. There was a sign indicating that these were available in the vending machine. However, when I looked at the machine on two occasions, there was nothing for the coffee machine or any tea bags. So this was a little disappointing. Plus the mattresses were far too hard and uncomfortable. All 3 of us in the two rooms ended up with back concerns after sleeping on the mattresses.

    The Front Office staff on our arrival and during our stay were very good. Friendly and helpful. I would have given them an "excellent" rating, however, they did not have the required number of daily train tickets I needed. I needed 3 and they only had 2 left. I appreciate that this is minor, but is the reason for the "good" rating. The location was excellent. The breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, central...and surprisingly quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really anything I could fault. Would happily stay here again. The room was a tiny bit small but I think that is just the luck of the draw. They have vending machines, but the option to get some fruit would be nice. But I am being picky. No real faults here.

    I have stayed here before, but last time the room was much bigger so this was a bit of an adjustment. But it had everything you need for a comfortable stay. At first I was concerned as it was overlooking Rosenthalerstraße which is a very busy street with a tram...but I couldn't hear ANYTHING.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    4.6
    We will not be back.After the first night, we canceled the future stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge in the room. No room service. Shower in the same room as bedroom, no privacy. No powerpoints beside bed for charging phone overnight. The room was very small, not comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    4.6
    I will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One day thay "forgot"to clean our room. The extra bad thay gave us was terrible, i could not sleep. The reception just listen but would not do anything to solve this. So ovetall i am disapointad.brakefast is nuce but expensive

    Location is ok. hotel desighn is nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of shower privacy and no tea or coffee facilities in your room Drinks incredibly expensive!

    Good location ... about a mile from the TV tower at Alexanderplatz. Staff were friendly and the hotel was quiet at night. Beds comfy and breakfast was worth the €15

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and amenities. Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff could be more proactive and friendly. The standard doubles room was very small and there is little privacy since the shower is visible. Not ideal if you are traveling with friends/family.

    The hotel has a unique location, close to some of Berlin's most popular attractions. The standard doubles room we originally reserved proved to be too small for two travelers (the shower has a crystal door and there is little privacy if you are traveling with friends). We immediately asked for a bigger room and we were then upgraded to an "Apartment" room - which was very spacious, well designed, clean and comfortable. During our stay we also spend some time at the Bar in the lobby, which happens to be one of the most popular bars in the Mitte district. The staff at the hotel was very responsive, but we felt like they could be a little more proactive and friendly. Overall, our stay at Amano was satisfactory and we would happily consider it for our next visit to Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Great location near to city center, the public transport was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    Great location near to city center, the public transport was a few minutes walk from the hotel. The breakfast was excellent! A lot of cheese, fruit salads, tea, great coffee. The hotel stuff let us keep the luggage until our flight after check out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Perfect choice for business at "Mitte" - downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For my personal style there is nothing I'd needed more. More extras for a few means more cost for all, so don't change unnecessary details.

    Room into the interior courtyard - perfect silence! Got a very warm welcome at the reception despite being too early - great! Check out the bar, they have awesome drinks as variations of standard recipes, perfectly served. I'll be back :-)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.8
    Noisy hotel with unfriendly reception
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy hotel next to the tram track. The entire team was exhausted in the morning and 50 % of the team was underperforming the next day due to the sleep problems caused by all the noise

    Location ok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    7.1
    Trying to0 hard to be hip.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In their desire to be overly hip the whole place lacks any sort of charm or atmosphere. Particular irritation that instead of providing care products in the bathroom they must be purchased from a vending machine of all things on the first floor. This is not only undermines that they claim to be a 4 star hotel but is also unbelievably inconvenient. The cheapness of the pillows (fluffy but no support) and mattress (of simply foam) don't lend to a particularly comfortable nights sleep. My overall impression was a hotel trying to be hip and modern while simply coming across as charmless and stingy.

    Check-in easy and friendly. Hotel clean and orderly if a bit charmless. Very good cocktails in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.7
    A nice design hotel with spacious room but room quality was not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was freezing. The heat was not working and they didn’t have extra portable heaters. Also the shower was not usable because the water smelled terribly of sulfur. When I asked for someone to check the room they couldn’t send anyone.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee/tea making facilities in room which would be a good and more basic in terms of toiletries (just a gel bottle) than expected for the price but minor points compared to the overall experience.

    Stylish hotel in a great location for exploring with ease and a comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.3
    Good staff, modern/tidy rooms, Easily accessible and good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel bar was very expensive a lot more expensive than bars in central Berlin (€30 for two gin and tonics) Dust in rooms in hard to reach places (top of headboard/ behind the TV etc) The smell of the hotel was very over powering and a bit sickly (strong vanilla coffee scent)

    Clean to a good standard Very helpful and friendly staff Very modern in feel throughout the hotel Good transport links to the City Close to restaurants and bars Good value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    The location was great and the hotel had a chic feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room and the roof terrace bar is only open in the summer months which was a shame.

    The location was great and the hotel had a chic feel to it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay except the noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • M Apartment Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy housekeeping service disruption from 8 am. I paid extra for an apartment to have quiet and this wasn’t possible Wifi was slow

    Great hotel. Central. Lovely staff Breakfast great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but lobby staff needs full retraining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not particularly friendly, especially at check out. I rarely saw such a bad experience with someone at check out. Grumpy face, no thank you, smile or bye.

    Great location. Very nice room. Very clean. Good bathroom. Modern and without carpet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.5
    Location - perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast lacked options - it was OK but not great. Should be included in the stay for sure. Overall I had higher hopes for 200 euro per night.

    Location - perfect! Clean, nice rooms in great area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect luxuary stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can fault is we was first put in rooms with open bathrooms, a bit inappropriate for a friends trip. However this was quickly changed by reception staff when they moved us rooms.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, the bar area both on the terrace and downstairs was amazing! Will 100% be staying here again when I next go to Berlin. Rooms were immaculate with really comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.8
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    y would have like to be abe to eat something in the night, dinner or some sandwitch when you come back tired ( BERLN IS SO BIG) you have to go away again to eat something.

    the room the breakfast ery good was very big and confortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was great, lots of options and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasn't always friendly, especially the cleaning staff didn't make us feel welcomed. For example, they were getting visible frustrated when there wasn't any space in the elevator for them.

    The breakfast was great, lots of options and everything was fresh. The rooms were clean as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the hotel a bit impersonal. When you walked in or out, the staff behind the counter didn't say anything. They even didn't look up. The second morning the house keeper came on 09.00 h. We opened and said that we were still sleeping. My daughter of 7, not feeling very well, was still asleep. And then, within an hour, she knocked again on our door... and I had to say again ...we are sleeping...but then my daughter was awake...

    We were near the U-bahn and had a parking place under the hotel. That's was nice. And it is a nice design hotel. And very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing important to mention as negative. Maybe the price that is a little bit high.

    The hotel is really nice and with a good taste of design. The room was really nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.8
    Modern, clean, great location, awesome rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The twin beds - ask reception for them to make it into a double bed - you may have to ask more than once which is a pity, as it's an easy win when it comes to service experience.

    First time to Berlin - excellent location to explore the city from - great place to rest and freshen up after walking the city flat. Pity there's no gym, but the rooftop bar is definitely worth a visit or 4.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place was great! Staff superb and great place to stay. Breakfast was a joy and the hotel is perfectly located. I cannot rate this hotel nor its sister hotels amano highly enough. A great place in a great city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    6.7
    Great location for a small spaced rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms with unpleasant air-conditioning system. The carpets in the hallways-corridors are very dated so on a summer humid day hotel is extremely warm. There were no air conditioners, body lotions in the room.

    Amano Central is perfectly located hotel for those who want to enjoy the charm of Mitte area. The design of the lobby, and attention to details in design is on the vey high level. However, rooms were not the one to take your breath away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and wonderful design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • M Apartment Comfort
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got the room in the quieter, quieter part of the room. The rooms there turn out to be a cemetery. It bothered me a bit, but it was okay In the bath there was a serious problem that must be noticed. The exit is very dangerous and it is possible to slide and hold well, this is a problem for adults and small children !!!

    Excellent location and wonderful design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    7.5
    Great location with some caveat
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water from the tap has a very bad smell; barkeeper at the rooftop bar was super unfriendly and rude 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

    Great location, very friendly staff at reception, good housekeeping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.9
    The location and the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived the room had a terrible smell probably due to the canalization. The rooms are not good isolated, you can hear everything what is happening in the next door and in the corridor.

    The location and the size of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    We upgraded our room on arrival, so it was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea in the room, and shampoo was never refilled even though we asked. Iron was never delivered to the room either.

    We upgraded our room on arrival, so it was spacious and beautiful, even had a kitchen. There is a nice rooftop bar and good breakfast with freshest bread and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    6.3
    Small rooms, no privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was travelling with a friend so I requested seperate beds. We had to rearrange ourselves. In addition the bathroom is integrated in the room, so no privacy whatsoever. Quite small room.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Great stay in Mitte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a nice room but it was a bit small for two people. The shower was in the bedroom with a glass door which left little privacy and I was traveling with my adult daughter. We asked for a bigger room with private shower and really lucked out. The room was so roomy and comfortable and really like an apartment with kitchen facilities, so worth the extra cost!

    Everything! Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location in Mitte with a lot of restaurants nearby plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • M Apartment Comfort
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our rooms were not always cleaned when we came back. Maybe housekeeping was short staffed during our stay.

    Nice location in Mitte with a lot of restaurants nearby plus access to public transportation. Nice and lively neighborhood close to lovely boutique shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel that I wish was smoke-free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking is allowed in the bar. Shower door would only open 45 degrees (room 208) so you had to squeeze in between the sink and shower door. Asked for an iron and they said they would bring one but it never arrived.

    Clean and well located. Staff very helpful. Vegan food clearly labelled in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no bathroom. The shower is behind a glass door in the bedroom. Fine if you are alone or sharing with a partner, but I was sharing with a friend so it was a bit awkward.

    Location in the heart of Mitte

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    A very cool spot
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location and our studio overlooking the cemetery was just we wanted - ideal for the dog as well. The rooftop bar is great and the overall atmosphere great fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the $
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee pot/kettle in the room. No refrig in the room Breakfast is expensive: 15 Euro pp.

    The hotel is conveniently located on the M1 line. The staff are most helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and comfortable. All requests were responded to quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    The bars on site were fantastic, especially the rooftop bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bars on site were fantastic, especially the rooftop bar! The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was also perfect, with plenty of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants just around the corner! The breakfast bar was one of the best I'd ever seen. It was great value for money too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con stopped working in the evening and it was very warm that night.

    Brilliant value for money. Nice design and clean. Staff very nice. Great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    great for business trip, awesome dinning places around. super neat and clean, with lots of lights.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have gym facilities and ironing services.

    hotel is modern and in a very good location in Mitte. Terrace is great, rooms are super tidy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Really positive experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really positive experience! Liked location, proximity to public transport that can take you other parts of town or airport (however you’ll probably have to change lines or transport). Lots of bars/cafes/restaurants to have breakfast, lunch and dinner nearby or walking distance. Many high street and independent shops in the area. So overall a very vibrant area. Lovey inner yard that you can have a meal or drink in any time and a rooftop bar that only services starting 5pm amazing place to relax any time of the day, weather permitting of course.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.2
    Still in love with this hotel for its excellent location and great parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A proper double bed would be great and little things are in need of some repairs: bedside tables. Also: if you provide a kettle and nespresso machine, why not have a few complimentary cups & teabags in the room?

    Love this hotel; been here many times: the location is fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room with all the facilities necessary -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room with all the facilities necessary - requested a kettle and it was in room on arrival. Rooftop bar great - shame its opening wasn't advertised in reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    6.3
    A nice experience but without the wow effect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was "a double bed" but consisted of two separate beds and mattresses. Not so nice for a couple to sleep in, as the beds glided apart. The shower tube needs fixing and the radiator in the bathroom was creating a disturbing noise when you turned on the heat for drying the towels. Some persons in the reception staff could have shown a better service attitude. Would be nice that they look up behind the reception desk, when a customer leaves the hotel with their bags, for instance, wishing welcome back next time!

    The garden, with the ping pong table was nice and the room was big enough. The lobby was comfortable. The staff was mostly polite and friendy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.1
    I will return there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not very cleaned on the day of arrival. The bed is basically on the floor - funky but not so comfortable. At times there was no staff at reception desk.

    Location is great! Overall - superb hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels with holes, breakfast 15€ super expensive for berlin and just average. No shower gel, no shampoo. No minibar. No room service.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing serious at all

    Cool loaction - the neighbourhood where all the gatsroorgy takes place. Try Asian cuisine! Walking distance to all major sightseeings. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    6.3
    Kind and smiling helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no minibar and armchair in the room Breakfast was not included to the room rate They didn’t put even a small bottle of water in the room

    Kind and smiling helpful staff Clean room and hotel Location of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the studio room, the fan in the shower compartment is a little bit laid when sleeping. But bearable.

    Beautiful property! Cleaning service provided every day. Close to loads of yummy restaurants and nice Bars. Good to walk and explore! The rooftop bar will be a hit in summertime !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in an Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms which would have been good to have.

    Hotel Amano is in an excellent location, not far from the centre of Berlin. The rooms are simply decorated but are modern and clean. The rooftop bar is an added bonus if you get good weather with a great view of the city. There are lots of other great bars and restaurants close by as well as excellent shopping. If you don't want to walk everywhere there is a U Bahn station a couple of minutes away and you are a short walk to Alexanderplatz station which is connects to most of the city and the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice stay and we enjoyed our time there. Lovely neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • M Apartment Comfort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some front desk staffs could be more friendly and proactive to guests.

    The interior design is chic and artsy. Basic facilities are good enough to leisure travel persons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    2.5
    The staff of the hotel is a shame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff of the hotel is a shame. They are disrespectful and ready to scamm you when they have the chance. They did not show any understanding and empaty. Next time I ll visit Berlin I would rather preffer to pay more but avoid their rudeness.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel AMANO Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: