Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorfhotel Sylt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hafenstr. 1a, 25980 Rantum, Germany

#5 of 8 hotels in Rantum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with children in Sylt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Type 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we had a great time.

    Sylt is wonderful. The hotel was very family friendly and the staff were very welcoming. The hotel was also very clean and there was lots of parking, etc. The beach was not too far away, 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    All of the People in Reception were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Appartement - Type 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The night bartender charged us too much for our Drinks.

    All of the People in Reception were helpful. Siggi , that rented the bicycles, was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect for a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Type 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for a nice stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very family friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Tideland View - Type 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very family friendly! Lots to do. Walking distance to both sea sides. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Really lively holiday and a great base from which to explore Sylt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Tideland View - Type 2
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Great facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    Nice playground for children, apartment was roomy and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice playground for children, apartment was roomy and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, restaurant on property and another nearby if we didn't want to cook, pleasant walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    The walk up to the flat felt like a hotel corridor but once...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Despite the staff being very friendly, we weren't told what the "gaeste" cards were for. Take them with you as you can get free access to the beach at westerland during the day. A free map of sylt would have been a nice touch in the flats and maybe more info on what to do. We did have plans and used the Internet but perhaps a brochure type thing would help. I am being very picky here though and I don't have any real negatives. The hotel setup is great and we had a lovely time.

    The walk up to the flat felt like a hotel corridor but once there you opened the door onto a hidden jem. The apartment was cosy, super clean and really well equipped. They had even put out a dog bed for us and a bag with poo bags, treats etc for the dog. Very cute! The rooms were plenty big with one upstairs with a big bathroom, two loos; one downstairs. The beds were a bit hard but comfy and all the windows had mosquito nets on. The kitchen was lovely, very well stocked and a nice big fridge too. I don't think they need the wood burning stove in the flats, it was in the way in the lounge area and it wasn't working anyway but the tv was good and the wifi was excellent which kept my son entertained. We didn't eat at the restaurant so can't comment. The shop sells basics, bread rolls etc and you are near enough westerland to drive to eat out. Overall, a lovely set up with great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Nice kitchen and living area in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sleeping rooms were a bit basic.

    Nice kitchen and living area in the apartment. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great accommodation. Best equipped kitchen ever seen. Great staff. Great position. Cute bunnies.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Lovely apartment and nice leisure facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sofa bed uncomfortable

    Lovely apartment and nice leisure facilities. Great place for with or without kids.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: