Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Speyerstr. 2, 63065 Offenbach, Germany

#38 of 39 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.2

  • Comfort

    4.9

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Perfect on everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    More good..more safe..more clean...then 5 star hotel Room and bathroom was perfect clean..bed so comfy.i dont have enough words for this lovely place..thank u for everything..i will be there again on my way back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Small hotel - Cheap rate - Do not recommend it during summer time
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The things i didn't like were a lot - just to name a few: 1. During summer time it's impossible to stay in their rooms - no A/C or fans and once you open the window there is a huge storm of mosquitoes and flies 2. When i returned back from the Exhibition the 1st day i found my door unlocked and when i went to the reception to report they honestly said it was the maid's fault and they apologized. 3. The rooms are quite small and if you have a big and a small luggage it's really hard to fit in there 4. AND THE MOST IMPORTANT REASON I DIDN'T LIKE THIS BOOKING WAS THE WIFI - I was abroad for business for about 2-3 weeks in a row. When i checked in i asked them: Do you have WIFI and is it working properly? They answered we have WIFI in every floor. When i checked it the other day after returning from the exhibition the wifi was showing full signal however couldn't download or send a single mail - UNACCEPTABLE - SORT IT OUT! And due to the WIFI i'm giving a much lower rate to this booking!

    The staff was really friendly and anything that i had asked them for they were really helpful. The location compared to ACHEMA exhibition was the best i could find considering i booked the accommodation 2 weeks before the exhibition - relatively close location (40mins with train) and a really good price compared to other hotels. Shower gels & clean towels were highly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Courtesy and response of Mr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double rooms are a bit small and also not all the light works, but we have not complained or bothered the management

    Courtesy and response of Mr. Kraaz and other Staffs were mind blowing. Any information or help we needed they stood by us, even if the matter was out of their knowledge, they took out the info via computers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Nice and friendly staff but.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly staff but... Everything else is low-cost, except for the price. My room had two windows but one of them only was equipped with a blackout liner, that's just an example: how cheaper can it get?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    No internet on 3-rd floor!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet on 3-rd floor!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Poor maintainace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone in the room Room was smelly Lift was not working No toiltry in the room Wifi was not working

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.9
    nothing really !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff Not helpful I would not stay here Dirty rooms

    nothing really !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and good and near the river Main
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. Not very good TV program selection.

    Cheapest in that area (Offenbach am Main)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not clean. smelly of the room and the quilt curtain is too narrow to cover the windows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    I'm sorry to write this the stuff too nice but the place not I'm not recommending
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets very badly

    Good stuff good helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    yes, extra crussants
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comments

    yes, extra crussants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    beddings are very dirty, have hairs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beddings are very dirty, have hairs....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    2.5
    The bad was uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bad was uncomfortable. Room was too small. The room smelled.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    4.2
    A big no to stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty Toilets.Cramped rooms.Everything very old.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Manager was extremely rude and unhelpful. Unable to adhere to room request of non smoking (asthma sufferer) with no other solutions. Hotel was old, very smoky and not like the pictures on the internet - very seedy place.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.1
    Location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small rooms No telephone available at rooms Showers needs to be with better quality

    Location and hospitality The staff is very helpful Trying to satisfy the guest as much as possible

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    4.2
    The room was clean
    • Family with older children

    Tv no remote, no telephone in the room, no carbage bin, very small for 3 persons. Poor breackfast, staff they don't speak English and the ones they do they have very root behavior. Room very old and even worst what it looks like in the photos and much smaller eareas than what you see in the photos. Very expencive prices also becouse of a local fair. We also wanted to cancel the next 2 days bad because we had booked it canceld it and rebooked it they wouldn't canceled it again. The visit was for medical reasons and the whole family stayed at the hospital and paied 2 extra days for no reason...

    The room was clean

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    4.2
    Staff was helpful and polite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell of the room also there was no heating

    Staff was helpful and polite

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice staff. Location is close to the Frankfurt moon techno club and public train stations.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    3.8
    dirthy bads.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    dirthy bads.bathroom unfunction

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    6.7
    Damp and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is a little bit run down. Heater was not working well.

    Damp and old

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.0
    Local People Said they could book better hotel at half price.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Local People Said they could book better hotel at half price.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.8
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no room telephone, room very small and congested, left in very bed condition

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    3.3
    Bad location in a dangerous area, the room was smelly and...
    • Solo traveller

    Bad location in a dangerous area, the room was smelly and cold.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    4.2
    Maybe the relatively new bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    * Towels are more like sheets of paper * Very old bed and furniture * Wifi very limited (only standard web pages)

    Maybe the relatively new bathroom

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    7.0
    SERVED BY TRANSOPORT TO THE CENTER
    • Business trip
    • Group

    SERVED BY TRANSOPORT TO THE CENTER

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    4.2
    Free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No phone in the room Very poor service Room is very basic

    Free wifi Breakfast is good & value for money

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28