Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Berlin Ostbahnhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Ostbahnhof 5, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10243 Berlin, Germany

#174 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3149 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints... maybe a kettle in the room?

    Free public transport card with your stay makes it worth it. Great location where you can take the overground to get to places and enjoy the view during your travel instead of the underground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY noisy students partying in nearby rooms, hardly slept, not ideal for a business traveller

    Great location within station, free travel card which was handy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room wifi is useless. Unfortunately this means it's not a great hotel to book if your planning on working over internet in your room.

    Comfortable Beds and reasonably sized rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Helpful staff in reception , good breakfast and good evening meal in restaurant . Next door to Ostbahnhof station free travelcard included what more could you ask at a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was set for only one person. As we arrived at night, I had to bring the pillow, blanket and towels, myself to the room. And they did not provide a second body cream. A bit expensive for value delivered.

    Free transport ticket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning... and the weather was quite hot and wet.

    Kind staff. Minibar, clean bed lining, spacy room and bathroom, good lighting in the room, good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe was no coffee facilities but that’s all. There were many nearby coffee shops.

    The staff at this hotel were lovely and helpful. The room was tidy and comfortable and the breakfast was varied and excellent. The location is good and easy to get to, near shops and restaurants and the S-Bahn. Also very very close to the Mercedes Benz Arena. I would definitely recommend this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no temperature control visible in the room, so it may be tough in very warm days.

    Convenient location right inside the Berlin Ostbahnhof. Very clean room and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't matter: inside courtyard view.

    Spotless clean room with enough space to put our luggage, good lightning, good mattress, large bathroom. It's few steps from Ostbahnhof Station, we got a 3 days Pass for all Berlin Area train+public transport! It seems they are owned by DBahn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s literally in the train station so it is so handy for getting everywhere and the free travel pass was a bonus. The staff were friendly and the hotel was comfortable, definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Staff did not want to translate german street parking instructions into english for me. Unhelpful. Reception staff misrepresented parking rules. The street that the hotel is on offers free parking during the evenings and public holidays, hotel staff told me otherwise. Please double check what they tell you - you can't trust them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will tell if I found something on my next stay :)

    Great Location. Friendly staff, and comfortable bed. They even provided extra bed for kid even though I did not mentioned about that. The public transport ticket provided with the stay is a excellent bonus. Hotel is directly in the station but has soundproofing in room so no noise at all. Great connectivity to other part of the city and East side gallery is walk-able form hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows have a feeling of gum-like filling. This makes it hard to sleep on the sides. The rooms are located on the 1st and 2nd floor, but you have to use the elevator, because the stairs are at the end of the floor located. During my stay one of the two elevators were out of order which increasedd the waiting time.

    The hotel booking includes a travel ticket for local traffic valid for the period of stay. This makes it comfortable to explore the city or reach the airport after the stay. The hotel rooms are roomy and the bed mattress has a good hardness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window leading to an airshaft, no option for a small breakfast (coffee and bagel), only full price breakfast buffet – no thanks!

    Clean room, comfortable beds, well appointed bathroom, underground parking, surprisingly quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to mind a possible noise, as it is directly at the train station, but our room was OK.

    All was nice. A great hotel for a short stay, directly at the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal for our trip. The staff were incredibly professional and helpful. We felt that the hotel was good value, our room was comfortable and very clean. It was handy that there was a fridge in the room and we loved that the hotel gave us travel passes for our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dreary and needs makeover, no A/C but they provided fan - weird in 2018.

    Location was super. Hotel is in U bahn and S bahn station. Getting around Berlin was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very slow internet that is working normally only at the reception desk.

    Location, friendly staff and the travel card that is very useful if you want to use public transport during the stay. Quiet and clean room with "welcome" bottle of water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is perfectly located near one of Berlin's railway stations, and therefore, there are no problems with eating or buying groceries. Everything is just half a minute walk away. Our room was clean and comfy, and we had good rest. We could easily get to the airport by train right from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offered a free travel pass for the whole duration of our stay- so being minutes from the train station we were able to see so much of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed with a 3quarter duvet cover - I don't understand. Folding the duvet cover and placing pillows instead of making the bed. Restaurant was bitterly cold. The establishment provided bare necessities - another room is saw was made as per advertisement.

    Location and City Transport ticket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is East Berlin, East Germany. The area is still in recovery mode. The hotel staff were not very helpful with regard to facilities in the vicinity. The hospitality bar is pathetic. Small bar, nowhere to sit and at times unmanned. Handiness to the railway is a huge plus, including a fairly complete convenience shopping area with supermarket. Area around the hotel is brokendown and grubby, the pavements being cobbled and littered with all kinds of rubbish including wall-to-wall cigarette butts. A half-decent East German restaurant, the DDR, is about 400 metres away. Food quite reasonable. Anything else is a train ride away (except for an American-style diner in the station complex)

    Room was spacious, quiet and clean. Everything worked normally. Hotel dining room, though character-less, served good meals. Breakfast particularly good. Transport card was a big plus and it was used to great effect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no WiFi in the hotel and in our room the signal of the mobile operator was weak, so actually we have no internet connection in the hotel at all.

    The location is perfect because you can go anywhere from the hotel with Sbans, Ubans or Re-bans and its 2 stops away from Alexanderplatz. There is a direct connection to airport Schonefeld with Sban 9. We received as a gift a card for all public transport from the reception for the days of our stay. The rooms are very quiet and clean, there are many shops in the station building - from farmacy to food hypermarkets. The breakfast was excelent - very varied and very tasty. Тhe staff were very polite. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Clean, modern, quiet.

    Very good hotel, which is actually built into the Ostbahnhof itself! Excellent location on the main line into Berlin city centre from SXF Airport. Quick and easy check in. Staff were friendly. Free Berlin ABC travel cards were provided for the duration of the stay saving us nearly 30€.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really... Did not try breakfast so cannot comment that.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent location in Ostbahnhof. Easy to reach mitte etc. using S-trains. Shops, cafes and restaurants very near (in bahnhof-building). Free public transport ticket was a real bonus, covers ABC-zones so even Schönefeld-airport is reachable with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put into a twin room, booked double, moved rooms 3 times before getting a double bed. Dusty, no a/c, can't sleep with window open due to noise, bed ok, weird pillows.

    Free travel pass worth €10 a day per person so rooms even cheaper, with clised windows very noiseproof on s train routes, lots of shops, cafes, takeaways close by, staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC I think it’s working automatically by the hotel I didn’t find a control panel in the room . I don’t know if this system in Berlin hotels

    It’s just amazing and simple ... nothing extraordinary but so so clean and awesome staff Check in within a minute ( literally a minute) Check out within less than a minute . Normal and clean hotel for quick visit . Value for money, I will definitely go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really pick a fault other than went for a drink mid afternoon at hotel bar and it was closed at 6pm not such a great deal though

    Location was excellent, staff friendly and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little hard!

    Nice man on reception desk who was helpful and called me by my name throughout the stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Good location for transport as it’s in the Ostbahnhof station complex.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great, just 2 stops from Alexanderplatz. Easy access from Schönefeld Airport by S-bahn or Express Train. We got a ticket to use on all public transportation during the entire stay which was great. Room was the adequate size and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, perfect for night stay. Big TV, free public transport ticket for all guests and bootle of water as a gift. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you prefer a double bed (as opposed to twins), it's a bit hard to come by. They have them, but think of those rooms as singles... We insisted, and got what we wanted, but they were surprised at the request.

    The hotel is actually IN the Ostbahnhof: obviously practical for eastbound trains (we were headed to Moscow), but also on the arterial S-bahn line. We were anywhere in the city in 15 minutes, and the free public transit ticket provided by the hotel was a wonderful bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our coffee wasn't replenished on our second day, once we called reception it was soon corrected.

    Location was key, right in the station with plenty of options for breakfast if you didn't wish to eat at the hotel. Also, the free travel pass was handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent convenient location above ostbanhof station and a two minute walk from the East Side Gallery,basic rooms but very clean and superb value for money, would definitely recommend and use this hotel again if I return to Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all. Multiple repeat stay and happy with it. Our room overlooked towards the back side of the hotel and Ostbahnhoff. There was some very slight noise early on some of the days, from garbage collection or so but it was almost fully blocked by the great soundproof windows. It was not really an issue. The room is really quiet but if you want absolutely quiet go for the little more expensive towards inner courtyard. I would pick the same room though.

    Good simple hotel. Great breakfast buffet, great location right on an S-Bahn station, pkenty of transportation and bakeries or simple food eateries around. Staff is kind and checkin and checkout are always efficient. Wifi is good. Location good. I would pick the same hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside was a little noise from outside my room from the cleaning staff in the morning - I think their base was just outside my room which was close to the lifts, that and people walking up and down the stairwell was a little annoying, but zero noise from the trains!

    Comfy, simple rooms, very clean. Towels / soap / hairdryer provided. Location is exceptional - straight out into one of the main stations and the free travel cards makes hopping around town super-easy. Top location for all the main clubs and the Friedrichshain/Kreuzberg areas. Would definitely return next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee making facilities

    Superb location if you arrive by train like us, and is handy for all forms of transport. Included in the price was a free travel card, which made travelling around so easy. Budget travellers can eat in the station cafe, and a supermarket for alcohol in lower section of station. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only trouble we had was with the internet, but staff tried hard to rectify the situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One single bed cover for the both of us, really hot at night!

    Friendly staff, good location right in the train station - free transport ticket was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is clean and well located. The cleaning ladies are very loud and made noise from early morning and were rude- knocking on our door to tell us to check out 11.45am. Apart from that, I would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non exciting interior (but functional and in good shape), no refrigerator in the room

    Convinient located in the Ostbahnhof train station building. Coffe/tea maker in the room, very nice bedding, spacious wardrobe and storage facilities, good breakfast, service minded staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the bed uncomfortable and thought the breakfast was expensive considering there are coffee shops cheaper in the station.

    Staff were friendly at reception and spoke English which was helpful. We arrived early and they held our luggage for no extra cost. Location was in one of the main train stations, perfect for sightseeing Berlin. Hotel offers each guest a free travel card which we used everyday for trains and buses all over Berlin. I would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately, the fatal signal of the internet

    As usual, courteous staff, excellent location, mineral water in the room, in the price of the room a public transport ticket (!!!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always the same long story in the hotels of the planet : NO shutters! And what about the people, like me, who hate the light in the morning... Staff a bit limited in English but ok.

    Very good bed, spacious room, very quiet at least in the back rooms, bathroom very functional, perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    long check-in time (at 00:30)

    excellent location if you commute a lot with public transport; free tickets for public transport were highly appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    It's very close to east side gallery, so I had a wonderful evening walking there to enjoy the sunset. The hotel is just inside the east train station, lots of food there. The supermarket downstairs opens until 24:00. The transportation card (ABC) they offered was so convenient for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fairly spacious with storage space, mini room bar, safe, tv and hot drinks facilities. Also got a travel card for use during the stay on local transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of A/C might be a problem during summer months

    Location right at the Ostbahnhof train station, handy especially for winter months. You get to the city within minutes without leaving the train station complex. We were allowed to check-in in morning hours. The room was similar to standard Ibis Hotel rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady with the glasses who was running the breakfast was very rude.

    I loved the location of this hotel as well the numerous restaurants and grocery stores within the train station. The hotel is located inside the terminal so no need to go outside of walk anywhere! You don't hear the train below you and the rooms are sound proof. I only purchased breakfast one day. It was great! Eggs, sausage, bacon, breads, fruits, and yoghurts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I was was not thankfull, the internet connection.. it was so hard to establish a connection and also to keep on the connection.

    Everything was great, the location at 2 mins by walk from the S-bahn/Regional train/ busses, next to the east side gallery and mercedes benz arena. The temperature was ok, the bed very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpfully. There are a lot of eating and drinking places around the hotel including 3 supermarkets. It was a very good choice for me this hotel and definetely will stay again here next time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is just terrible, almost non existent. Should warn the customers there is no good wifi available.

    Room is clean. Good lighting. Cold, no AC. Bathroom clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Internet very slow, rooms not that quiet and soundproofed - I heard loud TV and a lot of noises from other rooms late into night but fortunately it lasted only for first few days

    Clean room, comfy bed, very friendly staff, free public transport ticket during stay ... all in all great value for the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from room to inner yard, better is street view.

    Best location ever if you travel from Berlin Schoenefeld. Hotel are situated directly in Ostbahnhof. You will receive all day ticket for all your stay, you could buy only short term ticket for going to hotel. Bed is comfortable, fridge in room and hot water kettle, i choose queen size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit outdated.

    Hotel is within Ostbahnhof train station building, which is verry convenient to get arround Berlin. Hotel is easy to find. Room was basic, but good size, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We actually didnt' ask because we didn't need the change, but it wasn't clear the day of cleaning. They came only on the third day, we didnt' put the towels on the floor because it was clear that they were a bit dirty (make up stains for example very visible) and the housekeeper just folded and didn't change it. weird!

    I got the flu during my stay so I really want to thank "Mario" (the receptionist of the night) that patiently helped me to get a cup of hot water for my herbal tea. I work as receptionist as well, so I know that customers sometimes can be picky :) We liked the most that it is really inside the station, so you'll be quickly at the platform without going outside and of course it was very helpful to have the pass for the public transportation included (you can use it for all the zone A-B-C, so even to the schonefeld airport). You cannot hear the train from the rooms. Our room was simple but comfortable, well heated, with a good level of lighting. Spacious shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception lost my parcel which I arranged the delivery to the hotel address. When I called the hotel on phone about the parcel, they confirmed that they received it on my name. However, when I went to the reception they couldn't find my parcel. I had to leave Berlin without my parcel =(

    The hotel is inside the ostbannhof and it is very easy access. The room is clean and quiet. Everything is good for short stay for business trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi slow, have to re-register from time to time. We did not opt for breakfast (14eur per person) as so many cheaper cafes nearby.

    Excellent location - in fact located in the railway station. Two supermarkets, many cafes and shops next to the door. The hotel offers Berlin public transport tickets free of charge. Well-made windows - no noise from outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was horrible, rooms were too small for what I paid, rooms smelled bad, I paid almost €100 for parking and the card that was given to me worked for not even a day and I had to replace it multiple times. I won’t be coming back to this property.

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting could be a bit better in the rooms although its good and bright in the bathroom.

    Location is perfect and you also get free public transport travel which saved us alot of money. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the shower was powerful and the bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food places nearby aren't open late and housekeeping came around 9:30am which is a bit too early if you want to sleep in

    The location was great and only a few stops on the train to wherever we wanted to visit. It was alot quieter than anticipated considering its proximity to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN can be better.

    Hotel is located at one of the largest stations in Berlin, the availability of public transport is excellent. At the reception we received daily tickets for Berlin for the entire duration of our stay. This is a great savings, because the daily ticket for one person is 7.70 Euro. Near is East side Gallery, cafes and restaurants. The hotel is quiet, the furniture is comfortable, the rooms are large enough. The bathroom is clean. The staff on reception were helpful und frendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor value for money, ridiculously overpriced &for that I shouldn't have to be chasing up staff to make sure there's coffee available

    Really handy for public transport&the complimentary transport ticket

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee provision in the room Provision of an iron

    I absolutely loved the hotel on all points & would definitely use the hotel again when I return to Berlin. I thought all the staff on the reception were particularly helpful & happy in their work. I thought the provision of a travel voucher invaluable & meant the worry of transport around Berlin was completely taken care of & we used it all of the time to take full advantage of it. The location of the hotel in relation to the rail station was brilliant because as soon as you got off the train you was at the hotel in no time at all. My partner & I would most defiantly recommend the hotel unreservedly to everybody

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uninspiring architecture and decor, though in good shape and well kept.

    Good location in the Ostbahnhof building. Well functioning, comfortable room. Breakfast was nice and offered good value for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for BERGHAIN lovers, it's the most strategic hotel in town.

    i found outstanding the fact that the hotel offer free public transport ticket during the stay. I would recommend to have this information reminded clearly in the emailing of Booking before the departure (you sent 2 or 3 emails). we bought more thickets when arrived and we remembered only once at the hotel that we would have received the free ticket. Not big drama but i think it's a great plus to have it forgot it. thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great! The prices were reasonable. The rooms were clean and meet our needs. The front desk made things easy for us and the free public transportation was perfect in Berlin.

    I liked the location right in the train station!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t seem to be any WiFi access

    On the train line so easy to get to from the airport and then could travel from here to the rest of the city. Helped that you got a free travel pass for the duration of the stay. Don’t bother paying for breakfast as plenty of options within the actual station (the hotels in the station)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    I absolutely hated the pillow - too soft, square-shaped, difficult to adjust.

    Excellent location - I needed a hotel near the railway station. A free ticket for the Berliner public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi occasionally suspect. Would be really good if a hotel group of this size has BBC News Service. Very little programming available in English.

    Quiet. Very close to public transport and food outlets. Well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was a bit late for me with 3PM, but of course I knew that when I made the booking.

    It’s really convenient that it is located in the building of Ostbahnhof, and the free public transport ticket they gave me is a nice gesture. It was a really great value for a fair price, I would definitely stay here again if I go to Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets weren't clean. No choice of pillows. 14 euros for a breakfast was exspensive. Quilts to small for bed. No ventialtion without opening window but this meant it was noisy throughout the night. The shower gel dispenser ran out on first day and was not replaced throughout the remaining 3 days

    Location. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I did not like this time . But I had told myself after I had to cancel a visit to Berlin in May as I had been in hospital the week before just overnight and was not able to get any refund. I rang the hotel and got no joy. They said that it was a very busy weekend Marathon and a big trade fair!!!! later I rang just to see if it was possible to book in and was told it was fully booked So my room was booked again. in 4hrs. said I would not stay there again to myself !!!

    Location very good actually above the train line to the airport, very clean, and for me very near to the gay club I go to Berlin to visit. Good breakfast, and I have stayed there now 3 times so that shows its good The best location for me so I felt I must still use it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location in the Ostbahnhof in Berlin, one of the main railway stations of the city. Public transportation travel card is provided at the reception for the length of your stay, without any extra charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a superior room and it was very very small. I spoke to reception and asked if we had been given a superior room and they said yes. When I asked what made it superior I was told that it is because it had twin beds as opposed to a double bed which I thought ridiculous.

    Location was perfect for our purposes.....special event

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection was very bad, maybe because our room was far away. We expected more of the room facilities, but all the main things were in the room (water cooker, mini fridge, hair dryer, hand soap-shampoo-shower gel in one)

    The location was very good! The hotel was inside the Ostbahnhof station, with a lot of bakeries, restaurants, supermarkets (open till 24:00) etc. It's also just 2 stops from Alexanderplatz. During our whole stay, we also get a free travel pass for bus, U-bahn, S-bahn etc. The reception was friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room - Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant nearby

    Close to subway station and east gallery, nice staff, most amazing thing is free one day subway card, we used it only for one night which is a little pity.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: