Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kachelburg

Am Moselufer (Kegelbahnstr. 15a), 56332 Dieblich, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Dieblich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    A nice play to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the shower in the bathroom. You have to do a big step up to get into the shower. And the same big step down is more risky because it is slippery.

    The breakfast buffet is good, good beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Kachelburg Hotel.. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As room was small and no real cooling for the room you have to leave windows open however, there is constant traffic/train noise throughout evening/night. Also restaurant is closed Tuesday and Wednesday nights! English Language was a little difficult.

    The location was quite good opposite the Moselle River and you have onsite parking. The food, dinner and breakfast, were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The Hotel is located next to the river in a very nice small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is located next to the river in a very nice small village. We only had a chance to have breakfest only once (we had to leave early morning the other days) but it was also very good. The staff (owner) was very kind and helpful. The room was nothing special, but it was very clean and had everything we needed (bathroom and a bed). It also had a TV but we didn't even turned it on. Free parking and free wifi was nice a feature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Would be better with more smiling staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, no baby cot, personnel in general also in reastaurant not rude but also not smiling and very distant, that was in an extend from the first step that we thought there was a problem..

    Easy parking, restaurant in the entrance, good room size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark, with old fashioned decor in stairs and corridors. Not feeling welcomed....sad looking staff.

    Excellent breakfast, lots of choice. Superb meal eaten in the restaurant. Comfortable bed, good sleep. Good location with river views. Good place for a stop over ,just off motorway, en route to Rotterdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    hotel located in a quiet area, beautiful landscapes, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    hotel located in a quiet area, beautiful landscapes, room clean and confortable, kind hosts, good breakfast, large parking lot. close to the motorway exit and the city of Koblenz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for Holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was rich, colorful and delicious.(juice, fruits, yogurt, meat, boiled/scrambled/fried eggs, cereals and more) Especially liked yogurt, fresh cut fruit and fried eggs. WIFI worked reliable and fast. Lovely landscape around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for Holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast-buffet was rich, colorful and delicious. Very attractive for me fried eggs beacon freshly cut fruits and home made yogurt. WIFI was fast and reliable. Unfortunately had no time to examine the area around but landscape is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had small window, but with nice view to Moselle river.

    Everything was fine. Hotel is simple, typical German road hotel - cosy, small, adjusted to the region's architectural style. It is good that they have restaurant. It is nice to see Moselle shores through windows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Second stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault.

    Good location for touring Moselle & Rhine towns, although ours was just an overnight stop. Close to the Autobahn. Nice meal. We had small ecomony room, which had a great shower and a balcony, and comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Our bicycles were save in the garage of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bicycles were save in the garage of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    After changing to our correct rooms everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being given a smaller room when we first arrive had to ask for what we requested which was a large room

    The large room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Very good food and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good food and wine...service was always prompt but not very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good evening meal, made to order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good evening meal, made to order. Very accommodating hostess. Very fresh, frequently replenished breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Sober but clean, we had the 3 person room which was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not very comfortable. Restaurant is a bit dull and old fashioned.

    Sober but clean, we had the 3 person room which was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel goid food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Excellent food and breakfast close to a61

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Koblenz - D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beutiful views, large rooms, very clean, and food from restaraunt very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.3
    Swimming pool and sauna were under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and sauna were under construction

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    I have stayed here many times over more than 30 years and will continue to do so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome, the food and the genuine atmosphere of the hotel always impresses me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel on the banks of the river in a quiet area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived late mainly due to the fact there was a wine festival on in the middle of the town and we had to walk through the centre with our luggage and a baby. This was not the hotels fault and the manager did give us directions to get our car to the hotel. However the reception by a female member of staff was disapproving when we asked for an evening meal, although it was only 8.15pm and the restaurant closed at 9pm. We ate in our room. She was also reluctant when we asked for some boiling water for the babies bottle. This was a shame as other members of staff we could not fault

    Pleasant hotel on the banks of the river in a quiet area of the small town. Good view of the river and hills opposite from the dining/breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    - Very good food and proper in the restaurant, some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - No AC, had to leave windows open and thereby getting the noise from the trains and helicopter. - There is a reason why the standard rooms come with earplugs.

    - Very good food and proper in the restaurant, some of the best schnitzels we've had. - Free parking - Large deluxe room, small standard room (but had balcony).

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff is friendly and speaks good English!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff is friendly and speaks good English! Clean room and comfortable bed!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing (internet connection could have been slightly better)

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Easy to find, excellent meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy to find, excellent meal

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and good breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and good breakfast selection. Nice location by the river with beautiful terrace.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Hassle free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Hassle free

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. Clean room with great view Food was the best in Europe

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: