Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

N6, 3, 68161 Mannheim, Germany

#22 of 38 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is under construction, not that i don't like it, since they don't make much noise anyway, just feeling a little funny walking down the hall.

    the staff were a little clumsy but very friendly :D the sauna and swimming pool look great, just couldn't have time to try them out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was rude when she informed me that I came 3 hours earlier than hotel regulations, specified by the booking. She wouldn't tell me how long it would take for me to get a room , "For sure at the correct time". And it made me feel unwelcome.

    The room was big and pretty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of building work going on, so there is some very minor disruption. I would have preferred to know about this before booking.

    Excellent location and great staff, who couldn't try harder. Hotel facilities are very good, with a pool, sauna, sun terrace, small gym, etc. Very central location, walking distance for the centre of Mannheim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is all very tired and dated. Fitting in the bathroom were loose but everything worked ok. Breakfast was a disapointemnt and next time I stay I'll get breakfast out.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Care about your customers

    Reception mean old-sh girl not professional person And room service re very poor thy not clean my bedsheets for 4 days that fact Dropping down my toiletries on sink I don't know why I have photo if you like to be seen Stuff like tea coffee spun not being replaced And the Swimmpool poo clean but it could be better cos some black stuff down in water so? And I ask one of the girls witch some were very kind as young thy re I want to speak with manger or head of supervisors Thy gave me card say manager phone number when I called reception number ring seriously this is not correct Lots to say but fair enough so am still at city with deferent hotel so money never was happiness as much people around you make you feel the happiest person so your stuff in higher hotel but thy don't care about name of whom thy working to or care about reputation Thank you very much for reading my reports

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast. Small swimming pool. Bathroom issues which were fixed promptly.

    Nice big room with large beds and spacious bathroom. Very friendly stuff. Directly in the center of the city, 10 minutes walk from the train station, and still very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of a hotel owned parking was a small disadvantage, but we left the car overnight in the paid parking situated in the same building.

    Great hotel. Staff was friendly, we got a couple of complimentary extras on top of our booking, breakfast was great. The room was quite big, spotless, and all amenities were in working order. Would recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was colder than I thought and not very well lit so quite dark - a bit disappointing

    Fantastic location, walking distance to all the restaurants and parks. Great setting and very nice roof Terrance to drink and enjoy the sun. Room was very clean and spacious, great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two double beds, a big shower plus much bigger room than expected. The decor was a bit old fashioned but clean. Loved our one night stay! Loved the pool and Sauna as well!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, pool and sauna were lovely and breakfast was terrific! We came here from an international flight (36 hours in transit) the staff were very kind and even bought us room service breakfast when it was just past breakfast time the first morning we woke up. Really appreciate the kindness!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whote Hotel could do with a renovation, carpets are all worn out and full of dirt spots.

    Super comfortable beds, very good breakfast, excellemd location in middle of town centre, yet still very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark, old fashioned and gave the impression not to be clean, the hall way was dirty. The price was far too expensive but they obviously profit from their geographical situation

    The bathroom was clean and modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wifi is restricted (bandwidth), you have to pay 6 EUR/day for "real" wifi with streaming. Not always functioning on mobile phone either. No parking, only in the garage below, but this is independent, so you can't include the fee to your receipt. And it is expensive (as it is on the street). Places in the garage are really narrow and navigation thru the levels quite difficult with a big car.

    Great location, good breakfast. Wellness area OK, good quality (Technogym) treadmill and bike, however only one of them + an elliptical machine. Pool is 1,5 meter deep. Sauna is open from 6:30-22 (finnish style only). I used the facility three times, I was alone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service wasn't well trained. I was disturbed on the first evening due to a mistake, they forgot to fill up the tea tray and toilet paper plus it didn't "feel" clean. Window was broken which means that I couldn't close it correctly. It got really cold plus noisy at night. Fot the price paid I will not return to this hotel.

    Welcoming personnel. Breaktfast good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs refurbishing - everything looks torn and worn., especially the common areas (corridors, main hall, and the swimming/sauna area which looks 80s)

    Location, center city is good. Price was OK especially for Dec 31st. Many people partying in the hotel, using fireworks.. although the hotel is not designed for this type of things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible smell. My room was opposite the one that was being refurbished. The works started early in the morning and when I returned from my conference they were still hammering.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior partly looks a bit worn, but no big deal

    Great staff, nice bar, very good breakfast, quiet (despite city-center location - but I had a room on the courtyard side, don't know about those facing towards the street), very convenient location in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very nice and comfort, neat and clean, we already stayed in Leonardo in Dusseldorf and we like to stay in Leonardo where ever travel ,...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Leonardo hotels in Mannheim are overpriced and definitely need renovation. Price doesn't match quality. Next time I'll try to book another hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hospitality, The location, The comfort, The food, The service was the best I ever had in my life. I will always stay there when I visit Mannheim!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has an old building. The aisle and the rooms are dark and gloomy. There was a bottle of water which is free of charge but it was already opened. Minibar was dirty and was not cleaned well. The sink in the bathroom was also not the cleanest ever. Personally I don't suggest this hotel to anyone and I wish I have found an another hotel.

    Staff was polite. Towels and the bed was clean. That's all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could of stayed in 1 room with 2 queen size beds which my children had, my husband & i were in a king room, we didn't have an option, they said we had to have 2 rooms

    Luxury room, very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy on street side

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal in the room was weak and you had to pay extra for streaming

    The location and staff were perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ongoing renovation work and no hot water at the start of my stay.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don’t rent out your rooms when there are renovations going on!! Works early on Saturday morning. The whole hallway a giant mess.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is so and so, internet very slow

    the spa is good for the price, stuff very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance through the parking is really hard to find

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is not as good as the previous Holiday-Inn. Pillows are bit hard.

    Location is super good! Staffs are nicely helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not cleen cheak under the bed

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Comfy bed, excellent shower and bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimmingpool was closed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    swimming pool

    my room and my location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find parking on arrival

    Comfortable beds. Excellent tv selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location & breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right in the heart of the city...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist didnt give change when we payed ....want to belive it was not on purpose

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture and bedroom style. Dim lighting.

    Sky included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with paint along corriders

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommended Amazing breakfast. Many options and premium quality! The room size and bed size are big. Comfortable environment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was dreadful. First day no hot water ( which was fixed), but shower head location was poor.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: