Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Simonis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marktplatz 4, 56330 Kobern-Gondorf, Germany

#7 of 10 hotels in Kobern-Gondorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.5
    Disappointing hotel in a pretty village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no croissants. There was no member of staff in the dining room when we were having breakfast. Staff had to be found for questions we had. Presentation was not good. It was in contrast to our stay in B& B Tiskehof last night and this morning where the welcome was warm and breakfast service excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Super great location with bike storage, delicious breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower drain was clogged on the first shower so that was a bummer that we had to get a staff member to clean it. Also being on the top floor it would have been great to have a fan as it was super hot. Also they advertise a balcony, it’s more of a faux balcony. The double room apartment was decorated very well but again the attention to detail and cleaning was minimal as there were cobwebs on the chairs.

    Super great location with bike storage, delicious breakfast, and cordial staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a hotel to stop at for some sleep following a long drive, We were a late bookin and we arrived very late but the staff waited up for us to arrive. We were so happy with the standard of the room, the bathroom was lovely, the window view in the morning was fantastic and the breakfast lay out was amazing. The town looks amazing but as we were only stopping we did not have time to wander. But we have decided to come back a visit properly. The hotel had a wonderful family feel and we would love to go back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Italian hotel in picturesque Mosel village
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Fantastic hotel on great location. A small Italian enclave in this picturesque Mosel village. With great vieuws from the room. Lovely owners who did everything to make our stay a succes. Even when we had changes in our schedule they helped us out! And be sure to eat there. Great italian food. With all fresh ingredients and served with a smile! Loved it. We traveled for our work but it felt like holliday. Molto bene!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Serenity and history in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very impressed with the location of this historical hotel. It over looked the town square and fountain. Breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. English wasn't too good though they tried hard. Definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is adjacent to a train line. Very noisy. No parking - you use a public parking 5 minutes away. No elevator either, and the stairs are very steep. There were little bugs in our beds - not bedbugs, no bites, just some sort of wood bugs, but we had to check all beds every night and get rid of the bugs. The sloping ceiling is very low, watch your head, especially around the candelabra!!!

    Breakfast was excellent. Strong WiFi. Comfortable layout of family room. Very atmospheric old building.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Such a lovely stay in a lovely little German town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't the hotel's fault, but because the entire town was watching the game on a big screen TV right outside our window, my children could not sleep until after midnight. I suppose I needed a quieter room.

    We had such a charming time at this hotel. The town is beautiful, and the staff is very warm and welcoming. Germany (and Italy) was playing a big Euro Cup game during our stay, and we got to enjoy the excitement within the town and the hotel. The owners are Italian ;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy next to the rail tracks,Windows open in the heat

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only the breakfast could be better

    great location, friendly staff and owner, clean, and lot more

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Handy for train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Handy for train

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and hotel, well run
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and hotel, well run

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in an idyllic area. Very friendly, welcoming staff. Close to Koblenz and directly at the Mosel, in the heart of the wine region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very good breakfast. Excellent quality of food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel easy to find in the village - very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel easy to find in the village - very clean and comfortable - great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful historical hotel owned by a very friendly Southern-Italian family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Beautiful historical building - Beautiful town - Very friendly owners from Southern Italy -> great italian food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet city with charming houses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning , the train line is a bit noisy.

    Nice breakfast; spacious suite with comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Traditional, charming and enjoyable to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator, but it was no issue for us.

    Lovely owners. Beautiful surroundings. Great "Italian-standard" coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful owner, let us borrow his private computer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owner, let us borrow his private computer Fab breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.5
    Excellent location in the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Great and friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.0
    Our short stay was all a little dissapointing as the hotel was only average at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Town was dead, nowhere to eat, hotel was very tired and dark.

    The breakfast was good and the town square was very pretty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Charming old hotel but fully modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Charming old hotel but fully modern. Very friendly owners who made sure our stay was both comfortable and interesting. Good food and we had, taking a break from the Moselle wine, a very nice Italian wine.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Great location, easy to find on the Mosel River bike path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, easy to find on the Mosel River bike path. Greeted with smiling friendly staff speaking English. Good internet connection. Safe bicycle storage area. Miguele repaired flat bicycle tire. Room was huge and elegant and had a fridge. Breakfast had a great variety of choices including chocolate!!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    6.7
    friendly staff, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I expected a twin room and got a double bed for 2 guys, not a problem, but not what was expected. Koborn Gondorf was like a ghost town, so very few options for eating out.

    friendly staff, good value

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Lovely location in the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location in the square. Owner is Italian from Bari. We decided to have our evening supper in the hotel. Could not have made a better choice. What a cook his wife is! We decided to leave the option to them. Campari Spumante aperetif was a taste and a half. Antipasta was delicious and delicate. I had a bolognese just as in Italy. The meat dish was wow. The wine, the dolce, the coffee and grappa! We ate in the garden - great Italian atmosphere! I have eaten in many Italian restaurants in England - none are a patch on freshness of ingredients, cooking skills and presentation. And they bake their own Italian bread with wheat from Puglia. I seriously recommend eating at the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    This is a great hotel just south of Koblenz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel just south of Koblenz. Located on the market square in a very small town, it is a great place to spend the night while on the road. While there is little to do or see, it is surrounded by 4 restaurants so it is a great place to take a break!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly stuff, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi in the room for 5 people, it's on the top floor - can be the reason. There is not much you can do in the village - couple of bars/restaurants and one supermarket.

    Very friendly stuff, nice hotel. Greta breakfast. Nice to stay if you are travelling between the cities.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it is a great hotel

    Friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    excellent friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    excellent friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    A lovely room, with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't as much comfort as we wished.

    A lovely room, with a great view. Nice, complete breakfast and a lovely host.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.8
    The exceptional kindness of the owners and their sons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The exceptional kindness of the owners and their sons! And we really felt as we were home! Thank you!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Simonis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: