Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Boutique Hotel - Villa Godesberg 4 stars

Mirbachstrasse 2 A, Bad Godesberg, 53173 Bonn, Germany

#1 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a nice big terrace, however would need some renovation.

    Very friendly staff and great location to go to Bonn by bike (provided by the hotel). Breakfast possible in the garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin, to be expected in an old house, but I had the bad fortune to be next to someone who coughed for hours. No air conditioning.

    Beautiful villa in a gorgeous part of town, easy walk to downtown. Great staff and good breakfast. Spacious, comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A little bit far from the city but in a approx. walking distance around 10 minutes walk. Need to find the hotel location at the first time but not that difficult.

    The Villa is nice. Our room is on the first floor which is good cause we don't have to walk up the stairs (no elevator). The room service was so nice. We love the minibar so much (they provided free tea, coffee, orange juice, beer, water, coca cola, white wine and red wine... everyday!!) it was so awesome. It will be easier to travel to hotel by Taxi or by bus (no.610 or 611) will stop only 3-5 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety for breakfast such as hot dishes may include, for example sausages, bacon, vegetables, and also cold dishes, such as salad, would make it perfect. Actually, the quality of foods plus coffee and tea are very satisfied with no complaint, the very minor thing was just only too little variety and the same foods everyday.

    Room, bed, warm external and internal architecture and design of the hotel, all facility, free mini bar, staffs, services, and breakfast are all good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not well connected.

    Room size was very nice. Breakfast was lavish. The persons at the reception was cheerful. The external facade was very charming indeed. If you have heavy luggage, the rooms on the ground floor are preferred.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor details as it is a really good value for money hotel: - in lower level rooms you may hear noise from rooms upstairs as floors are wooden - shower not separated from room with door - 'door' to toilet is sliding, hence not fully closing which may be a difficulty if travelling for a romantic stay

    Stylish design Comfy bed Not a hotel chain - super friendly staff, always there to help Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like space to store clothes instead of living out of a suitcase. The shelf is too high for small items of clothing.

    The room was large, high-ceilinged and full of light. The huge opening windows gave excellent ventilation. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fan in the bathroom staying on many minutes after switching off the light

    Excellent staff, clean quiet location in the middle of Jugend villas, 10 mins to the U-bahn tram station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decor is a bit worn and bland. But this doe not affect comfort. A luggage rack was not provided.

    Location: peace and quiet; short walk to train station for day trips; helpful staff with good recommendations for nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattress was a little too hard for me (but am a lightweight person...)

    Extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful modern rooms, full of light, lots of space and well equipped. Nice breakfast. Loved the 'free rental bikes' service. Try the massage chair in the basement! Walking distance to the river Rhein and sightseeing boats.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realise that the hotel wasn't in/ near the city centre. Entirely our fault: we should have checked ourselves when booking. But it meant we couldn't stroll to see the sights. However, we went for a very nice meal locally at Restaurant Maternus.

    The hotel overall was gorgeous - stylish and comfortable. It was easy to park on the street outside. Our room was lovely and the breakfast was great. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not dislike- but I prefer a bath to a shower and I prefer a hotel that has dinner as well as breakfast. Minor details.

    the trust the staff put in us to get our own key. the beautiful house. the quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast of really good quality. Staff was always helpful Really nice, sunny garden to sit Atmospheric building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We liked everything!!!!Magnificent house,very good breakfast,extremely helpful staff,nice room,very large bed,beautiful location!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little details in cleanliness eg little bit of mould growing in corners of shower

    The location and private feel about the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing staff -- they really made me feel welcome and at home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection/speed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection very slow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Cozy room, lovely interior of hotel with lounges, nice breakfast and super nice staff, bikes for rent are included in room fare

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi signal in room No lift- inconvenient for mature couple with heavy luggage

    Polite and customer friendly staff; Clean room and comfortable bed; Free drinks

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Modern, spacious, comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Available fan, which was necessary given the heat wave. They did a load of my laundry for 10 EUR and got it back to me within hours. Bad Godesberg is a beautiful suburb and a quiet place to stay outside of Bonn.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The atmosphere of the area reminded me of my upbringing in the Villenviertel. The true friendliness of the staff was second to none. No superficiality, no phonyness, all authentic like the villas of the Gründerzeit.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Channel 2 on TV did not work.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Showering not possible in room 301, only tub available

    Nice people, nice facility

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not many leisure establishments in the surroundings

    The quiet area where the hotel is placed

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice small hotel. Very good bed, I slept really well.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only German TV programmes :(

    Friendly Staff Lounge Nice quiet location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cosy, quiet neighbourhood. Good access to bus and train.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    At any time again.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice to stay in an authentic building but with modern facilities. Beautiful architecture. Borrowing bikes was a great addition to our stay.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Das Boutique Hotel - Villa Godesberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: