Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inger Hotel 3 stars

Puškini 28, 20306 Narva, Estonia

#32 of 46 hotels in Narva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2036 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked (and maybe it is) an attempt to refresh an old Soviet hotel. The bathroom was not particularly clean.

    The location is good. It is convinient that the hotel has a restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant could have more vegetarian option, but there are some places near the hotel where one can eat.

    English-speaking staff, 20 min walk from train station, comfortable room. The place is totally good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, it could offer more variety of food e.g porridge oats. Rooms were not cleaned/made up daily.

    Good central location, friendly staff, rooms for smoking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot say anything critical

    Worth every penny. The double room had a double bed, very comfy; the bathroom had a bath, which was a pleasant surprise, as I can't stand the shower shells anymore, with their never-functioning draining offs. The staff was helpful. The restaurant is veeery good, probably the best in the town. I mean a la carté.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our standard twin room was on the second floor. The room was very small, WC/shower had smoke smell and we could hear the party music from the restaurant a bit too well. Luckily the party ends at 23:00. Both beds had broken slats and pillows were tiny. Small dogs cost 10 € per dog/per night, which seems too much in a place like this.

    It is in good location when you need to go to the sports hall. Supermarket and some restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff wasn't very competent - he didn't check even after my question and took money twice prepaid (which was taken automatically) and paid in night of stay. At least hotel manager whom I contacted, after I found this problem out, was very kind, competent and tried to find a solution. I had a room with sauna, but sauna was not working...waited 2 hours, followed instructions of receptionist and tried various settings, but no result...not more than 25 - 30 degrees...so overall quite dissapointed in this time with my stay...but maybe this just wasn't my lucky day in this hotel.

    In this time i could say only - good place of location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to say because I liked all and i am going to come back some day.

    The persons who are working there, they were very friendly and as I said I felt like at home. 10 points

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy, Personally I dont care, but walls and doors are really thin and you cant excpect your room to be quiet if neighbours are talking loud.

    Parking close to backdoor, good wifi. Reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Numbering of rooms and hallways is a bit complex. I

    - Breakfast was good - Location was great, restaurants nearby and had easy parking - Heating was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything really.

    Once receptionist saw, that we have two young children, he without asking gave us different room, because there was some party going on in restaurant. Great breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variation of choices for breakfast could be a bit bigger.

    Good location, kind staff, clean and appropriate regarding to price room, early breakfast starting time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat was dirty and the room was cold. I had a room with two twin beds and ended up using the blanket from the other bed to keep warm.

    Good quality for the money. Great location, near shopping center and grocery store. You can take a taxi anywhere in Narva for only 2€. If you are only staying a few days this will do just fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there could be double blanket for such big bed terrible breakfast, just terrible. only sausages and eggs, some times meat balls. If something finished, you missed it, nobody will add food.

    we took Mediterranean lux. very big area, bath and sauna (better then Malaysian) . some facilities are slack, but generally looks good. separate elevator and exit to parking for lux rooms. dinner was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a basic twin at an exceptional rate, so didn't expect much. However, the room (although "no frills") was clean and large, wifi was good and drinking water (hot and cold) was available at the end of the corridor. Parking was immediately outside hotel (on the forecourt or on street) and location is an easy walk to the castle and border control and other sights. Didn't have any food, but if you want the 6 euro price for lunch or dinner, you need to book it at the time you make the room booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome by very nice receptionist in English/Russian language. Comfortable and clean room for a very good price. Hotel located close to the centre, five minutes walk to the fortress. Tasty breakfast at low price in restaurant by the hotel. The best place to stay among all ones of our expedition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very basic place but also very cheap, so what do you expect? For us it was absolutely ok for the 1 night we stayed there. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but at lovely Kohvik Muna. It's just a short walk on the way to the castle. We left the car at the hotel parking and did all sightseeing by foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came to Narva to see what an Estonian/Russian city was like. It is a major border post. The hotel is well located and has an excellent and economical restaurant. I was able to walk to almost all the places I wished to visit as well as use my rental car to cover further away locations. All in all a good visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had room on sunny side and it was pretty hot even with open window (it was economy room).

    Good price-quality ratio. About 20 Eur for economy room. Helpful staff. Free parking next to reception. Very good location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good ordinary hotel to spend the night. Nothing special or unusual and also nothing bad. It was clean and booking was without any problem, so good choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner wasn't like buffee style but they brought you certain food- you didnt have any opportunity to choose.

    Location was good and rooms nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist asked me to book on Booking.com to get the lower rate so I had to make the reservation online as I sat in the hotel reception. Total waste of my time, bad customer service and loss of profits to the owner of the hotel. No hairdrier in the room.

    Clean, comfortable and windows open completely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was like on hard labour, beds were way too springy, bathroom was cramps, overall look was worn out and so Soviet times

    Breakfast was very good with loads of different options, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 7 AM there was no hot water, altgough it magically started running after a call to reception.

    Breakfast buffet has everything a traveller needs, staff tries to be helpful as much as they can, located near center and free parking is provided.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a bit strange having to leave the room key at the front desk, but maybe this is how it's done normally. Not a deal breaker.

    Loved the buffet breakfast in the morning, and the Sauna in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food was 5+

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was too hot in the room, no air conditioning

    very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only if you want a low budget hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was totally nice. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When our TV didn´t work a janitor was provided literally on the spot to fix it. Good and fast service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PERFECT PLACE!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs refreshment, old furniture, not comfortable beds.Very loud music from the restaurant downstairs until midnight.

    Location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very clean, room very well planned, enough space for 2 people enjoy stay in Narva.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv from last century and 10 channels only working

    Helpful staff, Parking at front door, Drinking water on each floor, early lunch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable beds EVER!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one small mirror in the bathroom, we really missed a big one.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Big room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room

    The bathtub was great ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly got not cleaned room, but reception changed after claim

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite with sauna was awesome....highly recommended in winter time :) Good breakfast, comfortable bed etc. ..... Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable, but suitable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow was really uncomfortable. I didnt book budget room, but I think I get it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed. And rooms on top of restaurant can be noisy

    Cheap rooms make you feel like for what you've paid for :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is impolite. When we check in, she didn’t say anything, just pass the key to us with saying and smiling.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, not far from the center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad restaurant price and bad manager

    good man , kindly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely loud music during dinner at the restaurant.

    Good location, easy parking, good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, room was quite noisy, breakfast was not nice- music was quite too loudy, very unpleased.

    Parking place, situation, value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a loud party downstairs that luckily ended at midnight. Also room smelled like somebody had been smoking there.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a specially large bedroom, as we were travelling with our 3-year old son. That was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel was good to start our next day trip to Russia, it is near border crosing point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer to have a watch on the wall in my room :)

    Good for short stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice basic hotel. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music coming from the restaurant until 00:00.

    Helpful staff, very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room was only one reading-lamp close to bed but this bed was with very bad mattress. In room has no refrigerator and other equipment only TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sauna
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna in the room is a very good option. We liked it very much. I'm looking forward for booking this room in winter time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom equipment not the freshest (everything was working, but just didn't looked fresh)

    Nice location and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy and quietness was poor

    -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap hotel, there are many shopping centers nearby, and of course the Narva castle is not far away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need hungers for our clothes, but it nothing in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, clean, secure,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hospitality of the crew and a nice place to sit by evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin doors, too many noise from corridor, small TV, no hairdryer in bathroom.

    Nice breakfast, fast and good WiFi. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The room was very large and we sleeped like baby's in the bed. The food in the restaurant was good and also the breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we liked all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Parking and wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    City and old tower

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if they had a bit more knowledge in English. The personal in the restaurant could need an education in service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, restaurant and room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really top notch, ok value for money

    Helpful, english speaking staff

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Inger Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: