Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Original Sokos Hotel Villa Tampere 4 stars

Sumeliuksenkatu 14, 33100 Tampere, Finland

#10 of 58 hotels in Tampere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice time in the suite
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna and Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breafast is served in the adjacent Torni hotel, no room service, no restaurant

    Junior suite is SPACIOUS and the sauna is a good addition. The location is superb and the staff is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel next tontrain station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was in the other hotel. And it was -17 degrees...

    Location is right next tontrain station. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel at the feet of Torni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a serious problem finding the free table to have breakfast Sunday morning. They definitely did the wrong measurement of available seating places. Wifi doesn't require any password so it is completely insecure. You have to log in every time you enter the hotel

    We like the interior design and the bar on 25th floor of Torni nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Three pillows to choose from, all different!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was in another location and I had to put on a coat & outdoor shoes to get there. My room was on top floor, sloping ceiling and I hit my head a few times. Also very little space for clothes, luckily only weekend trip, and no table & chair combo. Luckily not a business trip.

    Three pillows to choose from, all different! Nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    friendly and pet friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna and Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is in the adjoining Torni hotel - access through the freezing parking hall. No room service either. The parking spots in front of the hotel with "special permit only" WILL result in a ticket very fast if you leave your vehicle while unpacking/packing, so make sure you find a legit place for the car.

    Extra pet friendly! the staff is very helpful and friendly!! Location-location-location!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Class business trip!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sauna and Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breafast in the adjoining hotel Torni, not a pleasant walk through the shopping centre and the car park!

    the junior suite is spacious, staff is superb! Pet friendly & accommodating - nice treats for the pooches!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Cozy atomospher with convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved sauna!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Really good breakfast with lots of variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna hours is too short

    Really good breakfast with lots of variety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Would recomend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not in the same building

    Cosy room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Too many people, and not the biggest choice of warm dishes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    5.8
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very cold. Cleanliness of bathroom needed improvement (floor and dusting). No breakfast in hotel. Have to leave hotel and go outdoors (in freezing temperatures) to neighboring hotel to eat meals.

    Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.4
    The sauna was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I got charged twice for my stay. The staff were supposed to call me back and help solve the issue, but I am still waiting.

    The sauna was nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We missed a mini-fridge in our room.

    Nice rooms. Beds were very comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    4.6
    No breakfast restaurant in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast restaurant in the hotel. Had to go to the Tower hotel. The bed was hard.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: