Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand West Villas 3 stars

Newtown Road, Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi, Fiji

#26 of 38 hotels in Nadi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    For longer stays in Fiji these villas are great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it is right under the flight path for Nadi airport with planes taking off and landing very close to the villas so it’s pretty noisy during the day.

    Great to have kitchen facilities and space of a villa, it was perfect for our family. The pool was great as well and it’s also very close to the beach and handy for getting into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Cleanliness of the place & great landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old with old uncomfortable furniture, probably ok for one night stay not 6. The photos online are deceiving & we had very old towels & no hand or face towels. I was told there will be breakfast only to find out there isn’t. Most of the staff there don’t seem to know what they’re doing, very slow service.

    Cleanliness of the place & great landscape

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air-conditioning in the lounge. Extremely uncomfortable in current high humidity weather in Fiji. Misleading on booking.com. Overpriced for the what you get. I could have stayed in a 5-star luxury for not too much higher. Although the booking.com description says multiple TV channels, there was maybe just one or two extra and the rest were just free to air Fiji Channels. No news or sports channels. The facility projects itself as a medium luxury resort but it is just somewhere between between a side of the road motel and a cheap city hotel for overnight stays. At $180.00 per night, not worth it. No value for money.

    The staff were in general ok. General environment is fine but nothing spectacular about the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being upstairs when there was plenty of downstairs rooms. There is nothing else around. 10 min walk to beach via smugglers cove accom.

    Pool was great. Slide. Nice gardens. Quiet location. Good for short stay. Restaurant was ok. Small supermarket 5 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.2
    Read before book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelt funny and were not tidy they had rubbish in the bins the airconditioning didn't work and it wasn't what was advertised

    Not a lot just the location was close by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Potentially a great place to stay, everyone comments on the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The restaurant is below standard, very few people patronise it as a result, and the bar is almost non-existent, with vodka being the only spirit, one "white" wine already opened (for how long?) being the only wine, and a choice of 3 beers. No cocktails, and no staff coming to the pool offering any service. Only 4 rattan loungers and 1 plastic one at the pool and NO umbrellas despite the photos on the website. The maid told me to put the towels downstairs outside the unit each day, and did not return clean ones until 4 pm. Cupboard doors were dirty, both in the kitchen and bathroom downstairs. There is no free wifi at the villas, and the wifi card I purchased ($30 for 24 hours, but I didn't get 24 hours service) failed to provide service without continually getting the office to reset it. I asked for a refund, and eventually got it. The kitchens in the apartments would be greatly improved if they included: -wine glasses -a potato peeler, cheese grater and paring knife -oven dishes -coffee plunger -mixing bowl

    Having an apartment where my grandchildren could stay with me and enjoy the pool and playground was wonderful Three bathrooms in our villa made things very easy The gardeners work hard and the grounds look wonderful Crisp linen on the beds every day A clothesline at the back door is great for families Being opposite the playground and pool was the perfect position for our villa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for what we needed for a group of 12 where we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for what we needed for a group of 12 where we weren't spending a lot of time at hotel to warrant extreme prices of staying in denerau. all our day trips included picking us up from accommodation and otherwise was cheap taxi into denerau or 5 min walk to nice restaurant at smugglers cove. Pool was a hit and staff were fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very good place to stay with family, friends or for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a bit high compared to other near by hotels.

    The environment was awesome. Enjoyed my stay. The outdoor pool was clean and the staffs are readily available to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a electric frying pan as well in the kitchen facilities..otherwise everything else was just awesome

    I liked the staff and the facilities.that's the reason we booked in for another night...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    A comfortable 7 day stay in a 2bdrm 3 shower 3 toilet 2 level villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen cupboards were too high. I needed to stand on a chair to get toaster and jug down to bench on arrival day. We had ants in 1 of the 3 showers. They wouldn't disappear even after the staff thoroughly sprayed the room. Noise from planes flying overhead, disrupted conversations at times, but we were aware of that when we booked.

    The villa was very roomy. The lagoon pool was very good. The restaurant dinner meals were quite good and great value. All staff very friendly. It was handy having a shop down the road for groceries and a supermarket and fast food outlet only a 5 min drive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Was good
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not rubbers was not empty or tolet paper also was not supply .

    Was very good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    A little disappointed with the facility. What you see in the photos is not what you see at the site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was too soft. The facility is outdated.

    The accommodation was alright.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entrtainment... Boring stay

    Should provide some sort of entertainment at nite... To make place more lively.. More activities..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food from restaurant overpriced and not great quality.

    Good swimming pool for the kids, rooms are good with ensuites

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many baby insects in the lounge

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet place....not much leisure activity.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    I did enjoy staying with my family at Best West Villas, rate is matchable to the standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    None

    Toilet is comfortable and Rooms Kitchen is clean and comfortable Fully secured

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.4
    Door locks not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks not working No hot water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Staff were great and readily available for service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be upgraded.

    Staff were great and readily available for service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    No laundry service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Homely convenient and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan control

    Greeting and welcome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Student

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    3.0
    The size of the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Where to start ? The pictures posted are NOTHING like what you end up with. Dark and unable to be adequately locked. Door could be forced. Chain broken off. Even the sheets were ink stained or ? There wasn't even towels, milk or tea spoons for a start. A toaster would be more useful than a microwave. I would need a teatowel and a dish drainer and "washing up liquid" from an old coke bottle is not worth speaking of. Showers soap stained. Bathroom cabinets have seen better days. Who knows how long the pillows have been in service. No remote for out of reach AC. Tv didn't work. Had some random child "assisting" the staff with our room problems not so bad but highly inappropriate. What a dive. The pool wall were actually mouldy in some places. And the rocks were mossy. how much chlorine is not being used?

    The size of the pool. The fridge worked well.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    2.5
    The website allowed me to book in a room and couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The website allowed me to book in a room and couple of minutes later I receive a call saying "its fully booked!!". Such a big disappointment. Why allow me to book via website when you guys are already booked out!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    4.2
    Like the Native Fijian Porters and Housekeepers they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Yes very bad experience in regards to service for example we ask for face towels and towels but never got till we check out

    Like the Native Fijian Porters and Housekeepers they were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    Accommodation was nice,neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Accommodation was nice,neat and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    2.9
    What is shown on photo is very different from actual site .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What is shown on photo is very different from actual site . I would say 175 NZ for a nite in a small room is dam expensive not worth for money

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Customer service at all instances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service at all instances.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.1
    Pools,and location
    • Family with young children

    Beds,downstairs fans too slow in villa, noise from aircraft...

    Pools,and location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.8
    Pool, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    outdated rooms, overpriced internet charges,

    Pool, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    excellent staff and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    N/A

    excellent staff and very friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly easy going staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet pan in room 400 could do with a new one. Tv reception not too good and could do with a more modern one.

    Friendly easy going staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    Location to airport & swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to airport & swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    4.2
    I was not on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was not on the beach. whole resort old and tired/.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: