Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Ile de France hotel reviews
  4. Paris hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Etats Unis Opera

Reviews of Hotel Etats Unis Opera

16, rue d´Antin, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#605 of 1,601 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again! Love Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave early in the morning so we went to breakfast at seven am sharp and some things (such as hot eggs) were not yet ready; the lift is rather small and a bit slow, so leave enough time if checking out (don't be in a hurry).

    The location was perfect, in the center of Paris, next to Opera and could walk to Louvre and back late evening and not worry about safety (very safe area). Lots and lots of good restaurants within walking distance and all open 'til very late.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    9.2
    Location in the heart of Paris and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has very nice location, its just few steps away from the Opera but on a quiet street. The superior room was spacious for two adults and a child.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.9
    Clean and functional but nothing to bring me back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in unavailable until after 4.30 pm.With the exception of the female staff member on Saturday night in the bar I felt the staff were perfunctory.... not friendly. Minimal information and assistance offered when trying to navigate our route to the airport due to the marathon.

    Bed was comfortable. Room decent size. Linen crisp and clean

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.2
    Quality 3* hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two very minor issues and nothing that would stop me returning. The first was the bar area looked cosy and inviting but was unfortunately closed at the times when we were around. The second was the free WiFi internet was a tiny bit cumbersome to use - unencrypted WiFi with a widely signposted username and login on a sign in webpage instead of using just using WPA2. It would disconnect you after a time, so if you are expecting an important email overnight it is important to check the internet connection and log in again if necessary in the morning. As far as WiFi in hotels goes it is still above average.

    This stay solidly defines what a 3 star hotel should be. Polite and welcoming staff, excellent level of cleanliness throughout, quiet, roomy (for Paris!) and well appointed rooms with all the necessaries and a comfortable bed. Being a short walk away from a metro station and the Opera area is a big plus too.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely clean hotel in a great location. I will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paris is expensive, My room was a little cold until I switched on heating.

    Very clean, great service and an excellent location. I will be returning as very high standards and great location.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    6.3
    Breakfast was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water issues the first morning, as in little hotwater in sink or shower. Front desk simply shrugged and said sorry.

    Breakfast was adequate. Did not appreciate the lady who coughed, multiple times, directly onto the bread serving area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, adequate size room for 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit pricey for the selection of items. Just ok...

    Clean, comfortable, adequate size room for 1.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    9.2
    Safety Box in a three star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff

    Safety Box in a three star hotel.. The lication.. quiet rooms

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor

    Location

    Stayed in April 2019

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!