Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Kyriad and Spa Reims centre 3 stars

29, Rue Buirette, 51100 Reims, France

#42 of 49 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1100 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very old and so 'dirty'! - mustiness bathroom! - it looks like our room was for disabled persons - if you want to get in the bath, you first had to get over the bath rim (very dangerous if you are wet). No holder for the shower head. I am 1m80 and I had to bend over to wash my hair because the shower hose was to short. - wallpaper was comming off the walls - carpet not clean - fire-alarm in the morning (no problem with that, but there was nothing(happy) but no excuses from the staff the day after!) - parking is free but you can nowhere read that you had to make a reservation, so we had no parking place - 13€ for breakfast is far too much for what we get. The hotel (and some staff) urgently need an upgrade! No recommendation!

    It was in a good area. Near the highway (5') and 10' walk from the citycenter. A quiet and safety area. 15' walk and there was a free parking place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't working and when we reported it they said someone was coming to fix it, this didn't happen, when we enquired later regarding this we were told that we could open the window, also we booked and payed extra for parking and were then asked to move our motorbike as they wanted the space for someone else we refused as we had payed the fee, we have stayed in kyriad hotels before but we would not recommend this one.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night it was very noisy in the room, especially during the weekend with people going home from the bars.

    The room was clean and well prepared upon arrival. From the hotel it only several minutes on foot to the bars, restaurants and attractions in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was small and expensive. Street parking was difficult to find. The shower fixture was broken so I had to hold the shower head in my hand. Wifi was unreliable. The room was in need of an update.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing stay! The room we booked was not available, the air conditioning did not work at all (and temperature was achieving 28 degrees outside), and the staff do very little to help you if you need them.

    Location is great, and there is frozen yogurt at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor of the hotel was very tired and need of refurbishing. The room was so badly planned you couldn't shut the toilet door unless you were a contortionist. The separate bathroom had chipped tiles that were falling off. The air conditioning wasn't working. The Spa was not a spa it was a beauty salon which was a mis-representation as was the star rating for the hotel.

    Handy location for the centre of Reims, shopping eating etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was infested with mould and the paint was peeling. Also, the air conditioning didn't work and the radiator couldn't be turned off, so the room was boiling hot. Had to sleep with the windows open to the racket of a generators.

    Very well located close to the bars and restaurants, cathedral and shops. Also there's parking on the street just outside which is free overnight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was in need of a proper clean and a coat of paint at the least, part of the window pelmet was missing, the windows were filthy and disgusting, door handles hanging off, décor from the 70's(arguably the last time it was painted). Parking is an additional charge which further bumps up the price. Not worth half the money we paid.

    The location of the hotel is great, the entrance is good and modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bits broken. Shower bracket, so couldn't shower easily, radiator not working, although they put in an electric heater. Wi-Fi didn't work. Silly stuff that should be fixed.

    Great location. Right in the centre. Parked right outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    doors were forced hence didnt feel very safe, quite disappointed to have to pay for spa access, and breakfast wasnt amazing either

    conveniently located, nice room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi connection in our room was incredibly weak, it constantly dropped in and out which was very frustrating. There is also no fridge available unfortunately.

    Check-in was very easy and the staff were very friendly. The location of the hotel is in an excellent spot, very close to the centre of Reims. Our room was very nice, a bit quirky as there were beams in random spots, which we liked. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. Do recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were ok, we weren’t guided to our room, or told times for breakfast. Felt like a hinderance as staff chatted to themselves. The restaurant/ bar area had the chairs mostly on top of the tables so you couldn’t sit on them. The back of the restaraunt was like a staff room, with their bags, coats and phones all over. Our room was like a maze, very basic, tea and coffee provided but no milk. Paper cups no English speaking channels on the tv. WiFi rubbish. Clean sheets and towels, the entire hotel has a smell of stale cigarette smoke. Breakfast was self serve 13 Euro’s each, I had to ask for more egg as the scrambled egg that was left was congealed. I had to ask for some potato frittata and was told no more available, not the most helpful of catering staff. We worked out how to make a coffee from the coffee machine and made do with that. Would we stay again? No.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Room smelled slightly of smoke, But we did not specify a non-smoking room so that is on us.

    Exceptional Staff, Friendly and very accommodating. Our room had a nice view of the Cathedral and the Christmas Ferris Wheel. Excellent location within a few minute walking of the pedestrian zone and Shops, Cathedral less than 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on Saturday evening. The reception told us the street parking was full and to park in the multi story just across the road. The problem was the car park is closed on Sunday....😡

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very tired a bit like a hostel. Breakfast very overpriced for what it was on offer. Very noisy with coach party leaving early in morning. Will not stay here again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms were dirty and desperately needed a makeover. The rooms had cheap MDF furniture There were many broken windows visible in the rooms across the courtyard. In our room the hairdryer was broken, in our son's the wires were hanging out of it. When you entered the lift it dropped by a couple of inches. The carpets in the main hotel areas are worn swirls of different colours giving the impression of numerous liquid spills that have yet to be cleared up. I have stayed in backpacking hostels in Asia that were better and cleaner that this.

    the hotel is well positioned close to the main shopping street and the cathedral

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance and lobby is nice but the lift, corridors and room itself was run down looking without much character. Part of the ceiling in the shower was held together with tape. The whole place needs a little TLC.

    Location is good. Bed was nice and big. Staff cordial. Parking v convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 3rd floor and i shared a room with my son the window opened fully with no safety rail so if with a younger child could be very dangerous.

    The property was clean but a bit tired and shabby in the bedrooms the main reception areas, dinning room etc were fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor parking in the car park made some parking difficult. Breakfast was expensive and a coach load arrived who were like locusts and devoured everything in their path!

    Clean, comfortable with parking in a very central location. They were showing the golf on the TV in the lounge which was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel, cold staff, the room was obsolete, moquette everywhere (as usual in France and UK), thrilling elevator.

    Location, perfect for visiting the city, parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault it for the price.

    Great location, on an attractive street with other hotels, hotel parking easy to find. Spacious rooms for the price, good wifi, decent bed linen and towels. Easy walk to restaurants, cathedral etc. There was a query over the price when we checked out, as I had cancelled one of the three rooms we originally booked, which the hotel receptionist resolved quickly and to my complete satisfaction. Would definitely recommend, and if we return to Reims, we will book this again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of a major update, the rooms are shabby and the corridor areas depressing.

    The location of the hotel is it's biggest plus it's within walking distance of all of the cities attractions, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower didn't work so we were moved to another room, but air con didn't work there and window wouldn't open. We were told the hotel was full so they couldn't move us to another room. Receptionist wasn't very helpful. Also breakfast was rather expensive.

    Convenient location, basically nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly welcome. Asked for extra bed for 3 year old, which was not responded to. Very dirty and outdated bathroom. Lamp in ceiling kept together with gaffer tape. Stains in carpet. Toilet seat keeps leaning forward and presses in your back. Paint on windows is bizarre. Indoor pool, why we picked this hotel was closed on Sunday. Very unfriendly breakfast service. All a huge disappointment.

    Excellent location. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting, dirty, dark, dusty and old!!! The carpet was not secured properly and there were loose screws sticking out of the metal strip designed to secure the carpet which I cut my foot on, when I looked down the carpet was full of bugs! The door to the room did not shut properly, the safe did not work, the air conditioning was excessively noisy, the walls were full of holes - particularly in the bathroom, the shower floods the floor. No bin or loobrush in the bathroom and a sticky floor, there was a handsoap dispenser but it was broken so no handsoap. The window sills were mouldy and we had to put the curtains up ourselves. The view from the window was of a dead bird. I woke in the morning full of bites. We paid extra for a bed for our son but it sloped sideways. The hotel advertise WiFi but this was also not working and therefore the staff could not accept credit card payments so we had to pay in cash. We complained about the state of the room but the staff were not interested. All in all a dreadful hotel.

    Nothing!!! This hotel is a health hazard. The photographs online are NOTHING like the actual rooms. For your own safety stay anywhere else but here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for the breakfast, the spa was not accessible even thought we had requested it in our booking. The layout of the room was a bit tired.

    The offstreet private parking ,location and the tranquility of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we reserved the hotel along with the spa, the information did not say we have to pay to use the spa nor the availability to use the spa included the accomdations. in the end, the spa was closed all the weekend.

    the room has nice windows to open to look down the street with poeple walkings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You guys messed up big time and the hotel lied to you causing you to almost cancel my reservation at the last minute. Never again.

    I already sent a review to you guys. Look it up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main issue was that on a very hot night the air conditioning wasn't working. Hotel full so no option to move room. It was suggested that issue was more than just our room but it was clearly working in other areas and horrible noise when switched on suggested fan had burnt out. Car park is very small and we were partially boxed in so needed some very careful manoeuvring to get out for our early departure.

    The hotel is quirky with odd shaped rooms and a half hearted attempt at upgrading. Very good location and room was adequate size with everything you needed. Left early so didn't try breakfast which was an extra €7

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked(6 months in advance) we requested a parking space. This request was ignored by the hotel and no parking space was available when we arrived. The receptionist sent us to the wrong lift to access our room and when we returned to the desk to ask the way again, she didn't even apologise!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    False fire alarm at 2.30am, NO staff in charge, no one told us anything, when alarm went off no one told us if safe to return to room or not. Good job it was a false alarm.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking disorganised

    Good location, short walk to centre. Parking could not be reserved although I did email requesting space for motorcycles. Looking at the car park with the receptionist I asked about the three empty spaces "oh no they're reserved" Anyway we did find an unusable corner to get the bikes in. Rooms are a little quirky but all good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff need an injection of Charisma and being friendly. Thumbs down for customer service. Watch the pricing of the breakfast! Asked for an express breakfast and was duped into full price. 13 euros is far too expensive for what you have on offer and for two people you took 52 euros just for breakfast very disappointing.

    Close to the centre excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pre booked parking and tried to add another car to our booking 24 hours before arriving and original request was cancelled so to make a new request then had no reply so on arrival car park was fully booked. Free wifi but couldn't connect and staff weren't that helpful was not offered an option of breakfast.

    Great location in the centre of Reims with fantastic restaurants and shops. Was also great the hotel accepted pets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff that were helpful - shower heads that worked - time restrictions on bars outside the hotel.

    The staff were very rude and unhelpful. When we arrived to the hotel, the air conditioning was broken (standard it seems to them) and was a very hot weekend. My shower head was broken and even though we complained lots of time, it remained broken throughout my stay, so had to shower holding the head up. My friend had the same problem and it was her hen weekend and meant to be special. The road outside was so noisy, especially when guests were sitting out in the bar, underneath the front of the hotel loudly and late. Not to mention the bike bar two doors down, which meant bikes were roaring up and down the road at all hours. Would not come back to this hotel again if I was paid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where do I start? No working aircon - advised staff on arrival, very disinterested, came to room, turned it off and on again, still not working - no apology or explanation for 3 days despite temperatures of over 30 degrees. I opened the window and closed curtains during the day to try and keep the temperature down but the 'cleaners' closed the window and opened the curtains! My confirmation stated minibar and hospitality tray in the room - there were none and despite the heat and lack of aircon, complimentary water was not provided. There was a dirty ladder outside my room for 3 days and one day, a hoover left in the corridor from the morning until evening. I could go on but in summary, if you want a comfortable hotel and a good night's sleep - do not stay here.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not friendly. Friends I travelled with had issues with their rooms - dirty, air conditioning not working. Average temperature was 28 degrees C and very humid, so it was totally unacceptable for air conditioning to fail. Staff could not have been less interested. I do not feel that the description and photographs on the website are a true reflection of the accommodation. The actual rating I would give this hotel after our stay is a 2, not the rating assigned by Booking.com. I have never felt the need to complain about a hotel online before but feel I have to in this case.

    Shower in my room had good pressure. However, another of our party did not have a working shower for the entire weekend, despite reporting to reception a number of times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were awful. Unhelpful. Unfriendly.. Shockingly bad. The aircon didn't work in the room - At first they said there was no one to turn it on as it was a Bank holiday... It was around 30c outside, and they couldn't provide fans.. I opened the window for some air, the room filled with flies and at 5am there was a man waving to me from the emergency stairs. The bathroom was dirty and mouldy. The shower sprayed the whole room. The safe didn't work. Half the plug sockets didn't work. The carpet was dirty. There was no visible smoke alarm in the room. There was a fish half dead and gasping for air in the entrance of the hotel. The lift dropped about 10cm when you got in it which wasn't great, and the top flight stairs didn't have a working light. The Spa was misleading. There were always dirty sheets and hoovers laying around the hotel, including a dirty sheet left in the bathroom. The Staff ate breakfast at the same time and with the guests, which struck me as bizarre, and were rarely on reception. On the Saturday night, they were even having a party in the bar which made us as guests very uncomfortable.. Spend the extra pennies and go to the Holiday Inn or Best Western.

    The location was central. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was not very clean. Lots of hair and dirt on carpet. Air con wasn't working. No water left in room (my friends had some). Window didn't close tight. Room was at front on 1st floor and just along from a very noisy bar popular with people on motorbikes. The noise from the bar and bikes coming and going was horrendous. There is also a small bar at the hotel with tables directly under the window. A group of screeching girls kept going until the small hours and kept me awake the one night the other bar was closed. No mirror in the room other than bathroom - nothing full length. Light in halls goes off after a few seconds and no hope of finding switches in the dark. A vacuum cleaner was left in the hallway outside my room that was a lethal trip hazard. Reception staff as rude and uninterested as it is possible to be. Lock on toilet in communal area didn't work. No apology from staff when asking for aircon to be fixed, or possible move. Her attitude was appalling.

    The only positive thing was the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff were out to rip off hotel guests but we could speak French so they were not allowed to get away with it! We took them to task and got it sorted.

    The location gives easy access to everything you want to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were not as indicated. No kettle, no minibar/fridge (although also requested in communications). Noted there was no safety deposit box. Borrowed glasses and plate/knife. Bed was fine. Didn't try air/heating or the expensive breakfast. Generally had a sense that there was not much care about guest comforts or needs.

    Hotel was in the centre, near the Cathedral with railway station also in walking distance. Adequate for price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need to be badly upgraded. Although downstairs reception and dining area was a lot better.

    Hotel was in a good location and we had parking. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the street side very noisy, bathroom not perfectly clean (several hairs), no tea/coffee facility in room, no showercap, at breakfast empty dishes not filled very quickly

    Central location, comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast spread (make your own frozen yoghurt!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was definitly not the same like in pictures. it's an old hotel with some details like bed, TV and chairs new, but the rest is repainted over.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors to the rooms were very tired. The bedroom was fine but the WC and the bathroom had lots of hairs on the floor (not mine!). The parking was expensive at €13 per night and we were unable to access the spa that was advertised. All in all, a bit disappointing.

    The bed was very comfortable. I got a good night's sleep. The hotel is smack bang in the centre of the city with really easy access to the main cathedral areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sleep due to noise all through the night people shouting, trucks, street cleaning etc. People should be told they will get no sleep if room at front!!!!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could do with a refurb and cleaning could be more thorough (eg corners in bathroom and rogue hairs).

    Great locatiion with main places of interest within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating could not be turned off, so the room was WAY too hot to sleep. The windows didn't close all the way, so it was somewhat noisy. No shower curtain. And the room was tiny... not what you expect for the price. Parking was hard to find. The hotel parking was expensive and full.

    The hotel staff was friendly and the bed was decent. It was somewhat in the city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from surrounding rooms and room needs maintenance. While the rooms advertise a minibar, hairdryer, telephone and safe - there were no facilities in the room ie no fridge or kettle. There was a phone but it didn't work. However, there were hot drinks available at all hours in the breakfast room and an option to leave valuables in a communal safe at reception.

    Bed was really comfortable and the location of the hotel was near to the centre of town which was handy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a lone sad looking gold fish in a very small tank in reception who was often floating belly up! There was no evening bar or lounge. They had a fridge and receptionist who would serve you. When we returned from restaurants hoping to have a drink or nightcap at 10pm, we were not allowed in the lounge. They had already set it up for breakfast. The night porter/ manager was not very friendly on our return throwing our guests out, even though they also had rooms there. A section of the lounge should have been reserved for the bar or meetings. I would not stay here again. Holiday Express opposite had a sky bar.

    Reception staff were helpful. Location in centre was brilliant with parking for an additional charge too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were sparsely decorated and there was painting going on Fire alarm went off at 3am, went down to check and the night porter informed us that it was not a real fire and we could go back to bed. When we complained that it was 3 in the morning he informed us that it was not his fault and that it was not a big problem

    Breakfast good, day and evening receptionists good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The looks of the lobby and room Little poor looking. The photos suggest there is entrance to the spa facilities / pool. But it's not included The breakfast facility is not inviting

    Location near de centre and car parking is good Clean and good bed Friendly service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No decoration in the room, no picture Corridor as in a prison , carpet on the floor very very poor, white walls without decoration , holes in the walls

    The staff at lobby The quality of bed The place in downtown

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Updated in parts, but showing its age. The only way to turn off the lights is to turn them ALL off with the main switch, which also cuts off all electricity to the room and prevents you from charging/powering electronic devices at night. I had to unscrew the lightbulbs so I could sleep and charge my phone at the same time.

    Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Great price and location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to move rooms. I wouldn't normally push it but the room we were given didn't have any wifi signal, only half heating working in main room and none in the cold open bathroom. It was a long process to do so, but once we were moved the room we got was warm and had wifi.

    Perfect location, private parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasn't a mini bar as written. room was basic. you could see there use to be more things like extra mirror, hair dryer, toilet paper holder. they were all removed. left holes in the walls of electricity and screws. toilet smelled terrible although it looked clean.

    staff was very nice. not all know English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tired and in need of updating, the staff however assured us that improvements were currently being made to the hotel.

    Very well located for exploring the city and good secure private parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was full, we booked this hotel because there was an on the site parking. Would have been nice if there was some information about booking a parking beforehand. At arrival the heaters in the room were 25 degrees, too hot!

    Very comfortable hotel. Location is very good, only parking was full so we needed to park our car on the street or parking. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is good, our room was spacious. staff is friendly. I love the blue carpet by the way. Ease acces to roads to explore the Champagne area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely tired and in need of decoration unlike the reception area. There was no hairdryer or Tea or coffee making facilities. The shower head wouldn't stay in place.

    The location of the hotel was great and the bed big and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to control the heat overnight wish it was a little warmer

    The bathroom was nice newly renovated and we could even see the cathedral from our room great location! The bed was huge but not much room around it which is okay since we didn't spend the day in the hotel. Upon request we were provided with a pack and play for the baby to sleep in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly needs a refurb of the rooms. The corridors were very narrow and a bit of a warren.

    The position, it was very central. The first room was very small but when we asked, they changed us to a bigger room and bigger bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Previous reviews nearly put me off but were no longer valid as I presume the renovation process was responsible.

    The location was very good and close to the main restaurants and bars. The rooms were better than expected as the renovation appears to be complete now.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms and halls desperately need renovation. If this is done the hotel will be great and we will stay again for sure.

    great location, comfy bed, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed very expensive so we went out and had a delicious breakfast in a cafe for less than half the price Rickety lift was worrying!

    Great location Comfortable beds Locked parking onsite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work. Bed could have been more comfortable. Didn't compare with the Kyriad we stayed in on a previous trip in Troyes.

    The location was extremely central to the Cathedral and city centre. Car parking was onsite and secure. A perfect stop over on our way to Calais from driving from the Riviera.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water, sufficient staff.

    Given that it is undergoing a refurb, it is still extremely tired. No hot water in the morning. Bar shut 30 mins early. Had previous good experience with Kyriad, but this is a dump.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 minutes to get hot water in the shower 3 electric plugs not working

    Good breakfast Sympathetic / professionnal staff Very good location Parking was easy because of Sunday. but unsure it would be the case on a week day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel tried to increase the 'confirmed' booking (credit card failure???), room was cleaned on the second day!!

    Excellent location downtown for a reasonable price!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like they are doing the property up but our room was very old fashioned. The walls were dirty and damaged both in our room and in the corridors of the hotel. The lift looked and sounded like it was about to break down. Breakfast defineatly not worth 13 euro.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water leak outside room trickled onto my bag as I opened the door. Fridge without a door. Safe with a broken lock. Damp patch on the ceiling. Mildewed tiles in the bathroom. Floors below mine on the 4th undergoing renovation so lots of banging from building work from early in the morning. Very disturbing!

    Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got there on check in time and our room not ready so put us in the handicapped room on the ground floor if this is how they treat a handicapped person they should be ashamed the room was not clean smelt of smoke and the bathroom, the shower was full of mound the showerhead was broken and there was no way a person in a wheel chair could use the shower anyway because of the high step and no wifi we spoke to the desk and told us the wifi won't work in that room after complaining we where shifted the next day this room was a little bit better

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was right at the back of the hotel and a bit dinghy - it had a skylight rather than a window. The bathroom was small and the hairdryer didn't work. From the website it looked like there was a pool we could use for an extra charge but it was only a spa pool and children weren't allowed. This was the main reason for booking this hotel.

    It was right in the centre of Reims and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. We refused to stay in this dustbin masquerading as an hotel. No one informed of its change of name, or prepared us for the filth and shambles or even that refurbishment had stopped before completion. We promptly exited and booked in the hotel across the street

    Staff were very apologetic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldnt checkin till 3.30pm but it seemed like we were a pain even thou it was set for 2pm. Staff didnt care. Obviously lots of work going on but they should of shut down. Sewage pipes in room so noise from early hours. Would never stay here again even for free. Bed was only 6 inches off of the floor so felt like you were sleeping on the floor.

    Location of hotel was good for the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated rooms, but not a problem

    Location is great, staff is very friendly and bed was nice and comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: