Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aston La Scala 4 stars

12 Felix Faure, 06000 Nice, France

#64 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1886 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and waiters /waitresses very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small. Corridors could do with a bit of tlc particularly the carpets and lifts not always working.

    Staff very friendly and waiters /waitresses very attentive. Wonderful dinner organised for Bastille day. Roof top pool amazing and just what you need on a very hot day. Stunning views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not rate the hotel 4starts, I would give it 3. I found the facilities worn, some require repair. Numerous marks on walls and ceiling indicating recent leak. Bad smell in the room. The pool is small, the amount of sunbeds is very limited.

    The location and staff is good though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The property was very centrally located in Nice with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the showers in the room (had to do a room change to realise the bad showers were consistent) we also didn’t like the policy for towels. As travellers it’s important to have access to a beach towel that you can take to the beach- not just use in the hotel.

    The property was very centrally located in Nice with a nice rooftop pool and drinks area. Staff were friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Location awesome!!! But rooms need to be refreshed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although minor, the rooms do look outdated and are in need for a upgrade. Gold Linen and pillows were very old and walls were marked and should be maintained and cleaned more regularly to truly elevate it to a more premium space. If it was a 3 star hotel I feel this would be great but for a 4-star hotel I don’t think it’s up to standard. Pool and dining areas were great which elevate it to 4-star and breakfast was nice. Staff were ok but found the language barrier a challenge for international guests. We left a comment prior to our arrival on booking.com for the hotel but it wasn’t acknowledged at all which was also a little bit of a downer.

    Location was very central. Close to the messena, beach and main strip. The pool area was nice and the room had a towel rack heater which was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel ! great location ! great roof top experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked everything about this hotel best in Nice for me.

    Great hotel right in the heart of the old town district facing the water fountains. Dining and sunbathing on the roof was spot on. Go to the roof for a drink see the sunset, yes it is pricey but worth one drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Go back there again! might not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some one broke in our room and searched my stuff!! Luckily I didn't leave something valuable.

    The location is really convenient, near almost everything and everywhere. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the heart of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked much bigger in the photos. In reality it's quite small and in an enclosed area. Very packed on the roof with all the sunbeds (all occupied when we went up) and with the bar and dining area. Very expensive breakfast offered, €18pp when the near by cafes were offering nice breakfasts for €6.

    Very good location, clean property helpful staff. Nice cool room. Staff very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.6
    Ruined by the lack of customer service and absence of management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room created a constant dripping that kept us awake through the night. When we complained we were told we should have rung for assistance at 2am. We asked to speak to a manager who wasn’t available despite going back twice. We were told the manager would call us but no phone call materialised. Terrible service.

    The hotel is nicely presented and in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff and facilities were very good and the staff were happy to assist us in every way. We will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room splashed over the bathroom when used

    The staff were excellent. The rooftop pool was ideal on a hot day. The room was spacious but was showing age and needed an upgrade for a 4 star hotel. The position was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. The staff are very attentive, the roof top bar has the best views of the city and a truffle pizza to die for. The room is small but functional. The included breakfast has an excellent selection of options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooftop terrace bar has amazing 360 degree views of Nice. The hotel is in a perfect location directly beside Parc du Paillon and Place Massena and within short walking distance of Promenade des Anglais the old town and the main shopping street, Avenue Jean Medecin . Location couldn't be better!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work in the room next door. Constant hammering for hours. No warning. No option to move rooms. No apology. Very disruptive. Nails/ debris left all over the floor in the corridor afterwards. Even after altering staff to this it wasn't rectified so hotel guests had to pick up sharp nails from floor and hand into reception. Explained the risk re: numerous people walking around bare foot to the pool. Still no apology or explanation. Very poor service. Sunbathing space around the pool dramatically reduced from the past visit. Very crammed in. Only 2 inches from the person next to you. Full of tables and chairs providing a place to sit and buy expensive drinks. Not a relaxing atmosphere. This was a return visit however I would choose elsewhere next time.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced Rude staff Average service

    The experience was dreadful Shuttle service from airport which was offered without mentioning cost was a colossal €110. Breakfast was poor and overpriced and staff were unhelpful and rude. Great location but wouldn't stay there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great will be back views spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get British programmes on tv

    Great hotel the staff a particularly helpful I asked for a quiet room and they accommodated the room was fantastic really enjoyed the breakfast also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Aston La Scala is a great location for a holiday in Nice, a short walk to the old town, the promenade and beaches and the shopping district. We enjoyed the buffet service breakfast. The range of food on offer was good and the food was hot. The rooms while not the most modern are still exceptionally clean. They just need better showers as they were not only old and broken but the water pressure was also poor. The customer service was also very variable; the housekeepers and porters were very polite, but the reception and bar staff were disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, v helpful staff - if you're a sensitive sleeper, make sure u get a room with shutters
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the design features look good but aren't practical - e.g. blinds that don't shut out the light. Also, one side of the property smelt pretty bad - think there was a problem with the drains.

    We had a great stay despite a problem with our first room (in some of the rooms, the blinds don't fully block out the sunlight so we woke up with the birds 5am at on our first morning)... but we mentioned our sleeping / lighting problems to the staff and they were all too happy to help. They really looked after us and we enjoyed the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we didnt have the posibility to use the most attractive hotel facility - roof bar and pool due to reconstruction of the roof terrace

    ovarall great experience, spacious and clean rooms, fantastic location, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress of the bed was terrible, the bathroom was separate than the toilet and the toilet room was very tight, people weighing above 150 pounds will have troubles fitting in there. Breakfast not a good variety and not that tasty.

    The location was great and the rooftop terrace offered a beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Location and roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most European 4 star hotels this is at best a 2 star to American standards. The staff could not have been ruder. If they don’t like Americans I suggest they don’t advertise to this market.

    Location and roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Highly overrated Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel does not comply with the standards of a four star hotel. It was very dirty. In the bathroom it was constantly smelling like sewage. Our sight was very ugly to the ventilation system. There was a window from the room to the bathroom, exactly were the shower was. Although there was a blind to this window inside the shower, one could see through it and could see every detail on the toilet, when sitting on the bed. Because the blind was inside the shower, the blind was very dirty. The pool was closed still when we have been there, in the end of may, although it was not written on the homepage. I asked the reception for a Taxi in the early morning. They send some private person, without any taximeter, which wanted 10 Euros more, than the official taxis for the same path at the same time.

    The breakfast was very good and had great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Attentive service makes it worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a higher end hotel, but you get superior service. From the moment you check in it will feel personal. Large hotel, in a very ideal spot, close to dancing water fountains, shops and restaurants. Good for taking the Hop on Hop bus or mini-train, or walking the Promenade to the beach. The restaurant is lovely, with a rooftop view, good food. As a solo traveller, the main selling point is an attentive staff. I needed assistance and Jonas on reception was exceptional. I don't think I would have received the same help at a smaller hotel. Spacious room, though the shower constantly overflowed onto the tiled flooring, like an infinity pool. I suspect the upgrades are not as functional as pretty. Would definitely recommend this hotel, if budget allows. One item of note, is free wifii does not include downloading anything, otherwise you pay. As long as you are aware you should be okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window between the bathroom and our bedroom. You could see everything.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was superb, close to everything that we wanted. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only mishap was husbands pyjamas ended up in hotel laundry . They were found and we had to ask for them to be washed (it wasn’t offered) as they had been with other hotel laundry which was disappointing.

    The position of the hotel central to railway, buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillow. They did not want to compensate even though we had to leave earlier than planned and missed one breakfast.

    Great location, friendly staff, free Wi-Fi, quite versatile breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertised with a stunning roof top pool. It doesn’t open until 20 May. The weather was hot while we visited 3-6 May but they would even let us use the rooftop to sunbathe. It should be made clearer that the pool isn’t available until end May as this would have influenced our hotel choice.

    Brilliant roof top bar with excellent cocktails (€18), had a Privilege Room. We’re first put in a tiny room overlooking the square, but got moved to a larger, more quiet room at the back. Lovely staff. Good breakfast buffet. Perfect 5 mins walk to beach, old town and new town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    a very pleasent stay and something to come back to, defenitely
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel is comfortable, situated in the city nearby shopping, the sea, Promenade d`Anglaise, the old town. Easy to go by the bus from the airport and back. Near very good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed by this so-called four star hotel -- ok as a three star due to excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy, sounds from busy sidewalk/road kept waking me up. Key for the room never worked and had to be remagnetized every day (turned out it was the door). I only booked the hotel because of the pool, only to discover it was closed until June 1 -- no indication on booking.com website that was the case. Staff were not well informed - I was told breakfast was not included in my booking, only to be charged for a tax on breakfast and learn upon check out it had been included.

    Great location for wandering in Vieux-Nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt meeting expectations. Didn’t get 2 twin beds as per booking, had to ask for swap. Overall hotel decor dated...felt slightly overpriced.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    A good central hotel with excellent location and connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel's rooftop pool is not open. Room cleaning took place several days late in the afternoon. The breakfast was varied but the breakfast room, noisy and poorly maintained. The street-side rooms were noisy and the sound insulation was really poor.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. A connection from the airport by bus 98 (6, - per person can be purchased from the driver). A short walk to the old town and also to good shopping areas. In the vicinity of the hotel there are several affordable cafes and restaurants ( Les carcons, Le Bouchon, Le Bistrot d Antoine) . Staff very friendly. Room is big and tidy. Bed very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Nice is very expensive for night life, but thouroughly enjoyed our three day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    continually had problems with room key card, however staff always readily available to reset key card.

    excellent location, park view room superb and view from rooftop bar stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    We will stay somewhere else next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor water pressure in shower, A/C did not work, bathroom a bit tired. 2 single beds pushed together not zipped or bolted, so big gap in between. Cheap weatherproof Mattress protector that made you hot & sweaty like an hospital bed. I am all for protecting mattresses, but there are more luxurious products out there that other hotels use!!

    Good position, staff were very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room below par - lots of little things eg bedside light held together by black tape, shower head mostly blocked so like standing under a tap, wardrobe bottom broken, bathroom bin lid missing, no spoon with coffee making facilities etc Rooftop pool and sun lounge not open - not mentioned in booking.com summary. Bar nice but expensive (9 euros for a small bottle of beer) and lots of non residents ( including a wedding) meaning it was packed with noisy drinkers and bad Mum and Dad dancers and their kids..... hardly relaxing.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    central location, close to main transportation facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy ! concerts on the roof. Badly renovated rooms, narrow, air cond. frequently o.o.service, shower undulating, no hooks in bathroom.

    central location, close to main transportation facilities. Rich breakfast. Friendly personel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Fair hotel due to suboptimal room comfort. Location very good near the old city.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Extremely small room; two twin beds together without any space in between them, bathroom window covered with a translucent shade/curtain so one can see the outline of the person taking a showed

    Very small room for two people, quite uncomfortable with two twin beds pushed together. A bigger room should be offered to two people with beds separated from each other, even if they are twin beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay with friendly and capable staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we can really think of.

    Well trained and friendly staff. They put work into making your stay memorable. Our extra curricular wishes were all accommodated. We would like to come back sometime in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window. Bad sound insulation. Trafic noise all night. Even thoug it was on 6 floor. Not a 4 star hotelroom. ! Roof floor facilities closed.

    Breakfast, ok. Location, super. Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered breakfast in my room. When it had not arrived 30 minutes after time I tried phoning Reception and the Breakfast room without success. I then spoke to a member of room service staff in the corridor who assured me it was coming. It never arrived and I had to check out. They did deduct the cost of the breakfast off my bill. I had had to have a juice and a chocolate bar from the minibar as I needed something having arrived late the night before without dinner. They assured me I wouldn’t be charged for those but I now see these have since been deducted without telling me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was friendly, there is a bar on the roof with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not soundproof, it was very noisy at night because of the elevator and people in the hall. The double bed had 2 very firm and narrow mattresses with an appearing big hole between them because mattresses were moving by themselves.

    The staff was friendly, there is a bar on the roof with a nice view and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Really underwhelming I would not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath that leaked. Room was tiny. Air con not able to be cool out of season. Could not access roof terrace or pool and not told this in advance.rude front desk staff. Cleaning products smelt horrific.

    This place looked fantastic online however the check in staff we dealt with were rude we received a twin room despite requesting a double. We were able to change rooms but honestly the rooms were closets - incredibly small. The shower was over a bath which leaked wetting the whole bathroom. The air on didn’t work out of season. The cleaning products used by staff stuck out the hall day after day smelling like some sort of vinegar - I think 4 stars is not reflective of this property 2 would be more appropriate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should change there furniture it’s So old!!! And the floor was just grouse it needs to be removed ASAP

    Staff is So friendly love them specially Alex

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight negative was breakfast. We came down towards the latter end of serving and had to wait while the replenished several items on each day. But the lie in was worth it.

    Location is one of the best in Nice. We had a deluxe room with balcony with amazing views of the square & sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Nice Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is brilliant selection but hot food was cold ..even at 7am start??

    Very friendly staff - Alex on door was brilliant from moment we arrived to leaving letting us know bus route for Airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but front rooms noisy, client requests get lost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - client requests get lost; requested 4 times at reception to change the cover of the bed and fix a bulb, without any reaction. Finally talked to the house keeping and maintainance staff on the floor directly to get it done - unfriendly staff in the restaurant - cleaning of restaurant much to slow - open maintainance shaft in the restaurant

    - Great central, but noisy location - free Upgrade - flexibility to change rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city Center and old town a short walk away .tram and buses around coner.

    Bedroom bright and clean.bed very comfortable . Bathroom. Clean and a good size. No noise from outside . Breakfast good and lots of choice. Staff very helpful and plesent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and great location for visiting Nice for the first time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wet room is not well designed. There was no shower screen so water spills easily! It also took a good few minute before water gets warm from the shower.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Amazing Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was just OK and it was the same for 3 mornings in a row.

    The location is amazing (especially if you go for Carnaval)! It was really easy to walk to attractions, shops and restaurants. The view from the hotel bar is really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not live up to my expectations and did not find it worth the price. Premium rooms is small. Had to change room, because the first room, the door and window was broken, smelled of sewer and the heating did not work !! Breakfast was nothing special, would not recommend to include that, only for conveniece.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was large, the bathroom was well-stocked with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The self-service breakfast bar had a large variety of hot and cold breakfast items, but the quality is just OK.

    The room was large, the bathroom was well-stocked with amenities, the bed was very comfortable, and the large window let in a lot of light. There was also a nice mini-bar of snacks and drinks in the room too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, fair price, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was small and the toilet was a separate room of its own, without a sink ?!?!

    The location is simply unbeatable. Just a minute's walk from Place Massena. The bed was very comfortable and large. The 12 € breakfast buffet is a good deal, I recommend it over the breakfast choices in the local cafes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    center nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the room was very cold, i coudnt sleap, everythink is heard from the wall, the breakfast nothink special... , the viev from the room dramat regards katarzyna

    center nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Location, view , staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room, the bed is two singl where combined together and not confer bal at all. We asked for adapter for the charger the charge us 8 € the wifi is limited you can't use any app in the phone unless you pay more around 18€ per day

    Location, view , staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Location not bad if you like to see the old town and shopping. Hotel itself is mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They can do better with the room; espcially with the bath room. For example, there is no place to put the soap, shower gel, etc at the shower and you have to put them on the floor. The wash basin can not be plugged (think the stopper is broken), the blind is the minimalistic type that can not really block the outside light. Staff are professional but not the friendly type.

    Location is conveniently near old town and main shopping area (such as La Fayette and designer brands)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had weddings on which were very loud and went on till after 2am in the morning. It was like sleeping below a Nightclub. We stayed 5 nights and had disturbed nights sleep for two of them. Bit annoying when you book the hotel fir a survival break away. Emailed when staying and informed Reception staff when staying we were not happy. Was given a courteous response it was the weddings going on till early hours. Not really interested, as probably nothing they can do. Makes you think twice about booking again though.

    The location was excellent. Near to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Eight women in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite several emails requesting twin beds rooms were doubles when we arrived. The rooms were quite small. No hair conditioner available. Also short on milk coffee supplies in room and staff reluctant to provide more.

    It was in a great location for exploring Nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    What a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We were upgraded to a suite on our arrival. The people at the reception were extremely helpful every time we required information regarding the place. The rooms were spacious, clean with an amazing view and i couldn't have expected more than what was provided. The Bath room was also spacious and impeccably clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Stayed one night. Basic requirements all lacking so left disappointed and would not return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower flooded bathroom. Bath water luke warm and took ages to fill. No heating so room cold. Pool closed. Staff argumentative over our complaint. Drinks prices extortionate. Tea tray incomplete

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasent visit to Nice, with the accommodation centrally placed for a good weekend..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough milk left with the tea making facilities and needed to be asked for each day.

    Alex the porter was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Don’t think twice. You won’t regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a fantastic location. It was literally the definition of central for everything. Spacious comfortable rooms and a great breakfast choice. If I had one concern it would be the bar prices. €30 for two shorts with mixers is eye watering, even for that part of the world. In the spirit of full disclosure, I should point out though that they are generous with the measures and it is premium brands, but still!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    It does what it says on the tin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed had 2 single mattresses pushed together....it didn't work. I could feel the join, which separated a little bit during the night, which then became uncomfortable.

    Fabulous location in the centre, close to the Old Town. Two minutes walk to the promenade. 10 minutes walk to the train station. Close to shops and despite the room being at the front of the hotel, it was very quiet during the night. Smiley, friendly, knowledgeable staff and the hotel and room was beautifully presented. Despite some tiles in the bathroom requiring replacing, it was still a very well appointed bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were great with a fridge/mini bar and a personal safe for valuables. 12p.m check out time is always a bonus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid I felt we didn't get value for money on the room we were in. No pictures on wall, cheap toiletries and room layout wasn't the best. Staff could have been more forthcoming in terms of recommending restaurants and giving out a map of city etc and they only told us the night before about a public transport strike so we had to cancel our plans. If they told us on arrival it would have been so much better.

    Location. Very clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice is amazing, but after several nights without real rest, it was difficult to enjoy the last day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the street "inside" our room. Absolutely unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. Even with quality earplugs, we woke up several times each night. The problem is known and acknowledged by the staff, but nothing was seriously taken into account.

    Large and clean room, great location. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel near The Old Town and Promenade des Angles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could be a little more spacious, but it's not a big problem.

    The beds were very comfy. The breakfast was excellent and deserves its price. The front-desk staff were warm and friendly . The hotel is located at the very center of Nice, close to the Old Town (Vieux Nice), The Castle and Promenade des Angles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was lovely - though small - but unfortunately it closes at 5pm so we couldnt go for a swim after our tours finished, even though it was hot. The bar in the rooftop terrace was very expensive, and the room overall was expensive for what you got. I did enjoy our stay here though.

    The property was really lovely. Clean, comfortable and in a great location. We had a junior suite, which had a sofa bed for our 11 yr old, and the room size was great. The room was lovely and clean, modern and a nice place to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, would return to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was terrific near the old town where we ate out at mostly.Also near the tram which was easy and cheap to use instead of taxis. The hotel facilities were clean and substantial with very comfortable beds. Roof top bar was good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.3
    Location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, room was tired and in need of clean up, expensive, buffet breakfast was poor quality and very busy with not much seating space,

    Location was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is excellent and sunbathing facilities are fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom/bathroom was a bit of a disappointment. Not luxurious at all.

    The location is excellent and sunbathing facilities are fine. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difiicult to get parked outside the hotel, we drove around twice before getting a spot outside. While there was a public car park nearby, I do think the hotel could negotiate a better rate for clients than the standard rate.

    The checkin was very efficient. The room had a good view of the park. The hotel was in an excellent location, while the views from the skybar were fantastic. The 10% discount for clients in the bar also helped!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean modern hotel - would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame about the air conditioning - it was more or less a fan linked to a thermostat.

    Room was spacious and quiet and there were tea/coffee making facilities. Only problem was the powerful shower tended to floor the bathroom! Great breakfast. Lots of local restaurants etc. to eat in - which offered very good value for money. Close to the tram for the main railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel but would not recomend staying on the 6th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed on the 6th floor and the Bar was above us which was very noisy at night with chairs moving and staff cleaning at the end of the night. our bed had a big dip in the middle which was not comfortable, I did mention this to the reception but nothing was done

    Awesome location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    More 3* than 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a sea view but didn't get one. Just as well as on a busy street. Double is just two narrrow singles pushed together. Try and get close together and they slide apart and you'll end up on floor. Breakfast can be a bit disorganised. No one to clear tables one morning so had to move dirty dishes to get a place. No clean plate avavilable for new arrivals.

    Large commercial hotel right in city centre beside the Old Town etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel appears quite modern, on closer look it's quite dated and scruffy in places. Many doors and furniture chipped.

    Great location. Clean, comfortable hotel room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing, dirty, unprepared and so noisy we couldn't sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above our floor a Function was happening at the restaurant until nearly 12.45am. From Tripadvisor comments I understand this happens every Friday. The staff got the music turned down but it is impossible to sleep when your ceiling is a dance floor. Once the function was over there was mode noise with staff dragging furniture around and talking lucky. We had to be up at 5am and were exhausted the next day.I addition, we had a triple room for our boys but the third bed wasn't prepared - it had dirty sheets and a disgusting dirty tissue inside.we also had to ask for a third towel. It really isn't a 4 star hotel.

    The location was great and the staff tried to be accommodating - or at least gave that impression. I feel they had no control.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Second time staying in the Aston. Room was upgraded as we were staying for 21 nights.!!Very Comfortable with great views. Staff were friendly and helpful particularly on the roof top terrace. Great location. Would highly recommend a stay and we will be back next year again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    A peaceful stay in a lovely central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit dusty and overall cleanliness could have been a bit more. The prices in the bar were higher than most in the area. No shampoo.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for access to old town and shopping. The view from my room was lovely. I could see across old town, beautiful sunrises and sunsets and also enjoyed watching the people and light show of fountain in the park. The rooftop bar also had fabulous views. The staff was consistently very helpful. There are hurricane shutters that you can lower at night for getting the room nice and dark. The AC worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasurable experience, which made our trip to Nice worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms was close to the elevator, which surprisingly announced every action it made, loudly. That was not a nice noise to wake up to in the morning.

    The location is amazing, right at he city center. Spacious rooms, and very discreet housecleaning. Loved the all around atmosphere of the hotel, very uplifting.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: